The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Dave Smith :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
May 4, 2021
Pros:
1. delivery driver was great
2. I have literally zero DIY skills and I built mine with my 2 sons (15 & 13) helping out occasionally and built it in around 20 hours (so far)
3. solidly built, looks amazing

Cons:
1. Instructions are poor
2. some of the beams are warped and mean there are gaps dotted around the frame
3. The shingles are a pain to fit (and precarious) but look great. The roof does take your weight (I'm 85kg).

The door hanging is still to be done.
The floor option I took aren't cut to size - you have to cut half of them, don't know why when the interior dimensions are known.
The door swung open yesterday and smashed my window.

Ian Pugsley :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 30, 2021
The delivery went really well and the driver was extremely accommodating. Once the instructions were read through the cabin went together relatively easily but definitely a 2 man job.
Really pleased with the product and quality.
Apr 29, 2021
Beams lack a capillary groove to underside! Had to have one routed in to avoid water creeping pack to cabin platform that beams were set on. Cannot understand why not used as best building practice dictate this for window and door cills. Otherwise worth the extra over basic wood beam.
Apr 25, 2021
The process of purchasing from Tuin was smooth and the summer house was delivered with great communication so we knew exactly what time it would arrive. It was packaged brilliantly so all parts were intact. The house went up with ease as looks beautiful. Having been up for a few weeks there are a few cracks appearing from the wood swelling but overall a good experience and an easy to erect summerhouse.
Chris Wyatt :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 21, 2021
Excellent looking sturdy Gazebo, only improvement might be option of longer supports to allow them to be concreted in rather than use metal post holders , my landscapers who built it prefer concreting in posts.
Sam Crofts :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Apr 17, 2021
The cabin was delivered exactly on time and with good communication. Once received and unpacked everything was found in good order; assembly instructions were not detailed but there is a lot of great information on the website with videos etc. which made preparation and assembly easy. The door frame surround needed a small trim as it fouled the roof otherwise. Also the window latch could not be mounted directly to the window frame as it was too narrow but a simple addition of a small ledge using some of the spare wood worked great. I added underfloor insulation before installing my own flooring and also installed roof insulation prior to shingles. The shingles work great and again video tutorial is a godsend; only issue we had was we were about 2 shingle tiles short for the roof spine to work perfectly and had to use some off cuts. Overall I’m really pleased with the quality of the cabin now it’s up and in use; service and support from Tuin was excellent!
Apr 12, 2021
Excellent gazebo, we paid to have it erected which we were glad of. There are a lot of parts! Good communication re delivery. Recommend you buy a finial to finish off the top where tiles meet. Great service would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Ivor Christopher Hodgkiss :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 8, 2021
We are very pleased with our
aiste log cabin from Tuin. It is made from the highest quality thick wood. We also used installers that Tuin recommended who were very professional. This is one of the best quality cabins I have ever seen.
Helga Stelzhammer :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 8, 2021
Tuin Carefree Protectant clear timber treatment is good quality and easy to apply but very expensive (10 litres at £311 – enough for 3 external & 1 internal coats of Justine log cabin). Courier delivered cans badly dented.
Mar 31, 2021
Don't do many of these reviews but hopefully this will help someone.
A good looking shed, no doubt about it. All the customer service from Tuin and the delivery team was outstanding.
It arrives in 2 boxes and looks no way big enough to make a shed! I was initially disappointed with the quality, it seems thin and unlikely to be strong at all, but thankfully that would later change.
DO read the blog before, I didn't, and so laid a probase for my shed giving it nothing to secure it down onto.
Putting it up is no fun (even Tuin say this!) as it is fidly with small screws. It took me and my Dad a day and a halfnon-stop. However, the quality is good; about 97% of the screw holes lined up perfectly (out of 600 odd that quite good!). It became more rigid slowly but I am really pleased with the finished shed.
Adv: Sturdy, extra screws provided (just in case) and design
Disadv: Fidly.
One final note, the additional metal flooring that sits inside the perimeter barely fits i.e. about 5mm is all there is holding it to the perimeter base - not enough to warrant 'flooding with concrete' as they suggest.
christopher julian morrell :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Mar 31, 2021
overall very happy!!
online ordering was not really working as it should do - but it happened in the end, delivery was somewhat abrupt - but it all arrived on time. putting it together was actually quite enjoyable - although we have never done anything like this before!! i think the overall result was very high quality"!!

one point to watch out for - if the overall size is critical to you, the internal dimensions are actually quite a bit smaller than the external dimensions because of the "fins" protruding on the corners.

would happily do it all over again and recommend a tuin log cabin to anyone.


Mar 31, 2021
The Asmund log cabin was purchased and arrived just outside the delivery window. The delivery was excellent, the unit was unloaded from the lorry without any problems. It arrived as described on the web site. Only slight issue was the foundation pieces supplied were not as per ordered but this was resolved via email correspondence. The build went well and I assembled this on my own within 1 week. The plans and details supplied are quite basic and certainly having some experience in assembly/construction helps. We are more than satisfied with the quality of the unit and it sits well in the plot chosen in the bottom corner of the garden. The video support is excellent and I did refer to theses on several occasions. All in all very satisfied. The only negative is the slow response to email enquiries as nobody answers the telephone. The website requests email contact but this is very inadequate as it can take 4 days for a response which is not satisfactory, for example when I reported the incorrect foundation strips. I was waiting to commence the build but had to wait for an email response and whilst the correct ones were offered I then had to send another email asking anticipated delivery and thus had another wait. In the end I just used what had been sent which was a bit frustrating. I would recommend either answer the telephone or respond to emails within 24 hours! I did not require technical support but would have been very frustrated if the support took this long. Had the support have been more efficient I would have given 5 stars but unfortunately this was disappointing.
David Spratt :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 26, 2021
Very easy to order and delivery arrived as promised. Really helpful delivery driver.
Assembly Instructions supplied were rubbish, but tuin video's really helped. All up now and looking very good
Mr. chris lunt :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 25, 2021
Hopefully we wont be testing them, they look fine and give us piece of mind.
Mar 24, 2021
Thankfully the weather improved. I construction 3 months after taking delivery, despite the very wet weather, one of the wettest January every, there was no water ingress and all timbers dry, although there were numerous split logs which didn't matter to me as I put them on the inside.
Construction was rapid on a very level solid concrete base. I took my time with the roof, laying under felt (2 rolls from b&q 1x10m £40) them fixing 50mmx50mm treated batons, then covering witn 50mm Quinntherm
(celotex eqiv), then laid 11mm osb board on top, tben the roof shingles. If you are going to install gutters allow emough overhang. I used 2 boards from the delivery pallet, planned and sanded as facia boards to hang the gutters from, it give a good finish as you don't the roof boards or the batons. I used 2 shingles on the leading edge on top of the underfelt and stick tnem together using shingle glue Sitefix, it gives a good ridgid finish.
The only components I was dissapointed with was the roof apex which was badly cut and the window mechanism which was badly made.
You really do not need to pay to have this cabin constructed by a tradesman, providing the base is level and square you won't have any problems. I didn't rush the construction, the roof, the wood treatment, 3 applications inside and out, and roof boards all treated using Barretine wood preservative.
After researching other cabin suppiers I found this is the best log cabin manufactuer on the market.

