The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m

 
(29 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 29
Mrs. Alison Clayton
Apr 20, 2018
I cannot express how fantastic this lodge is and how beautiful it looks in our garden. It fully exceeded our expectations. We have the practicality if a storage shed and the beauty of a lodge to enjoy the garden. Perfect!
Geoffrey Lovegrove
Feb 22, 2018
The whole experience was made easy and whenever I made any contact the response was immediate. Any member of staff I spoke to always helpful and very friendly. The actual cabin was delivered well protected and according to the approved installer I used when together as you would hope without problems. I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone - I would also recommend using an approved installer.
Rachael Benson
Feb 4, 2018
This log cabin has transformed both the look of our garden and the way we use it. We searched for ages to find something that would fit into a corner and provide both a summerhouse and shed for storage. This product was excellent value for money and fabulous quality. We used a fitting team recommended by Tuin and they were fantastic. It went up smoothly over two days and took all the hassle out of it- in my opinion well worth the money. We asked a local joiner for a quote to put it up and he said he wouldn't beat the quote that Philip recommended by Tuin gave, and at least you know they've put plenty up! We added a skylight (again from Tuin) to the shed portion which I'd really recommend. The log cabin gets no end of compliments. Only downside is the locks on both doors have really seized up over this winter- I need to contact Tuin as it's less than 12 months old and I'm sure they'll sort this. They have been a brilliantly helpful company so far.
Mrs. molly stewart
Jan 2, 2018
fantastic quality, took a little longer to build than expected(3 days with 2 men) but well worth it! Great service and delivery.
Mr G. Gemmell
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for my cabin and answering all my questions in previous emails, every one I chatted with was all clued up and very helpful.
The full prosses was flawless, the delivery was fast and efficient.

