The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Stuart Anderson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 31, 2020
I had the same problems as others. The space above the door frame I solved by cutting a spare log. Doors and windows were difficult to fit due to their weight - you need two strong people. However, had I thought about it beforehand I would have lifted the glass out of the window frame and hung afterwards. I ripped the plan for the fascia and drainage at the rear and made my own version. Another issue is floor height re door threshold - take time to think this out if you want to add laminate etc. End result is nice looking cabin, although I don't know why it has full-length opening windows either side of the double opening doors.
Chris Parker :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Jul 29, 2020
Really love this cabin it has a unique design and the sliding door are a great feature although we’ve found them a little stiff and knock when you open/close them. Overall though it a lovely looking cabin which gives you the best of both worlds an good sized internal area and an equally nice open area. I recommend getting 3 skylights to line up with the windows - these have been a god-send to keep the room light/bright.
Mr. Frank Poulter :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 15, 2020
I have just read a review from a Mr. Derek Thomas. It appears that I have the same problem, the door locking does not come even close to the holes on the striker plate, out by approx. 50mm. I have had extreme difficulty contacting Tuin, sometimes a week for an e mail response and no response to my numerous voice messages. On Sat 11th July my installer discovered the problem with the doors. I therefore mailed the out of hours mailbox, and included photographs. An employee called Philip responded very quickly. The conclusion was that he would forward my photographs and e mails to Tuins office on the morning of Mon 13th July. He said that someone from the office would contact me sometime during this week. Under the circumstances, I would have much preferred a Tuin after sales person to contact me today. I am also waiting for two new glass window panes that were broken during delivery. So, I find myself in a similar position as Mr. Thomas, a log cabin built but can't be locked and two broken window panes.
As yet, the after sales service is the only negative thing I can say about Tuin and that negativity is solely based on the extensive response times. it is so important during the build phase, if materials are broken or certain items delivered are wrong, Tuin need to make themselves available in a timely fashion. There is nothing more disconcerting than waiting to find out how the problems are to be solved or when replacements will be delivered
On a positive note, the quality of the material is superb. The out of hours service is brilliant. The delivery service excellent, delivered by a driver called Des. He certainly goes the extra mile, forgive the pun, he is one of the most helpful service providers I've had the pleasure of dealing with.
Even though the after sales need massive improvement, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin as a supplier, probably one of the best purchases I have made. Even though the shingle roof needs to be completed and the flooring installed it looks absolutely amazing.
The rating so far I would consider to be a 4, it would have been a 5 if after sales was improved.
Mrs. Jennie Hammond :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jul 4, 2020
I was worried that this would be difficult to put up but how wrong I was. Very good instructions and even my ‘I hate DIY ‘ husband had no difficulty. It is good quality and excellent value for money. Really pleased with the purchase
B MacCreath :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jul 4, 2020
Ordered at start of lockdown to create a garden office. For the most part a relatively easy assembly despite being a solo build, the warped planks being the main challenge. Tuin out of hours support was fantastic. Very happy with outcome.
Jun 26, 2020
Got our cabin erected in later August last year, the 58mm thickness meant that with the help of a little blow heater we were able to use it through winter. I can’t fault the CustomerService and delivery. The cabin has one or two small issues, the lock on the door and the door themselves are not the greatest but you get what you pay for. Would I recommend this product, absolutely, and Idid. My mate has just finished his last week.
Mr. Derek Patey :  OSB-3 Sheets 2440x1220 (8x4Ft):
Jun 19, 2020
Not a lot to say other than standard OSB-3 sheets at a reasonable price. One sheet had some slight damage otherwise would have been 5 star.
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Mr. Richard Anderson :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2020
We took a long time to decide on where to get our log cabin from, however after reading all the reviews for Tuin we made the choice to order the Maria Log Cabin.
It was delivered on time as promised and with all the relevant instructions enclosed.
The actual construction of the log cabin was pretty straightforward once I had sorted the foundation beams and from there on it was like building a giant Lego house! Even my daughter joined in to help build it.
Once fully erected we could see how good the wood is as it is vey stable and even without paint looked amazing!
The only issue I have had is that a few of the logs were warped, so it is pulling the shape out a little, however I am dealing with this through the excellent customer service side of Tuin.

On the whole we would thoroughly recommend Tuin for their designs, ease of construction and customer service plus value for money.
kathleen nixon :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 12, 2020
This is like applying water it slighter makes the wood paler where it has been applied but you need to concentrate where you have brushed it on as not easy to see. On the new wood it really soaks up so we used much more than the recommended coverage and had to buy more. It seems to have done a good job so hopefully no rot in the future
Jun 9, 2020
This cabin is incredibly well made and of great quality. My husband an I erected it by ourselves without any help. It was NOT easy!! Once we got started it went up to the roof height very quickly, however the door frame was tricky and the instructions were really hard to understand.
On a positive; the ordering and delivery could not have been more efficient! Thank you.
Mrs. Sarah Carpenter :  Shepherd Hut - 600cm:
Jun 8, 2020
We combined the 600cm hut with a metal (purpose-built) chassis as we want to be able to move the hut (at our own risk a this hut is not designed to be moved). I used a linseed paint (Brouns&co) and painted all of the elements in a garage before assembly. Assembly took me 3 days, largely single handed. I needed some help with the first corner joint, but everything else can be done by one person). Fitting floorboards was a bit tricky (and ended up a cm or two over length as the joints didn’t close as perfectly as I’d have liked - possibly as I assembled them 3 weeks after receipt, so some had warped). Only other problem was assembling the double doors: I had to arrange some strops to pull the tops together, screw, glue and clamp overnight.
Instructions are, on the whole basic; just about enough to get by on, but could be much clearer - and certainly need to be read the day before, rather than just ‘on-the-job’.
Jun 1, 2020
Delivery as described on website and on time. Good quality wood, had to look at videos online to supplement instructions. Took 3 days to build main cabin between 2 of us. We ordered extra thickness wood floor which we stained and varnished, took a couple more days to finish floor including varnishing. Took hubby a couple of days to shingle roof, more than plenty of shingles provided so we have some spare if needed. Really pleased with quality of product and really happy with overall finish. We used stain for outside and whitewashed interior walls. We have had electrics installed , now have a tv fitted and corner furniture with table. It’s like another room in the garden, we have used every day since installation.
May 18, 2020
This log cabin was purchased to replace an existing shed. The quality of the log cabin is far superior to the shed, even though the shed was expensive and top of its range. I spent quite a lot of time preparing the base and this made erecting the cabin quite easy. The instructions for this cabin were fine until it came to the roof but I worked it out in the end. The slope on this pent roof is very shallow and I decided to add corrugated roofing sheets for peace of mind. Putting up a log cabin is considerably more work than erecting a shed however I expect the log cabin to last for years. It is excellent quality and looks amazing.
Roland Neal :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2020
Ordering my cabin was really easy through a good website. Delivery was excellent on the week that I selected. The driver was very helpful and polite. When the lorry was unloaded some damaged components were noticed. The driver took photos and said that he would report them. I also did this. Replacement components arrived really quickly. I had a slab base prepared set up with a lazer level which is crucial. I painted the logs before building with Sadolin Classic to ensure the timber was sealed from the weather. The cabin went together very easily with exception to one long log. This was twisted like an aeroplane propellor. I reported this and a new log was sent out the next day. Some logs had some fairly severe shrinkage cracks but I sealed them with Sadolin. I constructed most of the cabin on my own up to roof level. My son then helped me with the roof timbers . The cabin went together relatively easy. We was a bit apprehensive about fitting the roof tiles but but once set out all went well. I am really pleased with my cabin. The only negative points are: The window stays & door handle are very cheaply made. I bought better replacements. The windows and doors are adjusted to fit by turning the hinges which is not easy especially on your own.
The positive points are: excellent delivery and after sales service, good website, easy to build. Good company to buy from.
Mr. Arthur Pullin :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 14, 2020
Excellent product as described one small issue is the quality of the instructions, they could provide a little more detail. Delivery was very efficient with contact from haulier the day before to confirm arrangements.
May 13, 2020
The customer service was excellent and the delivery efficient.
The cabin was erected without much trouble and the structure is sound and aesthetically pleasing. Unfortunately, it is not possible to give a full review as completion has been interrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic preventing us obtaining base materials at present.
Our only complaints to date are that the door lock is 'back to front' so will not close automatically when pushed into place and some of the wood on the door surround is 'rough' creating dips in the structure. Otherwise it is good.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Regarding the door lock, please take hold of the lock plunger with some pliers, pull out, rotate and let it go. The lock will now be the correct way. We are sorry it was sent incorrectly.
David Simmonds :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
May 12, 2020
Basically a sound, substantial shed worth the premium price only let down by some minor details - a cracked trim on one of the doors, ill-fitting doors and the holes drilled for the latch misaligned. Hence 4 stars not five.
Mr. Andy King :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 11, 2020
This was my second purchase of the same item. It is excellent value for money & great addition to our garden
Mrs Eve BAILLIE :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 9, 2020
I purchased the timber treatment along with my cabin and have now painted the outside white with grey doors it looks very attractive.

