• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Sten Log Cabin 3x2m

 
(8 Reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Mr. Mark Cawley
Feb 17, 2017
I chose Tuin as I had read some bad reviews about another supplier and reviews on Tuin were good. I was not disappointed. Delivery was as told. The cabin is great. Support was great. I didn't build it but the chap that did was very impressed and said it was the best he had seen.
Mr. adrian evans
Feb 13, 2017
Very pleased with my Sten Cabin everything was delivered as promised and there were no shortages all in all a positive experience and I would certainly recommend Tuin to my friends and relatives 10/10
Mr. Darren Harper
Nov 14, 2016
Fantastic Log Cabin - easy to put together with only basic tools and skill. Looking forward to using it initially as a Santa's Grotto for the kids and then as a Craft room for the family.
Mike Jackson
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent service, everything arrived just as the website described. All pieces of the cabin where clearly labeled, instructions easy to follow. Order together really well. Measurements and dimension where accurate. The stem cabin is now painted and looks superb. Took me only one weeked to put together with some help from my daughter including the first coat of preservative.

Jonny Wiltshire
May 11, 2016
I was originally looking for a 10x6ish shed to use for wood turning as my wife wouldn't let me use our conservatory strangely enough. When I found the Sten log cabin and read through the reviews and blog it looked like a 30% increase in price compared to a shed for 100 times the quality - and I was right. Service was as expected from the other reviews - excellent. In hindsight I would have told the delivery lorry to come a different route to our house - its HUGE !. Bearing in mind woodworking is going to be a new hobby, I wasn't overly concerned about the construction and the videos on the website helped enormously and it was fairly straight forward. Admittedly it took longer than anticipated but that's because I was still aching from the weekend before building the concrete base, which incidentally was the only option as I have a really wet garden due to poor drainage. Its something to be proud of in the garden rather than a shed which would look awful in a couple of years. Friends and family have all commented how nice it looks, I wonder if Tuin do a referral bonus scheme ?! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company and the product. Theres a lot of wood left over from the packing which I'll be using to make shelves or whatever. We had fun working out what the slotted planks are for too - shelf fitting. The only minor negative point was the generic instructions which aren't specific to the actual cabin ordered but there are loads of diagrams to compensate for that. I would also suggest they add better instructions or tips on fitting the door hinges (with the door in place!) since I hadn't seen those fittings before and I was being a bit blonde by then.
Mr. john kerr
Feb 3, 2016
Quality was very good,construction was relatively straightforward,and the finish overall was excellent.Had to trim a couple of boards to fit,but otherwise very pleased with the cabin.
Mr. Ed Stacey
Nov 25, 2015
Buying and building this cabin was a good experience from start to finish. The site where I built it was very tight, so the dimensions had to be spot on - and they were. Delivery was as promised within a week of placing the order. I took great notice of the video 'how to build' instructions, and the build was not only straightforward, but I thoroughly enjoyed doing it! If you played with Lego (or Meccano in my case) as a child, you will have no problems self building these cabins. A one person job in terms of weight and handling plus a few moments 'holding one end' from my wife to fix the 3 metre long facia boards and roof rafters. I preserved/stained each log as it was built, which seems sensible to me, and that was the only departure I made from the instructions. Excellent quality -and a very attractive end result. Absolutely no reservations in recommending Tuin and this product.
Mr. Michael Wilson
Sep 14, 2014
Sten 3x2m - Review Part 1.
This is my initial review having just taken delivery of the above cabin.
We were contacted in advance and advised of the delivery date but also given the opportunity to select days that would be suitable for us.
The cabin arrive on the programmed day and was dropped off in the requested location with out fuss. Living in a cul de sac the package was transported to the house on the fork lift truck the delivery lorry was unseen.
The package consisted of the cabin weather proofed in plastic and securely strapped to a pallet. The floor boards and bearers were also strapped together but a separate entity. The roof shingles were loose on top of the package.
The main cabin packaging was intact and I would have been happy to leave it out side safe in the knowledge it would be well protected from the weather but because of the location it had to be moved.
The following weekend we set about moving the main cabin into the garage where I intent to apply a protective finish prior to erection. The timber elements were very securely strapped to a pallet with metal bands. Having removed the protective plastic the cabin was revealed.
Two of us moved the various components to the new location which gave the opportunity to become familiar with the different parts and do an initial sort into back front roof etc. I am a keen wood worker and was very happy with the quality of the wood noting the lack of sticky resin and the dryness and general finish. Important to note that the window and door was shipped glazed and arrive in one piece undamaged which is a reflection of the good packaging and handling considering its long journey. With all the parts checked and accounted for I can say I am very impressed with the quality. The window unit is robust and the fitted hinges and catch work perfectly. Like wise the door and lift off hinges are also well constructed. Worth a note here most parts are screwed and not nailed to the door / window units. The roof shingles require careful handling and storage. Over all I am very happy with the product and would describe it as recommended. I look forward to erecting it in the near future when I will write part 2 of this review with photos.
Mike.


 
<