The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m

 
(95 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
95 results found
Show results 1 - 95
Mr. Philip Harrison
Oct 10, 2018
The whole experience from purchase to completion has been exceptional. I ordered the unit was given a firm delivery date confirmed on the day of delivery by a courtesy call from the driver. It arrived on time around midday. By early evening my son and a friend had it erected on the prepared base, roof on and weather proof. That easy! What a delight it is to spend time in it. Worth every penny paid. Thank you Tuin for a great experience with your company
Mr. Norman Coutts
Oct 5, 2018
I chose Tuin and the Daniel corner summerhouse after extensive research. I am delighted with the final result. All stages of the purchase went well. Delivery to our Aberdeen address went like clockwork. The driver did a great job and made it clear his priority was to leave the customer content. The packaging was superb and everything arrived undamaged. We decided to have a slab base laid professionally, but thereafter to build the cabin ourselves. The instructions were a challenge at first, but they do have all the information needed for success. We went slowly and carefully and all went perfectly. The roof was a challenge because of the height and pitch - and my fear of falling, but we found ways of working around it. A tower of some sort would have helped. We are absolutely delighted with the final build and are happy to recommend Tuin without reservation.
Mr. arthur drinkwater
Oct 2, 2018
Very pleased with purchase from start to finish, prompt delivery and very good after sales service responding to my queries. The components are accurately manufactured and went together flawlessly and very quickly, although there is more work in the roof than I had anticipated. In particular, access should not be underestimated. The roof timbers are easily accessed from inside, but the roof boarding and shingles become difficult to get to towards the centre, even though I hired a tower and I'm not exactly short!
I have a few suggestions to speed up installation as follows:-
1) Tuin to offer foundation beams as a set with angles cut to size as an option at additional cost. I used the plastic ones and although I had no trouble it is time consuming whereas they could be made exactly to fit at the factory.
2) Ditto for facias. These angles are tricky to cut accurately. I used trial and error for the first one and set up the saw for the remainder.
3) ditto timber foundation frame. Again a standard frame to suit a particular log cabin could be offered as a cost option.
To conclude we are more than happy with the finished product and have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
Mrs. Deborah Murphy
Sep 20, 2018
What a lovely summerhouse. Quality excellent style excellent. e
Everyone loved it asking where I bought it.

