The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Norman Keepin :  Potting Bench:
Oct 28, 2019
I had re-nail some of the slats as the staples had been put in to close to the edge of the boards apart from that I am pleased with the item.
Mr. Brian Kelly :  Rattan Hanging Chair - Pisa:
Sep 28, 2019
Purchased this after building one of their cabins assuming that the chair would be as good as the cabin. the cage bit is well made and nice. The cushion could do with a little more padding at the front of the seat as I can feel the edge of the cage frame under my legs. Am an average 170 lbs.
The stand is another story. It is strong but the one we have may have been built badly. The base rocks, is not level, the upright is off centre. If i tighten up the bolts too much it leans to one side. I have tried adding washers to counteract this but still not good. One plastic end cap was broken.
Would have complained but have been side tracked with family problems. Maybe now I have time i will.
As a company I would recommend them, as a problem I had with the cabin was sorted straight away and the cabin is superb.
Mr. Wayne Hansford :  Garden Building Heater:
Sep 26, 2019
Comes with a EU plug, has to be positioned quite low to get the heat benefit, and leaving on for a long while causes the plug to get very warm indeed... not worth the price tag in my view
Kathryn Barlow :  Hardwood Picnic Table Comfort:
Jun 29, 2019
Looks good and goes together easily. some of the planks of wood have joins which I think in time will cause problems. One plank on the seat area has a small crack which I intend to sand down so no one sitting there gets a splinter. But it is an attractive bench and after all it is outdoor furniture not bespoke carpentry.
Roy Mitchell :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Apr 7, 2019
I bought 2 of these skylight windows for my summer house, they were relatively easy to install but I think they are a bit small to give maximum benefit to the roof light.
The bolts also look a bit untidy inside the roof which is a shame but assume we will get used to them.
Dec 31, 2018
This does glue the roof tiles together successfully but in the cold the glue gets quite solid and it's a major effort squeezing it out using the glue gun. As the glue was recommended due to it being too cold in Winter for the shingles to naturally stick together, I would have hoped there would be a glue available that was more viscous at cooler temperatures. This was during a mild December.
Mr. fabio zaveti :  Post Holder Spiked:
Dec 13, 2018
I thought it was a couple but it's single! also they're bigger than I thought, but that's on me :-)
Nov 12, 2018
I bought this to go along side the Klair cabin I bought (which I also reviewed but it is no where to be seen). Overall I'm happy but I have the same moans as I had with my cabin. Lots of split boards. Lots. One length of the profiled foundation beams I bought was so warped and twisted I couldn't use it. Luckily I kept the offcuts I had from the cabin. Also the door parts. They are NOT quality. All that being said it went up in a day. It's painted. Shingles are on (they are the best, I will never use felt again). It looks great. As I said last time the price fitted my wallet. For all my moans I would buy from this company again.
Anthony Butler :  Larch Storage Box:
Oct 31, 2018
It looks nice, certainly, it's quite stout, and it smartens up the front of our house, which is now on the market. However, I'm sorry, but I'm disappointed. There were splits in the timber, some fixings protruding, and others not properly inserted; furthermore, it has poor design for hinging, and no decent instructions. Sadly, I had to spend considerable time improving it. A pity, for it really does look great.
Nigel Long :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Aug 23, 2018
This vent is ok but not spectacular. It certainly lets in extre light and allows warm air to escape keeping it fresher inside when it is sunny. When fitted near the apex of the roof it is difficult to operate as the window stay is concealed behind the frame. This also only allows two open positions. It would be better if the stay were more accessible and there was the possibility of leaving it open a small amount to permit a low level of ventilation while keeping rain out. How well the seal remains watertight over the years is obviously unknown at the moment but I would not be surprised if it fails before the shingles need replacing. It would also be better with a double glazed unit rather than a single acrylic sheet. Ultimately I might end up making my own roof light to replace it but I will see how well it performs for now. I am glad that I decided to fit it despite its shortcomings.
Anne Dexter :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 20, 2018
After buying/building 2 tuin cabins I thought this one would be along similar lines - I was wrong. I found the instructions too basic, and that was once we got the correct ones as wrong gazebo instructions intally sent. This also meant wrong fittings were sent - and same wrong fittings resent. I eventually had to buy them locally to save waiting and tuin will refund me (although this was a couple of weeks ago and I am still waiting on my refund). I have to say, on a positive, every email was answered straight away. The out of hours also - who gave great advice and was very helpful, the support would get 5 stars. This product just doesn’t have the same quality feel as their cabins e.g splits in posts. This gazebo is ok, but my advice would be to pay a little more, as I’m sure the other gazebos tuin have are much better.
Aug 13, 2018
Our cabin was great, not so impressed with the floor.We plumped for the thickiest floor due to it having a pool table going on it. I thought it would all be cut to length but no you had to cut them. The boards had loads of holes in from the knots falling out, this was ok if you still had the knots as you could glue them back in, we had loads missing so had to fill boards with a paste of sawdust and glue, not ideal. Some of the grooves hadn't been cut in along the whole length of the board so it made it very tight on materials. Overall great cabin, disappointing floor.
Mr. Simon Chippindale :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Jun 26, 2018
Sturdy cloth, well-made stainless fittings, sizes as advertised. But the build is tricky, there are places where several parts fit in the same place, how to get over this problem is not explained.