Mike Wilson :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 21, 2021
All delivered at the time promised. What seemed like hundreds of pieces fitted together perfectly. Everything was included right down the the Euro lock for the door. If I was building another I would spend more time on fitting the door frame and check fitting the doors before putting the roof on. The finished product exceeded my expectations.
Gordon Woodend :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 15, 2021
Overall we are delighted with our Tuin Emma Corner Log Cabin. It is well-designed, very high quality, perfectly engineered, easy to assemble (with reasonably good instructions) and looks visually very attractive. When we have kitted it out it will be very comfortable and usable year round. The price was extremely competitive compared to others we were able to view. The website provided an immense amount of helpful information on installation, timber treatment, electrics, flooring, etc. We (my son-in-law, who has an oak framed timber building business, and me, a pensioner and very amateur DIYer) built the cabin and shingled the roof in two days. My wife and I have spent much, much, much longer applying several coats of Sadolin Classic to the outside and painting the inside. But the result is stunning. The only negative was the delivery - the driver phoned at 7pm on the scheduled day of delivery to advise that he had parked-up on an industrial estate two miles away from the village were we live. He wanted us to meet him at 7am the next day to guide him to our home. Well neither the 48 ton articulated lorry nor its fork-lift truck unit could have navigated the final 1.5 miles to our village !!!! Fortunately my son-in-law came to the rescue as he had transport that could do it, so the driver just offloaded the cabin package on to his trailer. Looking forward to enjoying our Tuin cabin.
Mr. Martin McMahon :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Mar 13, 2021
First of all the website deserves a mention, since it's probably the most well informed and helpful I've come across, and the main reason for finally choosing to buy from Tuin. Lots of great advice on how to get started, and videos to learn from.
Next the delivery service. Wow, these guys were brilliant. Bang on time, and the driver was incredily efficient and precise. I said where I wanted the pack, and I think it was placed with mm accuracy.
When it came to unpacking, that was the next nice surprice. Everyting was so neat and perfectly packed it was so easy to identify all the pieces. I had help from other family members for this, and due to that fact it wasn't until almost completing the build I noticed two parts were missing (I'll come back to this later).
Anyway, started un packing after lunch on Friday, and by 17:30 my son and I had built up all walls, and fitted the long rafter beams. It really is that simple, and I completed the rest of the project by myself. This was done over the weekend and all the evenings of fhe following week.

There really is a lot of nails to bang in!

The only part I struggled with is the door frame. The instruction leaflet was next to useless, and if anything added to my confusion, so I just went with instinct in the end. The two missing bits were a couple of planks used to finish the ends of the roof as wind boards. The pack was supposed to have 4 of these, but in fact there were only 2. Luckily I had some spare wood and they were more than adequate for the purpose. I'd say that perhaps spare roof boards, or floor boards could have been used instead, but it wasn't a show stopper.
Lastly, I followed the very helpful online video very closely to fix the shingles and it was apparent that the 7 packs sent with the cabin wouldn't quite be enough to do the job in completely the same way. Nonetheless, there were just enough with some minor adjustments to the layout, and I completed the task regardless. 8 packs of shingles would have been better, allowing for a couple of mistakes perhaps and some spares, if required.

On the whole, an excellent product, very well priced, and with excellent customer service. I am very satisfied with the results.
Mar 9, 2021
First class delivery.
The odd length had some bow but overall a very good product.
Ellen Froggatt :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 13, 2021
Delighted with our Justine shed which forms part of a very successful re-landscaping project for our garden. The landscaping company carried out the construction and have done an excellent job. It was apparently very straightforward to construct and we are more than pleased with the outcome. The friendly Dutch delivery driver was also very efficient and helpful in unloading the pallet.
Jan 29, 2021
I've waited a bit to do this review because I wanted to use the cabin for a while first.

I took delivery of a Blackpool cabin in mid July 2020, we went away shortly after so it didn't get built for a while. In all me and my wife assembled and painted the cabin over two or three weekends. The delivery was quick and easy and the driver placed it where I asked. Unfortunately it had to go on our drive and it did take half a day to move everything to the build site.

I would strongly agree with previous reviews that suggested reading the blogs and watching the video tutorials first, they made the process much easier.

I would say the two most difficult things were putting together the front door / window section and getting the large window unit in (it's very heavy).

Treating and painting - this really did take some time, especially when you factor in drying times in between coats. We used a wood treatment (2 coats) then a coat of stain block primer followed by two coats of sadolin superdec, and then more on top to give a different colour around the windows and doors. It took ages!

I had initially ordered the 26mm floor pack, this wasn't available and I was offered the 18mm which I accepted. If I did it again I'd just go with ply. Lots of the boards were slightly warped making fitting difficult and the grooves in some boards weren't deep enough to accept the tongues fully which was also a pain. I now have underlay and carpet on top of the floor so the effort was somewhat wasted.

Anyway, apart from that moan, the quality of the building is very good, it immediately felt very sturdy and I imagine it will last for many years to come. I would recommend to anyone looking for a similar building.

I've now been using the building since the end of August as a home office and somewhere to play e-drums. I'm sitting in the cabine now writing this and It's now the end of January. I have a 2kw convector heater that keeps the space warm enough, I did install insulation boards under the floor and on the roof as advised and it seems to work well. On the colder mornings I've had to set the heater to come on a couple of hours before I start work to give it time to heat up but once it's up to temperature it stays warm, sometimes too warm!

I think that's all from me, I'm really pleased with the cabin, there were times during the build that I wished I'd paid someone to do it but now I'm glad I didn't and I'm proud of what we achieved. It looks good, it's good quality and I think it represents good value.

My final, final point is to thank the staff at Tuin, my experience as a customer was excellent and the website is a literal gold mine of useful information. I'm glad I cam across them!
Mr. Arthur Williams :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
Ordered a replacement canopy for our gazebo/pergola. Setit uo fine, now taken down and stored for the winter. Product seems fine.
Mr. Robert Knight :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
I ordered the ulrik log cabin back in September but took delivery in mid December. To start, the delivery was excellent,I don't live in the largest of streets but the driver knocked my door ,behind him was a forklift with my goods . Very friendly, professional and thorough. Took me 2hrs to take through my property and sort. Have to say it went up like a dream even though the instructions are not that clear..looked at a few review pics and videos and soon got it up.no issues at all, no missing parts and no damage really impressed thank you. 4 stars only because of the wait time but worth it..Oh and the shingles make the world of difference. Mine is definitely smarter than the average bears .
Dec 11, 2020
I bought an extra window to go in the end wall of my Aiste shed. Good quality window, easy to install, but the installation instructions provided were fairly rubbish. There's info on the tuin blog though on how to do it, so no problem: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/adding-a-window/.

