The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Nov 5, 2019
Did lots of research prior to buying my Tuin Bodine cabin and was the only modern looking cabin with the right specification at the right price. The build went mainly well and was surprised how quickly it went up. The components all fitted well together and appeared to be good quality. It was easy to order and I was kept updated until my cabin was delivered on time.
My only recommendation would be to have more detailed/illustrated build instructions that are bespoke to the specific cabin. Particularly around window and door details where I found I had to make some assumptions of how things went together.
However, it all went together well and I'm very pleased with finished result!
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 4, 2019
The air vent is the same size as the width of a log on the cabin. it comes as two parts one for inside one for outside . It is metal . It Would have been good if there were some instructions on were to place the vent as a newbie to log cabins I had to look it up .
On the whole I would recomend
Jackie Browne :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 22, 2019
Looks great now it is up - but took a lot of work to put it up. Firstly the gap between the uprights is actually only just under 3.6m. The 4.3m includes the overhang. Therefore our concrete slab is considerably bigger than necessary.
Secondly much of the wood was warped, or not cut at 45 degrees, so putting on the roof planks was time consuming and frustrating.
Thirdly - don't forget that putting on the shingles does take a long time.
Hope this helps
Danny Hunter :  Large Potting Bench:
Oct 21, 2019
The potting bench didn't come with any assembly instructions which would have helped, but it was pretty straight forward to assemble thankfully (after looking at the photos closely to work out where the cross brace pieces go - which is to the rear at the top if anyone else has the same query!). The quality of the zinc top isn't perfect as noted in the listing, but I think the potting bench is generally good value for money, looks good, and is pretty sturdy so overall I was pleased.
Mr. Nigel Ewen :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Oct 17, 2019
Very happy with the Tuin Flow Cabin although there were issues, as you might expect. Not all bad. I was worried about the delivery as we live up a narrow street. When I called Tuin to check on the width of the load they said 6 metres. Now, that is quite wide. With cars parked on the road there was no way a 6 metre wide package was going up it. Fear not! because it turns out the little fork lift truck that comes with the lorry has special wheels that turn through 90 degrees and even 180 degrees so the load was not 6 metres wide but just the width of the fork lift truck itself. Whew! that was a relief.

We built the cabin on a concrete base and I would recommend this to everyone, but, check the base is totally flat and with 90 degree corners. Check this yourself and save yourself heartache later on. WE got some one to lay the base and we now have a drop of about 40mm across the 6 metre width. This means the guttering will only work one way. The rain water will only run from right to left. Not a huge issue but irritating.

I built it myself apart from lifting doors and windows into place which requires 2 people. 2 of us worked on this for the 1st day getting the structure up to door height with windows and doors fitted. I did the rest myself.

issue 1) The manufacturer had cut 4 of the 6 metre logs wrong and I had to delay construction while they shipped up replacement logs. This took around a week as they managed to source some within the UK. Could have taken a lot longer if they had to come from Holland. The kit comes with one spare uncut 6 metre log but my woodwork skills are not up to making the necessary detailed cuts.

issue 2) One of the 6 metre logs comes with many cuts already made in it. This log fits above the doors and windows at the front of the cabin. There is a weak point between where the middle wall joins and where the cut is for the floor to ceiling window. Take great care when fitting this log and try and use gentle shoogling, or rubber mallet to get everything to drop into place. I probably relied to much on a heavy hammer and hey presto, the log split. Not the end of the world but just irritating.

issue 3) The logs all warp a little. This is not an issue for most of the construction as the corners help to 'untwist' the wood and everything is cool, except for one corner. The left hand corner at the front next to the door. The left hand wall had bowed out a little approximately 2/3rds of the way up. This didn't cause a problem but everyone noticed it and thought I didn't know how to build a log cabin. The doorways are all loose and slot into place so the front left hand door frame was not available to pull the wall but into a straight line. After 6 months of looking at the wonky wall I decided on a fix. I attached a 1.2 metre long plank of wood (part of the packaging) to the inside wall and then using 2 carriage bolts slowly pulled the bulge in until the wall was straight. I'll leave the plank in place for a year or two and then remove it.

issue 4) not really an issue but if you buy the membrane for the roof don't use the spray on glue cans. They only work when there is no wind at all. Even a slight breeze stops them from working.

My experience was actually very positive and I would recommend these log cabins to everybody. You will end up with a very professional cabin. The quality is way better than anything I could find locally.
Mr. Andrew Lawrence :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 14, 2019
My wife and I purchased a Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9 x 4.9 for the patio at the side of our house. We are both OAP’s and I have some DIY history, the product came when promised, and we promptly decanted it to the back patio where we planned to erect it. To be honest it was a challenge, I found the videos from Richard very useful and would have had real trouble without them, we purchased round shingles at extra cost but think it was worth it. The shingles videos where ok except none showed how the ridge tiles went, I have completed the Gazebo and we are generally very pleased, it’s just the ridge shingles that still Niggle me but that might be because I am a bit of a perfectionist. The whole project took about three weeks but that wa because I only managed to put in about 4 hours a day and I was on my own with occasional help from my wife also some days I didn’t work because of weather or other commitments, I have take pictures of every stage just to show my sons I am still capable. I found the kit lacking long enough tacks for the shingles and had to buy longer ones to go through sometimes three layers on the ridges. Tuin supplied extra roofing planks in case there where any defective ones, this was a lifesaver and I used a couple. All in all a first class Gazebo but don’t expect written instructions.
Mrs. VIVIEN KENDALL :  Shepherd Hut - 360cm:
Oct 14, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our hut. It is delightful and we feel the quality is what we expected for the price. The delivery time was punctual and the parts not difficult to assemble. It looks marvellous at the top of our garden and far exceeds any garden building style-wise. Thank you Tuin.
Robert Brown :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 9, 2019
Great delivery with good communication. The kit is as described. You need some carpenter skills along with the ability to get things square. I found the most trying part of the build was the roof I built mine from the top down but I still had to climb onto the roof to finish the job. Overall the finish is very good and I am proud of the gazebo. The ground it is built on slopes so completed the job with decking. The reason for the four stars is that some of the roofing boards were warped and difficult to fit. When fitting the shingles take care in keeping them level. Overall an excellent kit, excellent customer care, pity about the roof boards.
Mike Weatherstone :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Oct 8, 2019
A nice design which looks very attractive once erected.
This was built by two very accomplished and experienced guys who did a superb job. They overcame some difficulties such as a couple of warped and twisted beams, a small deficit of shingles and nails, but in the end an excellent job was made.
This is NOT a job for an amateur unless very skilled and is best left to people who know what they doing.
Delivery was super efficient (although we are very local to Turn in Norfolk) and Jamie at Tuin was very helpful.

