The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m

 
56 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Rosemary Mathers
Jun 26, 2019
It is absolutely gorgeous - great price and excellent delivery. I had taken note of the reviews of others before buying it, and I am so pleased that I followed their recommendation.

We painted it in the lightest shade of sage green with bay green trim around the window frames, and the whole structure adds elegance and quality to our garden, continuing to delight us.

The two lads who constructed it over a couple of days were careful to make the base exactly level, and it was worth it because the corner log cabin then slotted together logically and with ease.

We actually use the cabin as a playroom for our profoundly handicapped son, so we wanted it to be very special. We added a carpet and a variety of games for him, and he is thrilled. Despite being filled with his toys, the cabin feels surprisingly spacious and the only problem is that he doesn't want to come back into the house!
Mr Matthew Pope
May 16, 2019
An excellent product. The instructions could be improved. Some of the window edge pieces didn't fit together and the gap needed widening. That said, overall I am happy with the purchase.
Sarah Allen
Mar 21, 2019
I purchased the Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3X3m in February 2019. It was installed by a Tuin recommended installer. The Ingrid is fantastic! I call it a summerhouse and it is beautiful. The quality and workmanship is second to none. It looks amazing sitting in the corner of my garden. I plan to paint it pale green over the next couple of weeks. No hesitation is recommending this amazing garden room.
Mr. Neil Hawkswood
Mar 11, 2019
A very professional service offered. From the initial enquiry, through the order, updates, delivery, quality of the product, to the very efficient offer to put right a very small issue (one broken pane of glass)
I found TUIN to be a good company.
Mr. Charles Gould
Feb 14, 2019
A thoroughly enjoyable experience, starting with the discovery of the web site to end all web sites!
Never was a truer word stated that the 'Devil is in the Detail' and the approach to the log cabins in this respect is exemplary.
The actual delivery was another high spot in the adventure and the skill and consideration demonstrated by the highly professional dutch lorry driver was a pleasure to behold.
If my ramblings appear to be somewhat euphouric I will admit to being overcome by the quality and support of this product and at a time when mediocrity is common-place.
Mr. William Williams)
Jan 19, 2019
The quality of the building is superb and took about 3 days for me to construct on my own. All the pieces fitted together very easily with the roof taking another 3 days, the roof shingles are excellent quality and I took the precaution of also using glue to fix them as I am in a very windy area. My main concern was the delivery as we live quite a distance off the main road on a farm track and had been told that delivery would be kerbside. However when the giant lorry arrived the driver could not have been more helpful. He used his fork lift to travel sideways along the potholed track and dropped the package exactly where I needed it, a real no nonsense service. The cabin looks superb and we are very happy with the whole experience.
Sue Best
Dec 29, 2018
Very impressed by the sales and delivery teams. Cabin arrived on time the extra tiles were missing due to a misunderstanding but one phone call and they arrived the next day. Awesome
Mr. MICHAEL COLE
Dec 3, 2018
Ordered a few weeks ago .and they delivered when they said they would .everything was there that was needed for the cabin to be erected .I could not believe how easy it was to assemble , it does take time when you have not done one before ,but once you ve started it all goes together very well ,making sure all joints are tapped in with a rubber mallet , as some joints are a little tighter that others .but so easy to follow once you start .I think the shingles on the roof took the longest to do ,but finished up with a lovely job .I did have a friend carpenter ,who had never done one before , and he was very impressed .thank you for a great new feature in my garden ,I would certainly recommend to any of my friends .
MARY ELIZABETH MARTIN
Oct 30, 2018
We have just completed the installation of our summerhouse and it looks fantastic. The initial ordering and delivery process was extremely efficient with telephone updates of exact delivery time.
The quality of the material is excellent and everything fitted together perfectly.
The online instructions are simple and easy to follow as long as you take your time.
Overall extremely satisfied with an excellent service and product.
Jill Rowland
Oct 23, 2018
Terrific bargain, don’t think you will find anything that beats the value of this cabin. Only 2 pieces of wood out of the hundreds delivered that needed changing, no questions asked just sent a photo and they were changed with no hassle. Good shopping experience from start to finish. Excellent delivery service. Easy to follow assembly instructions although there are one or two little things that could be improved upon. Looks great in the garden, time will tell on the durability but I’m sure if I’ve treated it properly I’m sure it will be fine.
Mr. Leon Coppinger
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent from start to finish. Good communication when ordering and arrived on time. All parts delivered and in perfect condition. Already built the base prior to delivery. 3 of us building the house took about 4 hours and I was amazed how well it fitted together and how solid it is. Roofing felt took a day to fit but good quality and looks really good. Also bought the floor from Tuin which looks great and is stronger than expected. Already recommended tuin to a friend and would use them again. Excellent quality and value for money. Thanks Tuin.. we love it
Mr. kim smith
May 29, 2018
Our Ingrid cabin has provide us with the extra space we needed, it was easy to build and looks great. we just have a small problem with a warped door but it should improve after painting and using a turnbuckle. Without this slight annoyance we would have given 5 stars!
William Scott
May 26, 2018
Ordering was very easy and quick, arrived on time and in excellent condition. at 76 I was still able to unpack the cabin parts delivered to the front of our bungalow and repack them at the rear. It took me about two hours a younger man would have done it in an hour. The quality of all the parts seems excellent and the instructions, once read once or twice, even to me make sense. Due to unforeseen circumstances I have not started the construction yet, but having watched the videos, read the instructions and now seen the quality of materials, I am confident I will be able to erect this particular log cabin on my own. I will post again (with pictures) after completion.
Janet Mccormick
Apr 14, 2018
We love our cabin! My husband enjoyed constructing it and when he wasn't sure referred to the video provided on the website. It is of excellent quality and looks so amazing that my whole family want one. Thank you!
Mr. paul jones
Feb 21, 2018
Communication and delivery of the cabin was excellent all as expected.
The cabin is excellent quality and with the composite foundation base really does make a great finish and protection for the wood.