The treatment went on easily it is runny and you have to put on a,number of coats but I think it will protect my cabin for a good view years and it looks very attractive
Mr. Scott Ellwood :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 8, 2020
Great product, would highly recommend. Cabin went to together in no time at all and is really solid. It took ages to build the base and put the shingles on the roof, even longer to paint the thing but putting the cabin together was a real pleasure and took less than a day. I was a little disappointed with the delivery- the driver was in a rush and just dropped it on the road at curb side so if you want it in your drive way look carefully at the notes on how it with be delivered and make sure you leave plenty of space. The driver had another 6 deliveries to get through so was really pushed for time so didn’t even want to wait 5 minutes for me to shift my caravan over a few feet. Other than that I have been really pleased with the product and service.
Len Stout :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 6, 2020
The Aiste log cabin is absolutely perfect for me and anyone else looking for the ideal garden workshop. Put up by my wife and I, it looked quality from day one. So pleased with the finished result and can't wait to get woodworking.
However, be prepared for a lot of nailing up on the roof. Ideally needs larger angled facias to ensure guttering can be put up level instead of it pointing down. A small thing but fixable by Tuin. Squaring up is something you definitely need to get right.
Thank you Tuin.
May 5, 2020
Easy enough to construct, it took 2 experienced DIYers 5 days working all day to get framework and roof constructed.
To get to the end of a fully functioning pub/cabin it took 2 working all day everyday a further 3 weeks. That included painting inside and out.
The instructions were sometimes a little lacking if you were a complete novice.
The component specification sheet was incorrectly labelled for part A8 (one of them should be A9, as 2 different items are specified as A8).
Some of the wood was very warped and split making it difficult for positioning and painting.
The glazing in the small windows slipped once installed, but still watertight.
Tip...check, check and double check foundation beams are square as instructed.
We cut a section of the store room wall out and made a bar behind it, adding a smaller internal wall in order to make a smaller store room.
Overall, 4/5 as we are mostly happy with the finished article as it met our needs.
Dr. ALLAN BURNS :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 27, 2020
The product arrived on the specified date. It was not a difficult task to construct it. Much of this is possible for one person who is competent at DIY, but a second person is required for the final parts of construction e.g. lifting the roof beams into place.
Other reviews are correct in saying that it would be prudent to have some additional and longer screws available.
I have also added some cross members between the roof beams to support the roof and so minimise the quantity of water collecting on the roof during wet weather.
Overall, I have found the product to be ideal for our requirements. It replaced a gazebo with a metal frame, which rusted in the local sea air. The switch to a wooden frame should ensure a longer life for this one.
Mike Burgess :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 23, 2020
The whole process of selecting the product, delivery, construction has been painless. The materials and quality have been excellent, well packaged.
The support and detail available from the website is by far the best when compared to its competitors.
My only criticism was that the arrangement of construction above the double door was different in the kit than as indicated in the drawing supplied.
My wife and I both OAP's completed the construction in two days. Does take a further two days to apply sealer.
A first class product.
Apr 18, 2020
We purchased this item after we had built our new Tuin Summerhouse in February 2020. My husband and I are both delighted in the quality of the product and gives a perfect finish to the appearance to the green shingled roof. The dome is not cheap to buy but should last some years despite our British weather.
Stephen Boyd Davis :  Boudewijn Shed:
Apr 17, 2020
Generally I am happy with the Boudewijn Shed. It feels substantial and solid. It was fairly easy to assemble. Several tools were needed, which fortunately I had.

Areas to improve are:
1. Even allowing for the fact that wood is obviously a natural, slightly unpredictable material, the pre-assembly of the panels could have been more accurate. For example, where a batten is not at exactly the right distance from the end of a side wall, this leads to the ends of the planks standing slightly proud.