Easy to put together followed instructions on u tube much easier then paper details
Love it
Miss. Sarah Cutting
Sep 4, 2018
My friend introduced me to Tuin who had previously purchased 2 summerhouses and was very delighted with the products as well as the excellent friendly service from not only the office staff but from the lovely gentleman who delivered mine and my friends log cabins,, I have recently added to my order and the young lady on the phone was very helpful, nothing is too much trouble from the complete team at Tuin,, value for money in comparison to other companies,, Tuin is the company to use and I've already recommended them to many people,, thankyou again team Tuin
Felicity Hudson
Jul 23, 2018
Beautifuly made, the high roof gives the Danial the impression of a larger log cabin. You know where all your money went when you feel the quality of this building. I’m currently using mine as a craft room and you will be amazed just how much you can fit in.
Mr. David Muschamp
Jul 15, 2018
Delivered when promised and the driver was helpful and good humoured. The walls were easy to erect as we did have a very level base. The roof was more difficult but we got the beams up with the help of friends and the wooden roof planks had to be individually measured and some cut to size. Shingles needed a long ladder, we didn’t realise it was quite so high also a temperature of 30 degrees was unusual for Scotland!
We are delighted with the finished cabin and it will get plenty of use. It is like having an extra room.
BRIAN GUNTON
Jul 9, 2018
Although you and a friend can erect the cabin I used John Heard a Tuin recommended installer and they did a superb job . I haven’t got a huge garden but the Daniel cabin doesn’t overpower the garden yet there is plenty of room for a settee and small table . The woodwork is finished to a high standard , the ordering system is flawless, the staff are very helpful and the delivery from Holland went very smoothly. The company and product are highly recommended.
Robert Stevenson
Jun 26, 2018
Purchased this corner cabin based on price only and reviews from the Tuin site and have not been disappointed. The quality is excellent . I used the recommended joiner for my area Ian Grant and he had the cabin assembled in two days with no issues.I would recommend him 100%. Delivery was agreed on a specific date and a call made one hour
before arrival .I have no issue recommending Tuin
David Dewar
Jun 8, 2018
Just as I thought, a brilliant purchase. That's three Tuin log cabins in our row of six houses. They all are different and all look great. Built it all myself and I'm a retired farm worker. Got a help putting the last of the shingles on the point of the roof. All in all I am very pleased with the cabin and the very helpful team at Tuin. Ps great delivery driver too.
Mr. Derek Davis
May 29, 2018
Our cabin was delivered on time. Everything was neatly packed and easy to follow instructions. Beautiful - well done Tuin.
JULIAN ZIELINSKI-HOLMES
May 25, 2018
WE HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED AND ERECTED YOUR DANIEL CORNER CABIN. WE CAN HONESTLY SAY WE ARE EXTREMELY DELIGHTED WITH OUR PURCHASE, IT ALL CAME IN A PACK , NOT ONE PIECE WAS MISSING , NO WARPED OR SPLIT TIMBERS, ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS CAME WITH THE PACK AND IF WE WERE REALLY STUCK THERE WAS ALWAYS INSTRUCTIONS ON LINE OR TUIN CUSTOMER SERVICES. THE FINISHED PRODUCT IS VERY PLEASING AND THE VALUE SECOND TO NONE . ALSO MAY I HAD, THE DELIVERY WAS PROMPT AND BANG ON TIME . THE DRIVER WAS MOST COURTEOUS AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT . WELL DONE TUIN FROM THE TELEPHONE STAFF DOWN TO THE DELIVERY DRIVER, WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND YOU TO ANY OF OUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.
Ms. E Ward
May 16, 2018
We are delighted with our log cabin! It was put up by myself, my partner and best mate, and we got it as far as roof beams in one day. It was not only easy, it was actually rather fun, a bit like Lego for grown ups. As long as you lay out all of the bits at the start and make sure you can see how it goes together, it's quite self-explanatory. None of us are builders or carpenters (though we are all engineering types, which may have helped!). The only bit that confused me was quickly explained by Tuin customer service, who pointed me towards a couple of helpful videos.
The cabin is now complete and the roof is on, and it has had many compliments already.
I would recommend it 100%. Looks great, excellent quality and great service from Tuin and the delivery company too.
C A
May 4, 2018
Great service, very helpful with enquiries and the whole process was stress free. On time with a very helpful driver, delivered right in front of our garage. Product is excellent value for money and looks brilliant when out together. Lots of compliments from friends & neighbors. I would highly recommend Tuin. Many thanks.
Kevin Baines
Apr 21, 2018
Having looked through a myriad of possible suppliers my wife really fancied Tuin as the supplier based on the fantastic reviews it had garnered, and to be fair it has certainly earned them.
We ordered it about 10 weeks ago but didn’t want it delivered until some half decent weather had arrived, but in the meantime did our homework as regards to all the information that Tuin and past customers provide which is quite considerable, plus any questions we had a phone call to Tuins help desk was promptly answered or they ring you back pronto and solve the issue, I did ask a lot of questions LOL!
I can honestly state I’ve never encountered such a helpful company in my life!!!
So a BIG thanks to Becky, Karen, Elizabeth, Andrew and not forgetting Ben as they were all a pleasure to speak to and deal with.
The delivery was on time and the driver was friendly and helpful in placing the pallet in the most awkward spot.
The build itself was pretty straight forward but we had decided to give the long logs a double coat of sandolin base coat and top coat as these where close to the wall making them inaccessible when the cabin was complete.
They do strongly advise a strong level base and we appreciated that fact as the cabin was always within tolerance the higher it went.
The walls took half a day, and the roof structure a couple of hours and that’s working on my own and I’m all on 63 and a PC engineer not a carpenter which speaks volumes for the ease of the build.
I did employ a roofer to help with the roof boards and he fitted the tiles on as I didn’t feel competent enough to secure the tiles and that was money well spent.
The end result we feel is much better than our expectations and the quality of timber supplied will outlast me.
If Carlsberg did log cabins they’d be called Tuin!!!
Couple of tips.
1. A level base is paramount.
2. Speak to the help desk they have been there and done it and really put you at ease.
3. Do your homework as the better you know the product the easier it gets, i.e. Once you get the base sorted it flies up.
4. Always use a reputable “paint” to give your cabin that added protection. Don’t skimp!
5. Enjoy the build as it really can be fun, if hard work if you’re my age and the last time you picked up a mallet was woodwork class.
6. It’s really helpful if you have a wife who will help lug it all around the back of the house and doesn’t mind staining it.
7. Did I mention the level base is PARAMOUNT.


David Alger
Apr 8, 2018
A fantastic product which surpasses my expectations. Even down to the delivery which although delayed by horrendous weather managed to complete during heavy snowfall. I would certainly recommend.
tony sharpe
Feb 26, 2018
Much easier and far more exciting to build than I imagined. I watched all the videos at least 3 times and followed the written instructions and surprise, surprise it all fitted and worked. Obviously it's all cut by computer controlled machines somewhere in Holland which is why it is of great quality and works so well.

All my friends think I'm a diy genius but in fact it is the design and manufacture which is the skill not mine.
Anthony stocks
Feb 26, 2018
My Daniel log cabin was delivered on time and Yuin driver was brilliant it looks great and never spent this much time in my garden it is envied by all thanks tuin
Mr. PAUL DAY
Feb 12, 2018
A late review as we’ve been busy preparing for, assembling and finishing our cabin, a couple of months all in all, but with the seasons vagaries that’s not bad.

Delivery:on time, efficient, with friendly obliging driver. Information on the minimum width of the driveway for delivery and offloading from the fork lift would have been helpful as he couldn’t access the garage (which had been made ready to receive the pallet) as the access drive was too narrow. Everything had to be unpacked and moved by hand after the driver had gone.

Preparation: temperature and space against us, the process of applying 2 coats of wood preserver, before even considering assembly, seemed to take forever

Building instructions: rather minimal but just about sufficient. No instruction on assembly of synthetic moulded foundation beams, which would have helped. if we had a second cabin to construct it would have been simple with hindsight and experience. Fitting the pyramid roof, could have been more comprehensive as could the fitting of roof shingles (for which the U Tube was invaluable but much more difficult than shown as not only was our weather very cold so the shingles were stiff and impenetrable for the tacks, but we were working from platforms, whereas the demo was done on floor level).With only a mobile internet connection this meant frequent visits to family members to use their broadband!

