The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m

 
9 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Craig Newton
Jul 1, 2019
I love my cabin!
All the pieces were present and of high quality. No damaged planks.
Construction was straight forward. Working on my own, it took a day to get the walls and food beams up and and another to get the roof on. It all fit together perfectly.
A high quality product at a good price. And the instructions and advice on the Tuin website are second to none.
Desmond Walker
May 27, 2019
We are delighted with the purchase of our log cabin. The ordering of the cabin was straight forward and the delivery was prompt on the morning of my first delivery date. Communication regarding the delivery was excellent.
The cabin was packaged superbly, dry and damage free. I did my homework on building the cabin prior to its arrival reading instructions and watching the videos.
Building the cabin was a breeze, I think that the perlund must be one of the easiest builds, three sides same length with no windows was really straight forward. I did have one small set back and that was locating the Door threshold. I thought I had read all the instructions but I missed where it says about it being packaged with the door header. I contacted Tuin who resolved this quite quickly for me.
I started building at around midday and it was up and built by around 7pm. I put the shingle on the roof and put the flooring in on the second day. I used smooth sided decking boards for the flooring and insulated the floor also.
Our cabin looks a lot more expensive than what we paid. Local garden centre and and other outlets charge a lot more and the quality is no where near the same.
I'm amazed at the quality and strength of our cabin.
I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone thinking of a purchase.
Mr. Clive Perriman
Jan 29, 2019
Ordering and delivery was straightforward, assembling took longer than expected but very pleased with the result , had lots of comments about the quality of the build. Excellent product will definitely recommend Tuin .
Mrs. Julie Wardley
Jan 21, 2019
We recently purchased our log cabin and are really impressed with the quality of the wood. We ordered the 28mm thickness and everything was well packed and delivered on time. We did have problems interpreting the instructions but made a call and the after sales help was excellent. The roof shingles went on well but we had problems with the roof trims and these were replaced within two days as they had been cut short. The cabin is a delight and very warm.
Mrs. Janet Boyden
Oct 13, 2017
We visited the factory to ensure that we were happy with the product before purchase. The staff at the factory were excellent, they were helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the products.
Delivery was good with the arrival in the timescale given and the product was well packed.
Construction of the summerhouse was quite straightforward although the paper instructions were quite basic the online video was good.
When we got going it was very simple to put together and would have taken only one day(excluding the shingles) had it not rained. It was completed within four days but could have been completed in two days had the weather been better.
Extremely satisfied with the summerhouse and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Alan Reynolds
Feb 7, 2017
Beautiful cabin that was relatively easy to put up. I had help so the job was done in a day! Everything slotted together nicely and the black shingles really make the cabin attractive! It was put up on a cold, rainy day which wasn't much fun and we need to wait a bit for drier weather before we treat the wood ! We ordered two cabins, the other for storage, we're looking forward to sitting in our new cabin once the weather improves!
Mr. Ken Goodwin
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely pleased with the cabin, which we purchased to use a s a windowless shed, very robust. Great delivery and customer service throughout. We are one pack of roof shingles short but it is being sorted out currently. Would highly recommend this company. Going to buy another bigger one very soon to use as a log cabin.
Mr. Keith Harrison
Sep 7, 2014
The choice of Tuin was obvious once I discovered their website - it seemed to me that they offered good advice, excellent products, and good value. I am pleased to say that having now finished the project, the impression given by the website has been fully borne out. I am more than satisfied with the Perlund cabin (and more importantly, so is my wife, it is primarily her little hideaway!).
The delivery was all arranged painlessly, the driver was excellent.
We had a few problems at the very start of construction with the foundation beams, but this was all sorted out with Richard very quickly. (my advice if you're thinking of upgrading from the standard foundation beams is to go for the top of the range composite material). From then on it was easy. The quality of the materials was excellent, allowing for the variables you get with real wood. There was a generous quantity of T&G roofing and flooring supplied, no question of skimping there.
I was so impressed by the after-sales service too. Any query or problem is dealt with either by phone or email, even at times of day when you wouldn't expect anybody to be available. What a great personal service from Richard and the team.
Brian Cockburn
Apr 29, 2013
The cabin is up an absolute dream to erect I am truly amazed at the quality as I have already bought from ******* and your item is far superior to there's I look forward to taking delivery of another, I cannot thank you enough for your excellent product and will recommend you to all