Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Robin Cattermole :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 25, 2022
Not fitted these yet but look nice - low-key, which is what you want. I will fit my own bug-mesh. Would be 5* if bug-mesh was included in the kit.
Andrzej Kot :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
May 24, 2022
Generally good, Delivery good,one long section was faulty,had been machined wrongly.
My only real criticism is that the top log on each of the sides has tounge and groove profile cut in it, meaning that the roof boards don't fit too well. It would be better planed down at the roof angle.
However, the price is good so highly recommended.
Mr. Kevin Rafferty :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 22, 2022
After looking around for a summerhouse and being put off by the cheap and fragile look of the majority, I found "TUIN".
I spent days navigating the website,reading reviews,technical details and blog entries,I was convinced these were superior quality and so I ordered the JOS corner summerhouse.
Delivery was chosen by me and gave me time to construct the base.
After unpacking all the component pieces and stacking them ready to build, I was again struck by the quality of timber.Buildingcwas fairly straight forward once the first four or five logs were up and squared off.The roof was a bit more tricky being by myself. Once the rafters were in and squared I needed to call for assistance to get the roof panels in place.Once on and adjusted the fun could start with the shingles .
Having never done shingles before I was a little anxious,however the "blog" videos on the TUIN website were invaluable.
I found if I laid them out on the ground first ,I could visualise the pattern. Once started they flew on with a few nails and glue should last for years. So far very pleased with purchase. Just need to sort the inner floor.
May 18, 2022
Got the hexagonal metal roof finial for a garden gazebo. The rake is about 45° but the roof rake was steeper at around 60° so it sits atop with an overhang, but looks fine. Used two nuts to keep the brass ball perpendicular and black ashfelt glue to secure the metal roof in place.
May 16, 2022
Good sized cabin, bought last may 2021, instructions o.k. and followable but could be better, would be better if all pieces where coded with a letter both on plan and on product as you have figure out by measuring yourself to figure out. Bought with a single glazed double windows, which I have problems with leaks, which I have had to adapt with various seals to prevent leaks. Perhaps should have bought double glazed unit. Good cabin very pleased apart from leaking windows.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your feedback and am pleased that overall it went well apart from some confusion with regards to the windows. Im glad the advice we offered allowed to you stop the problem.

Sealing the outside of the glass with silicone is sometimes required although in some cases simply treating the wood up to where the glass starts is enough https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/ongoing-log-cabin-maintenance/

Please enjoy your building
May 15, 2022
Cabin was delivered on-time by courteous driver and offloaded with stacker truck on wider nearby road I arranged fitting with a local chap, the contact number obtained from Tuin info site.The install was carried out by two men in around 6 hours. I had previously unpacked & sorted the timber into separate stacks. The easy roof membrane was delivered with the cabin but I decided to use that on another shed that was in need of reroofing so I arranged with the installers for them to fit the EPDM sheet which they got locally.
The instructions were mislaid and caused a little concern on how to fit the guttering but was resolved and I used standard half round with an offset downpipe. I was going to paint the cabin but couldn't decide the colour so used Sikkens pine treatment with 2 coats as I've used it before on another cabin with good results. I am pleased with the cabin, it is a useful size and good value. I would have preferred a thicker wall, my other cabin was 44 mm and this 28mm so there is quite a difference in robustness. Also the roof timber is only 16 mm could do with maybe 20mm. That said it is still strong enough for what it is to be used for, a general purpose garden building come shed. Thanks Tuin for the handy installation tips, all that is left for me to do now is finish installing the floor as the cabin was ordered with out one. I will used timber bearers and flooring grade chipboard. Best regards
Mr. Harold hardcastle :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 14, 2022
I am happy to give a 4 star review; it would have been 5 star had the timbers been preserved.
The technical engineering is very precise and very easy to assemble but also quite slow, be prepared to spend two plus days to properly finish it.
We are very pleased with the company,product and completed outcome.
Just one other bit of advice - start the roof boarding from the bottom not the top.

Andy Waterhouse :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 12, 2022
Great product recommend this to everyone who asks about it and Tuin as a company great service from start to finish and also for replacement parts my fault for accidentally breaking window.
Only complaint was the roof felt which cracked on fitting. So only 4*
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback and we're pleased we were able to help and that the Julia log cabin turned out so well, The rolls of shed roofing felt selected can be tricky to apply when its really warm as being a bitumen based product it can get very soft.

Most customers will opt for the free roofing tiles instead of the shed felt as its much thicker and stronger when compared.

Please enjoy your building from all at Tuin.
May 7, 2022
Purchased 3 tubes of sealant as recommended for our Lulea Cabin. Little expensive for what it is. And we could have gotten away with 2 tubes putting two 10p sized blob on each tile corner. We used 2.5 tubes when applied quite liberally. I found it helped the glue to flow better if it was warmer, so either leave tubes in the sun or in a warm bath of water. Also helps to cut the nozzle further up so you have a larger opening. Otherwise I found the material liked to ooze out more after application. This made things a little tricky as I kept needing to back my gun off. Once cured it really sticks down and I have far more confidence of the roof being better weather proofed because of it. I would use again and recommend it if you're unsure. I noticed the tiles only starting to tack up by themselves when exposed to direct sun over 15ºC, so a must if you're below that temperature too.
Mr. Dave Colver :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
May 6, 2022
A useful and fun to build project which enhances the garden.

Bought to replace an ancient trellis arch which disintegrated in windy weather, it was very very old though, and just resting on the ground.

Construction was easy; do drill pilot holes for the screws, countersinking is an option to enhance the appearance and protect the screws from the inevitable rust in a few years.
Holes are best drilled before construction, obvious point to some maybe!

I chose to put all 4 posts into post holders to avoid the fate of the old arch, and applied Cuprinol wood preserver to the first foot or so of the posts and all cut edges , not really sure this was required, but its done now and I will sleep easier for doing it.

An electric drill/screwdriver is essential!