All in all a good purchase
Mr. Stephen Riley :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 7, 2019
I've just unpacked my Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m kit and please although one log was damaged in transit. I ordered this cabin as this was one of the few longer shallow depth cabins on the market. Although a lower mid-range price and specification all timbers were machined well and straight (I was concerned about this having read complaints about other makers!). The double glazed windows and doors are quite basic but could be improved easily. Considering that the roof shingles were included in the price I think it is good value for money when compared to others.
Dr. Peter Saunders :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Oct 3, 2019
Beautiful wooden arch, easy to assemble and suitably robust. We will be enjoying this feature in our garden for many years to come.
Mr. Glyn Cogbill :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Sep 29, 2019
Purchased the Bolton Cabin. Delivery time was good to enable preparation, delivery driver very pleasant and professional, excellent service. Building the cabin with parts and instructions not a problem and went up within hours. Finishing the cabin has caused some issues with the internal floor, we purchased the 27 mm flooring. The machining of the tongue was not even on one end of each plank which resulted in planning to make them fit. Overall very happy with the cabin and services provided. Will refer friends and family.
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Sep 26, 2019
Great log cabin, my wife loves it. Good delivery and packaging. Reasonably easy to build, two of us took three days. It loses a star because there are no printed instructions. We referred to the diagrams and youtube constantly throughout the build but without access to the internet it would have been more difficult. Now it’s built I can stand and admire it for ages !!
Sep 26, 2019
Bought this for my gazebo roof after hunting the Internet for something simple. I bought the brass ball for the top, however when the product arrived which took nearly a week I was disappointed with the quality of the ball. The main part of the finial was OK but after parting with over £50 for this product I thought it was over priced. The ball was a hollow ball and I had to put my own screw in this to keep it sturdy. But it looks good but not worth the £56 pound I paid.
Mr. Steve Ramsey :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Sep 22, 2019
I bought this carport for a customer and had to modify it slightly to make it fit the space she has.
Delivery took the full 14 days stated. The driver was very helpful and made every effort to accommodate the difficult access to the property.
On opening the package I found it to be soaking wet. The instructions were stuck together and unusable. Fortunately I had gotten a pdf version from Tuin earlier but they were very basic and I was told the instructions with the delivery would be better. When I dried them out enough to prise the pages apart, they were the same version, so not much help.
I bought Bolt-down feet but they do not come with bolts. M10 fit perfectly, not M8 as Tuin told me.
Two of the uprights had very bad shakes (splits) in them and one of the side beams was badly warped but I could not have them replaced as I was on a tight time schedule. Whoever packed this item should have done a quality check before it went out.
There were not enough roof fixings so I bought an extra 100 and used most of them.
There were not enough brackets which hold the cross beams to the side supports. In my view each beam should have two brackets at each end.
The corrugated roof is of square design which is okay although it is a bit flimsy.
I also needed to put a slight slope to it for water run-off which meant all the diagonal supports needed to have the angle changed. I cut these with a power saw with no problem but they are held to the uprights & side supports with 3 inch nails. Again not good enough so I used external 3 inch screws instead. A much better job.
Overall, I'd say this carport is of reasonable quality but with a few minor and simple changes, it could be very good.
Listen up Tuin, a few more brackets, some more roof fixings and better instructions, (add a tenner to the price if you must), and it could get rave reviews.
Ms. caroline johnston :  Vegetable Garden Table:
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice product and very easy to use for fruits small vegetables and salad leaves.
Ideally the holes for fixing the shelf in place would be pre-drilled for ease of assembly.
I was advised by someone who had purchased a different product to use a wood protector to prolong the life of the table but I don't know if that was really necessary.
Neil Hesson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 13, 2019
I would like to emphasis that overall we are very pleased with our Rose Log Cabin and would not hesitate to recommend to friends. My areas of concern are as follows : I would prefer a detailed written step by step guide to each type of cabin construction. The videos are useful but finding your way around the site was not easy and does not flow. The e-mailed
helpline mainly referred back to basic instructions that could be found on the website without further explanation. The telephone discussion I am sure would have been very beneficial did not materialise, although this took place during the main august holiday weeks.
I had small issues with some of the materials supplied which Tuin replaced immediately without quibble and were excellent.
The main problem I had was the floor and the
poor quality of the fitting instructions available.
I believe I could now provide better written guidelines on the back of a cigarette package.
The floor fitting took as long as the construction of the whole log cabin and I
repeatedly wondered if this flooring was worth the trouble.
I would like to say that the project was completely undertaken by myself and my wife
who are both inexperienced D.I.Y.ers, and we enjoyed the project and the sense of achievement and would thoroughly recommend to people who are considering
buying to take the plunge.
Sep 11, 2019
Although we bought this some months ago, due to our site issues we have only just erected the cabin. It was easy to erect and looks really good. The quality is great and the packing must have been excellent as it has sat in the original packaging it came from Tuin wrapped in and shows no problems, we just made sure the place it sat was level. The only comment I have is that it seems strange that the window opens into the cabin and not out, but that is a small niggle that is not a problem. We treated the outside with one of the wood treatments recommended by Tuin and it looks really good. Once the outside area of the cabin is done it will look really homely. Well worth the money.
Mr. alec pruce :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Sep 10, 2019
delivery on time..driver phoned us night before, wanted to drop off early..luckily the sun was shining. oh my..pack was huge. took 4 hours to unpack and check.. nothing missing..
construction.. walls were easy, some slightly warped, but slotted in with rubber mallet.. even the pent roof was reasonably easy.. but the door and window frames, the air got a bit blue at times..after watching quite a few video's.. where the frames slotted in.!!!. ours had lots of bits of wood, but no explanation. i'm quite a clever geezer, but it took about 3 hours to figure a plan to fit the frames..
3 weeks have elapsed since our delivery..its water tight. (added celotex to the roof, floors next) painted, guttering installed..started to install power etc.
The cabin is a stunning piece of woodwork.
Looking forward to using it to its full potential..for many years to come..
Mrs. Marie Frayne :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Sep 7, 2019
Really great product. Made to an excellent standard out of high quality spruce.

The delivery guy was excellent and really helpful.