Note: as supplied the generic window opens inwards. You can swop the window handle over though and install it so the window opens outwards (and hence matches the opening direction of the windows supplied for the aiste cabin). Installation was a one man job and only took a couple of hours.
Mrs. Julie Nicholson :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Nov 16, 2020
Fantastic cabin, looks amazing and so solid. We are confident we will use it all year round as it retains the heat well! Slightly disappointed with the door and windows flimsy compared to rest of cabin and despite professional fitting still not great
Tim Dowding :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 16, 2020
I purchased the Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m. There were some good parts and some not so good. Firstly I was impressed with the delivery service. You will not see a more efficient delivery. Coming from Holland, bang on time and no fuss. The product itself was if mixed quality. The main logs were fine. Some fixtures are por quality. I had trouble with the doors and one window. They were slightly bowed despite me storing them correctly and applying the correct treatment. I chose the premium flooring but I felt the quality was not quite premium. Building the cabin. For two of you, double the average time people say it takes to construct and this does not include all the treatment. You want two coats of anti rot, two coats of UV protection and then two colour. That's six coats and adds a few days to the total construction time. During construction you need to think outside the box. I had issues with some fixtures, sent an email to support but didn't hear back at all, so I improvised. Customer support were very helpful and friendly initially before I ordered the cabin, but during construction they were not there to support me.
Overall I am pleased with the end result but you will have to go the extra mile yourself to get there. I would give this cabin 8/10, it seems nice and sturdy, just some of the fixtures let it down.
Mrs Deborah M Steed :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Nov 8, 2020
Handsome cabin, roomy (source for two desks, a three seater and a couple of small armchairs and some other bits of small-ish furniture), goes up very easily. However, only put this up in warm and dry conditions as the Source is untreated and pretty much like a sound for moisture. Interior humidity measurement of 85%. We ordered this in mid July, it didn't arrive, due to Lockdown demand, until the beginning of September. Six weeks of, almost constant, rain followed... Finally, we were able to build it and that was a quick process. We are now having a major headache drying it out enough to treat/seal/paint it inside and out. I'm longing for a couple of dry, sunny days!
Btw, Richard's advice blog has been brilliant.
Mr. Anthony Tucker :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 2, 2020
I was happy with all aspects of the arch except that on one side panel 4 of the side struts were not properly stapled so I had to fix with screws
Scott GOURLAY :  Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
Oct 19, 2020
After looking for some time, I choose this product as I felt it was great value for money. It arrived slightly damaged but with a couple of emails this was resolved. It was a fairly straightforward build until fitting the doors. The instructions are not great but are really lacking when it came to the doors. I've since finished the project and cannot be happier. We've had people sleep over in it who said it was cosy and warm. Gave it door stars just because of the instructions. The summerhouse is a good solid structure.
Phillip Shipley :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 8, 2020
Overall I was very happy with the Lodge.
I built it myself using the instructions which are a bit vague but as you built the structure you start to understand them more.
I had one issue which was with the apex angle didn't match the Lodge dimensions which resulted in a mismatch with the Lodge sides and resulted in sawing the apex to match the frame dimensions .
I did contact the help line , they said it was due to wood swelling .
How the apex part did this by 35mm I don't know due to all parts being stored in same place?.
I just think it was made wrong in first place as all the joints in it where very roughly cut not nice clean cuts like the rest of Lodge.
Besides that everything else when and fitted well.
Howard Burns :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 28, 2020
Thank you Tuin for my Leipzig log cabin. The driver was on time with delivery and very helpful. I put the cabin up by myself just a few miner faults but the but was sorted out by the Tuin team very helpful... Very pleased with my purchase, apart from the door lock and handle which is lose.... Took me 2 weeks to put it all together, and a few days to paint the cabin put 3 coats on. Me and my family use every day.
Sep 26, 2020
Would agree with others door is an issue seems to be 15mm out to square door am thinking about how to resolve probably will use some beading to fit under door. Also instructions are pretty minimal and mine came with a spare horizontal beam 4m long but I KH realised when roof out of alignment. The felt supplied is pretty poor quality and needs to be carefully handled and this resulted in ours having a small leak after fitting so went for,the rubber roofing but lost half a day fitting felt, removing felt and then fitting rubber compound. You need to be careful constantly squaring to the base and also need to be prepared to hang windows and doors and few times to get them squared. Other than that and a near 5 month wait due to Covid the actual lodge is excellent and worth the money
Mr. Mike Skinner :  Black Tar Timber Treatment:
Sep 19, 2020
I echo the previous comments that a translation of the instructions would be useful.

This treatment is very sticky but it gives a good finish to the wood and seems to be bitumen based - I have high hopes my decking frame that this has been applied to will remain weatherproofed for a decade easily!!
Terry Rood :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Sep 2, 2020
The quality of the product was excellent, but the instructions could have been more informative.
Had I been less knowledgable of this type of construction I would have struggled with the erection.
I am nonetheless very satisfied with the end product.
Mr. Chez Pacitti :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Sep 1, 2020
Good quality cabin and very straifgtforward to put together (with some basic DIY tools and skills).

Only reason I didnt give 5 stars is the cabin i receieved came with slightly different doors that the one i had ordered, but no real issues with the change as it was minor.