We had built by one of Tuins recommended fitters - (Warren) he did amazing job.
Josette owen
Aug 30, 2017
I bought ingrid cabin and the quality is very good, solid product. Although when it arrived two window panes were broken Tuin customer service were excellent and paid for the repair bill within 24hrs!! My DIY man and myself manage to complete the build in a week! I did all the painting which was easy as I completed most painting before the cabin went up! We still have the laminate floor to fit but product looks good and instructions clear. So yes I am very happy with my ingrid cabin
Mr. Andrew Favill
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin arrived on the day I was told and all components were included nothing missing, which was a relief.Initial build instructions were easy to follow and was erected in about three days including staining all pieces before building.Roof shingles really do make a fantastic looking cabin even better. My only criticism would be the floor beams aren't long enough and I decided to buy full length ones to remove all that jointing , overall very very satisfied with this cabin
Mr. Robert Ballard
Jun 18, 2017
I am extremely pleased with my purchase of the log cabin, it was easy to construct, all fitted well together. I had a shingle roof which looks really good. All good quality components. It looks great in my garden!
Becky
Jun 10, 2017
I would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting a log cabin. Placing the order was simple and I received a very prompt email when I queried something with them.
I was quite dubious about buying flat pack but I didn't encounter a single issue when constructing it, it took about 3 days with 2 of us working on it. Each piece fitted easily together and even the roof (which I was most worried about) went up with no problems. I also bought the metal finial with the gold ball to finish my cabin off. It looks wonderful at the bottom of my garden
S Houston
May 20, 2017
Thank you Tuin for my lovely cabin.
I was so excited to get to build a 3-D jigsaw puzzle!
The delivery arrived without me even knowing but luckily I was in and the man was lovely and very accommodating about where I wanted it placed.
It was fairly quick and straightforward to build but make sure you do get the pieces right. There are a couple that look exactly the same but with slight differences and we only noticed there was a problem with the very first ones at the door when we tried to go up to the next level. Thought it was because we may not have it exactly straight but it wasn't! We found the correct piece and it went up really easily with 5 of us. It really helps to have some tall people when you get to the top.
Another warning is with the window -do not open it all the way up just try it as my husband did - it comes crashing out of the frame!! Luckily it only dented a little and no glass was broken.
The roofing was perhaps the trickiest bit as you have to be up pretty high - so you need someone not afraid of the height but its great that all the pieces are cut to the shape and size - although some need adjusting at the end.
The shingles were very nice and installed in 2 afternoons - we even have some left over.
You need to watch all the videos on installation - really helps with any tricky bits.
I did my own flooring with insulation, chipboard and laminate which cost around the same as the flooring offered.
Overall very pleased with my garden room. Thank you Tuin.
Andrew D Walder
Apr 30, 2017
Great service and a great shed for the price. Could have used a little bit more detail in the instructions, especially about the door fitting and how best to lay roof shingles
Richard Aldridge
Nov 16, 2016
I haven't yet constructed my ingrid cabin as since it arrived it hasn't stopped raining.
The cabin comes very very well packed on a pallet I have put another waterproof over it but don't think it's really needed.
The driver was most helpful and with his fork lift truck made the operation quite simple.
The whole purchasing experience was an unusually pleasant experience.
But the most impressive part of the operation must surely be your website second to none, with the videos I can't wait to start
I phoned on two occasions regarding questions on the base etc and found the response both helpful and prompt,if I need advice once I get started I'll know where to ring many thanks Richard aldridge
Hicks
Oct 4, 2016
Absolutely love our new summer house. Beautifully built and fast delivery. Would highly recommend
Mr. adrian comber
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic product, I did a fair amount of research before buying and found this to be half the price of a couple of local suppliers. Cabin turned up as stated, on time and nicely packed. I read a few comments about the instructions being vague but I beg to differ. It is well worth spending a bit of time watching the videos and reading the tips on the Tuin website, I found the instruction on shingles particularly helpful. It was well worth separating all the various parts and putting them in individual stacks, From there the construction could not have been simpler. I had already prepared a wooden base and from the first log to the last (excluding the roof) was about 4 hours. The roof was another 3 and then the shingles were tackled a couple of hours a day over the next few days. The result is stunning and the quality absolutely spot on. It was also well worth finishing it off with the metal finial. I had so much pleasure building it that I want to do another one!!
Mr. michael wigley
Sep 20, 2016
Just finished building my ingrid, found no problem assembling, the shingles were a bit of a caper but I had plenty of spares, all in all I'm very pleased with it
Mr. Stan Mathieson
Jul 1, 2016
Absolutely fantastic value and delighted with finished quality. I have already recommended tuin for log cabins. I thought The installation was fairly straightforward, with everything fitting exactly. Best tip I can give is to spend a bit of time laying out all the pieces before rushing to start and devote plenty of time getting the foundation level
john tully
Jun 11, 2016
I have just completed my Ingrid log cabin.
I built the cabin on own with a little help from my wife.
I found the instruction a bit vague so i phoned customer services at Tuin who replied to me very quickly and the gentleman I spoke to was extremely helpful.
As instructed, i laid everything out beforehand, which is essential and started to erect the cabin.
Once the base was down and i had the first row of the wall boards locked in it was easy and it took me, on my own about 2 hours to build up the walls of the cabin.
The roof was a bit harder and my wife helped me to get the first 2 cross members up as it would have been impossible on my own.
The roof shingles are easy to fit although time consuming and took me about a day and a half on my own.
The job would be a lot easier with 2 people who can use the tools and have a bit of DIY skills, however it's very straight forward once you get the base down.
The Quality of the Cabin is excellent and was extremely well packed when delivered.
The sales and after sales I cannot fault. They were friendly and very helpful.
The only negative comment I have - which was a surprise - is that there was no finial included.
I am now looking forward to using my log cabin for many years to come.