2. The weakest area by far is the documentation. There is no indication which screws are to be used where, so a lot of planning and guesswork is needed to make sure that the right screws end up in the right places. The diagrams are small and blurry, so it is not that easy to see what is going on. Some aspects of the shed have changed since the diagrams were drawn, which is obviously confusing.
Mr. James McAllister :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 17, 2020
Very pleased with our Philip Log Cabin. It is very nice to look at and offers us an additional outdoor space to sit and relax. Quality is very good and with additional roof and floor insulation is is great for cool spring days.
My only disappointment is that the quality of the door and window fittings are not as good as the rest of the cabin.
Apr 12, 2020
Very happy with this addition to our shed. Well constructed but instructions are not the best. Simply to put together though and very happy with our purchase.
Apr 10, 2020
I love my cabin its great! Despite the really helpful and comprehensive information provided by Tuin I still made lots of mistakes with the materials and the build. For example I left the wood out in the sun for several weeks but found even the most warped logs were very forgiving. Also couldn't quite see the detail on the printed plans so ended up using trial and error to install the long logs for the roof, canopy and pillars. I am a mature female and did the build with my 12 year old son. We only needed help from a couple of strong men to put the roof beams in place. Excellent service from your team from delivery to aftercare. If I had more land I would get another one!
John McInally :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Apr 9, 2020
Just like to say how pleased in general I am with this product.
From the beginning, delivery was excellent and I can confirm that living in a narrow road cul de sac is no barrier whatsoever.
Very easy to build, did it myself to roof level then helped by brother in law for roof and laying of roofing membrane. Two days total. On completion finished off in 2 coats of quality paint. Making the floor later was nearly a whole day two man job due to the cutting required. Electrical - 6 double sockets, 2 inside lights, 1 outside light took another day.
All in all well pleased, most of it is a "She Shed" for the missus for her crafting work, I have less than a 1/3 of it (which I partitioned with excess wood) in which I keep my fishing stuff, walking gear etc. Additionally I also managed to build a wood store with the excess from the pallet and flooring.
In summary good quality, excellent workmanship on all the delivered items and great delivery I couldn't be more pleased. John, Argyll.
Susan Caulton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 31, 2020
Great cabin apart from some of the logs that are split damaged and the flooring coloured by being stored outside. I shall leave painting the inside until the colour has equalised a bit.
Richard Pearson :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Mar 29, 2020
Where do I begin? Delivery lorry broke down somewhere north of York, and so the delivery could not be made on the arranged day. The driver kept us fully informed and working together we made sure that somebody was here to receive the package when it arrived. Everything was unloaded and placed on our drive without issue. Slight problem with damage to one of the foundation beams, but still had enough to continue with the build so did not report the damage.
This is the second building we’ve had from Tuin, so I assembled the same group of friends and family who built the first one. The instructions which came with the Geir garage were not very good to be hones and were certainly not as detailed as the instructions supplied with the Inge log cabin, but we pressed on and with the promise of free food and refreshments the build was completed in 1.5 days.
The floor was completed by two of us the following weekend.
I was not very happy with the garage door supports and lintel – the doors are very heavy and I did not like the lack of support for the doors from the floor. So widening the door aperture, I constructed a 75 * 75 “U” section in the door way and hung the doors from this. I allowed to expansion to the top from the bottom. So apart from the doors, build went as expected.
Will we be buying anything else from Tuin? Yes, the next project is to dismantle the Inge log cabin, and in it’s place erect the Leeds Log Cabin. Approximately the same size with a veranda. The Inge log cabin will be cut in half and used to build an annex onto the back of the Leeds cabin…
Mr. Andrew Kirk :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 25, 2020
Very pleased with finished cabin, exactly what I needed for home office/cozy place to sit of an evening. Service matched preconceptions from reading reviews and researching Tuin, which was excellent. Only slight difficulty was interpreting the instructions which caused slight uniqueness to my final build, but fixable with a bit of creative joinery..! I like the simplicity of the main build and principle of the cabin, and it looks like it will last for many years..Less than two weeks after landing as flat pack in drive I now have a fully functioning home office - fantastic, thank you Tuin.
Leslie Kay :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 14, 2020
Belt and braces approach, for peace of mind. May not be essential for many people, but for exposed areas seems a logical choice to add either as fitting shingles or after.
DAVID MITCHELL :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Mar 10, 2020
TUIN MOA.

After a sudden sale of a house I owned, my motorcycle collection needs to be moved within a few months, sufficient to house at least 10 bikes and some additional storage into a space slightly larger than I had.
Options of containers and other makers products were non runners mainly because of aesthetics.An emergency tin shed similar to those sold by Tuin proves its unsuitability for anything of worth.
and at 8x6 a nightmare of components and minor cuts.

Tuin soon came up on the radar, because of the completeness of the build of the cabins and the knowledge bank, an obvious winner.
Especially Richards free flowing words.
Now Im known to be tight old git with money, I do recognize quality, normally the two dont mix. As Tuin had discounted some £2000 the pounds outweighed the pennies.
The whole process of initial information, ordering, site info and delivery were incredible, friendly and honest and more to the point accurate in what was said and done, its a shame that Tuin cant influence or correct other sales teams, and powers tat be.

The cabin has arrived mid February wet cold and not to inviting, my builder having done the concrete base days earlier which proved accurate in levels.

The first thing to greet you is sheer mass of timber also the compactness of the contents, My luck was that the info pack was at the top.This is a slightly daunting A4 plastic folder, the drawings are much smaller than the A4 with no text other than part ID numbers and sizes, these drawings need to be much larger to fill the paper and might benefit from combining to a laminated A1 sheet that can be fastened close to the assembly site. Details of log number changes are partially hidden and need enlarging.
I found that some of the smaller timbers were either unidentified or in the case of the gables amalgamated into single items, Some items were omitted from the contents probably due to that, the contents included a full length board not identified as to purpose but on the contents sheet. Probably spare timer as only one joint had been cut. Marked as 000.
As the weather was poor I removed the items, sorted into like piles taking fittings, doors and windows inside, make sure that you work out the timber pile into a build order and replace them under the original wrapping which forms a brilliant cover easily weighted.
Using the additional (Uk) supplied base logs I used upvc facia board, used outer surface down cut to slightly wider than the width of the base logs, say 60mm. This forms a waterproof membrane 10 mm approx thick and by leaving the edge in place forms a upstand internal lip of about 35mm to catch later timber treatment making it flow under the base log and stopping any timber sitting in water.

Use well spaced screws on inner raised edge to secure in place, this helps to keep the timbers straight before final screwing. Do not screw from underneath as the screws will corrode. I have used this on other builds with no wood rot, the plastic is soft and will adapt to small bumps and imperfections in the concrete.
Other than the additional base log/upvc laying out, work began last Wednesday and today Monday all but the roof boards are on, help being restricted to the roof gables and trusses about 1hr, the rest on my own, say about 10hrs total so far (age 68 gsoh), over 3 working days interrupted by weather.

Even my wife who is a devout anti biker and our neighbough who was convinced of my closed wallet and knack of not buying the ideal have posted on the dreaded antisocial media sites saying how much they admire the Tuin Moa.

The wood has not needed anything more than gentle persuasion, and sit without trimming and have been perfect in jointing, so far free of anything more than a few 5mm gaps between the timbers. There own weight is resolving this issue and are closing well. Incredible timber engineering. I have no doubts regarding the roof boards and remaining trim.