I would recommend these cabins, you would pay a similar amount for a porrly constructed shed!
Mr. Kevin Garrett :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Aug 29, 2020
Overall my wife loves her craft cabin. There were a few niggles in the build especially the extra money we paid for the foundation beams . Not cut to size and a complete nightmare to fit.some of the panels were warped so there is a point at the front where it’s got a slight gap. Shutters bit naff and no closures with them. Door locks and window closures really good. Instructions good as well. Wouldn’t recommend to a complete novice but generally happy overall
Aug 28, 2020
Top marks for the delivery driver no problems driving up quite a steep hill with his forklift. The summerhouse was very well packed with only one log that was slightly damaged. We purchased the composite floor logs. One of them was badly bowed which made the base very difficult to square. The walls of the house went up easily but we had some of the logs breaking at the ends when being hammered down. We were not hammering the ends. Fixed easily by just driving a couple of nails from underneath to reattach.
The pyramid roof is tricky frame is tricky to build and place on top of the walls. It also looks rather flimsy but after the roof boards are fitted it held my large frame no problem while fitting the shingles. The shingles are easy to fit but watch one of the YouTube videos first, as you don’t want to make mistakes. I think we were left with three strips so you won’t have many spare in the packs supplied. The shingles are a must though as they really set the house off. We topped the roof with the finial and brass ball and looks fantastic. Painting it is a pain and seems to go on forever after three coats of treatment and two coats of paint. If I did it again I would pay the extra and have it treated before delivery. It’s certainly been tested of late with the Scottish weather and remains watertight. All in all I am very happy with the house but wish there was a specific build video as the instructions aren’t clear. If it wasn’t for the silly things during the build I would had no trouble giving five stars.
Mr. David Brewster :  Self-Tapping Screw:
Aug 27, 2020
Unfortunately, I didn't get to use these. Possibly my mistake, but they were too long for the timber/frame. The stated length doesn't include the "drill" section. )So I used wood screws with a pilot hole.) But I'll keep them for another time.
Sandra Hall :  Garden Decking Tile Den Helder:
Aug 20, 2020
We have used the Den Helder on top of gravel as a flooring to our greenhouse and it does the job perfectlly.
David Ricketts :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Aug 17, 2020
Very good quality and sturdy car port kit, looks great and we're very happy with it. It is substantial and it did take longer to construct than expected. Good communication from the Tuin team throughout the ordering and construction process, close to giving it 5 stars. Felt that some hints and tips on construction would be useful as the visual guide wasn't great. Thanks to the Tuin team, I'd buy another if needed.
Stuart Anderson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 31, 2020
I had the same problems as others. The space above the door frame I solved by cutting a spare log. Doors and windows were difficult to fit due to their weight - you need two strong people. However, had I thought about it beforehand I would have lifted the glass out of the window frame and hung afterwards. I ripped the plan for the fascia and drainage at the rear and made my own version. Another issue is floor height re door threshold - take time to think this out if you want to add laminate etc. End result is nice looking cabin, although I don't know why it has full-length opening windows either side of the double opening doors.
Chris Parker :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Jul 29, 2020
Really love this cabin it has a unique design and the sliding door are a great feature although we’ve found them a little stiff and knock when you open/close them. Overall though it a lovely looking cabin which gives you the best of both worlds an good sized internal area and an equally nice open area. I recommend getting 3 skylights to line up with the windows - these have been a god-send to keep the room light/bright.
Mr. Frank Poulter :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 15, 2020
I have just read a review from a Mr. Derek Thomas. It appears that I have the same problem, the door locking does not come even close to the holes on the striker plate, out by approx. 50mm. I have had extreme difficulty contacting Tuin, sometimes a week for an e mail response and no response to my numerous voice messages. On Sat 11th July my installer discovered the problem with the doors. I therefore mailed the out of hours mailbox, and included photographs. An employee called Philip responded very quickly. The conclusion was that he would forward my photographs and e mails to Tuins office on the morning of Mon 13th July. He said that someone from the office would contact me sometime during this week. Under the circumstances, I would have much preferred a Tuin after sales person to contact me today. I am also waiting for two new glass window panes that were broken during delivery. So, I find myself in a similar position as Mr. Thomas, a log cabin built but can't be locked and two broken window panes.
As yet, the after sales service is the only negative thing I can say about Tuin and that negativity is solely based on the extensive response times. it is so important during the build phase, if materials are broken or certain items delivered are wrong, Tuin need to make themselves available in a timely fashion. There is nothing more disconcerting than waiting to find out how the problems are to be solved or when replacements will be delivered
On a positive note, the quality of the material is superb. The out of hours service is brilliant. The delivery service excellent, delivered by a driver called Des. He certainly goes the extra mile, forgive the pun, he is one of the most helpful service providers I've had the pleasure of dealing with.
Even though the after sales need massive improvement, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin as a supplier, probably one of the best purchases I have made. Even though the shingle roof needs to be completed and the flooring installed it looks absolutely amazing.
The rating so far I would consider to be a 4, it would have been a 5 if after sales was improved.
Mrs. Jennie Hammond :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jul 4, 2020
I was worried that this would be difficult to put up but how wrong I was. Very good instructions and even my ‘I hate DIY ‘ husband had no difficulty. It is good quality and excellent value for money. Really pleased with the purchase
B MacCreath :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jul 4, 2020
Ordered at start of lockdown to create a garden office. For the most part a relatively easy assembly despite being a solo build, the warped planks being the main challenge. Tuin out of hours support was fantastic. Very happy with outcome.
Jun 26, 2020
Got our cabin erected in later August last year, the 58mm thickness meant that with the help of a little blow heater we were able to use it through winter. I can’t fault the CustomerService and delivery. The cabin has one or two small issues, the lock on the door and the door themselves are not the greatest but you get what you pay for. Would I recommend this product, absolutely, and Idid. My mate has just finished his last week.
Mr. Derek Patey :  OSB-3 Sheets 2440x1220 (8x4Ft):
Jun 19, 2020
Not a lot to say other than standard OSB-3 sheets at a reasonable price. One sheet had some slight damage otherwise would have been 5 star.
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Mr. Richard Anderson :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2020
We took a long time to decide on where to get our log cabin from, however after reading all the reviews for Tuin we made the choice to order the Maria Log Cabin.
It was delivered on time as promised and with all the relevant instructions enclosed.
The actual construction of the log cabin was pretty straightforward once I had sorted the foundation beams and from there on it was like building a giant Lego house! Even my daughter joined in to help build it.
Once fully erected we could see how good the wood is as it is vey stable and even without paint looked amazing!
The only issue I have had is that a few of the logs were warped, so it is pulling the shape out a little, however I am dealing with this through the excellent customer service side of Tuin.

