The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Richard Log Cabin 2x2m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Andy
Oct 23, 2018
Good service, easily assembled by two handymen. We added a gutter and drainpipe to stop rainwater splashing the sides. It looks good at the far end of a north London garden and has received many compliments I am thinking of using it as a reading and children’s play room. Being softwood, we could not get a tight fit round the door and thinking of adding a draught excluder strip. The cabin has been painted with Cuprinol sea grass. It’s too good for a tool shed
Overall very satisfied
Marc Smith
Sep 24, 2018
I was recommended Tuin by a garden designer and am really pleased I bought it. The Richard log cabin is exactly what I needed. It is a very attractive shed so will enhance the look of any garden or house. Whilst not the biggest shed internally it makes up for it being solid and well made.

Dealing with Tuin was really easy and delivery straightforward. I got a professional, as recommended by Tuin, to build the shed and am glad I did. Although I'm a fairly handy DIY'er this would have taken me hours. In fact it took the pro about 4 hrs to build himself.

The only thing I would do differently is maybe have the shed pre-coated before delivery. Having bought Embadecor to protect the shed I guess I never realised how long it takes to put on 3 - 4 coats, allowing for drying each time. Whilst it works really well to waterproof the wood it's pretty time consuming.

In the end I now have a great, solid shed which is watertight, attractive to look at and should last for many many years to come.
Mr. Garry Knox
May 26, 2018
I am not one to write reviews as a rule but feel I must for Tuin. What a fantastic product,quick and easy to assemble and looks fantastic. The whole experience has been a pleasure from start to finish. Great service,great products and great results.
Leslie Glover
Nov 20, 2017
Ordered the Richard cabin easy to erect and very solid.Looks great in my smallish garden, took one day to build, shingles and flooring next day.Treated door and facias for winter and will wait until spring to treat walls. One happy customer.
Mrs. Julia Warren
Dec 3, 2016
A perfect sized cabin/shed for tha garden. Delivered when promised and excellent instructions for assembly. Very impressed.
Mr. Robert Brown
Nov 19, 2016
Very happy with my Richard log cabin now that it is completely installed. Looks good and roof shingles give a good finish. Delivery was very good, driver was even able to put everything into my garage as it was raining heavily at time of delivery. Building instructions should be improved, some numbers on the instructions differed from those marked on the woods. Only after completion, I realised that roof fascias should actually have been fitted higher up, not clear on instructions. Three pieces of timber were damaged, two for flooring and one for the roof but there were plenty spare so did not need to use these. Very happy with this purchase!
Paul Morgan
Aug 19, 2016
Very good quality product,comes nicely packed and well delivered. Easy to assemble and looks first class.
Trevor Dyson
Dec 9, 2014
Very helpful telephone ordering service and quick delivery. The product was very well wrapped, dry and un-damaged. We chose to paint ours before assembly, in the garage, so it was kept clean and dry. Assembly was elegantly straightforward, the online video showed exactly how do do each step. Overall, I cannot fault the cabin, it exceeds expectations as a finished item and was a delight to put together. Many happy hours have already been spend fitting out as a workshop.