It's not obvious how to go about the assembly and erection so it is a pity that there are no instructions.
Not even instructions to be found by a web search.

Style 5/5, component quality 4/5, effort made by manufacturer to make for a good customer experience 0/5.
Mr. Alexander Grant :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 13, 2018
After reading all the positive reviews I decided to go with the pine version of this gazebo as it is to be painted.
The delivery was excellent and the gazebo fits together well enough despite the lack of any real instructions and the online vids are really not great.
The problem I have had is with the overall quality of the gazebo. The wood on the legs was very rough, almost as bad as rough sawn timber in parts and all of the other constituent parts suffered from the same finish to more or less the same extent. I had to end up sanding most of the surfaces to get a reasonable finish, this took a very long time.
All other kits of this kind I have used have been planed smooth ready to paint, but not this one.
The kit also arrived soaking wet and I mean very wet in fact after unpacking and standing the wood in an airy barn it took over three weeks to dry out before I could use it.
All in all it fits together but I'm disappointed in the quality of the kit and the lots of extra work it took to get it to a acceptable standard. Perhaps I just got a bad one as this is the first time I have used this company.
Ritchie Cunningham :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
May 10, 2018
Instructions were poor and online diagrams no better. I bought the frame as well. I worked it out myself and so far seems fine. The opening and shutting of the awning sometimes need assistance from a pole as there is friction on the wire lines to overcome. Looks good in my garden.
Roy Excell :  Trellis Arbour With Planters:
May 6, 2018
I have only just started to construct this. Not yet finished. Seems like a good robust product however having now unpacked it all there is damage to three of the items.
Damage to the edge of one of the bench back supports. Damage to one of the small rafters beams. Damage to one of four trellis panels.
I don't know if this was caused in transit or not.
Keir Allen :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 11, 2018
Quality is fine but very small. I'd suggest that for the money you might wish to source elsewhere
Nov 23, 2017
Carefree is a good wood preserver and easy to apply. However its cost is exhorbitant and presents very poor value at £30 a litre. Two litres was barely sufficient for one coat on my new Daniel log cabin. For the other coats I have used a wood preservative from Screwfix which looks and smells suspiciously like your Carefree product but a great deal cheaper at £18 for five litres. Have I been ripped off by your company? I believe so.
Tuin reply: Unfortunately the cost of carefree is expensive. However, it is proved as a very good preservative and treatment.

For the Daniel to be treated correctly we actually recommend 14 litres, two liters is a very poor amount for a proper, long lasting treatment.

We do though recommend several others such as Sikkens, Kingfisher and Sadolin should you require cheaper alternatives.