On the whole we would thoroughly recommend Tuin for their designs, ease of construction and customer service plus value for money.
kathleen nixon :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 12, 2020
This is like applying water it slighter makes the wood paler where it has been applied but you need to concentrate where you have brushed it on as not easy to see. On the new wood it really soaks up so we used much more than the recommended coverage and had to buy more. It seems to have done a good job so hopefully no rot in the future
Jun 9, 2020
This cabin is incredibly well made and of great quality. My husband an I erected it by ourselves without any help. It was NOT easy!! Once we got started it went up to the roof height very quickly, however the door frame was tricky and the instructions were really hard to understand.
On a positive; the ordering and delivery could not have been more efficient! Thank you.
Mrs. Sarah Carpenter :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Jun 8, 2020
We combined the 600cm hut with a metal (purpose-built) chassis as we want to be able to move the hut (at our own risk a this hut is not designed to be moved). I used a linseed paint (Brouns&co) and painted all of the elements in a garage before assembly. Assembly took me 3 days, largely single handed. I needed some help with the first corner joint, but everything else can be done by one person). Fitting floorboards was a bit tricky (and ended up a cm or two over length as the joints didn’t close as perfectly as I’d have liked - possibly as I assembled them 3 weeks after receipt, so some had warped). Only other problem was assembling the double doors: I had to arrange some strops to pull the tops together, screw, glue and clamp overnight.
Instructions are, on the whole basic; just about enough to get by on, but could be much clearer - and certainly need to be read the day before, rather than just ‘on-the-job’.
Jun 1, 2020
Delivery as described on website and on time. Good quality wood, had to look at videos online to supplement instructions. Took 3 days to build main cabin between 2 of us. We ordered extra thickness wood floor which we stained and varnished, took a couple more days to finish floor including varnishing. Took hubby a couple of days to shingle roof, more than plenty of shingles provided so we have some spare if needed. Really pleased with quality of product and really happy with overall finish. We used stain for outside and whitewashed interior walls. We have had electrics installed , now have a tv fitted and corner furniture with table. It’s like another room in the garden, we have used every day since installation.
May 18, 2020
This log cabin was purchased to replace an existing shed. The quality of the log cabin is far superior to the shed, even though the shed was expensive and top of its range. I spent quite a lot of time preparing the base and this made erecting the cabin quite easy. The instructions for this cabin were fine until it came to the roof but I worked it out in the end. The slope on this pent roof is very shallow and I decided to add corrugated roofing sheets for peace of mind. Putting up a log cabin is considerably more work than erecting a shed however I expect the log cabin to last for years. It is excellent quality and looks amazing.
Roland Neal :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2020
Ordering my cabin was really easy through a good website. Delivery was excellent on the week that I selected. The driver was very helpful and polite. When the lorry was unloaded some damaged components were noticed. The driver took photos and said that he would report them. I also did this. Replacement components arrived really quickly. I had a slab base prepared set up with a lazer level which is crucial. I painted the logs before building with Sadolin Classic to ensure the timber was sealed from the weather. The cabin went together very easily with exception to one long log. This was twisted like an aeroplane propellor. I reported this and a new log was sent out the next day. Some logs had some fairly severe shrinkage cracks but I sealed them with Sadolin. I constructed most of the cabin on my own up to roof level. My son then helped me with the roof timbers . The cabin went together relatively easy. We was a bit apprehensive about fitting the roof tiles but but once set out all went well. I am really pleased with my cabin. The only negative points are: The window stays & door handle are very cheaply made. I bought better replacements. The windows and doors are adjusted to fit by turning the hinges which is not easy especially on your own.
The positive points are: excellent delivery and after sales service, good website, easy to build. Good company to buy from.
Mr. Arthur Pullin :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 14, 2020
Excellent product as described one small issue is the quality of the instructions, they could provide a little more detail. Delivery was very efficient with contact from haulier the day before to confirm arrangements.
May 13, 2020
The customer service was excellent and the delivery efficient.
The cabin was erected without much trouble and the structure is sound and aesthetically pleasing. Unfortunately, it is not possible to give a full review as completion has been interrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic preventing us obtaining base materials at present.
Our only complaints to date are that the door lock is 'back to front' so will not close automatically when pushed into place and some of the wood on the door surround is 'rough' creating dips in the structure. Otherwise it is good.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Regarding the door lock, please take hold of the lock plunger with some pliers, pull out, rotate and let it go. The lock will now be the correct way. We are sorry it was sent incorrectly.
David Simmonds :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
May 12, 2020
Basically a sound, substantial shed worth the premium price only let down by some minor details - a cracked trim on one of the doors, ill-fitting doors and the holes drilled for the latch misaligned. Hence 4 stars not five.
Mr. Andy King :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 11, 2020
This was my second purchase of the same item. It is excellent value for money & great addition to our garden
Mrs Eve BAILLIE :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 9, 2020
I purchased the timber treatment along with my cabin and have now painted the outside white with grey doors it looks very attractive.

The treatment went on easily it is runny and you have to put on a,number of coats but I think it will protect my cabin for a good view years and it looks very attractive
Mr. Scott Ellwood :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 8, 2020
Great product, would highly recommend. Cabin went to together in no time at all and is really solid. It took ages to build the base and put the shingles on the roof, even longer to paint the thing but putting the cabin together was a real pleasure and took less than a day. I was a little disappointed with the delivery- the driver was in a rush and just dropped it on the road at curb side so if you want it in your drive way look carefully at the notes on how it with be delivered and make sure you leave plenty of space. The driver had another 6 deliveries to get through so was really pushed for time so didn’t even want to wait 5 minutes for me to shift my caravan over a few feet. Other than that I have been really pleased with the product and service.
Len Stout :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 6, 2020
The Aiste log cabin is absolutely perfect for me and anyone else looking for the ideal garden workshop. Put up by my wife and I, it looked quality from day one. So pleased with the finished result and can't wait to get woodworking.
However, be prepared for a lot of nailing up on the roof. Ideally needs larger angled facias to ensure guttering can be put up level instead of it pointing down. A small thing but fixable by Tuin. Squaring up is something you definitely need to get right.
Thank you Tuin.
May 5, 2020
Easy enough to construct, it took 2 experienced DIYers 5 days working all day to get framework and roof constructed.
To get to the end of a fully functioning pub/cabin it took 2 working all day everyday a further 3 weeks. That included painting inside and out.
The instructions were sometimes a little lacking if you were a complete novice.
The component specification sheet was incorrectly labelled for part A8 (one of them should be A9, as 2 different items are specified as A8).
Some of the wood was very warped and split making it difficult for positioning and painting.
The glazing in the small windows slipped once installed, but still watertight.
Tip...check, check and double check foundation beams are square as instructed.
We cut a section of the store room wall out and made a bar behind it, adding a smaller internal wall in order to make a smaller store room.
Overall, 4/5 as we are mostly happy with the finished article as it met our needs.
Dr. ALLAN BURNS :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 27, 2020
The product arrived on the specified date. It was not a difficult task to construct it. Much of this is possible for one person who is competent at DIY, but a second person is required for the final parts of construction e.g. lifting the roof beams into place.
Other reviews are correct in saying that it would be prudent to have some additional and longer screws available.
I have also added some cross members between the roof beams to support the roof and so minimise the quantity of water collecting on the roof during wet weather.
Overall, I have found the product to be ideal for our requirements. It replaced a gazebo with a metal frame, which rusted in the local sea air. The switch to a wooden frame should ensure a longer life for this one.
Mike Burgess :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 23, 2020
The whole process of selecting the product, delivery, construction has been painless. The materials and quality have been excellent, well packaged.
The support and detail available from the website is by far the best when compared to its competitors.
My only criticism was that the arrangement of construction above the double door was different in the kit than as indicated in the drawing supplied.
My wife and I both OAP's completed the construction in two days. Does take a further two days to apply sealer.
A first class product.
Apr 18, 2020
We purchased this item after we had built our new Tuin Summerhouse in February 2020. My husband and I are both delighted in the quality of the product and gives a perfect finish to the appearance to the green shingled roof. The dome is not cheap to buy but should last some years despite our British weather.
Stephen Boyd Davis :  Boudewijn Shed:
Apr 17, 2020
Generally I am happy with the Boudewijn Shed. It feels substantial and solid. It was fairly easy to assemble. Several tools were needed, which fortunately I had.

Areas to improve are:
1. Even allowing for the fact that wood is obviously a natural, slightly unpredictable material, the pre-assembly of the panels could have been more accurate. For example, where a batten is not at exactly the right distance from the end of a side wall, this leads to the ends of the planks standing slightly proud.