The instructions need slight improvement, although the online videos help a lot!
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2019
I ordered this as recommended with the roof shingles. I used it as required and it worked very well. I ordered 4 and ended up using 3 but there’s no doubting the quality of the product.
Nick Neter :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Sep 7, 2019
Strong,very attractive arch,we did find it took longer than we thought to put together and probably would have helped to have more detailed instructions......excellent value
Sep 2, 2019
Excellent product easy to apply and quick drying. Only reason for four stars is it wasn't quite the colour I expected,hopefully it will mellow a little. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 2, 2019
The quality exceeded my expectations. The components are solid and well-cut. Construction took some time of course but was do-able by one person and the instructions were excellent. Delivery was right on schedule too. Very impressed overall and the finished result is something I'm proud of!
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 24, 2019
Well its an air vent. What more can I say !
Mr. Norman Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Aug 23, 2019
Service from Tuin was first class. All the parts were present and intact. Assembly was largely trouble free. Only minor hiccup was that the roof boards were slightly larger than in the instructions and so there were fewer than on the inventory. However a quick phone call to Tuin clarified the situation. I have added two builders restraints to secure the roof and in fact the whole cabin to prevent lifting in the strong winds which are an occasional problem.
Steven John Lucas :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Aug 23, 2019
The pictogram dimensions especially the 180cm width arrow extremities are misleading - this is the overall width of the entire arch and not the gap between the in ground metal posts. A narrative would be useful to supplement the very basic illustrations. Once the metal posts are in the ground through a lawn they are nigh on impossible to move if you get the measurements wrong ! The Garden Arch is in situ now and if looks great !
Miss. virginia Pocock :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
On the whole, a good experience putting this car port together. Only real issue with it, and reason for only 4 stars, is we couldn’t fit the final edging pieces, somehow they didn’t fit at all. Having said that, it is not a real issue for us anyway.
The actual putting together and erecting went really well and is straightforward.

Some points to note:
1. I only painted the top beams before putting together, and it would have been easier to do so before making the car port, (but the other half couldn’t wait!!)
2. When drilling holes for the posts, don’t go through a gas main (ouch).
3. The polycarbonate covering is flexible, and you can roll it out of the way to screw it down.

Very pleased with final result and it’s protecting my car well.
Mr. John Hartley :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Easy to construct and sturdy once built. The cross braces at the back were not so easy as there were no holes for screws.
Perfect fit in my greenhouse.
Good price too.
David Spragg :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Aug 17, 2019
The roof tiles are expensive but solid, heavy, well-made and watertight. Fitting was straight-forward and all the correct parts in a complex construction were present and correct. The surface finish looks great but it is easy to damage and scuff during handling (revealing bare metal beneath).
Phil Thompson :  Concrete Foundation Post:
Aug 10, 2019
My aim was to set out 12 posts to act as the foundation for a long (5 segment) larch building. The challenge was to set these out so that (1) the tops of the posts are at pretty much the same level (2) the posts are the appropriate distances apart and (3) the front and rear posts are in a straight line and square to each other. Before starting, I made a number of simple jigs out of aluminium angle, to aid in setting out and levelling, together with a simple former to help in setting the posts in concrete - my ground is soft clay. The foundation posts are heavy, so I also made a simple carrying bar with 16mm hole and a short 16mm bolt that fits into the screw thread in the post. I used the straight foundation post to assist in setting the post vertical. Each post sits on a 30cm square concrete flagstone, levelled and placed in the hole before concreting around it. I found that I needed to allow a full day to dig out one hole, set the foundation post in position and pour concrete around it - the most time-consuming element being to set the foundation post in the desired position. From my experience to date, the product appears to be good, my chief gripe being the limited guidance from Tuin on the practicalities of how to position and instal the posts. It's fortunate that I enjoy a challenge!
christiaan vrolijk :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Aug 9, 2019
The Hattem is a great quality log cabin and we're very happy with it. It's a great pile of logs when it arrives (on the agreed date), but it goes up very quickly. The instructions are clear, including for the EPDM roofing, which we had selected (in a separate video). Very solid.
Some logs were a bit warped (as warned in the fitting instructions could happen), and some tongues sheered off, but that is actually no problem with the building at all.
There was a small problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately sent a replacement (great service).
The only small downside is the facia boards (wind boards), which are too similar to the roof slats, and not as perfect a fit as the rest of the log cabin, but once installed they look great.
It was my second Tuin log cabin and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr. Colin Elliott :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 29, 2019
An excellent product, I think that it would be better if it had “pre drilled” holes this would make it easier to construct and also the plans are quite vague, I had to keep looking at the website to get the information required (as a little example I actually put the centre spindle on upside down) that said the product looks fantastic
Jul 23, 2019
Great log cabin, real value for money. Easy to assemble, looks great once finished, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you have to cut the holes for the single doors yourself (not a problem but was a bit of a surprise) and the loft room is quite small, but as we expected this from the start it wasn’t a problem. Sales staff were really helpful, be prepared for an artic lorry to deliver it!

All in all I would definitely recommend this log cabin
Mr. Philip Cowell :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 22, 2019
This is the third item I have bought from Tuin .I can say the product is quality and service first class
David Cowper :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 17, 2019
excellent quality, straightforward to assemble and looks really good and strong
Stephen :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 16, 2019
I rate Tuin very highly in terms of communication and delivery. The Dyre log cabin is very good value for money, it’s solid and with 3 coats it should last 25 yrs. The free shingles are good quality, although the colour may vary slightly. I’ve taken off one star because I had a problem with the doors and the windows as neither had an expansion gap. After speaking with Tuin, the aperture size was right so I assume the window and door sizes have changed – I note that someone else had the same problem so hopefully this issue will be resolved for others. Because of this, I had to spend extra time dismantling sections and then taking an inch off each of the relevant logs before reassembling. In terms of build time, the easiest part of this is putting the log cabin together, two people in a few hrs from unpacking to completion (assuming you don't encounter the same problems with doors and window). Then putting on the roof and shingles takes longer. The base is the most important element, as Tuin stress, and this took me longer to prepare (Timber frame on screw in piles) and putting in the floor took longer. I should add that I insulated the roof and floor. I'm a novice DIYer and took my time over a number of weekends, took me a bit longer than I thought, but the end product is excellent. If you are building yourself, as an amateur DIYer, then the instructions are rather limited but the videos on the Tuin site contain all the information you need.
Charles Wood :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 9, 2019
Good quality but a little disappointed we still had to buy screws etc, should all be included in the price.
Not a cat in hells chance this could be constructed in a day.
Mr. Andrew Muir :  Aladdin Playhouse 1.80 x 1.20m:
Jul 8, 2019
The playhouse is good quality- solid and sturdy. Most of all I wanted something that would last many years and it appears so much better quality than major retailers offer. It arrived quickly and was well packaged making all the pieces easy to find with no damage. It’s a shame they’re not treated but after a few coats of wood preserver it’ll last a few uk winters. The instructions to build were quite poor with just a few pictures to guide you. A bit of knowledge and prior experience plus the right tools would make the job simple. The door for example has now closer but a simple magnet catch does the trick. The roof felt was a bit short for the overlap meaning there’s a joint on the ridge. And the roof and floor boards need cutting along the length which is a bit fiddly. It also needs two pairs of hands in places.
It took me quite a while to build and I’m quite practical. I also did away with most of the supplied hardware and used my own stainless steel fittings but that wasn’t really necessary. My daughters love their new play house however and thats all that matters. I’m sure it’ll last them well. Customer services are also very friendly and helpful when I had queries.
Andrew Rafalat :  Eigo Log Cabin 2.2x2.2m:
Jul 2, 2019
Great shed, perfect addition to the existing Tuin Mila cabin. Easy to erect, good value, good quality.
Mrs. Sharon Hall :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 15, 2019
Lovely product. Delivery as arranged and great communication. The cabin was easy to assemble but a few problems with the doors - instructions not straightforward, we are fortunate that my husband has a bit of diy knowledge so sussed out a few things for ourselves. Really love the finished product. And it is worth buying the suggested treatments. Used sadolin extra durable in light oak and we are really pleased with the end result.
Jun 5, 2019
The delivery arrangements were exactly as described on the website. Walpole (the delivery company) contacted us an hour prior to arrival and upon arrival the pallet was offloaded and moved to our driveway by a moffat forklift. All very impressive.