End result: Looks great, and are we happy? Yes
Jan Caldwell
Jan 17, 2018
We are really pleased with our corner cabin. Delivery was ahead of time and the approved fitter did an excellent job of putting it together. All our friends were very impressed.
Mr. Richard Sanders
Dec 3, 2017
From delivery to construction I found the whole experience to be excellent. I have had electricity installed and the shed has been painted in Seagrass (Cuprinol) . I am delighted. It is a most excellent product.
Mr. Colin Copeman
Nov 27, 2017
My recent purchase of the Daniel Log Cabin was the second log cabin I have purchased from Tuin. The service was excellent from the purchase of the log cabin through to delivery. The cabin was generally very easy to erect, with the walls taking about half a day and the roof, which is a pyramid shape and a little more fiddly and time consuming, taking about a day. The quality of the cabin is of excellent quality and it looks really good.
I am completely satisfied with the service and product and highly recommend Tuin.
Mr. Eric Fowkes
Nov 25, 2017
I was very pleased with the service I received. The cabin is of excellent quality and I did not find any difficulty in erecting it. Only needed help in fitting the door. I have received favourable comments from people who have seen it,Fitting the shingles took the longest time. Incidentally I am seventy-six years old.
Mr John Mills
Nov 10, 2017
Our experience of purchasing the Daniel Corner Log Cabin started very positively with it being delivered by an astonishingly accomplished lorry driver who used the amazingly agile fork lift truck to place it in our front drive. I had enlisted the help of a carpenter friend (his name is 'Daniel') to help me construct the cabin on a prepared base. I originally thought this would take a few days, but after measuring and laying the foundation logs at 8:30am on a Sunday morning, by lunch time, we were up to roof level with the doors and windows slotting in like a dream! We kept off the wine during lunch and by 4:30pm the whole cabin had been completely built! The only need for a bit of sawing was for the last section of the tongue & groove roof.

It was too dark to continue with the shingles so it was a week later they went on and the floor fitted. It now takes pride of place in our garden and we have already put our garden furniture in it so that we can relax with a glass or two, looking out over our garden! Our grandson loves it too and wants to have a picnic in it every time he visits! Great product, great service!
Mr. Gary Donovan
Nov 6, 2017
We were looking to purchase a summerhouse to replace one that we had that rotted away. We decided to purchase the Daniel corner log cabin as this was the best one that suited our needs. This was after painstakingly searching the net for a suitable product. Ease of ordering from the site was very easy and delivery was in 4 wks. The product was delivered on 18/7 to our driveway and erected over the next week. It took a little longer to put up due to the very bad weather we had at that time. It was very easy to put up with the pyramid roof being the most difficult as to the location of the cabin as we were putting it in the corner but it worked out very nicely. With the addition of 18mm wood flooring and Shingle roof set the cabin which has also been fiited with electrics looks absolutely stunning painted in 2 tone colours with artificial grass all around. We purchased gym equipement and now we have a perfectly good space to keep fit. Well done to TUIN, the cabin is well made and we hope to have many years of use.
Ron
Oct 23, 2017
Really, really pleased with the whole process. That is from ordering it to its construction.When it arrived on a pallet it was quite daunting but after checking everything was there the construction was relatively easy. The quality is first class and every piece of wood fitted together like a glove. A rubber mallet is required to get a really tight fit.With the help of a friend we had it fully constructed up to roof level in a day. The following day the shingles were fitted. Everything was quality. The next morning was taken up by fitting the floor. Again this was relatively straight forward. Tuin give you the correct amount of everything so you are not hunting around for a missing length of wood. Started to paint it and got a really nice finish. Wood is smooth and is eay to use either a small roller or a brush.So much better than the shed I had purchased many years previously from a nationwide home inprovement depot. Yes it is more expensive but it actually enhances the look of the garden. Well done Tuin on having a product that is first class. I have had so many positive comments about it.
Mr. David Munday
Oct 15, 2017
One of the best services I've received In a long time, from start to finish you are kept informed as to the delivery right down to a time! it's great value for money and good quality and that's hard to find these days, instructions and building are very straight forward but if at any stage you get stuck there are numerous online videos to help you out,
I managed to construct mine and finish in two days and that was on my own, it's recommended two do it but as the sun was out my helper prefered the pub.
Mr. kenneth Jackson
Oct 12, 2017
Your service was excellent from ordering to delivery. The customer service you provide was exemplary . We are delighted with our log cabin a great addition to our garden.

Many thanks

Georgina jackson
Mr. Paul Westwood
Oct 8, 2017
The log cabin summerhouse arrived in flat pack form exactly as promised and on time. The driver called in advance and we off loaded the pallet safely onto the drive. Construction was fun and quite fast with some help and it fits perfectly in the corner of our garden. Once it is painted, insulated and furnished my wife plans to use it as an office at home, especially in the summer. "Lucky devil" Many thanks for prompt service and delivery from overseas. Paul Westwood, UK
Mr. Ivor James
Oct 7, 2017
I am delighted with my recently purchased Daniel log cabin. It has exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and value for money. Customer service by Tuin was excellent. My only gripe is with the carriers and the truck driver blocked our neighbours drive for 20 minutes while unloading. He could have reversed to clear the drive but refused.
Mr. Gary Cameron
Sep 29, 2017
I was really impressed with both the service from Tuin and the quality of my new Log Cabin. The communication from Tuin was great and the price of this cabin in the sale was excellent. The cabin itself is fantastic. Its a great size and the quality of the product and its packaging was excellent. I have had so many admirers since the cabin has been up and have happily referred them to the Tuin website. I also used one of the recommended installers Iag Grant, from Scotland, who was fantastic. He did a first class job and was worth every penny of his fee.
I will come back to Tuin for any future needs as my initial experience has been a great one. Thank you Tuin for supplying a first class product.
Mr. alan macdonald
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent product that took just over a day to assemble by amateurs. The only thing that infuriated me was the flooring which you supply as a general package for any cabin, it took longer to lay than building the cabin! Why can't you supply a package ready cut for the particular cabin?
Tuin reply: Hello Mr Macdonald,