Instructions could be larger, though not really needed, as the construction is obvious.
Heather Lowson :  Rhodos Larch Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Apr 27, 2022
it arrived when expected, and was delivered exactly where we wanted it, we used a joiner to put it up, and this proved a little challenging as I am not sure he used the instructions, but it was complete after 5 days. it is now installed and looks great, the shingles look nice and its been a lovely addtion to the garden
Ilze Maleja :  Shepherd Hut - Joey 360cm:
Apr 26, 2022
I ordered this Shepherd Hut to use as my reflexology salon at home. It looks great in my back garden. It was delivered on the arraged day and the delivery went smoothly. Was fairly straight forward to put together. Timber is good quality. We are planning to insulate it so it can be used in winter. Lots of useful information on the website. Only put 4 stars because the roofing felt is poor quality and rips just from handling. Also nails for the felt had rusted in a bag. Had to buy new felt and nails. One of floor timbers were missing, but we managed to find a replacement.
Mr. Norman Widdop :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Apr 24, 2022
Good strong and sturdy construction and nice design. Our son had 3 room cabin earlier in year so we knew what to expect.
Slightly disappointed with having to construct all the window frames on this cabin. Also the amount of spliced wood of varying shades which means we will need to use a darker stain to disguise this, neither of these points related to our sons larger cabin.
Apr 23, 2022
Cabin was ordered and delivered as expected with no fuss and was a simple easy process. Tuin were always on hand to assist with any questions. The delivery was also an efficient process - slot booked and driver arrived as promised
David :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Apr 19, 2022
Would I recommend this cabin? Most certainly yes. For the price, I feel I have something of very good quality. Delivery was excellent and pain free. There was very little damage to the wooden parts, only the odd little scrape here and there and no missing parts. In fact they included a spare additional plank, the longest in the kit. I assume this is if there are any breakages, I could have cut my own replacement without needing to wait for one to be shipped. It took me and a helper four days in total to complete, working approx. 8 hours a day. We took our time, and made sure everything we were doing was as good as it could be. If we had rushed, I think two days (for someone who's never built one before) is doable. This is assuming the base is pre-made and does not include painting or fitting out inside. Instructions could have been a lot clearer, there are parts such as the upper gable end roof trims which weren't even mentioned or numbered on the drawings and slight confusion on which way was up on the side window for example. Things like that really slowed us down as we had to keep consulting different videos and guides. I can't really fault the quality, other than the gable ends. I found the purlins sat too low in relation to the gable ends, one or the other had their slots cut too deep. This meant when running the roof boards along the purlins they would have had to step up about 10mm over the gable ends causing humps in the roof and gaps. We had to plane the walls down to match the height of the purlins. A bit of a faff we didn't expect. You will need wood glue for the door frame and also a pack of screws. Would have been a lot nicer if these were just included, considering everything else was. You will have plenty of roofing and clout nails left over, and we had 1 and a bit roofing shingle packs unused. We used some of the packing / pallet beams to run under along the roof behind the facia so we didn't have to nail the facia into the ends of the roofing boards and make things a little more secure for some guttering I will fit at a later date. It was quite difficult working close (0.5m) to a fence, so give yourself plenty of room if you can. I used two trestles set to about facia height for climbing on and off the roof. Easier than trying to balance on a ladder leant up the side, with no risk of damaging the edge of the roof. I also used them inside for putting the roofing boards on, which was easier than sitting on the roof.
Mr. Jamie McCallum :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Apr 16, 2022
Bought the Jackalyn cabin during first COVID lockdown as consolation after having 3 holidays cancelled! Choice was quite limited as many people had bought cabins to use as home offices, but saw this one and decided it was about right size and in stock.
Delivery was good, got a call in advance and the cabin arrived an hour later. Delivery driver was pleasant, and dropped it on our drive with the aid of a forklift type vehicle.
I carried it bit by bit round to the back garden next day, which took all morning, but I was working alone and do be aware that it totals 1.35 tons weight. Do get a second pair of hands if possible as it is both tiring and time consuming.
I had a concrete base put down the previous week, so decided to start building in the afternoon. Construction was very easy to be honest. I am an engineer so maybe that’s easy for me to say, but honestly it went together very well, and once I had built 4 layers high and squared it up on the composite supports, I was able to build up to the start of the apex by late afternoon. Fortunately, my son-in-law called in, so we were able to complete the build and slot in roof joists As well as window and door frames by the end of the day.
The tongue and groove roof planks were time consuming, as was fitting the shingles, but Tuindeco do provide a video to help you understand how to fix the shingles, which is useful. I can’t comment on flooring as I purchased my own, but over all I am very happy with the quality of the product, and would certainly recommend Tuin if you are looking to buy a log cabin. Hope this review is of some help, and good luck if you decide to purchase, you won’t regret it.
Mr. Ian Sherratt :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 7, 2022
Having seen the quality difference between the carefree timber treatment and another I can honestly say how impressed I have been at how the wood still looks compared to the wood painted by another brand. Whilst it is expensive I would consider purchasing it again.
Apr 7, 2022
good quality build. Instructions are ok but as long as you read up on them & use the helpful videos advice on the website it’s fairly straight forward even without much DIY experience. Would recommend & purchase again through tuin.
Liv Grete Fallon :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 3, 2022
We used a carpenter to assemble the cabin, it took about 1 day including the roof. Instructions were at times tricky for him but he managed. Once up, the cabin is lovely and just what we wanted.
If we were to order again, we would go for the thicker wood. The service and delivery communications were fantastic.
Mr. John Kane :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Apr 1, 2022
We opted to have a nice summer house at the bottom of our new garden ,this came with a new house too.
We timed it to arrive when we thought all the jobs I was volunteered to do would be about finished and it arrived spot on time.
The day after it arrived I had the composite foundation beams laid,money well spent.
I got it set and squared and the first row of logs fell into place .
Day 2 saw the rest of the logs ,windows and door frame all in place without any dramas.
Day 3 got the purlins up and the roof timbers nailed on,for me this was the only challenging bit
because of a mobility problem I have .
I've worked out a plan for tomorrow to get the shingles started and hopefully by Friday I'll be ready for paint.
This build was very easy because of the quality of the product,the timber is cut and machined perfectly.
,it fits together just as it should and to be honest it's just like adult lego
Simon Coombs :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 30, 2022
Peggie Log Cabin 3m x 4m. Received my delivery within 3 weeks of order. Delivery went well and delivery driver was very helpful and polite.
2 of us built the cabin fully in 2 days with very few problems. The cabin looks fab, and has the look and feel of total quality. I added my own floor after the build that also went well and my new gym is complete. My only 2 issues were i had no diagrams or building instructions within my delivery. TUIN emailed me the 4 picture diagrams, that helped, but no instructions were forwarded. I also went for the profile tanalised foundation beams which I ended up ditching and using standard tanalised foundation beams. This because with the Peggie the front does not come with a completed full door frame, and so the bottom where the foot plate lies needs to be flat to sit right, look right and to allow the doors to function correctly. This cannot sit flat or correct on a profiled beam, as such were ditched.
Apart from that, at this point I am very satisfied with my cabin and would recommend Tuin to any prospective buyers.
steve campion :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 26, 2022
Looks great now erected. Lots of bits of wood. Would suggest professional help to install/erect. Quite an excess of wood which is fine......only negative was when contacting Tuin re "wind breaks" when our builder said they were not enclosed we couldn't get to the bottom of the issue ( gave part number but i didn't know exact info required?) ....gave up then......
Tuin reply: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback and we're sorry there was an unresolved point. If you would like us to try and work this out with you we will be happy to give it another shot