Mr. Les Snelgrove
Apr 30, 2016
We have now completed the building and fitting out of our log cabin and are extremely pleased with the result, we are looking forward to spending many happy hours in it throughout the year. Many thanks to Karen and the team. Construction took a little longer than we thought but the result is excellent, would recommend Tuin.
Mrs. Pamela Young
Apr 14, 2016
When we ordered the cabin we were a bit anxious as the price was much lower than a similar cabin we had seen locally. We shouldn't have worried. The cabin surpassed our expectations. The wood was excellent quality and fit. No warps or splits. My husband completed it in 5 days on his own including painting it. All our neighbours have been asking to see it and we've had loads of positive comments about how lovely it is to sit in. The tuin team were fantastic to deal with, including the delivery driver. All in all we're over the moon with it
Mr. robert salter
Mar 6, 2016
The purchase process was efficient and delivery on time.
The instructions are not overaly detailed but adequate providing you have a practical mind and previous diy experience. I studied them in detail for several days to make sure I could understand the building process as well as reading all the information on the website.
I spent 3 hours on the Friday evening unpacking and moving the parts ready for buildjng the next day. On the Saturday I started at 7am and after a couple of minor mistakes had the cabin built to roof height by 11am. The parts fitted togeather perfectly and was very easy to assemble.....now the hard bit...! It look me a further 15 hours to erect the roof and attach the shingles. 5 hours in the torrential rain on the Saturday and 10 hours none stop on the Sunday. I would not recommend trying to build a cabin on your own. I'm 48 but extremely fit with good stamina but by the end I was totally exhausted.
Painting took several more hours and I've still got the floor to add this weekend.
As far as the quality of the cabin is concerned I'm very satisfied and consider it fare value and good quality. It's not difficult to build but allow 2-3 days as a one man job.
douglas pritchard
Feb 6, 2016
Excellent delivery well packed supurb quality and finish cant say enough about this product not built as yet stored flat in garage heavy weight doors and windows all glazing intact will be purchasing your wood care product shortly.really looking forward to the build many thanks again doug
Mr. Clive Simpson
Dec 26, 2015
The quality of the cabin is first rate. Every part is readily identifiable and erection can be carried out by someone with basic DIY skills.
The customer service from TUIN is second to none with answers to any queries being received by return e-mail. There were regular updates on the progress with the order and delivery turned up exactly on the day as promised.
Overall I can't fault anything with purchasing from this company and would happily recommend them to anyone considering buying a log cabin.
Andrew Griffiths
Dec 9, 2015
We are very pleased with our Ingrid log cabin. Customer service and delivery was very good. The cabin was easy to construct and is more substantial than many traditional summerhouses we had looked at before choosing this product.