We appreciate your review. We supply the floors as a pack to make it as economical as possible. We can also make these to your exact requirements to make installation as easy as possible but there are additional costs. We also offer installation services and can also recommend self employed installers.
Mr. steven foster
Aug 20, 2017
Well, the Daniel Corner Cabin arrived pretty early in the day which was great as I wanted to make a start on it.
The pleasant and friendly driver had it unloaded and on my drive within minutes, then the fun began. I like a little DIY now and again but this cabin would have gone up a lot faster and easier if I had some help, the walls / door / windows and roof frame was all completed on day one and was pretty easy. But climbing up and down my wobbly ladders on day two over 100 times to retrieve roof boards and shingles was no fun at all.
After it was built I gave it a lick of paint and have now furnished it and absolutely love it.
Overall I am pleased with how sturdy it is and how fantastic it looks.
I would certainly recommend one to friends :)
Michael Bradley
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful log cabin, very high quality. Fast delivery time and very helpful delivery driver. Would highly recommend this cabin, perfect in every way.
Mr. William Twiss
Aug 9, 2017
The log-cabin is amazing value and quality. It is very spacious and Tardis-like inside, seeming bigger than it's actual size. Very sturdy and robust. The customer service was excellent too.
David B
Jul 31, 2017
Service was every bit as good as all the reviews I read online. A very well run company but feel family friendly and easy to deal with.