The information and videos on your website is second to NONE, I am quite a "handy-man" but I have learned a great deal amount about log cabins just by reading all these articles and are put in an easy and a quit humorous sometimes way.
Mr. Tim Holland
Jul 29, 2017
Delivered on time driver made a awkward delivery seem like a piece of cake. Cabin looks great in the new back garden. Would recommend this to anyone
Mr. Paul Bennett
May 27, 2017
Prompt delivery although driver wouldn't risk bringing his forklift into our courtyard in case he damaged the drainage.
So the first job was to move about 1.25 tonnes of timber in to the courtyard! Then to cart it piece by piece up a set of steps around the house & up in to the garden. Good for the cardiovascular but all obviously out of Tuin control.
The cabin was fairly easy to assemble by myself & my wife. The only other help I needed was to fit the roof timbers. Some adjustment needed at one end of roof but all went together well & now looks very smart.
The door on the angle was a little tricky compared to the other pair of doors & the windows which all 'slide fit' into the wall panels - all very easy. It helps greatly that they are pre glazed and have (most of) the ironmongery fitted.
I didn't use the 50x50 battens as supplied for the floor. I opted to purchase some 50x75 and sit them as joists across the floor. The t&g flooring fitted nicely & is engineered to fit the width of the cabin without further cutting - most helpful.
All in all we're very pleased with the cabin but have, as yet, had little time to relax in it. We'll hopefully rectify that in the near future.
Mr. Erelend Tulloch
Nov 11, 2016
Turn Delivered the cabin was very good and everything was in one pallet which was good and When i started to erect the logs it was top first on the pallet then i had to sort out all logs which took time!. That's fine when i started and went like clock work but the Instructions its self was not very clear or explained which piece wood is for what and it took ages to work out as I cannot call Tuin as I am Deaf! so worked all the way and instructions are really poor they need to up grade the instructions and specify what is what and write numbers to each piece, perhaps you can see that Ikea has more clear examples of how to install things you can do same as I like visual things print clearly.
still had few teething problems but worked them out now all sorted happy with the log cabin now ready for use with a new Stove to keep it warm during winter months. I will recommend that people please do buy Tuin Cabins they are good quality. Thanks again and hear from your selves if need to take care
Mr. Paul Carpenter
Oct 31, 2016
Quality materials, took about 3 days for two of us to put up. Delivery arrangements very well organised. Although we dId not need to contact Tuin I would say that it took some time to work out the front glass doors and also the roof......the online videos are helpful But I would have appreciated some simple step by step written and diagram instructions specific to the cabin that we were building. This would have saved some time. However overall very satisfied.
Mr Russell Gayler
Oct 27, 2016
We are over the moon with our Sigrid log cabin with shed annex. The ordering and delivery went very smooth and we were immediately impressed by the customer service. We had cause to contact customer services during assembly as we were had a couple of questions/issues. The Tuin staff (Ben in particular) were excellent advising that we sent pictures of what problems we had which they responded to immediately.
Like a previous reviewer, two of the roof beams were about 20mm too short. This was not a huge problem and I simply cut suitable additional pieces which I glued and screwed. The online videos were a huge help plus there are quite a few YouTube video clips of various models being assembled.
The finished summer house looks stunning and we would definitely recommend using Tuin.
Mr. Garry Wakem
Sep 20, 2016
I would say a 5 star product and 5 star service
From order to delivery (may I add driver could not have been more helpful on day of delivery)
Being a joiner by trade I am impressed by grade and quality of timber and the quality of doors and windows supplied for the price
This building has added a great look to our garden and many people have committed on this
Thanks for a great experience
Mr. Michael Beaton
May 14, 2016
From the moment my order was placed the service received was second to none.
I was kept up to date with the what to expect on delivery and when it would arrive,it arrived without any delays,the driver delivering the cabin went out of his way to get the cabin to the proposed sight even though he had to negotiate it through several tricky areas on a 3/4 of a mile stretch of single track road eventually arriving on the exact spot.
When I started building my cabin I had a couple of issues for which I had to contact Tuin and even though I called at the week end and on a bank holiday they always replied immediately and with their expert knowledge sorted my issue in seconds.
The quality on my cabin is excellent,I am really pleased with my purchase & would thourghly recommend Tuin to anybody purchasing a Log Cabin
Andy Oakley
Apr 20, 2016
Our Sigrid cabin arrived as planned this week. The driver Steve sent me a text the evening before to confirm the expected delivery time in the morning. He arrived as promised about 8.30. After delivery he took time to offer some helpful tips on storing the cabin prior to the assembly. The cabin package was well laid out and most parts easy to identify. Now all I need is a windows in the weather to start the assembly.
Mr neale
Mar 3, 2016
Excellent value for money very good prompt service delivrry driver very helpful no drama highly recommend
Mrs. Joanna Davidson
Aug 16, 2015
We are so pleased with our sigrid log cabin. Tuins service was exceptional from start to finish and we are very impressed with the quality. We phoned regarding the base and were quickly called back with the advice we needed. It took my husband a couple of days to erect, we spent time carefully reading your online advice and I would urge anyone buying a cabin to do the same. The shingles took a little longer than we expected but look amazing. I would not hesitate in recommending this product and Tuin. Top marks!
Miss. Claire Froud
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic customer service!!!!!
No hassles, no hold ups, delivered on time..
Very pleased with product. 5 stars ++++
Would and will recommend Tuin.
Mr. martin jones
Feb 23, 2015
great looking cabin with fantastic service
John Mattam
Feb 12, 2015
The Sigrid log cabin was easy to construct. It took three of us about 15 hours in total. The service from Tuin was great. The price of the cabin was very good and the quality of the materials used was excellent. We would Highly recommend both the log cabin and Tuin.
Colin Bryan
Jan 26, 2015
This was exactly what we were looking for. often referred to as my 'man cave' it is the whole family that actually spend a great deal of time in it, not just me. I would totally recommend this product.
Mrs. LINDA FISHER
Dec 16, 2014
WOW what can I say – every single part of this transaction exceeded expectation.