It took some time to fit the shingles, but they look great and add to the overall appearance. Floor is yet to be installed, but we are looking forward to making good use of the cabin throughout the year once completed. Would definitely recommend Tuin.
Bruce Carter
Oct 5, 2015
I recently purchased a Ingrid log cabin ,i found the service was second to none, friendly and very helpfull.
The quality was very high and well made,i had no problem putting all together,plus the price was very fair. I would recommend using them. I intend to buy a garden shed very shortly.
10 out of 10. fantastic. Bruce.
Mr. Laurence Wood
Oct 3, 2015
1st class service from ordering to delivery, good communication and very prompt delivery. Overall quality of the log cabin is very good and not too difficult to erect, although the instructions could be a bit more detailed. I had free felt roof shingles supplied but require just 2 additional to cut up for the hips as the quantity supplied was very tight for what was required. I also purchased the interior floor packs, plenty of tongue and grooved boards supplied but disappointed with the timber supplied for the bearers as these were very short, so I bought longer lengths from b&q so that they could run the whole width of the cabin in one. These were only minor negatives compared to the overall package. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone, good products, good prices and good customer service.
Mr. Philip Bird
Jul 8, 2015
Ordered on line , faultless .
Confirmation and delivery arranged.
Delivery faultless , exactly on time ,the delivery driver a consummate professional .