Mr DIY I’m not but I built my cabin and what a sense of achievement! It’s cosy, watertight and the new party room. Well done and great quality. DB
Terry richards
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin arrived in good order well packaged and protected. The delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful.
Construction of the cabin is almost complete, with just the shingles left to fit. It will have taken me 4 days to erect, but I am doing it on my own. I have not encountered any problems with the build helped in no small part by following the advice from the Tuin website and ensuring that the base was 100% level in all directions. Whilst the pictorial instructions were simple to follow, the lack of a narrative made it necessary to make a number of assumptions with regard to use and positioning of the screw and nail fixings. However as the build proceeded it became fairly obvious where to screw and nail and as importantly, where not to. The materials quality is excellent and the cabin really does look as good as shown on the website. Obviously you get what you pay for. In this case a quality product at a very competitive price. Well done Tuin. Many thanks.
Geraldine Craig-Pilott
Jul 1, 2017
After a lot of research we took the plunge and ordered the Daniel log cabin. From ordering to delivery it couldn't have been easier. Everyone was very helpful, we had to wait a week longer for the manufacture of the 27mm flooring. They kept us informed all the way along, it was so worth it! It took us two full days to put up, all thats needed it to paint/seal it! Great company right across the board the quality is superb!
Mr. David Thompson
Jun 27, 2017
Log cabin arrived on time packaged very well and undamaged. Driver was very polite and helpful.instructions were ok but could do with a little bit more information for the start of the build, after that it was very easy to complete, free shingles just finished off a fantastic product. top tip for future buyers, its worth spending the extra cash to get a quality preservative i used sadolin and it goes on very well.
Adrian Fawlk
Jun 24, 2017
From the review of available product on the website to the ordering and delivery, it was auser friendly positive experience. We live on a restricted road, but the delivery driver was really helpful, and made any stress go away quickly. The parts are well packed like a Jenga puzzle on the pallet - so I would reccomend reading the parts in order of use within the instructions really well, and re-ordering the stack of parts so that you are not serching too much when you start the build. I laid a really level concrete base - and this made the installation process a lot easier (if the base is level, then everything else follows). I ordered the composite drainage beams - well worth it to guarentee no chance of rot in the future. I treated each component as I installed it - it was a mess on, but it ensured that the tongue and grooves were sealed. I firend helped me, and it took two (enjoyable) days to build it.
I would reccomend getting some visqueen to temporarily cover the roof boards just in case you dont have time to fit the shingle roof tiles on te second day. Everyone I have shown my cabin to is going to visit the Tuin site and buy something. I couldnt be happier.
Great company
Great value
Great quality
Well worth five stars
Well done Tuin!!
Chris Jones
Jun 13, 2017
Great delivery. On time with a very helpful driver. Product is excellent value for money and looks brilliant when out together. I would highly recommend this company. Many thanks.
Mr. Ian Millership
May 31, 2017
The Daniel log cabin I purchased was very well made easy to install and the team at tuin were very helpful when inquiring about a purchase. The delivery driver was good and dropped the cabin off on one pallet no problems. Me and my wife are delighted with the finished article and wouldn't hesistate to recommend the cabins to anyone who was thinking of buying one thanks to all at Tuin. Ian and Naomi M.
colin Webster
May 20, 2017
This cabin is just what we wanted. from start to finish the whole experience was good. The delivery guy was extremely helpful (and when they say its a large vehicle its very big). The cabin is of good quality, assembly of the cabin was easy with two people, the roof took a bit more time and you need to know what you’re doing. Mind you the weather didn’t help with one storm after another to hamper the assembly, but we got there and it now sits proudly in our garden. Richard’s blog was very helpful with valuable tips needed to get the job finished. All in all very happy with our Daniel log cabin.
Mr. chris thomas
Apr 27, 2017
This is the best shed I've ever owned.
I bought this to replace an old standard shed. It's become a feature and as my friends followed me building it on facebook, a great source of amusement too.
It's too good for an ordinary shed :-)
For the cost difference between a regular shed and the Daniel - don't waste your money on an ordinary shed - build the Daniel and have the best shed in the street :-)
Mrs Beryl Young
Apr 23, 2017
Very robust attractive cabin. Much admired. Easy to build with two men, like Lego. Roof with shingles a little more complicated but worth the effort lovely window boxes and quality natural varnish.
Mr. peter hollis
Mar 31, 2017
I don't usually take time out to review things but breaking with the norm I am writing to say how impressed I have been. Delivery was on time and helpful. The product is surprisingly good. I am an average 55 year old bloke with reasonable DIY experience and I put this together myself over 3 short days. It was all there and all fitted.
The instructions are not great but are workable and even the nails were supplied. Compared to the average Wickes or screwfix product, this is significantly better and the quality was better than I had expected.
Mrs. Anna Bryan
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely delighted with this product. Took some hard but enjoyable work putting it together and it went together perfectly. Glad I had someone helping me that knew a bit about wood work and had the necessary tools. Getting to the top of the roof to put on the felt tiles was quite interesting but we managed in the end. Delivery was great and everything was there. Most impressive was the service. Plenty of info on line and if you e mailed someone always got back to you. Thank you Tuin...have already recommended you to my friends.
Mrs. Sara Norton
Jan 8, 2017
We are really pleased with this cabin. It's used as a gym for my husband and he has plenty of space for his bike and weights bench. The height gives a real sense of space. I'm so pleased we chose this over a shed! It took a couple of weekends to install and the roof tiles were time consuming but it's worth it! Delivery was excellent too. I've just had bespoke window boxes made so it looks really cute. Would highly recommend.
Mr. Paschal Carey
Nov 28, 2016
Excellent product very pleased with my summer house good quality materials, lovely free shingles that actually matched the stone work in the garden, instructions could have been better concerning the roof and really a two man job but it's up and looks great. Excellent delivery kept informed of day and delivery times, the delivery driver was so helpful as we live on a main road and couldn't hand around he helped us enormously a big thank you. Also ordered additional items to complete the look and these were sent P&P free within a few days
Mrs. Penny Lock
Nov 28, 2016