We then spent half a day unpacking the pallet, checking off all the component parts against the list provided and moving them into our garage. Pleasingly, we found nothing was missing or damaged.

The written instructions supplied help to carry out the build were not very good, they seemed to have been written in a form of esperanto, that was not very helpful at all. Fortunately we had printed off all seventy odd pages of the ‘Tuin Log Cabin Type Construction Advice’ produced by Richard and sent well in advance by email. This document was excellent and included links to videos on YouTube - so, armed with both the written word and visual illustration, we were successfully able to carry out our build.

The quality of the wood used for our cabin was generally very good. We had a small number of wall logs which were either warped or bowed, but having read Richard’s construction advice well in advance of the build - we knew how to overcome these problems. The least impressive components supplied were the roof beams, as these were made of finger jointed wood. For what is sold a premium product, I was surprised to find such a compromise on quality. However, having said that, I crawled around on the roof boards without fear.

We selected the option of free IKO tiles and found these to be of very good quality.

Finally, as we had opted to install our cabin on a concrete base, we were so glad that that we had taken heed of the need for this to be 100% level in all directions. Because we had done so, our walls were vertical, the roof fitted perfectly and the doors and windows were all square without the need for adjustment.
Hazel sindall :  Larch Storage Box:
Jun 2, 2019
I bought a Larch garden storage, it works brilliantly and looks great!
Jun 2, 2019
This is a really well made, solid and sturdy cabin that looks great with the red shingle roof. Still deciding whether to stain or paint and still have the floor to varnish but can't wait to use it.
Only slight flaw that prevented me giving it 5 stars is the doors; maybe something was meant to be there to stop the door with the handle rattling but there is a gap between the two doors so have bought sticky-backed draught excluder tape to try to fill it.
Ceri Thomas :  Diagonal Hardwood Trellis 90cm:
May 31, 2019
This is a good quality, hardwood product which looks nice too. The only surprise was that it did not have drainage holes to prevent the rain from standing in the rebated framing section.
May 29, 2019
Perhaps, I am being a little harsh with the 4* review. The main reason for this is that we found the instructions very vague and not clear enough. More on that to follow ...

The process of ordering the cabin was very straight forward and the delivery all went smoothly. The logs were securely wrapped and safe from the Scottish elements.

To begin the process of assembling the cabin, we separated all the logs and tried to make note of what was what. We found this quite difficult as some of the pieces were very similar, only very marginal difference. In truth, we didn't really know if there was a difference, but later in the build we realised there was. This could be clearer - could the logs be stamped/labelled perhaps? We also found the one page instructions very vague given the size of this build. We struggled with the doors and had spare pieces that were difficult to ascertain what these were for. They still remain in my log store serving no purpose to this day. Finally, regarding the build, we only realised once we were at the top of the cabin, that we had started the bottom log the wrong way round. This meant that the roof logs did not fit our top log (male/male rather than male/female) - AAGH! We decided not to take the whole cabin down and instead our joiner tweaked the top and the logs to make good. It was a good job he was there. Could you do more to make the instructions easier to follow and more comprehensive?!? C'mon - you get a twenty page booklet with a £20 lego set after all. I did try and use the helpline but it's difficult to describe logs and stuff over the phone!

Having said this about the build, we are delighted with our cabin. It looks stunning and is very high quality. All of our friends and neighbours have commented on this and now have garden envy!! It feels extremely spacious inside, partly because of the shape of the roof. It also stands out to people as the shape is very unique. We love it!!

I would thoroughly recommend this cabin. It breaks from the normal rectangle model and gives you something more individual.

Mrs. deborah Russell :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 24, 2019
Just put up a Jos Log Cabin, very happy with the product, arrived on time and packaged very well, help desk very quick to respond when I had a query, my only negative comment is the lack of instructions, if parts had stickers like red green etc and instructions came with it in steps aligned to the stickers it would have been much more helpful as it left you to guess and had we not had our neighbour helping us we would have really struggled especially with the roof! Apart from that great cabin very happy, rating 4 start is due to lack of instructions which is key as for the actual cabin that is a 5
Elizabeth Adamson :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 21, 2019
Ordering process simple and delivery on time and efficient. Reasonable price. Product is still being built, I love how it looks and is a great size. Some of the planks are a little warped but carpenter has managed to get it all to fit. Felt tiles not added yet but so far I am very pleased, very sturdy and coped perfectly in the high winds at the weekend. I would buy again from tuin!
Mr Matthew Pope :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 16, 2019
An excellent product. The instructions could be improved. Some of the window edge pieces didn't fit together and the gap needed widening. That said, overall I am happy with the purchase.
May 2, 2019
From delivery (and the efforts the driver went to to get the package from the lorry up the road onto the driveway) through to the quality of the cabin materials enabled me to build the cabin single handedly (apart from some assistance lifting the window in) in three days. The online videos were also of great use (particularly around the shingles).