The Igrid log cabin a superb product .
Clear instructions , every component easily identified ,fitted together without any problems. I had watched the construction video before it arrived , so I had a idea of things , but I was still amazed how quickly it went together . Started building it at 10. Am and had it built within 5 hrs , excluding the shingle on the roof , the shingle roof was time consuming to fit but it made all the difference , If I say so myself " it looks great" , so pleased .
If you are considering getting a Tuin cabin , don't hesitate , a first class product .
Mrs. Foot Foot
Jun 27, 2015
we love our log cabin it looks great sat at the bottom of the garden, we're just putting the finishing touches to the inside and then we'll have a party!!
Mrs Janet Woodroffe
May 27, 2015
Excellent product and first class customer service throughout. Would highly recommend this Log Cabin and the friendly support and help provided by the Tuin Team. We gain considerable advice from Customer Service to enable us to make an informed choice of product. The delivery driver was extremely helpful and provided advice if any parts were missing. Provided in one complete stack which at first you think is this all the parts? However, it is stacked expertly and my fitter commented that having the first parts needed at the top and working downwards was extremely helpful to construction. There was probably a few more knots in the Spruce than we expected but this was a very minor concern. Both my husband and myself are very pleased with every aspect of the Log Cabin from the quality of product, value for money and the excellent customer service. Thank you again Tuin.
Mr. Alex Amodio
Feb 28, 2015
Received the cabin, and unpacked it from the pallet for storage. I ordered it early, as there was a good discount available, but will not be installing it until mid-April. Until then, I'll be preparing the ground works, which will conclude as a very thick decking as a base for the cabin. Cabin looks great, the doors and windows are pretty heavy -certainly not flimsy looking things. The wood as well is 28mm thick, which is surprisingly thick, and should add to the rigidity, and robustness of the whole cabin - the big bad wot won't be bothering this cabin !
Impressed with the materials so far, and the service (I had a broken window on delivery, but have already made arrangements to get it resolved, and refunded).
I almost can't wait to get it built, and enjoy my 'clubhouse', roll on April.
Mr. John Seth
Feb 8, 2015
We are very pleased with our Tuin log cabin. From start to finish the experience has been faultless. We found the website very easy to use and ordering system fantastic. We phoned the Tuin Team to ask some questions before ordering and the staff were very helpful. Delivery was fast and efficient. Building the log cabin was easy with the use of the information provided, and it was exciting! We are absolutely delighted with the finished results, and the price was outstanding compared to other log cabin sites. All in all we cannot thank Tuin enough for an excellent service.
ian crouch
Jan 19, 2015
Having purchased the Ingrid 3x3 cabin in spring last year I can honestly say that this is one of the best purchases I have made and could not be happier with the product.Installation was carried out by one of Tuin recommended installers and it was built to a very high quality.I have painted it both inside and out with "Zinzer"paint which has given it a great finish.I have turned it into a Bar/Lounge with soft furnishings subtle lighting and a oil radiator for added heat during the Autumn/Winter months I have spent many a night in their with friends.Its especially great when having a BBQ.I also sit out there every morning and have my coffee before heading off to work. I would highly recommend a these cabins which are far superior than others that I have seen and i am the envy of my friends so much so that they have also purchased a cabin.
Mr. Richard Gilbey
Dec 6, 2014
Excellent service 5 Stars.The lngrid Corner Log Cabin was delivered on time in perfect condition. I used a contractor recommended by Tuin to erect the Log Cabin - excellent 5 Star service & with every penny!! Thanks for pleasurable buying experience.
Tom
Nov 25, 2014
Fantastic value & quality, with good customer service. Nice delivery driver as well. The instructions are quite basic, but if you have common sense it is easy. Will buy again from Tuin, and recommend to friends.
chris lander
Nov 9, 2014
Following the post dated 13 .03.14 we eventually obtained planning permission. After we cast the slab the Ingrid corner log cabin was quickly erected ( with help from Karen and Jos). All up in a day apart from the shingle roof coverings. Absolutely superb cannot thank Tuin enough. The timber has now been treated and now awaiting staining. Soon Hazel will be using it as an Artist's Studio.
Roger green
Sep 12, 2014
Arrived a little but wow a great piece of kit laid it out read the paper work up she went. I was impressed by all the staff I spoke too, great to get what you pay for !!!!!!Recomend Tuin cabin to the next install I do
Jon Dicker
Aug 21, 2014
Found the tuin site on a web search, by far the cheapest prices for the size cabin i was looking for.
made email contact before purchase richard from tuin was very help full post and pre sale. answering questions i had even on a sunday.

theres only one thing i wish i had known about this cabin (same for all) tuin offer the option to have the timber presure treated before dispatch, if you dont take this option the unit comes untreated to prolong the life of your cabin i recomend the treatment option wish i had.
jon poole
Jul 15, 2014
OMG what a great bit of kit, Richard was very helpfull anytime of the day, he would even answer emails over the weekend (which would be when most people build them) so didn't delay put it up.