Absolutely love it. The weather was against us & the temperature for painting but the thought given to everything is evident. It takes 3 days for a professional to finish including the shingles though. Email's get answered very quickly - great.
Mark Ingham
Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely delighted with my Daniel corner cabin .
Great build quality and so so easy to assemble.
This will be stood for many yrs to come.
Excellent Tuin .
Mrs. DEBBI BLACKMAN-LITTLE
Oct 13, 2016
I bought this daniel log cabin for my twin boys (age 11) for them to have a place to chill out with their friends. I am very impressed with how sturdy the cabin is and good quality. It was easy to put up, if your good at DIY and there's 2 of you you can put it together yourself. I had 1 issue while putting it together but rang Tuin and they was so helpful and it was resolved quickly. The cabin has been a great investment to our household. It's fully kitted out with electrics, TV, sofa, fridge and X Box. My boys love it.
Lee gibson
Oct 13, 2016
This brilliant product was delivered a few days ago and erected yesterday...it's so spacious and even better than I had imagined.
The customer service was excellent as was the installer recommended by the company. I couldn't be more delighted
Mr. neil townsend
Oct 12, 2016
A beautiful and well made log cabin that lets in plenty of sunshine and daylight. My log cabin was erected exactly to the comprehensive instructions provided by Tuin, both on paper and online. As advised I had a sold level base on which to build my log cabin, I chose concrete. There is a lot of work in building this cabin and along with the recommended tools you will need ladders to build the roof. Take your time and enjoy building this beautiful log cabin, as the rewards for doing so will be experienced in the finished product.
Mr. mark leeman
Sep 4, 2016
Researched loads of log cabins before deciding on Tuin. Initially, the delivery had to be re-scheduled for two weeks later due to original cabin being damaged when loading but, these things happen. The cabin then arrived as scheduled by a very pleasant Dutchman who was even wearing clogs! Outstanding! A pane of glass in the door was smashed during transit however, Tuin did offer the re-imbursement for a new piece of glass; hardly worth it though at £3.00 for a new piece.
In this world of flat packed tat being produced and delivered with companies and employees not really caring it is a pleasure to buy such a high quality product. This is a quality product, simple as that and I am very, very happy with it. I will recommend Tuin to anybody who is thinking of purchasing a log cabin and have done so already. If I ever move house and require another I will not be swayed to buy from anywhere else.
K.Brown
Aug 31, 2016
I found it very easy to install and put to gever and made very well.Very pleased with the quality and design
Ian Duce
Aug 26, 2016
I am delighted with the Daniel corner log cabin. Everything about it was first class from the excellent communication from the time of order through the timely delivery and the quality of the product. All the parts were accurately machined from high quality timber and the doors and windows as well as their fittings were much higher quality than I expected . I followed the advice on-line about ensuring a flat and level base and construction was straightforward. As a retirement project I managed the build with help and support from my wife with no real problems - and it was great fun - but pretty tiring. The written instructions supplied with the delivery are fairly general but with the accurate drawing and the excellent help manuals and videos on the web-site it all went well. I purchased a floor kit and installing that was time consuming but provided an attractive finishing touch. Overall I am delighted.
Guest
Jul 26, 2016
One finished Daniel log cabin, finally. only taken a year. Guttering finished today.
This is the second log cabin I have built, first Tuin.
The first one I built was about 8 years ago and was not a Tuin. Absolute nightmare to build, although the finish was fine. The Tuin went together so easily, I was amazed.
Hopefully I will not have to build another cabin, but if I do, it will certainly be a Tuin.
Everything was great, from ordering, to delivery, and any after sales. Brilliant company to work with.
GRAHAM HOPKINS
Jul 24, 2016
I took delivery in May but have only just been able to start assembly.The delivery driver was extremely helpful and the product is top quality. The instructions were not ideal but were adequate.The best information was obtained from the installation video on the Tuin website or on youtube.Once again an excellent product with very good service.
Mrs. Michelle McCutcheon
Jul 18, 2016
lovely log cabin, delivery fantastic, easy to assemble, everything perfect can't fault.
Mr. C Wakeman
Jul 14, 2016
Went to visit the company in Norfolk and was very impressed. Delivery on a very wet day was fantastic, driver arrived with the cabin on a forklift truck having left his lorry round the corner. One evening we unpacked the cabin and sorted it into part numbers and the next day two of us erected it, everything fitted together really well and the videos on the web were really a good help. The quality is superb and the cabin looks fantastic. A really first class product and company.
Tim Tebbs
Jul 2, 2016
Can't say how pleased I am with this purchase - from start to finish its been a pleasure. I'd been a little worried about the delivery - thinking the lorry might not get onto our estate - but the driver arrived at our front door with a forklift truck having left his lorry round the corner. Building the log cabin was really enjoyable - needed a bit of thinking through but everything fitted together really well. The various videos on the website were really helpful - such as how to fit the shingles etc. Main structure was up in a day - between showers - and then it took me probably another day on and off to fit the roof and shingles. The cabin looks great in the corner of our garden - its very well made and solid and I know it will last for many years. Just waiting for a dry spell now to paint it. With the free shingles and delivery I think the value is excellent. I would whole heartedly recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a garden building.
Mr. Malcolm Hyde
Jun 29, 2016
Delighted.
Easy to order online and delivered on time.
When you unpack it and stand back to then build it, you look at all these unrecognisable pieces of wood and it all appears very daunting.
However read the instructions and especially watch the videos and don't rush because the end result is brilliant.
I had one question and rang the UK office leaving a voicemail, within 5 minutes they rang me back with the answer.
Excellent product.
Mr. Karl Sax
May 28, 2016
Log cabin arrived on time and received up date from delivery driver, 30 mins before delivery. The log cabin looks very good now it is assembled, just as shown on web page.
I am no DIY expert, but managed to assemble the cabin without any expert help.
I do think however the instructions supplied are very basic and diagrams do not exactly reflect the product, for example when counting the number of planks unto and around the windows the number is not the same as on the actual cabin. Also some instructions and pictures are generic and do not relate exactly to the product received. However i did manage to get the information require although this was a little time consuming due to the instructions being generic. I did find the youtube videos helpful.
If you are planning to build it yourself and are not a DIY expert allow plenty of time it will take a few days weather permitting.