Big 32 oz rubber mallets, I bought two from fleebay, one black and one white, no visual marking from either but on one the head detached due to internal separation, take care as the propelled head would have caused severe pain or damage, the seller kindly replacing it. Use a wood block to spread the load of impacts.

Building is logical and intuitive for most of the build up to the eaves, Some close scrutiny needed due to numbers and size of the drawings,dont get the boards wrongly placed I imagine very difficult to separate.

The sheer simplicity accuracy and design have to be appreciated, so far no saw needed and all joints spot on. Some understanding of the effects of weather on the smaller timbers explains the uneven door and window apertures, which seem to be self correcting, the timber treatment will be vital in this area.

If I was to criticize on a part of the build it would be the door lock being a single mortise, this needs to be some multi fingure locking which should prevent warping and increase
Mar 9, 2020
I found the ordering process somewhat complex as special offers were added then when I went to order the offer had expired causing confusion. The delivery of the cabin was made difficult as the only vehicles that deliver the cabins are 40 tonne articulated trucks that cannot access rural areas with narrow lanes meaning that we had to ask a friendly farmer some miles away to unload the truck in his yard. Then we had to organise transport to our address- several small journeys using box vans.
The cabin itself is great quality and well engineered and our installers erected it in 2-3 days.

I took up the option of the 27mm flooring - the quality of which is questionable with several planks split and containing big knot holes. I think I would have been better going to Wickes/ Travis Perkins for better quality flooring.

Overall, I'm happy with the cabin build and finish- just some remedial work to do to the floor
Mr. Paul Brown :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 3, 2020
We bought a Karen Log Cabin from Tuin.
We decided on Tuin over other suppliers because I liked the Idea of being able to do what we want with the floor and liked the Blog format that gives you Ideas and tips on how to do things.
The purchase experience was good and the delivery guy with the stacker truck managed to negotiate our tight drive entrance an put the palate exactly where we wanted it.
We inspected the cabin and found that some off the pieces has marker pen on them and one of the windows was very roughly made.
We got in touch with the support team and send them photos, they sent us new pieces and told us to carry on the build using the shoddy window and they would send us a replacement that we could swap when it arrived.
In fact when the replacement came it was worse that the original however the support people pulled out all the stops and we now have a 3rd acceptable window in our possession
We decided to treat all the pieces before we erected the cabin with Osmo Base coat which took about 4 days.
On reflection we should have started erecting the cabin and treated each piece as we put it in position as during the treatment time some of the pieces had started to warp, which we put right using the techniques described in the blog and a few i developed myself.
All went well until we came to putting the door frame together, the design of the door had been changed and the threshold was not as deep as we had been told during pre sales and our floor would be higher than the door threshold which would look terrible.
I contacted the Support and they said the design had been changed and they had not had their information updated, they suggested packing under the door frame to lift it up. I pointed out we would then have to cut a notch in the log above it the depth of the packer otherwise we would loose the expansion gap. We did this and it looks OK.
The rest of the build went well.
We decided to insulate the floor and roof.
We had a suspended timber frame floor so we cut 50mm insulation sheets to go between the joists.
With the agreement of our electrician on the roof we ran the cables for the lights we wanted in the cabin to where we wanted them and laid 30mm Insulation sheets on top of them.
The batons supplied to fix the barge boards were 30mm and we worked out we could put them on top of the roof to stop the insulation sliding down and the barge board still be below the T&G roof boards.
We think it looks good.
Just a note I cut the apex of the roof insulation at an angle so I did not have a gap at the top of the ridge
Finally we fitted the roof shingles which took 2 days.
We then went on holiday for 3 weeks.
We were going to treat the cabin with Saladin Oak treatment but when we came back from our holiday the colour of the cabin had gone from the white to a more mellow colour that we really liked so we swapped the the salodin for some Osmo Clear UV protection and used that to treat the cabin.
The cabin has now been complete for 6 months and I would post some pictured but cant see a way of doing that.
We are pleased with cabin it adds to the look of the garden and gives us valuable space but we did have problems with the window and Door which might have phased someone who was not handy as us.
Mr. Gareth Gibbs :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 2, 2020
I loved this cabin. Great quality, looks beautiful and I’m really happy overall. However, there is a but. Unfortunately the builder I used to erect it was a busy man and I’m not sure it was put up to exacting standards. As a result the door has blown off and smashed, needing to replaced by me at high cost, and the frame and replacement door constantly warp in the cold wet weather meaning every time I adjust it, it misaligned again so I can’t lock it. I am also noticing some significant damp damage inside over winter. I am hoping to damp proof over summer and hope next winter will be better. So in summary, I love it. But ensure you use a recommended builder to construct and try to ensure is damp proof at the end. Thanks
Feb 28, 2020
I am very pleased with the cabin, it's a good solid construction. We had a professional fitter build this for us and he was also impressed at the quality of it as well.
I was, unfortunately, let down by customer service, even though I have sent a few emails, I'm still waiting for a piece of trim after two weeks.
Mrs. Gail Coad :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
We are very happy with our new Daniel log cabin.
The delivery arrived when agreed and was placed Where we requested it on our driveway.
The cabin was unwrapped and sorted into the same size pieces.
Once the composite base was put down, we were ready to start the build.
We did find the literature a bit hap hazard but once we sorted the first logs and got them together the rest went up really quickly.
The doors and windows all slot in which makes everything very sturdy.
The roof also went up very quickly.
The longest part of the build was putting on the free roof shingles as this was very time consuming.
We would definitely recommend Tuin as they are a great company to deal with.
Overall very pleased with our purchase.
Mrs L Redman :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 20, 2020
We brought an Annabelle Log Cabin 5m x 4m. Very speedy answers to questions prior to buying, but lots of research needed to choose from all the options. The delivery went well and wood machined well with no alterations. Would advise the cabin is packed with the numbers on the elements to assemble first at the top of the pile not the bottom but it is probably considered re weight of elements so as not to break the glass in the doors etc. The cabin was quick to assemble and slotted together well. The storm kit has held it together despite the hurricane, so advise adding this to your order! Also pleased with the composite foundation beam. Many thanks for your help.
Mr. David Rushbury :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Feb 17, 2020
I bought guttering in the last couple of months which a joiner friend erected. Since it has been up around my log-cabin and remembering the time of year with storm, heavy rain on Scotland's west coast I have to admit that the guttering has done its job very well and I have no complaints with the product
Feb 15, 2020
This is a very substantial cabin and I would consider it good value. There were one or two problems which Turn were very quick to help with and for which they sent me a small refund.
My only gripe is that despite our best endeavours the doors have small gaps around them which negates somewhat the lovely, tight fitting, double glazed windows.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Tuin yo anyone buying a log cabin - and in fact have done so already.
Neil Gregory :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Feb 11, 2020
Extremely pleased with our summer house, good quality and looks great. Great delivery service, with the large package taken exactly where we wanted it placed.
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 6, 2020
Delivery went without a hitch,the weather was dry so we moved the packages under cover until we could get started. Two of us (father and son) were the builders and we used the instructions, diagrams and videos continually throughout the build. Once the foundation beams were waterproofed and laid out level the cabin went together very smoothly. Doors and windows gave us no problems and by the end of the first day we were ready to put the roof on. Building the roof was straightforward using a folding ladder and working from the inside and again was helped by the video. We had opted for free shingles and received straight red ones. These took a couple of days to install,again using the folding ladder with a platform on it. It was capped off using the offcuts from the first rows of shingles. It was tested this weekend by the weather and proved well waterproof.the floor was completed today with just the skirtings to go on. It has been a very satisfying project and to see the finished cabin lit by the evening sun more than justifies our choice of the Daniel version.
We can’t wait to get in there and do some relaxing
Duncan Swales :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Feb 3, 2020
Brilliant Cabin, went together really well once i followed the plans, i started by following the booklet that came with the cabin.....big mistake, maybe they have updated the cabin design and failed to update the booklet, but once i dismantled the cabin and followed the plans, it was a piece of cake. Had to plain the doors a bit to get them to fit, but all in all i am really satisfied with the end result.
Peter Snodgrass :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 1, 2020
I decided to glue the corners of all the tiles as the roof is open to significant wind over the seasons. I ended up needing 3 rather than 1 tube, buying the other 2 locally. My tiles were black to any glue which caught on the top surface of the tiles was not noticeable. Good product.
janice redmile :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Excellent product, easily erected by one person on level and square base up to roof joists which req two persons thereafter can be completed by singleton, door bolts even slipped into pre drilled holes.
Easy!
Mr. Peter Woolley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased an Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m mainly because there did not appear to be other companies that supplied this size of unit. I bought it for going over a swim spa and it doe sthe job we wanted it to.