2. The weakest area by far is the documentation. There is no indication which screws are to be used where, so a lot of planning and guesswork is needed to make sure that the right screws end up in the right places. The diagrams are small and blurry, so it is not that easy to see what is going on. Some aspects of the shed have changed since the diagrams were drawn, which is obviously confusing.
Mr. James McAllister :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 17, 2020
Very pleased with our Philip Log Cabin. It is very nice to look at and offers us an additional outdoor space to sit and relax. Quality is very good and with additional roof and floor insulation is is great for cool spring days.
My only disappointment is that the quality of the door and window fittings are not as good as the rest of the cabin.
Apr 12, 2020
Very happy with this addition to our shed. Well constructed but instructions are not the best. Simply to put together though and very happy with our purchase.
Apr 10, 2020
I love my cabin its great! Despite the really helpful and comprehensive information provided by Tuin I still made lots of mistakes with the materials and the build. For example I left the wood out in the sun for several weeks but found even the most warped logs were very forgiving. Also couldn't quite see the detail on the printed plans so ended up using trial and error to install the long logs for the roof, canopy and pillars. I am a mature female and did the build with my 12 year old son. We only needed help from a couple of strong men to put the roof beams in place. Excellent service from your team from delivery to aftercare. If I had more land I would get another one!
John McInally :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Apr 9, 2020
Just like to say how pleased in general I am with this product.
From the beginning, delivery was excellent and I can confirm that living in a narrow road cul de sac is no barrier whatsoever.
Very easy to build, did it myself to roof level then helped by brother in law for roof and laying of roofing membrane. Two days total. On completion finished off in 2 coats of quality paint. Making the floor later was nearly a whole day two man job due to the cutting required. Electrical - 6 double sockets, 2 inside lights, 1 outside light took another day.
All in all well pleased, most of it is a "She Shed" for the missus for her crafting work, I have less than a 1/3 of it (which I partitioned with excess wood) in which I keep my fishing stuff, walking gear etc. Additionally I also managed to build a wood store with the excess from the pallet and flooring.
In summary good quality, excellent workmanship on all the delivered items and great delivery I couldn't be more pleased. John, Argyll.
Susan Caulton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 31, 2020
Great cabin apart from some of the logs that are split damaged and the flooring coloured by being stored outside. I shall leave painting the inside until the colour has equalised a bit.
Richard Pearson :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Mar 29, 2020
Where do I begin? Delivery lorry broke down somewhere north of York, and so the delivery could not be made on the arranged day. The driver kept us fully informed and working together we made sure that somebody was here to receive the package when it arrived. Everything was unloaded and placed on our drive without issue. Slight problem with damage to one of the foundation beams, but still had enough to continue with the build so did not report the damage.
This is the second building we’ve had from Tuin, so I assembled the same group of friends and family who built the first one. The instructions which came with the Geir garage were not very good to be hones and were certainly not as detailed as the instructions supplied with the Inge log cabin, but we pressed on and with the promise of free food and refreshments the build was completed in 1.5 days.
The floor was completed by two of us the following weekend.
I was not very happy with the garage door supports and lintel – the doors are very heavy and I did not like the lack of support for the doors from the floor. So widening the door aperture, I constructed a 75 * 75 “U” section in the door way and hung the doors from this. I allowed to expansion to the top from the bottom. So apart from the doors, build went as expected.
Will we be buying anything else from Tuin? Yes, the next project is to dismantle the Inge log cabin, and in it’s place erect the Leeds Log Cabin. Approximately the same size with a veranda. The Inge log cabin will be cut in half and used to build an annex onto the back of the Leeds cabin…
Mr. Andrew Kirk :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 25, 2020
Very pleased with finished cabin, exactly what I needed for home office/cozy place to sit of an evening. Service matched preconceptions from reading reviews and researching Tuin, which was excellent. Only slight difficulty was interpreting the instructions which caused slight uniqueness to my final build, but fixable with a bit of creative joinery..! I like the simplicity of the main build and principle of the cabin, and it looks like it will last for many years..Less than two weeks after landing as flat pack in drive I now have a fully functioning home office - fantastic, thank you Tuin.
Leslie Kay :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 14, 2020
Belt and braces approach, for peace of mind. May not be essential for many people, but for exposed areas seems a logical choice to add either as fitting shingles or after.
DAVID MITCHELL :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Mar 10, 2020
TUIN MOA.

After a sudden sale of a house I owned, my motorcycle collection needs to be moved within a few months, sufficient to house at least 10 bikes and some additional storage into a space slightly larger than I had.
Options of containers and other makers products were non runners mainly because of aesthetics.An emergency tin shed similar to those sold by Tuin proves its unsuitability for anything of worth.
and at 8x6 a nightmare of components and minor cuts.

Tuin soon came up on the radar, because of the completeness of the build of the cabins and the knowledge bank, an obvious winner.
Especially Richards free flowing words.
Now Im known to be tight old git with money, I do recognize quality, normally the two dont mix. As Tuin had discounted some £2000 the pounds outweighed the pennies.
The whole process of initial information, ordering, site info and delivery were incredible, friendly and honest and more to the point accurate in what was said and done, its a shame that Tuin cant influence or correct other sales teams, and powers tat be.

The cabin has arrived mid February wet cold and not to inviting, my builder having done the concrete base days earlier which proved accurate in levels.

The first thing to greet you is sheer mass of timber also the compactness of the contents, My luck was that the info pack was at the top.This is a slightly daunting A4 plastic folder, the drawings are much smaller than the A4 with no text other than part ID numbers and sizes, these drawings need to be much larger to fill the paper and might benefit from combining to a laminated A1 sheet that can be fastened close to the assembly site. Details of log number changes are partially hidden and need enlarging.
I found that some of the smaller timbers were either unidentified or in the case of the gables amalgamated into single items, Some items were omitted from the contents probably due to that, the contents included a full length board not identified as to purpose but on the contents sheet. Probably spare timer as only one joint had been cut. Marked as 000.
As the weather was poor I removed the items, sorted into like piles taking fittings, doors and windows inside, make sure that you work out the timber pile into a build order and replace them under the original wrapping which forms a brilliant cover easily weighted.
Using the additional (Uk) supplied base logs I used upvc facia board, used outer surface down cut to slightly wider than the width of the base logs, say 60mm. This forms a waterproof membrane 10 mm approx thick and by leaving the edge in place forms a upstand internal lip of about 35mm to catch later timber treatment making it flow under the base log and stopping any timber sitting in water.

Use well spaced screws on inner raised edge to secure in place, this helps to keep the timbers straight before final screwing. Do not screw from underneath as the screws will corrode. I have used this on other builds with no wood rot, the plastic is soft and will adapt to small bumps and imperfections in the concrete.
Other than the additional base log/upvc laying out, work began last Wednesday and today Monday all but the roof boards are on, help being restricted to the roof gables and trusses about 1hr, the rest on my own, say about 10hrs total so far (age 68 gsoh), over 3 working days interrupted by weather.