On the whole though a very good product.
Ernest Chisman
Apr 9, 2016
I Have purchased This cabin and erected it. The construction was easy and simple to follow using the supplied plans and instruction. Looking forward to many hours of pleasure sitting in it this summer. It is also a very decorative addition to my garden
Ernest Chisman
Apr 6, 2016
Have now erected the Daniel Corner Summer House and found that it was as described, easy to build as all the pieces interlocked perfectly and following the plan made things very simple.
A very good standard of quality and the completed structure met my expectations. I was very pleased the glazing of the windows and door and the shingles gave the cabin the final touch of class. I will enjoy the use of this Daniel cabin during the future years.
Mr. JOHN ROBINSON
Feb 22, 2016
Bought two of these to replace my garage. They are his and hers cabins really - 1 is a utility room for the wife and the other is my man cave/workshop. Not constructed them yet but they look really good quality and the customer service from Tuin was excellent. Delivery was seamles and the guy forklifted them as close to position as possible. Definately recommend
Mr. DEREK COKER
Sep 6, 2015
OUR DANIEL L/C ARRIVED ON TIME AS PROMISED, IN A WATERPROOF COVER.
ONCE WE HAD SORTED OUT THE DIFFERENT LENGTHS OF TIMBER, IT WAS LIKE BUILDING A LEGO CABIN. I WAS SURPRISED BY THE PRECISION CUTTING OF THE TIMBERS. THE ROOF AND FLOOR ARE OF SUPERIOR THICK TIMBERS. THE ROOF SHINGLES WE USED WERE ALSO TWICE AS THICK AS STANDARD ROOFING FELT, AND WENT ON VERY EASY FOR SOMEONE WHO HAS NEVER FITTED THEM BEFORE.
THE OVERALL SPEC. OF THIS CABIN FAR EXCEEDS OTHER ONES I HAVE LOOKED INTO, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND TUIN TO ANYONE.
Mr. Stephen Starkey
Aug 24, 2015
I think the Daniel corner log cabin is a great buy it looks nice in the garden it was easy to put up I done it on my owe. But it would be easy with 2 person it is a nice size as well I has 2✖️6 by2✖️6 fantastic service as well
Matthew sykes
Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic product and service from the moment of purchase to delivery, the Daniel cabin is now sitting proudly in my garden.
Mr. Keith Bennett
Aug 15, 2015
I purchased my Daniel Log Cabin last year (2014) but due to circumstances it has been lying in the garage until now. I have just erected it and I am extremely pleased with the product. It went together with few problems. I emailed the help-desk with a couple of queries and they replied straight away with very helpful advice. The assembly instructions are basic but all the information required can be found on the Tuin website. It's well worth viewing all the information and videos before starting. The only negative point (a very small one) is that the cabin is all cut to size extremely well except for the floor. The joists are in two parts and require joining and it is also necessary to cut the floorboards; it would have been nice if they were also cut to size like the roof parts. The skirting also requires cutting and is not the best quality wood. However, overall this is an excellent product.
Mr. anil patel
Jun 22, 2015
Great customer support helpline.
Mr. Jonathan Lee
Jun 12, 2015
Great product at a great price. Good service all round. Instructions could be a little better, but having built one before, this wasn't too much of an issue. Would highly recommend.
Mr. Colin Jeffrey westwood
Jun 12, 2015
The log cabin was delivered at 06.30 hours, by prior arrangement, the driver being exceptionally helpful and courtious.
The Daniel corner log cabin itself was very easy for my wife and I to erect, with the help of excellent information on YouTube. No problems with fit of parts were encountered and total assembly took the two of us around 8 hours, but then again we are both in our 70's. All we have to do now is paint it willow green and, as it seems to be watertight, enjoy the English summer!
A great purchase and extremely good value for money!
Mr. Christopher Edgar
Jun 11, 2015
We discovered the Daniel log cabin whilst browsing the internet and as soon as we saw it we knew this was the right one for us. The quality of the Daniel cabin is excellent; actually it’s better than we first thought. Most of our neighbours have made positive compliments on it.