We should only need the part number and your cabins unique package number
GRAHAM HALL :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Mar 24, 2022
Good quality, straight, well treated timber. All components fitted together without adjustment. The downside was screwheads passed straight through holes in metal components, had to buy some large flange washers from Wickes to overcome the problem. I also added some extra diagonal bracing to stablise the structure. All in all I would recommend this product but will add a more substantial roof at some point.
Mr. Arthur D Stapley :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 24, 2022
Good communications from the company. I received an email the week before my original delivery advising of 6-8 week delay. Timely email received to advise the delivery company would be in touch to arrange delivery. Called an hour before delivery by driver. The unloading was simple right onto my drive way.
The cabin was well packed and packaged including a wooden pallet and plastic covering.
I unpacked to transport to the garden ready for assembly. The construction was relatively straight forward. The only observation is that the instructions could be better. There is additional information on line but better drawings and description would assist.
The quality is generally first class. The double door is all I would say let’s it down. Also, there is no adjustment in the hinges to enable the door lock and keeper to be aligned.
Mar 18, 2022
This is the second Tuin log cabin I've built. It was about half the price of the first, and you do get what you pay for.

Pros: Great customer service. Delivery guy dropped it exactly where we needed it to go. Quality cabin made with well engineered materials. Limited finger jointing and not in main wall logs. Flooring packs excellent as ever. Generous with supplied timber so there's always at least a couple of spares.

Cons: Supplied instructions remain a weakness of Tuin's as you typically get a technical drawings of what the finished cabin looks like, generic prose instructions for most any cabin and the website which has lots of videos and blogs. If you're looking for lego like instructions or a recipe to follow, these are not the cabins to buy. If you don't mind puzzling it out, head scratching, fettling and using some common sense, you'll be fine.
Mr. David Johnson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 17, 2022
Overall I was pleased with the purchase. The frame went together quickly and easily although some of the roof slats were cut very tight and had to be nailed on at an angle. The shingle roof is very time consuming if you are putting it on yourself but worth the effort as it looks great.
I think the end result is very good but would add that the two companies I contacted to erect the gazebo ( suggested by Tuin ) wanted a minimum £1,000 to do the job. Considering the original cost and the kit form it arrived in , that is I feel excessive .
But thank you Tuin, the end result is impressive and the comment of one of your staff ( you can put it up yourself with a few willing hands and some diy know how proved correct.
Mar 15, 2022
The end product is great.Delivery was superb driver very helpful.Building it wasnt really a problem untill you get to the triangle section above the door this was a nightmare to fit and the instructions arent the greatest.I feel this is a problem for alot of people.
I think clearer instruction would be a advantage.
But overall im delighted with the result and for what you pay its fantastic
Ms. Charlotte Thompson :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 14, 2022
We would not have been able to assemble this with out a carpenter. We added felt under the roof shingles, and spent a lot of time getting the structure level. We also had new struts and sills made as they were either non existent or ill fitting. We are, however, very pleased with our Mitch gazebo.
Mr. Chris Adams :  Shepherd Hut - Patricia Deluxe:
Mar 13, 2022
I am very happy with our purchase of the Shepherds Hut Deluxe. The modular build was comfortably completed in two days and clearly the timber units are very well made , a quality product. The only thing stopping me from giving a 5* rating was the quality of roof felt that came with it, poor quality which when opened had some holes in it. I paid extra to have the roof properly felted and am really pleased with the finish. Overall it’s been a great success and we are very happy .
Mr. Steve Watson :  Adjustable Post Support:
Mar 11, 2022
We brought a Wolfgang log cabin which has a single support post for the roof. We didn’t realise that this comes with an adjustable post support as standard so order one separately, which I’m sure will come in handy. The support is a little fiddly but allows seasonal adjustment for the roof post.
Mr. Ashok Babbar :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 10, 2022
Really Impressed with the TUIN Daisy Log Cabin,As they mention easy to put up, !three days ...
1st day my daughter and I put the basic structure together
2nd day door and window frame, first layer of roofing
3rd day shingle roofing
Great project and all the villagers are very impressed!
Couple of downers...
a) the composite first base should already be cut to size, as novice this took me 1hr
b) picture shows structure up without frames, but had real problem retro fitting frames, extra 2 hrs
c) shingles clearly states overlap but was very worried there was not going to enough,, and no pictures to help am gonna have to redo, and buy bitumen to seal and gllue down in addition to tacks!
Overall really impressed, will work with my brother and get his purchased and setup, with my new found knowledge/skill!
Rgds Barton Villager
Emma Richardson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Mar 2, 2022
I have been very pleased with my cabin. Shame I can't seem to add any pictures. I have put in electrics and heating, so is well used as another room. There is lots of space. I had a company come and install, they didn't seem to have any trouble with it. I did feel that it was difficult to get any response to emails, but we had just entered the pandemic at the time, so we were obviously in weird times, where the staff were working from home. Delivery was hard work, as I have a rather steep drive and the delivery was being done directly from the factory and the driver was less than helpful, but again times were hard for everyone, so although I have dropped a star I have no reason to think the customer service would normally be like this. The cabin came with lovely quality door handles and then a nasty black metal cheap window latch, no idea why they would do that, had to buy a replacement so it looked better.
Mr. Peter Clarke :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 1, 2022
For my situation I wanted it to be 5M wide and 6M deep, and it would have been helpful if this had been an option. As it was I extended it by 1M to meet my double garage. I also wanted a pitched roof for drainage. The corrugated roofing sheets were rather flimsy and insufficient to cover my extended length, so I used 16mm three-ply polycarbonate panels, which have yielded a much better overall result, but adding c. £1000 to the cost.
CRAIG B SMITH :  Metal Shed Titan - 1.94m x 1.14m:
Mar 1, 2022
Instructions are not very clear in places and not all the parts are labelled.
Definitely need two people to build it & you can’t wear gloves while handling the multitude of small screws - cut my fingers to bits.
Pleased with the finished results but wouldn’t build another one - wood again next time for me - much easier.Took my wife and I a full day to build.
Delivery man dropped the wrong item off too until I told him and he swapped it.
Mr. John Taylor :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Feb 24, 2022
Great product. Shame that the lead time was 8 weeks not 2 to 3 as stated on the website. Was kept informed about delay, Dutch delivery driver was brilliant. I would recommend this product.
John Munday :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Feb 22, 2022
Hi Tuin,
I purchased from you a bespoke log cabin (8m x 4m).
Pallet arrived on time, the driver was very helpful and placed the pallet exactly as I asked. I had laid a concrete base ready for construction which went very well. I was impressed with the quality and fit of the parts. I was anxious to get my cabin built and water tight as bad weather was imminent. As the build continued I realised that there were no roof shingles in the pallet which was something of a surprise as it says all over your website "Free Shingles". I had thought the price to be good but I didn't realise that this did not include a roof or a floor, the "log cabin" was in fact just four walls !
I managed to engage a local roofing company who fitted a rubber roof for an additional £1000 so the roof is now, finally, water tight. The walls have been treated with three coats of Sadolin Superdec in Clover Leaf and are for the most part leak free, there are some knot holes that seep a little if the rain drives against a wall.
The cabin now houses my tools and a new centre lathe and soon to house a milling machine also. Wood burning stove installed and 50mm insulation in the roof make it nice to work in there.
So all good, took longer than expected and cost more than expected but the result is brilliant.