Even my wife who is a devout anti biker and our neighbough who was convinced of my closed wallet and knack of not buying the ideal have posted on the dreaded antisocial media sites saying how much they admire the Tuin Moa.

The wood has not needed anything more than gentle persuasion, and sit without trimming and have been perfect in jointing, so far free of anything more than a few 5mm gaps between the timbers. There own weight is resolving this issue and are closing well. Incredible timber engineering. I have no doubts regarding the roof boards and remaining trim.

Big 32 oz rubber mallets, I bought two from fleebay, one black and one white, no visual marking from either but on one the head detached due to internal separation, take care as the propelled head would have caused severe pain or damage, the seller kindly replacing it. Use a wood block to spread the load of impacts.

Building is logical and intuitive for most of the build up to the eaves, Some close scrutiny needed due to numbers and size of the drawings,dont get the boards wrongly placed I imagine very difficult to separate.

The sheer simplicity accuracy and design have to be appreciated, so far no saw needed and all joints spot on. Some understanding of the effects of weather on the smaller timbers explains the uneven door and window apertures, which seem to be self correcting, the timber treatment will be vital in this area.

If I was to criticize on a part of the build it would be the door lock being a single mortise, this needs to be some multi fingure locking which should prevent warping and increase
Mr. Kevin Wilson :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Mar 9, 2020
I found the ordering process somewhat complex as special offers were added then when I went to order the offer had expired causing confusion. The delivery of the cabin was made difficult as the only vehicles that deliver the cabins are 40 tonne articulated trucks that cannot access rural areas with narrow lanes meaning that we had to ask a friendly farmer some miles away to unload the truck in his yard. Then we had to organise transport to our address- several small journeys using box vans.
The cabin itself is great quality and well engineered and our installers erected it in 2-3 days.

I took up the option of the 27mm flooring - the quality of which is questionable with several planks split and containing big knot holes. I think I would have been better going to Wickes/ Travis Perkins for better quality flooring.

Overall, I'm happy with the cabin build and finish- just some remedial work to do to the floor
Mr. Paul Brown :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 3, 2020
We bought a Karen Log Cabin from Tuin.
We decided on Tuin over other suppliers because I liked the Idea of being able to do what we want with the floor and liked the Blog format that gives you Ideas and tips on how to do things.
The purchase experience was good and the delivery guy with the stacker truck managed to negotiate our tight drive entrance an put the palate exactly where we wanted it.
We inspected the cabin and found that some off the pieces has marker pen on them and one of the windows was very roughly made.
We got in touch with the support team and send them photos, they sent us new pieces and told us to carry on the build using the shoddy window and they would send us a replacement that we could swap when it arrived.
In fact when the replacement came it was worse that the original however the support people pulled out all the stops and we now have a 3rd acceptable window in our possession
We decided to treat all the pieces before we erected the cabin with Osmo Base coat which took about 4 days.
On reflection we should have started erecting the cabin and treated each piece as we put it in position as during the treatment time some of the pieces had started to warp, which we put right using the techniques described in the blog and a few i developed myself.
All went well until we came to putting the door frame together, the design of the door had been changed and the threshold was not as deep as we had been told during pre sales and our floor would be higher than the door threshold which would look terrible.
I contacted the Support and they said the design had been changed and they had not had their information updated, they suggested packing under the door frame to lift it up. I pointed out we would then have to cut a notch in the log above it the depth of the packer otherwise we would loose the expansion gap. We did this and it looks OK.
The rest of the build went well.
We decided to insulate the floor and roof.
We had a suspended timber frame floor so we cut 50mm insulation sheets to go between the joists.
With the agreement of our electrician on the roof we ran the cables for the lights we wanted in the cabin to where we wanted them and laid 30mm Insulation sheets on top of them.
The batons supplied to fix the barge boards were 30mm and we worked out we could put them on top of the roof to stop the insulation sliding down and the barge board still be below the T&G roof boards.
We think it looks good.
Just a note I cut the apex of the roof insulation at an angle so I did not have a gap at the top of the ridge
Finally we fitted the roof shingles which took 2 days.
We then went on holiday for 3 weeks.
We were going to treat the cabin with Saladin Oak treatment but when we came back from our holiday the colour of the cabin had gone from the white to a more mellow colour that we really liked so we swapped the the salodin for some Osmo Clear UV protection and used that to treat the cabin.
The cabin has now been complete for 6 months and I would post some pictured but cant see a way of doing that.
We are pleased with cabin it adds to the look of the garden and gives us valuable space but we did have problems with the window and Door which might have phased someone who was not handy as us.
Mr. Gareth Gibbs :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 2, 2020
I loved this cabin. Great quality, looks beautiful and I’m really happy overall. However, there is a but. Unfortunately the builder I used to erect it was a busy man and I’m not sure it was put up to exacting standards. As a result the door has blown off and smashed, needing to replaced by me at high cost, and the frame and replacement door constantly warp in the cold wet weather meaning every time I adjust it, it misaligned again so I can’t lock it. I am also noticing some significant damp damage inside over winter. I am hoping to damp proof over summer and hope next winter will be better. So in summary, I love it. But ensure you use a recommended builder to construct and try to ensure is damp proof at the end. Thanks
Feb 28, 2020
I am very pleased with the cabin, it's a good solid construction. We had a professional fitter build this for us and he was also impressed at the quality of it as well.
I was, unfortunately, let down by customer service, even though I have sent a few emails, I'm still waiting for a piece of trim after two weeks.
Mrs. Gail Coad :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
We are very happy with our new Daniel log cabin.
The delivery arrived when agreed and was placed Where we requested it on our driveway.
The cabin was unwrapped and sorted into the same size pieces.
Once the composite base was put down, we were ready to start the build.
We did find the literature a bit hap hazard but once we sorted the first logs and got them together the rest went up really quickly.
The doors and windows all slot in which makes everything very sturdy.
The roof also went up very quickly.
The longest part of the build was putting on the free roof shingles as this was very time consuming.
We would definitely recommend Tuin as they are a great company to deal with.
Overall very pleased with our purchase.
Mrs L Redman :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 20, 2020
We brought an Annabelle Log Cabin 5m x 4m. Very speedy answers to questions prior to buying, but lots of research needed to choose from all the options. The delivery went well and wood machined well with no alterations. Would advise the cabin is packed with the numbers on the elements to assemble first at the top of the pile not the bottom but it is probably considered re weight of elements so as not to break the glass in the doors etc. The cabin was quick to assemble and slotted together well. The storm kit has held it together despite the hurricane, so advise adding this to your order! Also pleased with the composite foundation beam. Many thanks for your help.
Mr. David Rushbury :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Feb 17, 2020
I bought guttering in the last couple of months which a joiner friend erected. Since it has been up around my log-cabin and remembering the time of year with storm, heavy rain on Scotland's west coast I have to admit that the guttering has done its job very well and I have no complaints with the product
Feb 15, 2020
This is a very substantial cabin and I would consider it good value. There were one or two problems which Turn were very quick to help with and for which they sent me a small refund.
My only gripe is that despite our best endeavours the doors have small gaps around them which negates somewhat the lovely, tight fitting, double glazed windows.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Tuin yo anyone buying a log cabin - and in fact have done so already.
Neil Gregory :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Feb 11, 2020
Extremely pleased with our summer house, good quality and looks great. Great delivery service, with the large package taken exactly where we wanted it placed.
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 6, 2020
Delivery went without a hitch,the weather was dry so we moved the packages under cover until we could get started. Two of us (father and son) were the builders and we used the instructions, diagrams and videos continually throughout the build. Once the foundation beams were waterproofed and laid out level the cabin went together very smoothly. Doors and windows gave us no problems and by the end of the first day we were ready to put the roof on. Building the roof was straightforward using a folding ladder and working from the inside and again was helped by the video. We had opted for free shingles and received straight red ones. These took a couple of days to install,again using the folding ladder with a platform on it. It was capped off using the offcuts from the first rows of shingles. It was tested this weekend by the weather and proved well waterproof.the floor was completed today with just the skirtings to go on. It has been a very satisfying project and to see the finished cabin lit by the evening sun more than justifies our choice of the Daniel version.
We can’t wait to get in there and do some relaxing
Duncan Swales :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Feb 3, 2020
Brilliant Cabin, went together really well once i followed the plans, i started by following the booklet that came with the cabin.....big mistake, maybe they have updated the cabin design and failed to update the booklet, but once i dismantled the cabin and followed the plans, it was a piece of cake. Had to plain the doors a bit to get them to fit, but all in all i am really satisfied with the end result.
Peter Snodgrass :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 1, 2020
I decided to glue the corners of all the tiles as the roof is open to significant wind over the seasons. I ended up needing 3 rather than 1 tube, buying the other 2 locally. My tiles were black to any glue which caught on the top surface of the tiles was not noticeable. Good product.
janice redmile :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Excellent product, easily erected by one person on level and square base up to roof joists which req two persons thereafter can be completed by singleton, door bolts even slipped into pre drilled holes.
Easy!
Mr. Peter Woolley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased an Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m mainly because there did not appear to be other companies that supplied this size of unit. I bought it for going over a swim spa and it doe sthe job we wanted it to.