We do not recommend any other treatments if longevity is the key. We would be interested to know how your chosen treatment performs over a few years, please let us know.
Oct 27, 2017
timber was of avery good quality,but I didn't get the 8- 4.2mtr. lengths I had ordered and wasn't told that had in fact been given 3.6 mtr lengths.Iwas told that I had been given an extra one for being a good customer.In fact I was 1.2 mtrs.short of total length that I ordered.This meant that I had to alter the design of the gates which were required to be 2.1mtrs high.NOT overly impressed to say the least.
Mr. Michael Omahoney :  Hardwood Fencing Cap:
Oct 6, 2017
Had to chase it up took a while to come and two were split at ends could not bother to send back
william anderson :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Sep 15, 2017
Not impressed!Engineered timber floor boards plus floor joists not in one length. Shutters very poorly made no means provided for fastening shut. Overall very disappointed with the quality of the machining
of timbers.
Mr. Charles Howard-Vyse :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Sep 14, 2017
How can I tell so soon? I hope to write my review in 10 years time, maybe 15, telling you how it has protected my cabin or not. What I can say is that the 2 X 1 litre tins only just covered my quite small cabin. I was able to just put 2 coats on the outside. As I expected the first coat was absorbed quicker than the second coat. They were applied on 2 consecutive mornings, went on very easily and the water based formulation was easy to clean brushes.
Check back in 2027 for progress!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, ideally please apply 3 - 4 coats for full protection. Please see this article for more information on treating your log cabin: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-log-cabin-treatments/
Mr. Jamie Hendrie :  Straight Picket Fence:
Sep 4, 2017
Some very good and some bad comments regarding purchase. The good things were that the product is very robust and cheaper than other sellers. The customer service department is very nice and will do their upmost to help you with your order. The down side was that my order took an eternity to come. Eventually I did receive the items due to a good customer service team.
Sep 4, 2017
Having thought long and hard about investing in this to go alongside my Karen cabin I was a bit disappointed. The 28mm don't quite compare to the thicker logs used in Karen and are less compact and less sturdy, especially the fixtures attaching it to the main cabin. Despite following plan the overall height was wrong and didn't quite fit under the log cabin roof like it should which is compromising the sleek look I was after a bit. Luckily Tuin were quite good and accommodating in their response which has made up for the shortfall in quality. (Overall still happy with Tuin and can definitely recommend them, just not so much this particular product)
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry this 28mm annexe did not meet your expectations when added to your 40mm Karen Log Cabin. We do though offer the thicker annexe if required: https://www.tuin.co.uk/45mm-Log-Cabin-Storage-Annexe.html
Gareth Hendry :  Composite Decking End Caps:
Jul 23, 2017
Decent enough but varied quite a lot in colour with half a dozen not even similar!!
Lorraine :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Jul 7, 2017
Great for adding extra light, I had two installed on my Wolfgang Log Cabin. Only given 3 stars as I can't have them partially open as the catch does not fit. And to fully open them I have to rest the catch on the outer edge. Not very secure if it's windy. I'm not sure if this is due to the design or the installation.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, the vent is either fully open or fully closed, it is not possible to partially open the vent with out modification.
Mr. Stephen Hickling :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 1, 2017
Two years since first installation, I have just had to replace some of the shingles, which were ripped from the roof of the summerhouse in the recent high winds. I was surprised at how badly torn they were, but the winds were particularly strong. Great service from Tuin, as ever, the replacement shingles being delivered quickly and efficiently. Shingles are easy to install and look great.
Mr. David Briggs :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 25, 2017
The Pergola is good value, however the other comments regarding screws are correct. A couple of the main uprights were warped but usable. I did replace the roof cover for a material style as the one it comes with is a white tarpaulin & did make it look a bit cheap.
May 9, 2017
Overall the gazebo is value for money compared to other prices online this reflects the quality of the design like anything to buy you pay for what you get. The most important things for the non experience joiner is that the instructions are not very clear or detailed just highlighting the key stages in erecting the gazebo and it's not a one man job. They provide shingles within the price which is really good and supply more than enough again no instructions to install. The full gazebo took two days to fully complete this included concreting the post fixings. 7/10 on product just for the price and looks the part when complete.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have had problems with your install. We do send additional instructions with your order confirmation. Please see these advice pages referenced that assist with these aspects if the plans supplied or the instructions on the shingles packaging are not enough:

https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/
https://www.tuin.co.uk/IKO-Felt-Shingles.html

We will endeavour to make these links clearer on future order confirmations and the product pages.

We are pleased to hear the building is value for money when complete.
Apr 13, 2017
Bought white, clear and black to treat inside (clear) and outside. Black gives good dense coverage and looks good after just two coats. White is not so impressive even after three coats. Note if doing two colours on outside it does need a lot of care to avoid drips and get a nice sharp line between the two colours. Treating the exterior is a very tedious job due to the interlocking logs.
Mr. Peter Clayton :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Mar 29, 2017
Not fitted yet as I'm trying to decide best way to fit it because it is not right profile for a low aspect roof which I have on my Emma cabin - can't see why Tuin can't make one which will fit properly - they'd probably sell more - hence 3 star rating. However, it is well made.
Mr. Matthew Smith :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 25, 2017
The product itself is first class - extremely good quality. The service I recieved from Tuin before the build was excellent, friendly and helpful. The delivery was spot on - I was called the week before to tell me the day and on the day the driver called and told me the approx hour. The driver used his Moffet fork-lift to bring our cabin from the main road onto a suitable spot on our drive (which slopes up from the road) - a lifesaver!