The flooring package however was a different story. I had two floor beams so badly bowed that they couldn’t be used (luckily I have a wood store and could replace them) and the boards themselves were not great. Of 35 boards, 5 couldn’t be used at all due to the amount of knot holes (leaving either holes or jagged edges) or dents and scrapes. I also found boards of different widths which needed planing. Only a few mm different but that obviously puts the whole floor out of line when you have a width needing one full and one cut board. All was surmountable (luckily I finished the floor using the last good board I had) but for the money I expected better.
Mr. Paul Walter :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 27, 2019
Recently bought the Syros Larch Gazebo. The kit was delivered efficiently and offload with no issues. Once opened we found one timber which was quite badly twisted and some others with a slight twist. We managed to fit them and bend them back into shape during the build but they did slow it down a bit. The kit comes with very limited instructions (just a booklet of schematics) and very limited information of screw sizes etc to use so you have to use your initiative in the build. It would have been helpful if the screws and nails bag was split into different sizes rather than being mixed. No show stoppers but a few improvements would help speed the build. Overall it went together well and we are very happy!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we offer a lot more installation advice to supplement those sent with the building online here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/ This should have been made clear to you with your order documents, we apologise if this was not the case.
Paul Gardiner :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Apr 23, 2019
Excellent value for money double carport, very robust and a doddle to construct using the online printable instructions,would have given five stars but roof sheets a bit flimsy,recommended.
Apr 23, 2019
I bought replacement cylinder locks for 2 cabins. The new products are working fine. There were no instructions as to how best to replace them, but it wasn't difficult to work out. Tuin were very responsive and easy to deal with.
David Callaghan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 23, 2019
Very pleased with the build quality and materials.
Ample tacks, bolts and screws etc which was refreshing. After sales tech assistance was very good with additional information needed for interpretation of plans. The build sequence isometric plan showed the the window cut out timber on the wrong side which ended up not being noticed until I had reached the top timbers. This resulted in a phone call and dis assembly down to the window timber and re build (1 hour). The plan I was told to follow showed the end elevations from the same side(unusual). These were then given a number to one elevation and a letter to the other both of which had no correlation to any part of the plan. I used the plastic base unit also which I am so far very pleased with. Just the small hiccup with the plan layout. Apart from that I’m pleased with a very good product. Delivery was very helpful and on time, placed exactly were I had asked. Small tear in the package with wet plans and timber inside but not anything too terrible. I’ve since looked more closely at similar products at garden centres and find that this can’t be beat for quality or price.
Mr. Spencer Waller :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 19, 2019
After searching high and low online and finding a multitude of websites offering cabins and sheds. I finally chose the Tuin Emma Corner log cabin and I must say it was money well spent. You definitely get what you pay for in the shed/cabin world and this was worth every penny. Its a great size for a small garden. The quality is fantastic too and the thickness of the logs really helps insulate the building. My ONLY gripe (and this is my only reason for losing a star) was the severe lack of instructions for putting it together, I had extra issues too as the call centres knowledge appeared to be outdated and I ended up educating the call centre on what I had in front of me (it seems the factory had changed a few bits and forgot to update Tuin UK on the same). Anyway the call centre were as helpful as they could be and I eventually got it up. I would have lost only half a star for this but it wouldn't allow me to.
Mr. Stephen Barnes :  Post Holder Spiked:
Apr 17, 2019
One quite dented during delivery but otherwise fit for purpose.
Mr. Jonluka Moore :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 11, 2019
Timber work is very good and the machining is top notch the thing I was disappointed with was the hinges. The doors are heavy and yet they only put 2 hinges on them. Before we could get door checks (not included) fitted, the wind caught them and split both doors. Glued them back up and re fitted them but don’t think they will last another heavy swing. The whole kit is very good and easy to assemble took me a day to get it up and water tight a week later all painted (only painted after work) and looking good. Little more expensive than others on the market but worth it for the build quality if only the hinges were more substantial.
Roy Grieve Mitchell :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Apr 7, 2019
I bought the guttering at the same time as the log cabin to save me having to source locally and glad I did as it fits well and saved me some time.
Mr. Mark Starie-Johnson :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Apr 3, 2019
I was looking for an archway to enhance a feature in our new garden and I wasn't disappointed. The item was delivered on time and left in a convenient spot, with no need to be in to take delivery.
The overall quality of the product is very good, there was a slight bow on one of the legs, but it is wood and didn't affect the finished item. Assembly was straight forward, some people may need an extra pair of hands for some parts. A great addition to the garden.
Mar 17, 2019
Lovely cabin, really easy to put up. However, instructions aren’t that clear on putting the shingles on/the finishing touches eg the slats on the windows/doors. But it is a lovely cabin.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your have a lovely cabin. We try to give very comprehensive instructions here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/ these are linked from every cabin page and also sent with every order confirmation. There are videos on almost every aspect of install. We are sorry if these were not clear enough. Please let us know how the information can be improved.

Regarding the shingles each packet has comprehensive instructions on them, please also see the videos here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/IKO-Felt-Shingles.html they are also in the main advice page linked above.

Thank you again for your review.
Carol Tween :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Mar 12, 2019
I am very pleased with my arch It look lovely in my garden the only reason I didn’t get five stars because the top archers broken
Mrs. ELAINE MABBOTT :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Mar 11, 2019
We were very nervous at spending such a lot of money online on a product we had never heard of or seen. I made several calls to Tuin prior to ordering and although my questions were answered no further thoughts or advice was offered. It didn’t feel that they understood that abit of reassurance was required.
Online ordering was very simple. I would advise anyone buying by card to tell their CC company to expect the payment, we ended up paying by BACS to make life easier. Delivery went like clockwork with no problems. Tuin gave us a list of fitters. We used Osorio, Philip and his team erected the cabin and laid the floor in 5 hours. We would certainly recommend them.
So we have a cabin that was erected yesterday. We are very pleased with it in that it really is everything we expected it to be, no nasty suprises. Over to us now to enjoy it.
DAVID SAMPLE :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Mar 9, 2019
Having purchased the SH Deluxe I am pleased with the service and product. The SH is good quality, robust apart from a leaking window which I hope we can cure. Two emails to technical support were answered quickly, my fitter found the assembly quite straight forward, instructions however do not give all the information a less competent person might require.
Mr. Steve Holmes :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 27, 2019
Our order took two tries.First batch of shingles were too red. However, the second batch of shingles were perfect and came with very quick delivery..
Mr. richard howett :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Feb 26, 2019
Roomy and solid. I got a professional builder to erect the structure and apart for a slight width problem with the double doors (fixed) the construction went smoothly. The cabin is sitting on a full concrete base and so everything is level and firm. Time will tell if anything shifts or warps, but I can't see that happening just yet. The cabin has been painted fully on the outside with a quality paint.
Feb 19, 2019
Received my Blackpool cabin, the driver unloaded fine with no issues bar holding up the traffic whilst unloading.Over the next few days I unpacked and checked all was ok. I'd probably like better documentation and labelling of all the pieces as it wasn't initially clear what all pieces were for, especially for the door frame.
On erecting the cabin we had a few bowed lengths. We contacted support who quickly replied and advised to stick them half way in the walls and the weight would eventually bring them back in - which it did!
The build was very quick - apart from the roof which seemed to take an age. Decided to insulate roof and OSB board over the top before putting shingles on as wasn't convinced about putting lots of long nails through the expensive celotex.
Had no real issues in its first winter, all the tiles have even stayed in place during the strong winds. I'd say only negatives are around the door and windows - the quality doesn't quite feel the same. Window frame in particular feels like an afterthought with nails just hammered in and not looking as nice as it could be.
Feb 15, 2019
I chose the dagmar as it fitted the size I needed. As said the base needs to be 100% level. I opted for a brick outer with a tanalused timber ring for the cabin to sit on. Delivery driver was excellent. 1 well wrapped pack. Went up reasonably easy . Except had to take a bit of wood out of some of the notches as they were off centre, which unfortunately put the roof out of level by 5mm at one corner so little bit of manipulation and it went up fine. And because of the notches I left the frames and window frames totally loose as over the next few months it will bed down and the wood will move. One of the doors is twisted , but is slowly coming correct with a turn buckle in the most appropriate place. Made my own storm pretensioner with rodded bar and spring at one end. Shingles are the worst ,taking ages to fit .
Fitted a wooden frame inside and insulation in between an a chipboard flooring. So far I am happy, a few problems but nothing beyond my skill set. About a 90% satisfaction rate. Oh my emails were always answered within an hour but most of the answers are on the tuin site
Mrs. Mary Dieu de Bellefontaine :  Rhodos Larch Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Feb 4, 2019
The service was good our Delivery was on time and the delivery driver was helpful. The product was well packaged and as described. The Gazebo is a part of an ongoing project. We are looking forward to using.
Mr. Clive Perriman :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 29, 2019
Ordering and delivery was straightforward, assembling took longer than expected but very pleased with the result , had lots of comments about the quality of the build. Excellent product will definitely recommend Tuin .
Mr. Russell Rennie :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 22, 2019
Frequent updates on delivery and delivery was as planned. Friendly driver who placed as best he could given our access restriction.