I was very pleased with the purchase and delivery process. The quality of product is very good. I assembled it myself with some help from my son in assembling the main frame. With the method of construction access to working on the roof is somewhat difficult even with staging. My only real complaint is that the individual timbers are not marked. The only way to identify the parts was by measuring them and they were not always the size stated on the plans. This wasted a lot of time. However I managed to erect it and fit all the shingles in a period of 10 mandays. Could be done quicker if there were always two people working on it but I was working on my own most of the time.

Overall a very satisfactory purchase and would certainly recommend it.
Steven Ryder :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased 4 tins of the Walnut Embedecor stain this was to stain my newly purchased Daniel Cabin the product is well sealed but a bit of a nightmare to get the lid of which took several attempts to remove the stain is very thin and gives very good coverage and gives a very nice finish the biggest issue is the length of time it takes to dry around 24 hrs I gave all the timbers including the tongue and groove at least two coats then assembled the cabin I would highly recommend doing this as the timber have not moved or expanded one little bit I am really happy about this also once one coat is applied the next coat goes on really easy would recommend this product having to order two at one time is a pain as we have used nearly all of ours but we want one tin for future upkeep of our cabin.
Richard Solman :  Timber Posts 120mm:
Jan 26, 2020
I needed Gate posts to replace the posts on my 1929 art deco house these were the only posts that were 120mm square, they fit in nicely with the original posts that are left.. Very Pleased..
Jan 21, 2020
Used the clear version on a new stable (not Tuin) but 2 coats not enough - very weathered after 2 winters. Without pigment, the clear version needs the 4 plus coats recommended and arguably the wood needs to be less than perfectly sanded as this inhibits absorption. Currently painting a Tuin garage with the dark green - seems much tougher after 2 coats and a 3rd should be enough and looks good.
Mr. Brendan Gill :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 20, 2020
An excellent shed which looks brilliant in our garden. It’s fairly straightforward to put up. Overall very happy with our purchase
Andrew Cole :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Would highly recommend this summer house. Not been the best at building and putting things together but this was idiot proof. I've had it up a year now and absolutely love it. Really nice finish and I'm really surprised how warm it is inside in the winter months. Really happy I used this company and chose this product
Steve Milton :  Adjustable Post Support:
Jan 19, 2020
I bought these not knowing they came supplied with my Gijs cabin. The supplied risers were excellent - the two I purchased are still in my toolbox.
Mr. Roderick Benoist :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Overall, very pleased with the service from TUIN from order to build completion. The cabin is well manufactured and easy to assemble and much great advice on the Tuin pages - Thank you :) The main criticism I have is with the build instructions. The double glazed, double door, detail for a corner door requires a sectional view of the frame assembly from end of wall log to frame insert and finishers to eliminate any ambiguity! The other issue for me is fixing the eaves boards and guttering requires a batten to fix to, but the way the roof panels are constructed will require an amount 'trimming' to make a neat job or several cut lengths. A comprehensive list of additional screws would be a benefit too I feel. Many thanks TUIN, I have already recommended you to a colleague :)
Jan 4, 2020
I purchased the Berlin Cabin in May 2016 as a multipurpose garden office/gym. With the slab foundations set, the high precision-cut timbers made for a rapid construction with the majority of the shell going in up just a 'long' weekend between 2 people.

I found material and workmanship quality to be mostly very high, with the few niggles I had being resolved rapidly but Tuin's fantastic customer services. My only considerable difficulty was the lack of labelling on parts required to construct window frames (but this was 3 years ago now) from the assorted materials. Perhaps a guide could be used to save the end-user much frustration and time. This is the sole reason for my 4* review.

Treatment is highly recommended and will insure the finish of the structure is maintained for at least 10 years, and will reduce swelling and movement in the timbers through the seasons. This gives peace of mind for anybody plastering their interior.