John
Mr. Robert Devonshire :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Feb 19, 2022
The actual kit was both very accurate and easy to construct. The only problem was that I ordered the thicker t & g floorboarding which was not of uniformed width and I had to make adjustments to getting it looking correct. I am an apprentice trained carpenter and I think a diy purchaser would have struggled with the flooring but not with the structure
James Tait :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Feb 16, 2022
purchased carport last year.added OSB sheets under plastic roofing to give it some stability.
adjusted 45deg bracing to allow for fall plus added internal 45deg braces to stabilise roof structure. STILL EXCELLENT VALUE very easy to assembly
Feb 15, 2022
I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Tuin. Given the horrendous supply situation due to many factors, and none directly related to Tuin, I was really anxious that my beautiful log cabin would not arrive. It was due to arrive in August, but I received an email from Tuin explaining there was a hold up - yes you’ve guessed it, due to supply difficulties, and it would be 6-8 weeks late. I was happy to accept this. 7 weeks later I received a request to pay for my goods and one week later my beau log cabin arrived. As other reviewers have said, the delivery went without a hitch and the driver was exceptionally friendly and helpful - I have a very narrow driveway! Unfortunately due to the time of year, and horrendous weather we have been unable to erect our log cabin, but we have checked it and all the parts are present and are in good order, so I am
unable to show you a photo of our log cabin within this review.
Dzintars Bisenieks :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Feb 15, 2022
Thank you very much for very good quality and nice service.
Helen Cree :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Feb 6, 2022
I bought the Angelo in December 2020 and started construction in March 2021. I also bought a veranda and an internal wall. Order and delivery very efficient. I did a lot of the work myself but needed help with the wall panels and the roof. I treated all the wood with preservative before construction, then primed and 2 coats of paint. I have insulated the floor walls and roof and plasterboard the inside. I have also purchased a corrugated roof and guttering. It looks good.
I would make a number of points about the build:
The instructions are poor in my view. For instance I built the main hut first and then went on to construct the internal wall only to find that the wall should have been done before the roof went on! No indication of this on the main hut instructions.
I think there should have been more detail on the need for squaring and levelling. A video would help.
The doors and windows are not as well made as the rest and I have had a constant problem with leaks on the non-opening windows.
The main hut also leaks and I am at a loss as to what is causing this. I have siliconed and sealed as much as a I can but there is still damp on the floor where the walls join with the floor.
As I built during lockdown I found it difficult to get support from Tuin on the build. Hopefully this has improved. I will be asking Tuin to help me work out what's causing the leaks
Margaret Smith :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 30, 2022
Excellent service and delivery was on time and cabin is now nearly complete. Extremely pleased with the result and would recommend this company to others looking for a good quality log cabin.
Mrs. Yvonne Richmond :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Jan 28, 2022
Received on time, calls day before and enroute were very efficient and saved us all time.
One package delivered and placed on driveway, once we started to unpack noticed a couple of black spots where wood was damp but blog advice read to see how to “clean” it.
Once the build was underway and couple of re starts it was super quick and easy enough for a skilled homer & me labouring to finished the job.
All visitors are super impressed with the quality of the material and the fact its not a “shed” is it?
I’m delighted with it, it now has a mains Electric supply and a small wood burner and its exactly what i envisaged.
Guttering is definitely a requirement.
Catherine Wallace :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Jan 27, 2022
Really pleased with our cabin, feels really solid and it was relatively easy to assemble with 2 people. I'm going to use as a home office space and excited to get in there once the electics have been completed. Only error we made was on the measurement of the base, as we built a wood frame, which is slightly large as the external size goes to the corners which pretrude beyond the timber shell, but our fault for not reading properly, but here as a note for others to watch out for.
Jan 24, 2022
Ordered the annexe to complement and provide extra storage space alongside the Inge log cabin from Tuin. The annexe was ordered in December 2021 and arrived a month later as scheduled in mid January. Notification from the logistics team in the Netherlands regarding delivery was excellent and every one concerned was extremely courteous with a call the week before to arrange delivery and then on the day of delivery, 30 min prior to drop off. The product quality in my opinion is excellent and building the annexe was very straight forward (took about 3 hours on my own for ensuring foundation beams were level and building walls, and 2.5 hours for construction/felting the roof). Very happy with the way it looks alongside the Inge cabin which is also an excellent, well made product. The cabin is also fairly straight forward to construct, although obviously somewhat more time consuming (took 2.5 days during day light hours of late October). Customer services have been good throughout my experience with Tuin, with responses to e-mails coming back very rapidly despite the backdrop and implications of the ongoing pandemic throughout.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 23, 2022
Very happy with the shingles but unfortunately we had to order more as some of the ones already up had been blown off due to the recent storms. We have now glued and tacked them for a more secure fix. Hopefully won't happen again
Derek Clack :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Jan 22, 2022
There were a few set backs, delayed delivery due to COVID and wood shortage and glass broken in pedestrian door on arrival, however this has been replaced and paid for by Tuin. It’s been a lot of work painting and treating it. We adapted ours slightly at the front garage door frame, as a design fault means if you put the base wooden frame all the way round the bottom, it creates a threshold to drive over, we cut ours out and created a lintel over the door frame to cover the 2 inches gap. We also had to move the garage door hinges 10ml for the doors to open and shut correctly. We fitted guttering to ours for water run off. Despite all of this extra work and set backs we are very happy with the end result, garage is very spacious and is good quality. But definitely took a lot longer than we thought it would.
Mr. Paul Raden :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Jan 20, 2022
I purchased a Darby summerhouse during lockdown which was probably the worst possible time to order it. As a consequence of this delivery was delayed and I think it’s fair to say that the office and administration was totally overwhelmed.