Parts mostly easy to identify and laid out prior to building. The provided plans are however very basic. More detail can be sourced online from Tuin but takes a bit of looking for and in some instances is generic for all their log cabins with nothing particular for your chosen cabin. Much assumption is made on peoples knowledge level on building log cabins. Knocking the sections together is easy enough and explained but lots of other difficult or complicated bits just seems to say connect the parts!

I appreciate that there may not be many DIY absolute beginners/novices buying these cabins but still feel a better printed instruction sheet should be given.

With the help of my wife and son we managed to do the main erection over the equivalent of 2½ days. Installing the roof boards probably took as long the main cabin, likewise, fitting the weather membrane and diamond shingle took as long!

Had to leave for a few weeks after delivery prior to building though. On finally getting round to building I found that some of the internal floorboard packs were wet/stained. This was our fault for leaving so long outside unattended. Once the frame was built we left the floorboards inside for a few days and they dried okay with only minor staining (and which was fitted facing down).

A few hiccups in building but I’d still thoroughly recommend Tuin.

Now looking at getting a 2nd cabin (wife wanted a basic garden shed for tool storage but I’ll gladly pay the bit extra for a quality log cabin) and will feel a lot more confident in building and any short fallings in the provided instructions.
Chris Richards :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 8, 2019
The Grand Open Gazebo was delivered on a pallet neatly packed. The gent who delivered it was professional and placed the pallet exactly where I wanted it. I employed a builder and assistant to erect the structure. On first examination we noticed that the large posts had cracks in them - not a problem as this is to be expected. The build of the structure, from start to completion with shingles took 4 days. some "tweaking" was required. The roof slats were not accurately cut, some needed to be trimmed by sawing, some were shorter than the ideal length. This meant that there were uneven gaps where the roof slats me at the corners. This was not too much of a problem in my case as the structure was topped off with shingles so the gaps are hidden. I was surprised at this as I thought that no sawing would be required. The builder was of the opinion that it would have been preferable to have uncut roof slats so the they could be accurately cut on site. The completed structure is solid and has drawn favourable comments from everyone who has seen it. Overall I am satisfied with the gazebo, but the downside as mentioned above is the uneven roof slat length. It could not have been left like that if shingles were not attached which covered the gaps. Value for money good, delivery and staff excellent. I would recommend the product.
Perilla :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 27, 2018
Great quality cabin and good size. We used recommended installers and had a bit of a problem with that. Recommend to watch installers work closely to avoid disappointment. On a positive, it gets up and done pretty fast. We have now also installed log burner and it makes the cabin usable all year long.
Mr. Tim Hucker :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Nov 19, 2018
Look great but it’s a shame that they are a few mm smaller than a standard 4” fence post! Took a bit of fettling to get the post to fit but once that was done they look great
Nov 18, 2018
Ref order no.46446 in September on receipt of arch found 1 side panel and top rail warped, but assembled arch and my hubby managed to straighten them out, was well pleased with the end result am now about to order a further arch fingers crossed this time
Mr. David Mollon :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Nov 5, 2018
Pleased with it but it was a lot more difficult than suggested. There was a surfeit of information but not enough specific to the Nora cabin. It took 3 of us a day to get the basic shell erected but only 2/3 of the roof boards completed. I completed this the following day on my own. It took me a couple of days to do the shingles and access was not easy. I believe the quality of the materials and fittings are good. I am pleased with the result but had I known what was entailed, I would have gone for a constructor who would have been familiar with the process.
Oct 29, 2018
This log cabin is great product. Ordering and delivery was hassle-free, clear and complete. All pieces were cut precisely and fit together really easily. My only issues: 1- The composite base planks were only 3m long, so for the 3.20 side I needed to cut an extra piece. 2- Installation instructions for roof, parapet and EPDM were not very clear. I installed the parapet before EPDM, that I now think was the wrong way. I hope EPDM holds up a few years anyway. This issues are not very big problems, especially for an experienced installer. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Mr. Simon Hinchley :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 21, 2018
The delivery was good, the communication was average, as I had to call for a delivery time. No problems. However, the instructions for construction are not the best and you must unpack it and arrange into numbered sections or else you will struggle to assemble it. Apart from one warped piece of wood, the quality is excellent. I did not order the floor and had to pay a joiner friend to construct a base. However, it still took a bout 3 days to construct in total. If you are not a good DIY person them save yourself a massive headache and pay for a professional to construct it. If you are good at interpreting diagrams and don't mind puzzles then you will be ok. In all, very pleased with the cabin but I certainly wouldn't want to pay anymore then I did.
Oct 12, 2018
Very pleased with our purchase quality and service have been good, but I have had a problem with the size of the base which is specified as being 4.3 X4.3 wide which was laid prior to delivery. However this was laid adjacent to my property boarder not realising the roof line is much wider. I feel Tuin should have made it clear that the base needs to be 0.5 metre in from any side boundary as its actual dimensions are 4.8m x 5.2m. It is also worth noting that if guttering is to be added that this dimension needs to be added also if adjacent to a boarder.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Impregnation Fluid:
Oct 12, 2018
Easy to use, worked it in at the log ends & corner joints; also along the base bottom edge log. All of summerhouse done but for piece of mind get extra rather than recommended amount.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 12, 2018
Very easy to use& has a distinctive odour, with each extra coat you see the build up of the protection. Log ends & joints soak up quite an amount & if proof is needed how it soaks into the wood we have a few places where the stain has come through to the inside of the summerhouse (mainly in knot areas). I will most likely use the Tuin paint for the inside of the doors & windows.
Martin France :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
Delivery and service was very good and I am extremely pleased with the cabin. It went together very easily once the hard work of the base was all done. Nevertheless there is always room to improve so here are my thoughts:

-Tuin's instruction video doesn't include any of the subtitle instructions if you watch it on an Android device. This is bad as you don't want to lug your laptop onto site. I was missing lots of good tips until I found this out.