From the lady delivery driver (complete with fork lift truck attached to delivery lorry) to the two polite installers Len and Warren (recommended by Tuin), I have nothing but praise. In between I had the pleasure of dealing with Richard in the office who expedited additional accessories to ensure they were received in time for my installation today.

So to begin the review – the order process was straightforward using the clear Tuin website and the cabin arrived in the time frame requested. I had asked Tuin to delay the delivery after ordering, so that my base could be constructed, and this was achieved successfully. The cabin was packaged securely and actually sat on my driveway for a month before being unpacked.

I did have concerns that when unpacking the cabin, items may be missing (due to the number of pieces), however every single piece was accountable and everything was in excellent condition including all windows and doors which contained glass.

The cabin was fitted in one day by the installers and looks extremely sturdy and solid. Everything fits together perfectly and cosmetically it is a great asset to my garden covering an area which had previously been a bed of weeds. As far as being robust, only time will tell but I am left with a dreadful problem now it has been completed – what colour should I paint / stain it? Decisions decisions!

Back to the fitters. I had contacted all those recommended on the Tuin website and Len was the only one to respond - however what a gem – both he and Warren worked solidly all day in frosty weather. Thanks Len and Warren for a superb installation.

So I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and the Sigrid Log Cabin. I would suggest however, that if you want a speedy trouble free installation you use recommended installers who are expert in Tuin products.

Julie BAKER
Sep 19, 2014
The telephone service,subsequent order and delivery were really good and I was really impressed with the delivery service. We live at the end of a narrow cul de sac and the man who delivered it loaded our cabin onto a forklift and brought it into my garden.

The lady who served me on the phone was good too. She answered all of my original questions with straightforward answers and explanations. Well done TUIN, quick efficient service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.
Mr. William Graham
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent service from ordering right through to delivery,took a little while to figure out how to start but once we got going it fitted and came together really well, it is now kitted out and looks the business, it is a nice place to enjoy a glass or four of wine in the cooler evenings, well worth the money and effort.
Miss. josephine mcgowan
Jun 16, 2014
looks amazing! had so many neighbours coming to see it and they all adore it. I got the black roof and it looks amazing, I can not wait to decorate in the inside. The shed part is really large. We got a local joiner to do it who did an amazing job within three days
C Field
Jan 29, 2014
Great cabin. Very helpful customer services and efficient company.
Lynda Thatcher
Dec 9, 2013
Can't fault this product at all. Ordering was easy, delivery was brilliant even though the driver had to bring it all the way up my stony one way road on a fork lift truck I used a fitter recommended by tuin and very glad I did as it was all assembled in one day including the flooring even though it got dark Very happy with everything 100% recommend tuin who also had a very quick communication response with me Thankyou x
Mrs. Pat Edwardes
Oct 23, 2013
tuin provided a quick prompt service, the log cabin appears to be of good quality. the delivery driver was efficient and friendly
Dr. Chris Thurgar-Dawson
Aug 28, 2013
Very happy with our Tuin Sigrid log cabin which arrived well within the stated time period and was fork lifted carefully onto our drive by Steve, who was friendly and knowledgable. Construction took about 4 days for my wife and myself and we found the process pretty straightforward. The roof is probably the hardest part for non professionals but if you lay the parts out in advance its not so bad. On the whole, then, we are pleased with the quality of our cabin and hope to have many years of pleasure from it. Well done, Tuin!
Mrs Diane Appleby
Jul 21, 2013
Good service and good people. Cabin as promised. We had Tuindeco installers do it and it was built very quickly. We chose the black tiles and are so pleased we did, it looks great. We'll recommend you to all who admire it.
Mr. JOHN GIBLIN
Jul 16, 2013
Good solid building. Easy to construct.
Could do with more detailed drawings for the summer house door frame construction. Good service from company.