The most appropriate advice I can give is make sure that you have a solid flat base this will prevent lots of problems when it comes to erecting the summer house Read the instructions over and over again , and watch the videos on the website repeatedly .
I am over 70 years of age and managed to build the summer house myself except for the roofing beams where it is essential to have some help. It would’ve been considerably easier with two people.
The quality of the wood is extremely good and the summer has fitted together very well the only exception to this was the front wall which contains two large doors and I found it impossible to fit them using the supplied hinges and in the end purchase some different ones.
In short don’t rush it , take your time , sort out which pieces of wood go where as you do not want to make a mistake start disassembling the structure
I’ve never got a log cabin I’m extremely pleased with .
Brian Low :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 19, 2022
Delivery comms very good. Truck mounted forklift was agile. Cabin was well packed & protected (just right for a December). Walls went up in a day and the roof went on next day. Doors and windows slotted on really easily. Laid EPDM roof in low temps and creases didn't really come out and not sure I had enough glue. Used spare roof planks to form an upstand along front & sides to minimise any rogue water flow. The flooring packs wrapping was a bit flimsy and didn't really keep the wood dry as I'd hoped. The foundation beams were a bit warped which meant some extra time getting levels right. The internal floor looks nice but not sure how practical it is for being in a garden building. If I did this again I would use chipboard flooring panels because I'm going to cover the nice wood anyway. The 50mm floor joists supplied don't fit the ellie cabin so need to be cut and joined. There was lots of internal floor panelling left over. I laid this over a cold & wet winter spell which is not ideal as not had the dry days or warmth to treat yet. Definitely insulate the floor as I feel this makes a difference. Eave and facia boards weren't supplied as single lengths as per delivery pack so had to join 2 lengths together. I'd recommend this cabin.
Mr. David Williams :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Jan 18, 2022
Delighted with mine and would recommend to anyone
Mr. Kevin Goymer :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 17, 2022
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin…
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin and found it to be good value. Someone with decent DIY skills can erect this themselves but you do need an extra pair of hands. The advice about the base being level is vital because we were slightly out and needed to use some packing to level the cabin because the double doors wouldn't line up, (that's where the decent DIY skills come in to play) knowing how to get out of trouble and put this right. The only criticism I have is the plan provided is for any cabin and not specific but having erected a similar cabin before it was not too much of a challenge but probably would be for a first timer or someone with limited skills. Overall we are very happy with the cabin.
Jan 15, 2022
Very very pleased with both the quality of product and service provided by Tuin.
I didnt assemble the cabin myself but the 2 chaps doing it put the whole thing together in less than two working days. It took me a lot longer to paint/add wood protection to the components. If time and space are an issue consider having them treated before arrival. If neither are a problem I found the painting quite a relaxing process during lock-down. Allow around £130 for good quality stain/preservative. The wood sucks it in quite well.
I would purchase another Tuin product an a heartbeat. Mine was great value and brilliant quality.
Jan 7, 2022
A fantastic addition to the home, easy to assemble and Tuin team always helpful. Would thoroughly recommend
Jan 4, 2022
These beams were well worth the extra cost over the equivalent wood beams. They were easy to cut to size with a first cut saw. The slope directs water away from bottom edge of bottom plank.
Mr. Jonathan Orton :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 1, 2022
Little tricky to work out how to fit, a diagram would be nice. Good quality and great once fitted
Mrs. Victoria Wallace :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Dec 31, 2021
The positives; We have a beautiful log cabin, made from the kit by four pretty inexperienced teenagers. The delivery was incredibly smooth, the communication excellent. The quality of the materials is high, and the end result is great.
The negatives; the instructions are a bit generic, and so difficult to follow. There were loads of bits leftover..that may be a good thing, in case of breakages etc , but it should be made clear. The screws and nails were not all the right size. And some bits (eg the soffit trim) was almost impossible to fix.
Jeanette Den kaat :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Dec 28, 2021
Love the Charlotta cabin and gazebo. It looks fabulous and really well made.
The delivery was prompt and as requested. The driver rang me the day before to confirm and the wood was delivered to the front of my house.
As for putting it up, me and my dad managed to do it between us. It took a while to get started and get used to the system and instructions but once we got into the swing it went up well. A couple of the planks were ever so slightly warped but once hammered in with the mallet seemed to be fine. You do need someone who is good at diy, without my dad it would have been a disaster and would have cost about £1200 to have someone build it for me.
Overall i am so pleased. Its great quality, looks fabulous. I now cant wait for the summer so i can enjoy it more.
Billy McLeod Mellors :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 27, 2021
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Delivery was well organised and delivered on time. The cabin is good quality and easy to construct ( 2 persons / 2 days MAX ).
Only issue we had was the glue sent was burst and of no use and the 3 sections of wood short for the roof.
For price and quality I would definitely recommend the product.
Mr. Nigel Payne :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 26, 2021
After a lot of research, and based on the good reviews of Tuin as a company, we opted to purchase the Jos corner log cabin. Ordering was straight forward and at this point we booked our “delivery” slot.
Delivery of the cabin was confirmed the week before by phone and on the day the driver called about half an hour before delivery. (He was extremely helpful.) The cabin came well packaged and as we unpacked we ticked everything off on the accompanying documents. This is worth doing just to get your head around all the parts and where they go!
Then the build... this is fairly self explanatory for most of the build. However, the reason for the four stars is that instructions could definitely have been better/clearer. We relied heavily on the videos posted to check that we were doing everything correctly, especially the door section and the roof. (And again when we put the self adhesive shingles on) Also on one of the opening windows the holes for the top fixings were not in line and have made the window very difficult to centralise, even after adjustments.
We have made amendments to allow for guttering, which we purchased separately.
Overall we are extremely pleased with all aspects of our purchase. We will post photos on the other review sites.
Thank you! We look forward to using it now.
Dec 23, 2021
Cabin arrived about 3 months late due to Covid and supply issues which i completely understand excellent quality of materials and great instructions enjoyed the construction phase and looks great only concern was late delivery of the insulation kit issue seems to be with communication between yourselves and not the supply company which meant i have had to fit a temporary roof covering for the winter.
That said i would recommend the company and its products
Mr. Gerry Boobis :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 13, 2021
Delivery of cabin was pretty decent. Instructions were good, if not perfect. The idea of building yourself, as suggested by Tuin was well worth it and very satisfying. The only real issue I had related to which side down (or up) to put the shingles as there was no direction. Pity as that would have helped make the build even better.
Tuin reply: Very pleased it went so well and couldn't agree more about it being super satisfying to install one of these things yourself, great sense of achievement in my eyes

The shingles can be daunting at first but with the video we have found that once you get going they soon become a lot clearer
Mr. Tadek Radtkowski :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Dec 12, 2021
My Dyre log cabin was delivered in early June 2021, the delivery company were excellent and were able to manoeuvre the pack down a narrow drive and dropped it close to the concrete base that had been prepared for the cabin.