I was very pleased with the purchase and delivery process. The quality of product is very good. I assembled it myself with some help from my son in assembling the main frame. With the method of construction access to working on the roof is somewhat difficult even with staging. My only real complaint is that the individual timbers are not marked. The only way to identify the parts was by measuring them and they were not always the size stated on the plans. This wasted a lot of time. However I managed to erect it and fit all the shingles in a period of 10 mandays. Could be done quicker if there were always two people working on it but I was working on my own most of the time.

Overall a very satisfactory purchase and would certainly recommend it.
Steven Ryder :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased 4 tins of the Walnut Embedecor stain this was to stain my newly purchased Daniel Cabin the product is well sealed but a bit of a nightmare to get the lid of which took several attempts to remove the stain is very thin and gives very good coverage and gives a very nice finish the biggest issue is the length of time it takes to dry around 24 hrs I gave all the timbers including the tongue and groove at least two coats then assembled the cabin I would highly recommend doing this as the timber have not moved or expanded one little bit I am really happy about this also once one coat is applied the next coat goes on really easy would recommend this product having to order two at one time is a pain as we have used nearly all of ours but we want one tin for future upkeep of our cabin.
Richard Solman :  Timber Posts 120mm:
Jan 26, 2020
I needed Gate posts to replace the posts on my 1929 art deco house these were the only posts that were 120mm square, they fit in nicely with the original posts that are left.. Very Pleased..
Jan 21, 2020
Used the clear version on a new stable (not Tuin) but 2 coats not enough - very weathered after 2 winters. Without pigment, the clear version needs the 4 plus coats recommended and arguably the wood needs to be less than perfectly sanded as this inhibits absorption. Currently painting a Tuin garage with the dark green - seems much tougher after 2 coats and a 3rd should be enough and looks good.
Mr. Brendan Gill :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 20, 2020
An excellent shed which looks brilliant in our garden. It’s fairly straightforward to put up. Overall very happy with our purchase
Andrew Cole :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Would highly recommend this summer house. Not been the best at building and putting things together but this was idiot proof. I've had it up a year now and absolutely love it. Really nice finish and I'm really surprised how warm it is inside in the winter months. Really happy I used this company and chose this product
Steve Milton :  Adjustable Post Support:
Jan 19, 2020
I bought these not knowing they came supplied with my Gijs cabin. The supplied risers were excellent - the two I purchased are still in my toolbox.
Mr. Roderick Benoist :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Overall, very pleased with the service from TUIN from order to build completion. The cabin is well manufactured and easy to assemble and much great advice on the Tuin pages - Thank you :) The main criticism I have is with the build instructions. The double glazed, double door, detail for a corner door requires a sectional view of the frame assembly from end of wall log to frame insert and finishers to eliminate any ambiguity! The other issue for me is fixing the eaves boards and guttering requires a batten to fix to, but the way the roof panels are constructed will require an amount 'trimming' to make a neat job or several cut lengths. A comprehensive list of additional screws would be a benefit too I feel. Many thanks TUIN, I have already recommended you to a colleague :)
Jan 4, 2020
I purchased the Berlin Cabin in May 2016 as a multipurpose garden office/gym. With the slab foundations set, the high precision-cut timbers made for a rapid construction with the majority of the shell going in up just a 'long' weekend between 2 people.

I found material and workmanship quality to be mostly very high, with the few niggles I had being resolved rapidly but Tuin's fantastic customer services. My only considerable difficulty was the lack of labelling on parts required to construct window frames (but this was 3 years ago now) from the assorted materials. Perhaps a guide could be used to save the end-user much frustration and time. This is the sole reason for my 4* review.

Treatment is highly recommended and will insure the finish of the structure is maintained for at least 10 years, and will reduce swelling and movement in the timbers through the seasons. This gives peace of mind for anybody plastering their interior.

Overall, the value for money is extraordinary given the potential for use and rigidity of the structure, with an 'airtight' seal along all cuts (I had the 54mm timbers to German spec defined as 'Slow-grown Scandinavian Spruce').
Would certainly purchase another when required.
Jan 3, 2020
The build quality is very good and it has gone together very well despite the really poor instructions. If Tuin were to rewrite the instructions with a complete packing list I would give it a 5. It was just myself and wife that put it up so not difficult to construct. We had some guys put in concrete foundations so being level and square really helped. Would I have bought it knowing what I know now? Yes.
Jan 2, 2020
Purchased a Blackpool log cabin,which arrived on schedule.Slight damage found but soon replaced.
Good instructions generally in paper instruction and on line, except for door & windows guidance which was poor. Tuin then sent extra details. The cabin design & construction quality excellent. Not yet completed assembly but so far so good.