• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m

 
(8 Reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Mr. Graham ADGIE
Sep 7, 2016
Quality! Quality! Quality. I waited ages last year for an inferior product from a similar supplier which then needed replacement parts This was supplied on time as promised. Even the doors were pre-glazed and ready to hang.
Mr. Simon Baines
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin arrived promptly, and was largely of very good quality. The only minor quibbles were one joint which was slightly miss-aligned, and easily corrected, and that there were no screws provided for the door hinges. Otherwise an excellent product.
Mr. Allan Boothroyd
Jun 7, 2015
Our cabin was delivered on time by a very helpful driver. The cabin is well constructed from good quality timber and was remarkably easy to assemble.
My only negative comment would be that the assembly instructions were minimal. However, the process of assembly is simple and intuitive. Very good value for money.
ND
Dec 29, 2013
Order and delivery couldn't have been easier. Unloaded and trundled down the road by forklift and placed at the front of my house. Then just a matter of unpacking and moving the wood!

Due to the time of year treating the wood was a bit of a logistical problem as the cold weather meant drying time was slow and the bits couldn't be left out over night. Underestimated how long it would take due to the drying time and number of pieces of wood but the treatment (SIkkens) went on easily due to the quality of the material.

Build also couldn't have been easier. The wood is cut to millimetre perfect and it slotted together without any problems. With the exception of dropping in the door frame it was a one person build and took less than a day. To construct the door frame I knocked the frame together, squared it up and put a screw in each corner to stop it falling apart again. Once the walls were complete I hung the doors and just gave the frame a few taps where necessary to square it up again. Then screwed through the frame into the walls to fix. Surprisingly simple!

Very pleased with the quality of the cabin and the ease of build.
John Kelly
Nov 18, 2013
Brilliant product. This is far superior to standard shiplap sheds from the local garden centre for not much more money. Was easy to assemble, one tip get the doors aligned correctly before completing the last few planks. Don't have any reservations about buying from Tuin, delivery driver was excellent and product is 1st class, well done.
Andy Rafalat
Nov 6, 2013
Having purchased wooden buildings before,I was a little worried about both quality and ease of construction. The package after having been efficiently delivered was easy to assemble, and the quality was very impressive.I am both pleased with the quality of the end product, a very solid cabin indeed, and the great value for the money paid. Well done Tuin!
David Anderson
Sep 24, 2013
Very pleased with the Kris Pent that Tuin supplied - after losing my home office (well, spare room!) to our new baby, this cabin has been exactly what I needed to accommodate my growing business. I'd recommend this product to anyone who needs a decent sized garden office for one.
Colin H
Aug 20, 2013
Very satisfied with the cabin - quality is excellent, and well designed. Delivery slightly problematic due to narrow access road, but delivery driver went out of his way to effect delivery without having to arrange specialised delivery method.

I erected the cabin myself - in general went well, but instructions could be clearer in two respects: 1) how to position profiled foundation beams (differs from regular foundation beam) 2) how to felt pent roof (differs from apex roof). I got there in the end, but it could be made clearer.


 
<