On opening the pack the only damage found was a cracked window. I logged on to the Tuin website and reported this there. It was immediately picked up and arrangements were made to replace this via a local glazier.

The Tuin website has good articles and videos on how to erect cabins, lay floors and fit shingles. It is certainly worth the time going through these a few times in advance of the build.

My plan was to build the cabin over a weekend and finish the roof and flooring after that. In fact it was much quicker than expected taking only 6 hours for the main build.

The reason for this was a builder friend came along to help and prepared the job methodically.
• He unpacked and checked all the parts against the list.
• Laid them where they would be used (front, back and sides).
• He then spent a lot of time ensuring the base was level and square.
Once we got started it was just a case of moving round and round the cabin clicking each of the planks in place and hammering them down to ensure they were level.

This certainly speeded up the build and the quality and fit of all the parts were first class. My builder friend was so impressed with the quality and ease of installation that he went and ordered a larger cabin for himself.

Would definitely recommend Tuin for quality of build, website information and help available throughout the build. Well done.
Craig Knowles :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 11, 2021
After looking at numerous gazebos online, i opted for the tuin one. It took roughly 5-6 wks to arrive. The delivery driver was excellent in dropping it off and very helpful. It took me a couple of hrs to unpack and get the 6 legs up. This is definitely at least a 2man job. I was very disappointed with the legs as they all had big big cracks in them which i will try and fill before i paint it. It certainly looks the part in my garden and overall im pleased with it. There was an extra £80 delivery charge as i live in Cardiff. I would certainly recommend this gazebo to anyone looking to buy one of these
Mr. Stephen Smith :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 10, 2021
This log cabin looks fantastic in our garden a sold construction, and not to difficult to assemble.
Mr. craig hutt :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 10, 2021
Good service from minute it was ordered till the delivery.quality build which took a day to install looks great
Steve Langston :  Insulation Kits For Log Cabins:
Dec 7, 2021
Late delivery meant i had to fit a temporary roof covering for the winter
the delay i was informed was not due to the insulation company who delivered on time as agreed with a very pleasant and helpful deliver driver
Dec 1, 2021
I am delighted with my Trev Clockhouse, it is well made and looks lovely. At last!. The only reason this review is a 4 rather than a 5 is because it took Tuin SEVEN MONTHS to deliver it. The wait was stressful and because it is to be my office, it was most inconvenient. I appreciate that Covid/Brexit cause some delay but over half a year is ridiculous.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your feedback and we're pleased the extra long wait was worth it in the end.

We completley agree, that was far too long to wait and we thank you for choosing to continue with the order instead of cancelling. We did have big problems with covid and then the subsequent timber shortage that followed.

hopefully now she's up you can finally continue enjoying the building
Mr. Craig Mcharrie :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Nov 24, 2021
We are happy with our product but we do have some issues at the moment with it.Now that winter has arrived we have noticed the corners inside are turning black.We have tried sealing the corners but the problem still exists.We also have a problem with dampness where the glass on the doors are.These came already made up so I’d have thought they would have been properly sealed.We have put extra sealing on the outside so I’m hoping this will stop this.the cabin itself is sturdy and quite easy to assemble.
Tuin reply: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback although we're sorry there are some issues around the glazing. This is something that has come up before.

The glass panes sadly cannot be sent pre-sealed to that degree. Not that we don't want to as the more we can do the better. However the problem comes during transport. Sometimes glass can arrive cracked/broken. If we were to seal the panes prior to arrival with silicone this can then make the broken units a nightmare to remove.

Also as the buildings are supplied un-treated, we don't like the idea of adding a thick bead of sealant over bare wood that you might want a different colour.

Silicone around the outside after you have treated should solve this problem, also consider air vents inside to help prevent the build of of moisture.

Please email us with some images if this doesn't work out.

Mr. Stanley Keller :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Nov 22, 2021
Long delay with delivery but we accept this was caused by the pandemic giving rise to staffing and worldwide material shortages. Tuin were quick to respond to requests for updates via email. When the gazebo was finally available communication for delivery was good and having used a recommended installer we are very pleased with the final result.
Nov 20, 2021
Delivery system works well, but do not be surprised if the driver turns up early evening! Drivers are proficient and delivery swift.
Quality of the product is generally excellent although the occasional warped timber can spoil the overall look.
Where Tuin fall down in my view is quality of instruction and what you receive will certainly have you scratching your head at times.
Only downside is the quality oinstructions which leave a lot to be desired.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback and we're pleased that overall it went well

Timber can be a pain sometimes we know and we're sorry about that, They are normally packaged in a way which helps prevent warps and twists, Typically they can only warp when opened and then exposed before being added into the building. im sure you managed to overcome them.

The instruction's are something we do continually work on and we agree improvements are still possible, something we will keep working at

Thank you again and please enjoy the building
Nov 19, 2021
After some initial delays with delivery despite it being advertised as "ex stock" our Nora cabin arrived on a very large truck with a very friendly and helpful driver. We built the cabin on a prepared plastic cellular base. The build was quite tricky and would have been helped if there were instructions related to a hexangonal building. It can be a lot trickier than rectangular build. Needed 2 people. We chose the free shingles which are a bit of a pain to fit but worth the effort. A lot of saw cutting required, definately needed a circular saw. Overall a very nice building far a reasonable price.
Mr. Stu Bendall :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Nov 17, 2021
The quality of the product is absolutely brilliant, I guess you are paying a premium for this as other manufactures do offer similar units considerably cheaper. Having received it I'm more than happy to have paid this premium.

Good instructions and very easy to put up, I managed it on my own but with two people it would have been quicker and easy.