Overall, the value for money is extraordinary given the potential for use and rigidity of the structure, with an 'airtight' seal along all cuts (I had the 54mm timbers to German spec defined as 'Slow-grown Scandinavian Spruce').
Would certainly purchase another when required.
Jan 3, 2020
The build quality is very good and it has gone together very well despite the really poor instructions. If Tuin were to rewrite the instructions with a complete packing list I would give it a 5. It was just myself and wife that put it up so not difficult to construct. We had some guys put in concrete foundations so being level and square really helped. Would I have bought it knowing what I know now? Yes.
Jan 2, 2020
Purchased a Blackpool log cabin,which arrived on schedule.Slight damage found but soon replaced.
Good instructions generally in paper instruction and on line, except for door & windows guidance which was poor. Tuin then sent extra details. The cabin design & construction quality excellent. Not yet completed assembly but so far so good.
Dec 31, 2019
My log cabin arrived on a neatly packed bespoke pallet and the driver was caring and helpful. Stripped the pallet down to give it a good coat of looking at and checked the instructions (something I usually do at the end-te he) Placed the wood base sections on my concrete base and then cut and fitted the plastic composite under the cabin footprint ensuring the upstand part was on the inside to stop any water ingress. I nearly finished the cabin in one day on my own apart from the roof. Next day I fitted the roof and felt. I did find the need to plane some sections down as they were a little high for my liking, easy done though and worth the effort for a smooth roof. All finished apart from the final shingles. Now I have a brew cabin/site office and a toilet in the small section to which I laid the drains/water etc beforehand. Tip - don't expect the package to come in order of build. Overall the cabin is superb, little fine tuning and could have been perfect.
Mr. Robert Wiffen :  Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Dec 19, 2019
The Barbara cabin/gazebo was exactly what we wanted for a corner of our garden. It had been difficult to find this semi open design elsewhere. The ordering process was easy and the delivery time was very short in just two weeks. The large truck came from Holland and delivery was easy with trucks own fork lift. There was just one large pallet which was dropped onto my drive. Unpacking was easy and everything matched the packing list.
My base was slabs and I bought the profiled base strips. I would not bother with the profile again as the beams moved on the profile during assembly. The basic strips would have been better.
Assembly was pretty straightforward but some logs were twisted a little which made it difficult to align every row. Without this I would have given 5 stars. The only problem with the very basic instructions was the item showing the sloping top pieces which look like a full length timber but in fact four separate pieces marked ‘27’ and ‘28’ for no obvious reason. It became obvious that this was simply to keep them in a set of four pieces. The packing list shows these four pieces with a full length log which takes a while to figure out. At one point I thought I was short of two full length logs. The office were very prompt in replying to email queries. After assembling the walls, one was bending inwards due to twisting of some logs but with a bit of persuasion this was pulled straight before the roof bars were fitted. The T&G boards fitted well with minimum persuasion required. I used basic felt and only had one problem. One edge of the felt had a shiny strip covered by a type of cling film. This is not mentioned anywhere. I found it very difficult to remove the film as it was a hot day and it didn’t peel off in one piece, breaking into many small annoying bits. I used a cold bitumen under each overlap as well as the strip on the felt which the company video said would melt by itself under sun. The finishing boards that cover the four roof edges are T&G lengths fixed to a particle board backing. This makes it easy ( but heavy) to fit. It I would have preferred something to protect the edge of the particle board from rain. I may fit a plastic U strip. Although this cabin was tantalised (unlike most other log cabins from Tuin and others) I used two coats of Ronseal clear preservative followed by two coats of treatment.
We are very happy with finished gazebo. The roof slope is not as steep as I think it should be but rain seems to run to the back as intended. In summary the timber is good quality except for some twisting, the instructions are basic and could be improved. Final product is good value and well engineered.
Julian Walters :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 12, 2019
Essential piece of kit and well made by the looks of things. Easy to install, however for this price I would have thought some washers would have been included with this.
Mr. Richard Woods :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 11, 2019
Made an immediate difference to the cabins condensation level. I installed two and added in insect mesh as well. Easy to install.
Lorna Lindfield :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Dec 9, 2019
Paint is good but I did find that on my laptop the colour grey looked very pale grey/ almost white. When the paint arrived I found it to be much more cream and in some lights had a greenish tint.
Sachiko Hartley :  Self-Tapping Screw:
Dec 4, 2019
We found the self tapping screws were tough to put in. As we progressed, it became a little easier. We had never used this kind of screw before. Thank you for your advice on how best to use them.
Dec 2, 2019
The see through walls are good quality and certainly reduce wind and rain whilst still allowing some visibility.
My biggest gripe with these curtains is that Tuin written instructions are not provided other than on the website. Video explanation is poor and despite contacting customer service for help and clarification, I believe one has to improvise to get secure and effective clip /fastener closure.
I have 3 curtains so far and will probably purchase more but I do not think the new screws/ clips used are fully compatible.
As mentioned on other reviews, adding a 20mm electrical conduit to the base of the curtain allows one person to roll up the curtain.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timbers 18mm:
Nov 28, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timber 70mm:
Nov 25, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Kathryn Goldsmith :  Mullingar 70mm Log Cabin 8.50 x 7.90m:
Nov 19, 2019
We had the Mullinger Log cabin installed in May.
I have had it built for my childminding business.
Its lovely and spacious, everyone who comes here says how wonderful it is !
Nov 5, 2019
Did lots of research prior to buying my Tuin Bodine cabin and was the only modern looking cabin with the right specification at the right price. The build went mainly well and was surprised how quickly it went up. The components all fitted well together and appeared to be good quality. It was easy to order and I was kept updated until my cabin was delivered on time.
My only recommendation would be to have more detailed/illustrated build instructions that are bespoke to the specific cabin. Particularly around window and door details where I found I had to make some assumptions of how things went together.
However, it all went together well and I'm very pleased with finished result!
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 4, 2019
The air vent is the same size as the width of a log on the cabin. it comes as two parts one for inside one for outside . It is metal . It Would have been good if there were some instructions on were to place the vent as a newbie to log cabins I had to look it up .
On the whole I would recomend
Jackie Browne :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 22, 2019
Looks great now it is up - but took a lot of work to put it up. Firstly the gap between the uprights is actually only just under 3.6m. The 4.3m includes the overhang. Therefore our concrete slab is considerably bigger than necessary.
Secondly much of the wood was warped, or not cut at 45 degrees, so putting on the roof planks was time consuming and frustrating.
Thirdly - don't forget that putting on the shingles does take a long time.
Hope this helps
Mr. Nigel Ewen :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Oct 17, 2019
Very happy with the Tuin Flow Cabin although there were issues, as you might expect. Not all bad. I was worried about the delivery as we live up a narrow street. When I called Tuin to check on the width of the load they said 6 metres. Now, that is quite wide. With cars parked on the road there was no way a 6 metre wide package was going up it. Fear not! because it turns out the little fork lift truck that comes with the lorry has special wheels that turn through 90 degrees and even 180 degrees so the load was not 6 metres wide but just the width of the fork lift truck itself. Whew! that was a relief.

We built the cabin on a concrete base and I would recommend this to everyone, but, check the base is totally flat and with 90 degree corners. Check this yourself and save yourself heartache later on. WE got some one to lay the base and we now have a drop of about 40mm across the 6 metre width. This means the guttering will only work one way. The rain water will only run from right to left. Not a huge issue but irritating.