-The instructions talk about screwing down into foundation beams, but no screws are provided. If it's in the instructions I think they should be included.

-If you are smarter than me you will realise that having the door to the left (as you look at it from the front) means that the door handle will smash the glass if the door blows open. If I built it again I would flip the door to the other side.

-It would be worth adding a comment in the composite foundations beam page to tell people not to worry when they realise the door sits on top of the 'lip'. It still all works fine, but it led to a crashing moment of self-doubt!

Overall though, it would have been a fun build if it hadn't rained the whole time.
JULIE PARNABY :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Oct 2, 2018
Good quality, easy to assemble with simple instructions. Could do with safety glass in the doors.
Paul R :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 2, 2018
I was about to order a cabin from ******* when the Palma came up up with free shingles. It was a no brainer for me. Thicker walls, better roof material, quicker lead time etc.
I am so glad I did, it's great! The delivery was prompt, and the driver couldn't be any more accommodating getting it to my home.
It went up very well, but you need to watch and re-watch the Youtube videos to compliment the instruction book and drawings.
Would definitely recommend Tuin log cabins.
The only slight disappointment is that the very solid building is let down by the doors. It would be very easy to break in to it. Additional work required here.
Mr. William Knapman :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Sep 26, 2018
Very pleased with the quality of the shed. Looks great. Only thing I would say is that the foundation beams were too short. Instead of receiving 4 of the correct size, we received 5 smaller ones. One of these had to be cut to make up the lengths on the others, so spoils the look a little bit. Apart from that, the shed is excellent and we've had lots of favourable comments. A couple of our friends are looking at buying from Tuin after seeing our shed. Excellent service as well.
Nigel Buckman :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 24, 2018
I purchased from Tuin having looked at other reviews they appeared to be far ahead of the opposition. All in all I'm pleased with my purchase, some issues during assembly as a few of the cutouts were too small and required altering, but nothing major. The doors and windows are my main concern as rain does come through them, the glass isn't sealed in so I will seal with silicone once I have finished treating the wood. I intend to replace with upvc in the future. If your in the market for a timber cabin I would recommend Tuin the product was delivered on time was as expected mostly, the assembly detail is sparse but videos are available on youtube. I never needed to contact for advice on any aspects but am lead to believe they are very helpful. Again I'm very pleased with my cabin and it looks really good.
Sep 22, 2018
I was very pleased with the delivery and of the build quality of the Lukas cabin - went together well with no missing bits. It is also fair to say that I did regret my choice of cabin. I was really keen to get a combined storage /cabin so there was a limited choice in this size. Because of the rather sharp angles of the roof , inside the cabin it feels smaller than it need given its footprint . Obvious now but so difficult to visualise when choosing on the net. If I was purchasing again I would probably choose the flat roofed Helge . Also I would not go for the floorboards - which do look fantastic. It took my builder more time to fit these than large sheets of plywood ( also cheaper) which would have worked as I am covering with lino / carpet ( which Tuin do mention in their blog which I read too late!). I would also buy the guttering - I didn't at the time of purchase so had to rush to the DIY store so they could be fitted - however the downpipes are 'dangling' while I think of a fix due to not being able to affix to the walls because of the roof overhang .
Crispin edmonds :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 20, 2018
Very pleased with the finished product...just what we wanted. Wooden frame was hard work to build but the instructions and video were suitable. Shingles were tricky caused mainly by the location of the gazebo but I made a mistake by not having enough overhang and hence the water missed the gutters. I sorted it out though. The gutters were not easy to fit mainly because the instructions were inadequate and I did not understand the correct method until half way through the job. Nevertheless a bit of creative glueing and badging saw the guttering completed. Nice product TUIN but please review some of the instructions.
Sep 16, 2018
We love the Gunnar although it was a bit like giant Lego construction at first!!
Once we had the logs in order the actual constructing of it was very quick, thankfully our friend is a carpenter which helped.
The team at tuin were very helpful all the way through the process and responded quickly to our questions
Finally feel it was worth the money .
Stephen Collins :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 12, 2018
The Gazebo sits well on our new decking set within our Indian sandstone patio. The red shingles provide a good looking watertight finish to the roof.
Delivery was made as agreed and the gazebo kit was forklifted down our drive on a larger than average pallet. Erection of the gazebo was fairly straight forward and was completed in a day employing a gang of 3. The shingles were fixed the following day. Unfortunately two of the larch members of the ring beam were too twisted to join together so the hole ring beam was substituted with structural grade 4 x 2. Time and other commitments did not allow for us as ask Tuin to change the twisted larch pieces.
Despite this we are pleased with the finished result and have made the most of the lovely shaded area this hot summer!
Aug 14, 2018
The log cabin was bought back in February and was built over the Easter weekend. It has slowly been added to since, the last remaining job is to install electrics which needs to be run 50m from the house to the end of the garden.
The cabin looks mighty impressive and I do believe it is a quality item. However, I have had a few issues which it appears that not many others have experienced. A month after the cabin had been erected I stated noticing gaps between the logs around the height of the door, this was spreading from left to right as you look at the cabin. Some to and fro from Tuin and they believe that the door was preventing the logs from settling down. We then set about removing the doors and as soon as we had done so the cabin suddenly cracked down into position. This solved the majority of the gaps that had been forming but Tuin instructed that I had to then cut an expansion gap into the log above the door. This was not a particularly easy job as I only had to a hand saw. This was quite frustrating because having paid for a cabin that should just need assembling I shouldn't have to modify it. Tuin have stated that they don’t know why our cabin has needed more of an expansion gap, but I do not believe an expansion gap existed as it was just appeared to be normal grooved log, perhaps they had forgot to include this expansion gap log and delivered a normal log instead? One of Richards’s blogs actually highlights this with a competitor’s log cabin, unfortunately this has happened on one of theirs as well.
Moving onto the blogs, this is clearly a wealth of information however, there is no obvious contents page of how to find the blogs, as some blogs are linked within other blogs (and sometimes within comments section as well), care also needs to be taken as Richards’s replies in comments provides more in-depth information which may provide a different interpretation of the content of previous blogs. Therefore read all the blogs, read all the linked blogs from within the blogs and comments section and then read all the comments. This may make you do things differently than if you had just read the main blog on that particular subject.
Overall the cabin looks really good, I think 4 star review is fair given the issues we have had with the gaps appearing, we still have one small gap that needs sorting however. I will provide a picture review once the electrics are installed in September.
Mr. Ben Hewlett :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 8, 2018
I was very impressed and pleased with my log cabin from Tuin. They were extremely helpful with any questions I had before and after the purchase. The delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful getting it as close as he could to the side entrance to our garden. The instructions were pretty basic but with the online information and videos the assembly was pretty straight forward. I managed to get it up in a day with the help of a friend. I got the free shingles which look really good and they took almost another day to get them all in and looking good. I was a little dissapointed with the optional extra of the floor. Many of the boards had lots of holes and knotts in them, I’m not sure I would encourage going for the floor option. On the whole I am over the moon with my new cabin and it’s looking great. I would highly reccomend using Tuin and the Chloe cabin is a great value for money. Thanks
Jul 29, 2018
I bought the Sliding Garden Shade Awning with the fastening set and the anti sag rods to attach to a pergola which I built myself over a deck and a section of garden. This was the only option is could find anywhere in the UK which just about met my (admittedly quite specific) requirements.