The only downside was the delay in delivery and the constant 'it's coming next week', I would have preferred to be told it will be a month away but it will be with you. Having said that the customer service was excellent and I'd have no issue using Tuin again. Thanks You
Mr. paul stearman :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Nov 13, 2021
Very good paint. Would highly recommend it.
David Gibbons :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Nov 8, 2021
Easy to fit and peace of mind. Fitted outside to keep inside clear. I wish it were rated for exterior use without additional paint.
Brian Watson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 4, 2021
Excellent - all delivered on time, video instructions excellent to I decided to give the build a go myself. Overall great quality, steps were fine, managed to work around a couple of small challenges. Very much looking forward to using it.
Simon Davis :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 3, 2021
We are really pleased with our Emma log cabin, which we purchased after a friend told of their positive experience with Tuin.
There was a slight hiccup around payment and the cabin ended up being delivered a day early (which we only found out on the day). That said, these minor issues were overcome and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
We had the cabin installed by a company recommended by Tuin, who were fantastic. I'm doing the floor myself which I have found straightforward. The cabin itself is exactly as I had hoped and expected and cannot fault this at all. Overall we are really pleased, and have already recommended Tuin to others!
Ann Phillips :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Oct 28, 2021
Very pleased with our Britt cabin, although not yet fully erected. Super quality. Not for an inexperienced DIYer and needs two pretty strong people (for the Britt). Instructions are diabolical but that's been mentioned by many. Probably a smaller cabin would be easier to work out.
Tuin reply: Thanks for coming back and we're pleased you're happy with your Britt log cabin

We do understand the point about the instructions and sure, they could always be improved. Typically when a customer has done their research and watched and read our online installation manual as well as the paper versions there doesn't tend to be many hold ups

https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

Please enjoy your new cabin!

Janet West :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 28, 2021
Lovely colour and easy to apply
Oct 22, 2021
Overall our experience has been excellent:
- delivery to our house with limited access was fine using the on board forklift
- assembly was straight forward. The instructions plus on line videos are all that's needed
- included EPDM is good quality and much better than alternatives
For improvement:
- The EPDM did not stick with the included adhesive. The rubber is covered in a powder. There were no instructions on what to do with this. There is nowhere near enough spray on glue included to achieve a good bond. I had to remove the rubber and re-apply with new adhesives.
Tuin reply: Thanks for coming back about your experience with us although that is a shame to hear regarding the amount of adhesive, We shall be investigating this with the allocation team based on your feedback. The number of tins sent in normally based off the m2 coverage.

We're pleased that overall the building went without a hitch
Mr. alex mctaggart :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Oct 21, 2021
We ordered the Leipzig and asked for a delivery date between 15th and 21st March we received a phone call to inform us it would be delivered on the 16th March which we were delighted with.overall it is good quality however the top side wood where the support beams fit into were broken when the kit arrived, I understand these things can happen but the cut for the tongue and groove was too thin this is why it snapped when lifting, we persevered Ann started the build which was straight forward but with the broken part we needed wood filler to repair it and stop any gap in the build. We are happy with the Finnish, we got the thicker floorboards and there was a few extra boards which we used to help build a bar. I am giving 4 * as it was a good price for a 5m x 4m log cabin but have to deduct one star as the wood was damaged when in packing but that was sorted with some wood filler then painted.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience although we're sorry about the damage, As you found in order to progress with the build things can often be corrected onsite. But when thats not possible or even preferred we can and would have happily offered a new part to replace the damaged section

Please do enjoy your new Leipzig log cabin
Oct 21, 2021
Loving our cabin, delivery was smooth with a very helpful driver forklifting the cabin onto our drive. We got a company into fit it and I’m glad we did as the instructions are basic but once they had sorted through all the pieces it came together well. If I could work out how to put some pictures on here I would it looks nice
Dave Barnes :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 19, 2021
I bought some of these for my recently installed Tuin cabin.
Now, it's not cheap, but it does work well. It goes on VERY easily, more like an oil than a paint, so much quicker to apply than I thought. I managed to cover my 4.5x2.5m Maria Cabin in half a day without much of an issue, except possibly around the windows, as an oil it does drip on the windows much more than a paint would. It wipes off easily when its still wet though.
The colour I bought was a bit more yellow than I thought it would be, I went for light pine, but hopefully that will tone down with a few months of winter weather.
Alan Stewart :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 17, 2021
We've had cabin from Tuin before and were really happy with it. It was a 58mm log but this time we chose a 40mm log and there is a big difference. The 58mm is much more obust but that's not to say we're unhappy with the latest one, it's just not quite so solid. However, it all went together very well and it's now in regular use. Recommended.
Oct 16, 2021
very nicely made doors and delivered on time and in good condition. Instructions I think could be worked on!
Alun, Palma Cabin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 15, 2021
Our Palma Cabin was delayed by around 6 weeks, this unfortunately meant we had difficulty getting someone to help with the build to begin with, and the reason I'm awarding 4 stars.
However now it's built we're getting frequent use and everone who comes over is really impressed. Cabin took just under a week to build, that was a few hours per day, and was reasonably easy considering we are DIY tradespeople. Tuin kept you reasonably updated and delivery driver was helpful.
Oct 9, 2021
Jannie Log Cabin.
The Tuin Team were very helpful and although I had to wait for the Cabin to be available it arrived well packed and without damage.
The wall timbers were well made and fitted together snugly, however the top tapered section of the back wall on one side did not fit as the slot for the inter-locking joint was about 5cm out. As I have done a fair bit of building over the years I was able to recut the timber to fit. Also despite my taking great care to ensure the base was perfectly square, when I fitted the door frame it pushed the walls out of true considerably.
This caused problems with the roof timbers and panels, as I had to cut and adjust them to fit. I did not feel the roof panels were very well made as the edges were rough and not strait.
All in all I am pleased with the end result and thought the cabin was good value , although building it would not be for the faint hearted or inexperienced.

Ricky Bryce
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback and overall we're happy it went well.

It is true that on occasion the odd bit of "working out" is sometimes required to complete these kits as while the machining is generally very good at times timber in general can require some attention.