I have finished mine of in Sadolin internal and external, we finished it off a couple of months ago and sat in it very night, we have not sat in our lounnge since this has been built.

Could not recommend this enough!!!!!
Mr. Roger Yabsley
Jul 2, 2014
Assembling the Ingrid Log Cabin was much more time consuming than I imagined.
The first problem I had was with the foundation beams. These were supplied as plain lengths of timber. I decided these should be assembled as a 'ring' with Halved Joints which I glued together and left over night.
The walls went together quite quickly and fitted together rather well. Unfortunately 2 of the top logs
were damaged and one of the ones over the porch split.
Not wishing to wait for replacements I continued with the roof. This was a challenge as fitting the ridge was at the maximum of my steps! It seemed much steeper than in Tuin's photos. (Wished I'd bought the Asmund). Nailing on the roof boards was tedious and time consuming so was attaching the shingles. Fighting the gradient didn't help. The final result was quite pleasing though. Some diagrammatic help with the ridge point would be useful. I quizzed the company about not having an illustration of the facia boards.
The next challenge was the floor. I had read on the website that it was not necessary to cover the whole site, only the perimeter, so I used 2' x 2' slabs around it. I also read that the floor was the suspended type so I expected joists long enough to span the full width. I also expected the floor boards to be supplied in lengths a modual of 600mm. The next problem was with the primary door. It has a 'wind' in it so won't close nicely.
Shame really because the finished article looks good even if the roof does look too high!
Jade Lucas
May 13, 2014
Very pleased, it's a lot posher than I thought it would be. Would reiterate what others have mentioned about instructions could be better - maybe colour coded on the wood so you wouldn't see them when erected?
Chris Lander
Mar 13, 2014
Order placed and delivery made on the date advised ( delivery company Wrefords very good) awaiting planning permission before we erect so will update this later. So far very good.
Mr. Victor Shaw
Nov 17, 2013
Very well made log cabin. The quality is excellent. So pleased with our purchase and would definitely recommend this log cabin.
Mr. david barber
Oct 22, 2013
We chose this Log Cabin because it was very little extra to the prices quoted for a Standard "Summer House" here in the UK.

From the moment we ordered from Tuin, the standard of Communication was excellent. The delivery was on time & the Lorry Driver was the most Professional we have ever met. He positioned the Pallet exactly where it was required & was extremely skillful with the Fork Lift Truck. Peter was first Class. He & his colleague worked for 7 hours virtually non stop. They are extremely experienced & produce a Quality Build.

The Log Cabin now sits proudly in the corner of our Garden. We made the right Choice in all aspects - Well done Tuin.
Mr. antony dougal
Oct 1, 2013
Very nice product which, unfortunately, is spoilt by inferior finial. We had the cabin built by a carpenter who said the instructions were not particularly clear. However, we are pleased with the final product. Clearer build instructions would be a great advantage.
Mrs. wendy mcbain
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful cabin. Quality item. Assembly instructions could be better. Experienced joiner found build challenging due to lack of detail in instructions. Roof needed secure fix added to keep it intact during windy weather.
Ian McBryde
Jul 26, 2013
Really good value already reaping the benefits of this excellent product
Karen Ham
Jul 14, 2013
We purchased an Ingrid corner log cabin from Tuin and it is fantastic! Solid, quality product which we are very pleased with. Staff at Tuin very helpful at all times and recommended Len Miles to build it for us. He did a great job and v. professional. Thank you Tuin for such a great product which we would highly recommend!