Overall I am happy with the quality, although it isn't quite perfect. Firstly, the plastic case which the shade comes in and is intended to be stored in when not in use, in winter for example (which I think is a great idea), was completely torn when it arrived, and the zip broke the second time I opened it. The other issue I encountered is that at one end of the shade, the centre row of eyelets are not actually in the centre of the shade, and are off by a few cms. This means that the shade doesn't slide as freely as it should on the wire and doesn't hang evenly at one end. I could move the wire at that end of the pergola off centre to match the shade, but then I would have to make sure that the shade is installed the correct way round every time.

The shade material seems good quality and nice and heavy duty. The anti sag rods do the job nicely and make a much bigger difference than I imagined. I had to cut mine down slightly but that's due to my pergola, not because they're incorrect. The hanging kit is spot on, although I wish the cables were terminated to stop them fraying. I tried wrapping tape around the ends but then they don't fit in the mounts. Just be careful not to snag the ends and they're fine though.

I plan to design my own opening and closing system as mine needs to gather in the middle rather than at one end.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice product, that assembled quite easily. Although you need to be careful that everything is square as you go along. Also, there were no instructions in the delivery, so I needed to figure a few things out myself
Mr. Michael Dutton :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 23, 2018
Delivery was good with no problems. Had a bit of a problem when starting building cabin one of the starter logs was too big. Had to send emails back and forth which was a bit frustrating. Had to wait 3 days for replacement which put me back quite a bit. Other than that the build was fairly easy. Really happy with the quality.
Patrick Bligh :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jul 17, 2018
Arrived on time. Everything was included, the only unusual item was the roof cover. I had expected a cut to size length of EPDM, but instead there were 3 rolls of aluminium faced self stick rubber. I'm sure it will be fine, but it is very difficult to apply accurately, as there is no adjustment possible once you have positioned it. I queried this but was only given instructions for the EPDM roofing that was not supplied. However, the cabin was straight forward to erect and looks very smart.
Mr. John Ingram :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 16, 2018
Delivery : arrived when it was promised and all the bits were there. Delivery company were great tried to get it placed where I wanted it.
Building : instructions are a bit vague and can be awkward to follow as there isn’t a great deal to tell you where things go especially screws and nails which there are stacks, best to lie everything out in similar piles sit with a cuppa and look at the instructions and pictures first work that way and it should be ok. You will put things on wrong so be careful. You will need a hand for the roof which is awkward but all in it was fine to build. The shingles make a big difference when put on the roof and are well worth doing.
Richard Stock :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jul 13, 2018
I decided to build my own summerhouse to fit the space I had available, rather than buy one as a flat pack. I used 28mm treated tongue and groove from Tuin to build the walls onto my frame of recycled 4x2 joists. It would have been easier and probably cheaper, and certainly quicker to buy a flat pack but it didn't fit the space. the timber from Tuin was mostly very good straight and uniform but a few were warped. It was easy to select the few warped ones to use as short lengths. The ordering and delivery was easy and the staff were excellent. They even gave me helpful advice on the roof structure. I have already recommended Tuin to a friend.
Jul 11, 2018
Only short delivery time from order - 3 weeks, and arrived on time.
Do be ready for the building erection and as near delivery as possible while in its 'factory condition' - it's timber and it WILL move given time.
Check the quantity of the items when unpacked and laid out as there is some spare included which you may find useful if a component has split or deformed.
The structure elements were well machined and easy to assemble taking note of the drawings, instructions, hints and tips and online videos - study before commencement saves loads of time. The dimensions on the precut items were very accurate. The only item that required adjustment was the ridge beam in the metal hubs that needed 35mm. packings to bring it up to the roof beam levels on this more complicated roof design.
I did find some annoying elements with the windows and doors. Half the glazing beads had been left with a very rough sawn finish on the face side through bad milling, one window sash seemed impossible to line up and operate until I found it was way out of square (about 10mm over the diagonals) so had to unglaze and reset with glazing packing to correct.
The doors also needed some attention with hinge pivots binding on the stiles making them impossible to mount without taking off the hardware and planning down the arrises. As these are bifolding doors they do need that extra attention. Two doors had quite serious winding in them despite care to stack flat and level in the dry until required.
However don't expect top rate joinery, this is after all a glorified shed!
After all said and done, we are pleased with the building and it certainly does look good and substantial.
One oddity - I ordered 2 metal roof finials which I expected to suit the shape of the roof but was sent square ones! So I've made lead caps for each hip and bedded a matching ridge tile on top of the roof.
This building is OK for the experienced DIYer, otherwise get professional installation.
Happy building.
Mr. John Copping :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 10, 2018
Overall a great service, I am not a builder, however built the cabin myself. The cabin instructions were spot on and If you follow these instruction you will not go wrong. My only complaint was that I ordered blue roof but ended up with a red roof, apart from that a fantastic service including delivery.
Tuin reply: Dear Mr Copping

We're sorry to hear that you received the wrong colour shingles, it may of been due to a change of our Free Offer Shingles - We do try our best to give you the shingles you requested for but, as we advise, that can't always be the case with the Free Shingles offer and we did inform you of the choices available with the Free offer. However, we're glad to see that you had a smooth installation.

Thank you for the positive review.
- Megan
Mr. Nigel Richards :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Jul 5, 2018
This lean to is a very good addition to my britt cabin used the concrete in post supports to anchor to the ground so is very solid. It would help if there was a more detailed description of setting out for assembly as this is not easy to work out especially on your own. I've added some barge boards to neaten it off and was supprised they weren't included overall four stars.