Mrs. Jeanette Wichary :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Oct 8, 2021
i have waited a long time for my summer house . Now it is coming soon . The staff at Tuin have been helpful and not their fault that it has taken so long . looking forward to its delivery
Mr. Mark Rayden :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Oct 7, 2021
Just purchased a Mila shed and after a long wait it arrived. Overall impressed with quality and ease to put together. I assembled this myself, so the areas Tuin need to be clearer on in the plans and instructions are the plan doesn't include the base layer, the central roof beam wasn't numbered correctly on the plan (listed as PR1) which wasnt on the list of parts and the door lock was really tricky to get working (WD40 required). I was careful to ensure all logs were well tamped down but I still had one side gap to roof of nearly an inch to fill. But this is a great product with really solid doors. Would recommend product but the wait (12 weeks) and delivery missed by 24 hours less appealing
Tuin reply: Thanks for the feed back regarding the instructions, It is fair that at times they could be better and we shall keep working with our main depot to make them as clear as possible

We're pleased that despite the small issues and delay you're happy with the result
D. Vaughan :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Oct 6, 2021
My location is some distance from the closest road of sufficient width for the large artic on which my cabin arrived. Nevertheless, the delivery was completed rapidly by the driver using his forklift - very neatly done! The Jenny Log Cabin was delivered complete and erected easily by my two joiners in 1.5 days. I had sufficient spare wood to built two benches and plenty of shelving. All-in-all very satisfied!
Mr. Phil King :  Fine Sawn Larch Timbers - Dried:
Oct 6, 2021
Great value and generally clear and straight, the odd one had a slight warp but overall little wastage.
I guess due to the exceptional demand the range in stock was limited and the delivery dates a little longer.

Having said that the delivery driver was exceptionally helpful. Tuin would always be my go to for great value Larch.
Oct 4, 2021
Overall I am pleased that I upgraded to these foundation beams, simply due to the peace of mind in knowing they'll never rot. However, they did present a few challenges at build time that I hadn't anticipated. First and foremost beware if your cabin has a door frame that sits on the foundation beam (instead of the bottom half-log). You'll need to remove the "upstand" (lip) somehow, which is far from easy. I decided to plane mine off which was hard-going but manageable until I encountered metal splinters embedded in the plastic. In hindsight a saw would probably have been better... on which point this material is very difficult to hand-saw. I'd estimate 5 x the cutting time of an equivalent cross-section of wood, which adds up when you're hand-mitring 6 x corners. I didn't bother with a secondary DPC beneath the beam (because it's plastic after all), but you do need a separate sealant between base and beam. I had a nice smooth float finished concrete base, but the surface contact wicks any water ingress into gaps along the perimeter. A capillary groove would be a good solution the manufacturer might consider (mentioned by someone below), but that would only help if you've been really precise with your base dimensions. A generous bead of sealant did the trick for me.
Oct 2, 2021
Fantastic gazebo. We changed the legs for 6” square ones (bought elsewhere) as we felt the ones it came with looked a bit skinny, and didn’t seem to be in keeping with the size of the gazebo….It now looks amazing! Putting it up is quite tricky (the roof is the difficult bit) but follow the blog instructions, which are excellent, and make sure you have a few people to hand and it’s all achievable. Very pleased with the finished product. We didn’t have any dodgy pieces of wood, they all fitted well and had very little adjustments to make. If we’d had the option to choose chunkier legs from Tuin we would have done - it would get 5 stars!
Tuin reply: Very pleased to hear it all went so well and as you have found theres no harm in making your own enhancements, The legs supplied with in the kit however are 12cm2 which are ample for the structure in question

Please be sure to enjoy it, with thanks, TUIN
Mrs. Anett Fazekas :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 28, 2021
I ordered a Daisy log cabin to move my nail business to my back garden. Good quality and easy to assemble. The only thing is what was strange fot me, the floor is not in the price and basicly is not coming with the cabin. You need to add to your order so it’s extra money.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and we're pleased the install went well

The floor is something that can cause a little confusion at first, unlike sheds these buildings are not built ontop of a floor. Instead the floor goes in last and is completely detached from the walls themselves, This we explain in more detail here ; https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/log-cabin-floor/

Please enjoy the Building :)
Mr. Rob Robinson :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 25, 2021
Great product. Good delivery time and lorry driver. Instructions were a little hard to grasp but all information was there. Epimerise roof comes with glue in the centre! Didn’t find until rolled out! Took 12hrs to build 2 people and really pleased. Thank you Tuin!
Rev. Raymond Dent :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 24, 2021
Very easy to use from the gun.
But it continues to ooze out of the nozzle after use.
Mrs. Diane Owens :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
Sep 24, 2021
The Valery cabin is superbly constructed. Easy to put together with good clear instructions. My only complaint is that I originally ordered the Gitte cabin, but my order was cancelled just a week or so before it arrived as the supplier could no longer fulfil the order!! This was an absolute disgrace and they no doubt could not/ eould not fo it any more due to the rising costs if timber, as the Gitte was well priced. We managed to adapt the Valery to look like the Gitte by adding front door windows to make it less of a hut than a cabin. I was very disappointed by how Tuin dealt with the matter, simply stating their apologies by phone, saying it could no longer be fulfilled. Apologies only go so far. My base was down ready and waiting- very little options left to me as an unusual size 8footx8foot. The Valery, which I did not like as much, was the only possible choice. Better guarantees perhaps need to be sought.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and we really do understand the disappointment cased by the previous cancellation, Sadly we really didn't have any choice with the global timber shortages causing many of our factories to close shop and stop production. all we could do is apologise and help find an alternative.
Andie Camper :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Sep 23, 2021
I was fairly happy with the Tuin delivery and kit. I did read the instructions fully and consulted, I did my best to create a level base to build upon. The time spent doing so proved invaluable when putting the kit together. The worst bit to sort out was the door as little was available in the material or on the website for a single door at an angle as per this kit. I did manage to get it to fit but had to put some extra washers on the hinges to make it fit nicely. In general it went together simply as you went along once the base was level. I would however say I am good at building and woodwork and I think those not particularly well gifted with DIY skills would struggle. I am however happy with my "man cave" I wanted a place to keep my tools and have a workbench to do things on as I have no garage here. In fact the pallet was so solid I used that to make my work bench along with some other packing. If I should ever need another log cabin I would be prepared to buy one again from Tuin.
Sep 8, 2021
Great cabin, professionally delivered and self built, I'm very pleased with it.
Aug 30, 2021
Great summer house and price at the time (around autumn/winter of 2020). Only issue we had was a broken length of wood. Contacted Tuin with a quick response but guessing due to covid we waited around 2 months for the replacement peice. Luckily my builder worked around the issue and now we have a home gym
Mr. Robert Hill :  Hazel Log Cabin Studio 4m x 3m:
Aug 19, 2021
Love the log cabin and have set it out as a cinema/bar. It was fairly easy to build if you have a bit of knowledge but the instructions were terrible, especially when it came to fitting the roof covering (epdm). There's only so many times you can watch a YouTube video, which also isn't in English. There were quite a few bowed,warped timbers. This was expected to a point, and was managed by arranging them at the bottom so the weight would try and straighten them out. Took two days to build and then another couple of hours for the roof covering.
That aside, I'm honestly over the moon with the product and I would recommend.