I built it myself apart from lifting doors and windows into place which requires 2 people. 2 of us worked on this for the 1st day getting the structure up to door height with windows and doors fitted. I did the rest myself.

issue 1) The manufacturer had cut 4 of the 6 metre logs wrong and I had to delay construction while they shipped up replacement logs. This took around a week as they managed to source some within the UK. Could have taken a lot longer if they had to come from Holland. The kit comes with one spare uncut 6 metre log but my woodwork skills are not up to making the necessary detailed cuts.

issue 2) One of the 6 metre logs comes with many cuts already made in it. This log fits above the doors and windows at the front of the cabin. There is a weak point between where the middle wall joins and where the cut is for the floor to ceiling window. Take great care when fitting this log and try and use gentle shoogling, or rubber mallet to get everything to drop into place. I probably relied to much on a heavy hammer and hey presto, the log split. Not the end of the world but just irritating.

issue 3) The logs all warp a little. This is not an issue for most of the construction as the corners help to 'untwist' the wood and everything is cool, except for one corner. The left hand corner at the front next to the door. The left hand wall had bowed out a little approximately 2/3rds of the way up. This didn't cause a problem but everyone noticed it and thought I didn't know how to build a log cabin. The doorways are all loose and slot into place so the front left hand door frame was not available to pull the wall but into a straight line. After 6 months of looking at the wonky wall I decided on a fix. I attached a 1.2 metre long plank of wood (part of the packaging) to the inside wall and then using 2 carriage bolts slowly pulled the bulge in until the wall was straight. I'll leave the plank in place for a year or two and then remove it.

issue 4) not really an issue but if you buy the membrane for the roof don't use the spray on glue cans. They only work when there is no wind at all. Even a slight breeze stops them from working.

My experience was actually very positive and I would recommend these log cabins to everybody. You will end up with a very professional cabin. The quality is way better than anything I could find locally.
Mr. Andrew Lawrence :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 14, 2019
My wife and I purchased a Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9 x 4.9 for the patio at the side of our house. We are both OAP’s and I have some DIY history, the product came when promised, and we promptly decanted it to the back patio where we planned to erect it. To be honest it was a challenge, I found the videos from Richard very useful and would have had real trouble without them, we purchased round shingles at extra cost but think it was worth it. The shingles videos where ok except none showed how the ridge tiles went, I have completed the Gazebo and we are generally very pleased, it’s just the ridge shingles that still Niggle me but that might be because I am a bit of a perfectionist. The whole project took about three weeks but that wa because I only managed to put in about 4 hours a day and I was on my own with occasional help from my wife also some days I didn’t work because of weather or other commitments, I have take pictures of every stage just to show my sons I am still capable. I found the kit lacking long enough tacks for the shingles and had to buy longer ones to go through sometimes three layers on the ridges. Tuin supplied extra roofing planks in case there where any defective ones, this was a lifesaver and I used a couple. All in all a first class Gazebo but don’t expect written instructions.
Mrs. VIVIEN KENDALL :  Shepherd Hut - 360cm:
Oct 14, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our hut. It is delightful and we feel the quality is what we expected for the price. The delivery time was punctual and the parts not difficult to assemble. It looks marvellous at the top of our garden and far exceeds any garden building style-wise. Thank you Tuin.
Robert Brown :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 9, 2019
Great delivery with good communication. The kit is as described. You need some carpenter skills along with the ability to get things square. I found the most trying part of the build was the roof I built mine from the top down but I still had to climb onto the roof to finish the job. Overall the finish is very good and I am proud of the gazebo. The ground it is built on slopes so completed the job with decking. The reason for the four stars is that some of the roofing boards were warped and difficult to fit. When fitting the shingles take care in keeping them level. Overall an excellent kit, excellent customer care, pity about the roof boards.
Mike Weatherstone :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Oct 8, 2019
A nice design which looks very attractive once erected.
This was built by two very accomplished and experienced guys who did a superb job. They overcame some difficulties such as a couple of warped and twisted beams, a small deficit of shingles and nails, but in the end an excellent job was made.
This is NOT a job for an amateur unless very skilled and is best left to people who know what they doing.
Delivery was super efficient (although we are very local to Turn in Norfolk) and Jamie at Tuin was very helpful.

All in all a good purchase
Mr. Stephen Riley :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 7, 2019
I've just unpacked my Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m kit and please although one log was damaged in transit. I ordered this cabin as this was one of the few longer shallow depth cabins on the market. Although a lower mid-range price and specification all timbers were machined well and straight (I was concerned about this having read complaints about other makers!). The double glazed windows and doors are quite basic but could be improved easily. Considering that the roof shingles were included in the price I think it is good value for money when compared to others.
Dr. Peter Saunders :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Oct 3, 2019
Beautiful wooden arch, easy to assemble and suitably robust. We will be enjoying this feature in our garden for many years to come.
Mr. Glyn Cogbill :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Sep 29, 2019
Purchased the Bolton Cabin. Delivery time was good to enable preparation, delivery driver very pleasant and professional, excellent service. Building the cabin with parts and instructions not a problem and went up within hours. Finishing the cabin has caused some issues with the internal floor, we purchased the 27 mm flooring. The machining of the tongue was not even on one end of each plank which resulted in planning to make them fit. Overall very happy with the cabin and services provided. Will refer friends and family.
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Sep 26, 2019
Great log cabin, my wife loves it. Good delivery and packaging. Reasonably easy to build, two of us took three days. It loses a star because there are no printed instructions. We referred to the diagrams and youtube constantly throughout the build but without access to the internet it would have been more difficult. Now it’s built I can stand and admire it for ages !!
Sep 26, 2019
Bought this for my gazebo roof after hunting the Internet for something simple. I bought the brass ball for the top, however when the product arrived which took nearly a week I was disappointed with the quality of the ball. The main part of the finial was OK but after parting with over £50 for this product I thought it was over priced. The ball was a hollow ball and I had to put my own screw in this to keep it sturdy. But it looks good but not worth the £56 pound I paid.
Mr. Steve Ramsey :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Sep 22, 2019
I bought this carport for a customer and had to modify it slightly to make it fit the space she has.
Delivery took the full 14 days stated. The driver was very helpful and made every effort to accommodate the difficult access to the property.
On opening the package I found it to be soaking wet. The instructions were stuck together and unusable. Fortunately I had gotten a pdf version from Tuin earlier but they were very basic and I was told the instructions with the delivery would be better. When I dried them out enough to prise the pages apart, they were the same version, so not much help.
I bought Bolt-down feet but they do not come with bolts. M10 fit perfectly, not M8 as Tuin told me.
Two of the uprights had very bad shakes (splits) in them and one of the side beams was badly warped but I could not have them replaced as I was on a tight time schedule. Whoever packed this item should have done a quality check before it went out.
There were not enough roof fixings so I bought an extra 100 and used most of them.
There were not enough brackets which hold the cross beams to the side supports. In my view each beam should have two brackets at each end.
The corrugated roof is of square design which is okay although it is a bit flimsy.
I also needed to put a slight slope to it for water run-off which meant all the diagonal supports needed to have the angle changed. I cut these with a power saw with no problem but they are held to the uprights & side supports with 3 inch nails. Again not good enough so I used external 3 inch screws instead. A much better job.
Overall, I'd say this carport is of reasonable quality but with a few minor and simple changes, it could be very good.
Listen up Tuin, a few more brackets, some more roof fixings and better instructions, (add a tenner to the price if you must), and it could get rave reviews.
Ms. caroline johnston :  Vegetable Garden Table:
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice product and very easy to use for fruits small vegetables and salad leaves.
Ideally the holes for fixing the shelf in place would be pre-drilled for ease of assembly.
I was advised by someone who had purchased a different product to use a wood protector to prolong the life of the table but I don't know if that was really necessary.
Neil Hesson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 13, 2019
I would like to emphasis that overall we are very pleased with our Rose Log Cabin and would not hesitate to recommend to friends. My areas of concern are as follows : I would prefer a detailed written step by step guide to each type of cabin construction. The videos are useful but finding your way around the site was not easy and does not flow. The e-mailed
helpline mainly referred back to basic instructions that could be found on the website without further explanation. The telephone discussion I am sure would have been very beneficial did not materialise, although this took place during the main august holiday weeks.
I had small issues with some of the materials supplied which Tuin replaced immediately without quibble and were excellent.
The main problem I had was the floor and the
poor quality of the fitting instructions available.
I believe I could now provide better written guidelines on the back of a cigarette package.
The floor fitting took as long as the construction of the whole log cabin and I
repeatedly wondered if this flooring was worth the trouble.
I would like to say that the project was completely undertaken by myself and my wife
who are both inexperienced D.I.Y.ers, and we enjoyed the project and the sense of achievement and would thoroughly recommend to people who are considering
buying to take the plunge.
Sep 11, 2019
Although we bought this some months ago, due to our site issues we have only just erected the cabin. It was easy to erect and looks really good. The quality is great and the packing must have been excellent as it has sat in the original packaging it came from Tuin wrapped in and shows no problems, we just made sure the place it sat was level. The only comment I have is that it seems strange that the window opens into the cabin and not out, but that is a small niggle that is not a problem. We treated the outside with one of the wood treatments recommended by Tuin and it looks really good. Once the outside area of the cabin is done it will look really homely. Well worth the money.
Mr. alec pruce :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Sep 10, 2019
delivery on time..driver phoned us night before, wanted to drop off early..luckily the sun was shining. oh my..pack was huge. took 4 hours to unpack and check.. nothing missing..
construction.. walls were easy, some slightly warped, but slotted in with rubber mallet.. even the pent roof was reasonably easy.. but the door and window frames, the air got a bit blue at times..after watching quite a few video's.. where the frames slotted in.!!!. ours had lots of bits of wood, but no explanation. i'm quite a clever geezer, but it took about 3 hours to figure a plan to fit the frames..
3 weeks have elapsed since our delivery..its water tight. (added celotex to the roof, floors next) painted, guttering installed..started to install power etc.
The cabin is a stunning piece of woodwork.
Looking forward to using it to its full potential..for many years to come..
Mrs. Marie Frayne :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Sep 7, 2019
Really great product. Made to an excellent standard out of high quality spruce.