Anyway, all good. I unpacked and checked the parts the night before the build (be aware there are lots of little pieces which look like they are important - cutaways/grooves etc but it turned these were just used for protection in packing - around window frame for example - but they did puzzle me for a while (I even called Tuin on the day of the build who confirmed they were unnecessary).

I also went the through the instructions on final time ( I had been emailed a set by Tuin on request a few weeks earlier). One of the useful blog mentioned always follow the instructions sent with the cabin as small things may have changed - So I did.

On the day of the build I followed the sequenced diagrams 1,2,3,4 etc... on these the pictures show a half starter log on a different side to the window cut away log (one window has a cut away log - the other doesn't). Anyway my father and I sopent the morning carefully constructing the cabin to roof height when we realised something is not right... we were not left with a piece we needed. I double checked package - nothing... being unable to the put roof on I called Tuin again. After expalining the issue I was told 'I'm glad you've called...those pictures in the instructions are wrong!?!? You have to follow the picture in the elevation drawing (another picture in the instructions) Sure enough these were slightly different and show both half starter log and window cutaway log on same side... but how was I to know that or indeed expect that?? It would have also been nice if I had been told that when I had rung a little earlier to ask about packing pieces...

I was really angry and lost for words because it meant my father had to spend the next 3-4 hours carefully dismantleing the cabin to below window level to swap around aforementioned log and rebuild again. This involved a lot of tapping the logs to loosen logs, some did not want to move once settled and a lot of swearing! I'm also not sure if the integrity of the build was quite as good second time round... some of the logs were more resistant to being slotted in.

To be fair, the chap at Tuin said if I emailed picture they would get engineers to find a solution and post another part.. but it is February... I don't want a half built cabin standing in the rain waiting... plus I didn't have the time off work to complete build later or the space to store parts. So we dismantled and rebuilt but it meant the roof had to wait until the next day and I had take another day off work to finish roof.

I have been extremely impressed with Tuin apart from that experience - it seems like such an easy thing to resolve especially if intructions are changed from time to time...

The cabin itself is great, just double check and compare all pictures in the instructions before you commence the build.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review Mr Smith. We do try to make it clear only to follow the elevation plans as noted in the installation advice page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

If this mistake is made it was not necessary to dismantle the whole building. All that is needed is to swap the two top logs and all is fine, with pictures of the install we could have confirmed this for you quickly and the additional work you undertook would not have been at all necessary.
Dr. mark haw :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jan 27, 2017
This is a reasonable log-cabin-style shed. It feels sturdy and is a reasonable design. However the fact that the wood is untreated generates a lot of problems, especially if you need to put it up in winter and don't have the weather or space to paint or treat every piece before assembly! It could be better with a couple of simple tweaks.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. All the cabins are untreated as advised. However, we also offer pre-treatment options should they be required if you are not able to treat yourself:

https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spay-Coating-Timber.html
https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html
Jan 11, 2017
Negative
The company delivering the cabin were really bad. We booked a time and they turned up 12 hours late. We spoke to them and they lied every time about traffic and accidents, when it eventually turned up the driver told us he had been sent to another job.We called Tuin to see if they could help put some pressure on and they couldn't have been more disinterested. The girl on reception was really unhelpful, gave loads of reasons why she couldn't help and did nothing to support us.
Positive
We're very pleased with the cabin, the quality is good, the build instruction allowed 2 novices to put together a strong construction, everything is clearly identified, there was nothing missing and most importantly the cabin looks good.
It would have been a 5 star review if the delivery hadn't been so bad.
Stephen Gore :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Dec 29, 2016
I will split this review into 3 parts, quality, design and service.
Quality: very good, some joints broken on the longer purlins, but no major problems. Instructions are OK, but for this cabin not at all clear on the door frame and door assembly. This took a while to work out. The optional floor is not of the same quality as the rest of the cabin
Design: Excellent, looks very good now built.
Service, this was well below the level expected after reading lots of reviews and let the whole experience down. It started with my delivery date, the cabin was ordered 4 weeks in advance, which was missed – upon enquiry I was told the cabin had been damaged in transit but another would be ordered and delivered the next week. I had to contact Tuin to find out where my cabin was!
Another was ordered and then I had to re make payment because the original authorisation had run out?
I was pretty annoyed by this time as I and my wife had both taken a week off work to take delivery and put the cabin together and I was the one doing the chasing.
On eventual arrival, a week after scheduled, the cabin was unpacked and found to be missing one of the front canopy supports and its adjustable mounting.
Another was ordered and I was told it would be delivered ASAP. No news or communications after a week, so I contacted Tuin again to be told the parts were on order from Holland and would be sent as soon as they were available. This was 3 weeks after delivery , the build could not proceed without the support post. I made the suggestion that I should source the post locally and get a joiner to make one to match the one I had. The guy I spoke to (sorry didn’t catch your name) said he could make 2 matching posts in the workshop, put 28 mm notches in and get them out to me by Friday together with adjustable anchors– this was Tuesday. I agreed this was an excellent solution as I had a friend coming over to help me complete the build over the weekend.
Thursday received email saying posts had been sent out on next day delivery, great all on track
Friday, arrive home from work 4.30pm, no parts. Tuin contacted, said the courier would deliver before 6pm.
Saturday, no parts!!. No option but a trip to the local timber yard to get some posts made at MY EXPENSE AND TIME, also purchased some supports to match.
Parts arrived the following Tuesday, and to top it all – the 28 mm notches had been cut in the wrong direction, so they would have been useless anyway. The supports in the package were very small and flimsy and not strong enough to support the canopy. Very poor.
Overall, cabin is good now it’s finished and I am very pleased apart from the floor which is not to the high standard of the rest of the cabin. But you need to be aware, despite an impressive web site and rave reviews, Tuin have poor back up service and broke every promise made. Not good customer service.

Dec 16, 2016
This is a really good product. If I needed a second log cabin I would definitely buy another one like it. The thing about buying a second one is that it would be so much easier to erect, now that I’ve had the excruciatingly miserable experience of putting up the first one.

Just because they are pretty easy to build, once you know how, is no excuse for not really bothering to provide any instructions. Well, there were some instructions, they were in with the cabin and as it had been in the rain for a few days, they were soaking wet and fell apart. I was quickly on the phone to Tuin customer support and to be fair, they emailed me a duplicate set to print out. But these vague and next to useless bits of paper bore little resemblance to the cabin we had actually purchased, being mostly generic advice with pictures of different log cabins, plus some schematics annotated in Dutch. There is also a link to the website with more generic advice and generic videos so we spent quite a lot of time in the garden with a laptop watching videos of people assembling bits of different log cabins none of which matched ours – strange because the Asmund is apparently one of the most popular in the range.

In desperation at times, we searched YouTube and found more videos uploaded by customers showing off their own handiwork; it seems there is some sort of sport undertaken by a certain type of handyman or woman who takes a pride in being able to assemble complex wooden structures without any help at all, and then brag about it on YouTube – doubtless the same people who won’t ask for directions when lost in an unfamiliar city. I bet they don’t video themselves assembling a Billy bookcase because that’s easy. It has to be a challenge and yes – it is!

We did try phoning for help and did get through more than once, and Tuin were helpful by telling us stuff that plainly should have been written down and sent along with the cabin. Tuin recommend emailing for support, but they don’t always reply and of course you don’t know how long it will take to get a reply, which is depressing when you’re standing freezing in the garden staring at a hundred bits of wood and you need an answer NOW because it’s getting dark and your fitter wants to go home.

Now I am not expecting instructions at the IKEA level of mind-numbing dumbness. (Maybe something closer to Airfix – in the old days when they used words as well as pictures.) But I would like to open the package, lay out the parts (would be nice if they were labelled in some way) and be told what to do, in order, and specific to the model I have purchased. It would be helpful to be told when I need two people to assist, for instance. I should not have to figure out what orange painted stripes on roofing panels mean – I get it ‘now’ – I’ve done it – next time will be so much easier.

