The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m

 
14 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Steven Snodin
Sep 20, 2019
FANTASTIC service, is my best description of dealing with Tuin. From placing order to delivery has been the most professional service I have encountered.
The product is of the best quality and has exceeded my expectations
Good job..!
Donald
Aug 2, 2019
Skov kit arrived in perfect order. Tightly packed and secure on a pallet. My adult son assembled it all by himself in a day except for fitting the roof beams. Roof boards and felt tiling took another two days The instructions were fine: especially if you have built a cabin before. The finished cabin is excellent and the Skov is a great design - such a change from usual square boxes. Wood quality and general finishing great. Base is everything - we spent many days getting it right (slabs over rammed sand and hardcore). Final note is that Skov doesn't need planning which is quite an issue in a National Park. Painted grey with white trim and black tiles and it all looks discreet in our garden coppice. Very pleased.
Mr. Nigel Young
Jul 19, 2019
Absolutely love the Skov Cabin. Arrived on the day scheduled and the delivery was amazing! The driver had to park up about 1/4 mile away, unload the pallet then drive sideways down narrow lanes to get to our house. He then lifted the whole thing up over our gateway and positioned it perfectly on the drive, out of the way of parked cars. Incredible service.
After having already built my wood frame base and after studying all of Richard's guides I set about building the cabin on my own. Had the walls, apexes, windows and doors all done in half a day. With the help of my wife (passing things up to me), had the purlins and roof boards done in another half day. All went swimmingly. We put celotex insulation on the roof boards then roof shingles which took a long day to fit. Was a bit tricky due to the pitch of the roof but managed with ladders braced on the roof slope. Finished inside with more insulation and DPM before fitting floorboards. Now finished with outside painted and floor sealed. Really pleased with the whole product, thank you Tuin.
Ron Jones
Jul 17, 2019
Brilliant experience. So glad I chose tuin . Had originally gone with a competitor but they change the delivery date 3 times. Tuin where good spot on with the dates and times to within 5 minutes.
Summer house was upto the roof in 1 day and a couple more days to complete the roof and shingles. Remember to line the roof on the apex not the edges.
All in all well happy with my purchase it's now complete and my spa is set up.
Mrs. Reid
Jun 16, 2019
Very pleased with our Skov log cabin. It makes the perfect craft room.
Mr. Tim Taylor
Nov 1, 2018
A superb log cabin which goes together like a giant jigsaw. I put the whole thing up (minus the doors) in under a day without any help.
Go for roof shingles as they make it look that bit more special.
Mr. Ronald Jackson
Jul 31, 2018
So pleased with our purchase ,strong and sound .
Delivery and customer service excellent .
Would definitely recommend
Juliet Day
Jun 24, 2018
Cabin delivery was exactly the time we were told
lorry driver very helpful,had to do a little more with forklift
cabin was very easy to erect, upgraded to thicker floor which is very sturdy ,well made and looks great.
Mr. Ian Hunt
Nov 30, 2017
Wonderful product. Two of us built it complete in one long day (and really enjoyed the day). Just like a big Lego set. Good communications for delivery, no missing or broken pieces. Advice - Get prepared the day before with tools, nails and ladders etc. Follow the plans and video exactly, it really helped. Finished product is such a pretty and strong looking building. Just need to paint it now. Good Luck and Enjoy.
Mr. David Cunningham
Nov 15, 2017
Very happy with the log cabin. Looks just like the website. Delivery driver very helpful. Everything for ordering, delivery and construction first class. Would recommend Tuin to everyone.
Mr. ANDREW HOBBINS
Jul 9, 2017
Great service from Tuin Log Cabin arrived very quickly , driver informed us where he was and all delivered with no fuss .
It came very well packed ,little space was needed on the drive.
Upon opening the flat pack I found it was very easy to construct and it took little time to build, some instructions were vague but you find it fairly simple to work out.
A credit to the company to that I have recommended Tuin to many friends.

Many thanks
Andrew
Mr. John Moneagle
Mar 14, 2017
The cabin components were very well made and it went together very well, we had it up in a day. If there is one point I could criticise the Cabin, it would be that the installation instructions that come with the cabin are not very clear. Certain component parts are not mentioned and you are left wondering where the fit eg the inside window sills. The quality of the cabin is very good indeed. I would suggest that another roll of roofing felt should be added to the kit as we ran out, no big deal, I bought some more from a local builders merchant. The tolerances on the doors are very tight and do not allow you to fit a thin rubber gasket , which I think for a location such as ours, is necessary. I would also recommend a drip for the top of the French doors as it also would help with the weathering. All in all I dont think you could get better value anywhere and would recommend Tuin to my friends.
Mr. Richard Tunbridge
Oct 8, 2016
Well what can I say, from beginning to end the whole process has been easy. Delivered early by a very helpful driver, put it exactly where we wanted it. Unpacked it, read and followed the instructions, so easy to put up, very very pleased. Thank you
Sandra Zellis
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely delighted with this purchase.
Everything went exactly to plan from delivery to construction. The on line instructions are very good and peppered with humour making them less onerous to read than most you get.
The planning that must have gone into the manufacture made installation easier than my husband thought as everything was meticulously cut ready to put together.
We chose the SKOV cabin because the design was different from most others and less boxy. And we are very pleased with our choice.
Extremely happy with our cabin and looking forward to using it.
Thank you Tuin.