The delivery guy was excellent and really helpful.

The instructions need slight improvement, although the online videos help a lot!
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2019
I ordered this as recommended with the roof shingles. I used it as required and it worked very well. I ordered 4 and ended up using 3 but there’s no doubting the quality of the product.
Nick Neter :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Sep 7, 2019
Strong,very attractive arch,we did find it took longer than we thought to put together and probably would have helped to have more detailed instructions......excellent value
Sep 2, 2019
Excellent product easy to apply and quick drying. Only reason for four stars is it wasn't quite the colour I expected,hopefully it will mellow a little. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 2, 2019
The quality exceeded my expectations. The components are solid and well-cut. Construction took some time of course but was do-able by one person and the instructions were excellent. Delivery was right on schedule too. Very impressed overall and the finished result is something I'm proud of!
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 24, 2019
Well its an air vent. What more can I say !
Mr. Norman Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Aug 23, 2019
Service from Tuin was first class. All the parts were present and intact. Assembly was largely trouble free. Only minor hiccup was that the roof boards were slightly larger than in the instructions and so there were fewer than on the inventory. However a quick phone call to Tuin clarified the situation. I have added two builders restraints to secure the roof and in fact the whole cabin to prevent lifting in the strong winds which are an occasional problem.
Steven John Lucas :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Aug 23, 2019
The pictogram dimensions especially the 180cm width arrow extremities are misleading - this is the overall width of the entire arch and not the gap between the in ground metal posts. A narrative would be useful to supplement the very basic illustrations. Once the metal posts are in the ground through a lawn they are nigh on impossible to move if you get the measurements wrong ! The Garden Arch is in situ now and if looks great !
Miss. virginia Pocock :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
On the whole, a good experience putting this car port together. Only real issue with it, and reason for only 4 stars, is we couldn’t fit the final edging pieces, somehow they didn’t fit at all. Having said that, it is not a real issue for us anyway.
The actual putting together and erecting went really well and is straightforward.

Some points to note:
1. I only painted the top beams before putting together, and it would have been easier to do so before making the car port, (but the other half couldn’t wait!!)
2. When drilling holes for the posts, don’t go through a gas main (ouch).
3. The polycarbonate covering is flexible, and you can roll it out of the way to screw it down.

Very pleased with final result and it’s protecting my car well.
Mr. John Hartley :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Easy to construct and sturdy once built. The cross braces at the back were not so easy as there were no holes for screws.
Perfect fit in my greenhouse.
Good price too.
David Spragg :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Aug 17, 2019
The roof tiles are expensive but solid, heavy, well-made and watertight. Fitting was straight-forward and all the correct parts in a complex construction were present and correct. The surface finish looks great but it is easy to damage and scuff during handling (revealing bare metal beneath).
Phil Thompson :  Concrete Foundation Post:
Aug 10, 2019
My aim was to set out 12 posts to act as the foundation for a long (5 segment) larch building. The challenge was to set these out so that (1) the tops of the posts are at pretty much the same level (2) the posts are the appropriate distances apart and (3) the front and rear posts are in a straight line and square to each other. Before starting, I made a number of simple jigs out of aluminium angle, to aid in setting out and levelling, together with a simple former to help in setting the posts in concrete - my ground is soft clay. The foundation posts are heavy, so I also made a simple carrying bar with 16mm hole and a short 16mm bolt that fits into the screw thread in the post. I used the straight foundation post to assist in setting the post vertical. Each post sits on a 30cm square concrete flagstone, levelled and placed in the hole before concreting around it. I found that I needed to allow a full day to dig out one hole, set the foundation post in position and pour concrete around it - the most time-consuming element being to set the foundation post in the desired position. From my experience to date, the product appears to be good, my chief gripe being the limited guidance from Tuin on the practicalities of how to position and instal the posts. It's fortunate that I enjoy a challenge!