Our cabin was delivered on time. It was remarkably easy to assemble. The timbers are nice and thick and slot together very easily. Very good value for money.

If anyone is considering buying from Tuin they won’t be disappointed. On the delivery the cabin was packed very securely and waterproof. At first I was a little overwhelmed with all the wood, but once the base was down all the wall pieces slotted together so easily. The roof was a little more difficult but with the help of my son in law the cabin was up within two days. We’ve spent another couple of days painting and it now looks a picture.

The video on line is very helpful, but the instructions that came with the cabin were somewhat confusing. It is helpful to sort the beams into different sizes and give them a good thump with a rubber mallet when slotting them together.

The timber is of high quality and so are the fixtures and fittings. It is important to have a good base, a concrete base is best as the cabin is quite heavy.

All in all we are extremely happy with our Daniel Log Cabin from Tuin and would highly recommend it. Compared to other cabins this one is very reasonably priced too. We are looking forward to having a lot of fun with our cabin. Thank you TUIN for your pleasant help and speedy delivery! We wouldn’t hesitate to order from you again!
Mr. Tim Wood
Jun 8, 2015
I have been very impressed with my dealings with Tuin from my initial enquiry to the completion of the project. The delivery was on time and the delivery driver was very helpful and obliging. There was some damage to two timbers which were replaced very promptly and delivered to our home within 5 days. Richard and Ben could not have been been more helpful during this process. The quality of the Daniel cabin is excellent and the it went together like a dream. It has had many compliments from neighbours.
Mr. Alf Wojtasz
May 13, 2015
The Daniel Corner Log Cabin came with comprehensive instructions. A DPC sheet on top of a level poured concrete base accommodated the composite foundation beams. Unfortunately the instructions do not include the dimensions for the foundation beams, which meant that the foundation had to be laid out once the delivery had been received. This delayed the erection. However, once the beams were aligned and squared off, the cabin was easy to build. The only tool required was a rubber mallet to ensure the timbers fitted snuggly. This was a 1 man project. Even the roof was assembled without assistance. The shingles were easy to apply and, once again, this was easily done by 1 person. The flooring was the hardest bit to put in as measurements had to be made to ensure that the cuts were perfect the skirting finished off the project beautifully. Why buy a larch lap shed for the same price as a log cabin? This is far more superior and will last longer.
Mr. Andrew Warren
Mar 21, 2015
I am still assembling the cabin as I chose to erect it myself (currently just cladding the roof frame) but my initial comments are that the component parts of the cabin are very well machined and all slot into place nicely.
The instructions sent by the manufacturer weren't clear and the installation manual and you-tube video links you sent on email were a benefit. Setting out of the foundation beams could have been a little easier explained.
I am entirely happy with the cabin though and would certainly recommend the product to others.
Mike Payne
Feb 23, 2015
I have now completed the installation/build of my Daniel Corner cabin and can recommend both the cabin model and the Tuin experience in general.
The initial telephone request for product information was provided by very helpful staff and ordering on-line was quick and easy. The delivery was on time and carried out professionally in a matter of minutes.
With no previous experience, I completed the build single-handed over the course of about a week in total. This was accomplished in spite of the absolutely useless written instructions delivered with the cabin however; I would have been in real trouble without the brilliant detailed blog/ fact files by Richard et al available via the Tuin website. My foremost recommendation for anyone tackling a Tuin product build is to spend as much time as possible reading through the website based blog/build advice and then continually review the blog etc during the build.
So, excellent customer service, good quality product delivered as described.
Mrs. Susan Betts
Feb 22, 2015
We are delighted with the Daniel Corner Log Cabin, the quality of the material is excellent and everything arrived on time and all there.
Building the cabin was fairly straightforward but it helped having a carpenter helping who was better able to interpret the written instructions (which weren't' always obvious). The videos on the web site are a great help and I highly recommend watching them (not on an ipad though as you don't get the pop up tips).
The team at Tuin have been really helpful throughout. In all, this is a great product at a really good price.
Ms. Michelle Taylor
Feb 7, 2015
Very good quality and attractive product. Easy to put together once you got going with base. The delivery was on time and good service. Good value. Would recommend the company and products.
Mr. Frank Butler
Feb 2, 2015
Well how do I start, firstly I was very impressed by the quality of my Daniel log cabin. Exceptional quality and detail to finish compared to other summer houses and cabins I looked at locally. I found the cabin relatively easy to assemble however it needs two people. I recommend you put all the pieces on a flat ground in its assembled bundle before building,makes life a bit easy. The shingles were a little bit difficult but taking time this went well.i finished my cabin off with a nice black finial and brass ball. Many of my friends have now seen my cabin and are quite staggered at not only the quality but the price. I do feel that there may be a couple more cabins going up this year where I live. The staff at Tuin were brilliant,always there to give guidance when needed and only a phone call away, exceptional to have them on board and they did help me out on a couple of occasions. If you want good quality workmanship and a very good price I wouldn't look any further than " Tuin " . Well done
Mr. John Sutherland
Dec 7, 2014
Super product. Easily assembled and looks great
Mrs. Elaine Stephenson
Dec 3, 2014
I am delighted with my Log Cabin, the quality is amazing. I looked high and low till I found The Daniel Corner Log Cabin. The value for money and quality outweighs any other on the market. From ordering to delivery couldn't have gone smoother. Everyone was helpful. The construction was strightforward which was a bonus as my husband has built it on his own. I would highly recommend these cabins. Thankyou.
Mr. Mark Waller
Oct 31, 2014
All there is to say regarding the purchase, quality and ease of build of the Daniel log cabin is, if this is the style you are looking for then you have to buy from Tuin, absolutely fantastic and the quality really is second to no other.
Totally enhanced the look of our garden,
Worth every bit of of the cost
A very satisfied M & K Waller
Mr. Nick Abbott
Oct 7, 2014
From the order, delivery, and final install by on of there recommended fitters, they have been top notch, 5 star. Would recommend to anyone
Nick
Mr. Michael Obee
Sep 30, 2014
The five stars is justly deserved, from the delivery which was on time, and we were kept informed by the driver. The standard of the product is excellent. The back up and support from Richard and his team was a great help, emails even answered at the weekend. A great all round experience, highly recommend Tuin log cabins. Thank You
Dr. Graham Storer
May 13, 2014
Delivered this morning and half finished by early evening when rain stopped play! Manufactured with precision for Lego-like assembly. It will be a delightful cosy nook in the garden. It is a quality product at an affordable price.
Valerie.
Jan 31, 2014
After I ordered my log cabin from Tuin the experience from start to finish was personal and friendly. My thanks to Wayne for a great job erecting my cabin. Lastly, it did not matter that my pallet arrived at 6.30 instead of 7.30 am. as arranged as the driver was so pleasant!
Richard Bennett
Jan 7, 2014
Thought the service from Tuin was excellent - Richard could not have been more helpful. The product is very high quality and I really am delighted with it. My advice would be to pay for a fitter - the roof on this cabin took some fitting. Overall I thought it it was a first class product and represented excellent value for money.
Mr. Andrew Richardson
Nov 15, 2013
Good quality cabin. Takes longer to put up than the instructions would suggest. The final product looks amazing.
Mr. John Giles
Aug 23, 2013
First thing to say is that this is a high quality product compared to other examples that I researched/viewed.
The preparation of the wood took some time and required a lot of space to lay out the 'treated' logs. The construction was fun and presented a few issues. I would recommend laying out the respective logs in their own piles prior to construction. It is definitely a job for two people but once you get going it is relatively straightforward. The main issue that I encountered was the roof construction. The eight cross beams locate onto an octagonal block. Patience is required at this point as I found that some of the beams came up slightly short. I changed the beams around but to no avail. This just meant that I had to use some wooden padding between the beams/block to make the fit. I opted for the green beavertail roof shingles and it is well worth the extra investment. The finish is really excellent, adding to the lovely appearance of the cabin. If I were considering purchasing a log cabin, I would most definitely use this company. Their customer service is some of the best I have received in recent years. I was able to email them direct with a series of questions and received detailed responses within fifteen minutes! The delivery driver was a bit of a misery but thats life!!
Terry Dixon
Jul 26, 2013
The product arrived flat-packed and was delivered to a very difficult site by fork lift truck to the top of our drive. Top marks to the delivery guy who negotiated our steep drive without a hitch. The cabin was erected onto a flagstone base and took 2 men 2 days to construct. The finished product has been very much admired by friends and neighbours. We are absolutely thrilled with it! We painted the outside with Cuprinol "Seagrass" and picked out the window frames, facia board & door surrounds in Cuprinol" Wild Jasmine". The men we got in to build the cabin said it was of excellent quality. We would highly recommend this product.
Mr. terence dixon
Jul 26, 2013
comment sent separately with photographs.
Highly recommended!
Helen Blainey
Jul 11, 2013
We took delivery within the time frame. I'm actually very pleased with it, the price and service was good. It looks lovely now it's up but I did have to ask for help a few times. After sales was excellent and the fitter I spoke to knew what he was doing. All in all pretty easy and I'm pleased. I'd recommend them over others, it's easier direct and I had done a lot of research. Well done and thank you.