I advise anyone considering purchasing one of these, firstly to read everything on the website and watch all of the videos. If it all makes perfect sense to you, go ahead and buy one. If you feel you are starting to lose the will to live, I guess you could book the fitting service – but that would be a shame because, as I’ve said, these cabins are not that difficult to build, once you’ve done it.
Mr. kevin burton :  Large Potting Bench:
Nov 23, 2016
Generally pleased but with a few minor irritations a) the galvanized top was damaged and is already rusting (common issue with this based on other reviews) and b) I need to modify the pieces to get them to fit. Otherwise okay.
Mr. Anthony Day :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 24, 2016
Good sturdy product, some corners a bit bent from transit or whatever but under pressure went flat. Very expensive!!! and I feel that having spent a good deal on the main product, ie a carport, extras should be passed on to the customer at a reasonable cost.
Oct 13, 2016
Generally good, my main gripe concerns a phone call which I received around 8:00pm asking me to pay for the building again, I knew that had paid once so didn't understand why I was being asked to pay again this lead me to the think scam. The caller hung up I called them back but the call went to answer phone. Sorted it out the following day I asked three people for a receipt they all said no problem I'm still waiting. Delivery good, after sales service very good a faulty section was had been machined wrongly, replacement despatched by next day delivery part arrived as expected. Weather holding up completion at the moment . we have an issue with the locks but should be able to fix on site
Mr. Terence Pinker :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Sep 28, 2016
All building materials arrived on one pallet and delivery driver was very helpful in that he placed the pallet onsite. One perspex roofing sheet was found to be damaged but after a quick phone call it was replaced several days later.The timber appears of good quality but the roofing sheets are of poor quality. Construction was very straightforward. However the posts arrived with straight cut tenons which do not take account of the requirement for a 5/10 degree fall from front to back to allow for water run off. The photos shown on the website of completed carports also seem to show that the roof has been laid level. The parts and construction guide provided does not give any mention of the necessity for the 6 supporting posts to be cut to allow for the roof fall. As another reviewer pointed out, because the perspex roofing sheets are not good quality you need to use a lot more screw fixings than are supplied.
Mr. D Smith :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 20, 2016
Delivery was spot on and they even informed me of a delay that turned out to only be one day.
Quality of the cabin was excellent, went together easily with only a couple of joints needing a gentle tap.
The floor pack however was a huge let down! We lost over one complete pack through fallen out knots or serious sap issues. Of the remaining boards we managed to cover the floor, however many were warped and the finished product looks awful and will need replacing, leaving me with £170 of firewood.
All in all if your looking to buy this cabin I give it 5 stars and is by far the best on the market, but steer well clear of the floor pack and source your own.
Sep 16, 2016
Delivery was on time and excellent. Installation was straight forward, although it would have been nice to have full length foundation logs, some cutting was required. Instructions aren't perfect but the videos online provide ample direction. I did have some problems with the logs and Tuin were very prompt, even out of hours, in dealing with my queries. I did not agree with everything suggested and there was some erroneous reasons given, but I cannot fault the effort to help and have now managed to resolve the problem area. Overall, for the price a good cabin. I'd like to see would like to see some smaller models with thicker logs offered in future please.
Aug 26, 2016
Went up well apart from some badly machined joints, timber twisted before it was machined !!!!? Your quality control is very poor.lucky to get 3 star
I wonder if this review will get on on your site mister 4 and 5 star blagger sort it out .before you give me any excuses....I trained as a cabinate maker ,time served bench joiner have done all aspects of carpentry and joinery. ...I know wood son.. apart from all this and finishing off your work which you were paid for !!?it did go up well and is a beautiful thing only time will tell how well it holds back the weather after alot of treatment and oil ,please have better quality control.
Aug 9, 2016
We like the product generally but, when rolled up, the blinds looked untidy as they sagged at each end. To counteract this we have sewn a full length fold into the bottom hem to form a pocket that we have inserted a timber into so that it has rigidity when folded up.
Heather Matharu :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 30, 2016
The gazebo was a very good price and wad delivered within 14 days as it states.
Now... when the gazebo arrived the screws were not the lengths that were supposed to be in the pack and the instructions were NOT clear. There were no cuts in the wood and just felt shoddy although now it's up looks beautiful. Not solid but beautiful. We've had lots of comments and are happy with the end result
Patricia Silcock :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 20, 2016
Despite mixing it thoroughly, the finish of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment was very patchy. The light oak was very bright and, overall, the result was very disappointing. However, an email to Tuin and we were immediately refunded for the tins we had not used. Incredible customer service! We should also say that the weather proofing qualities of the product are exceptional, despite only two coats being used. We should have ordered it in 'clear'
Brian Wilkinson :  Small Sandpit with Wooden Lid:
May 7, 2016
Insufficient screws (missing) to complete the assembly.The design requires a hard base to retain the sand, Soft liner replaced with plywood at extra cost. Otherwise OK for a small sandpit.
Mar 7, 2016
Great log cabin and fairly easy to put together with the help of a builder friend. The only issue was it didn't come with enough screws etc and also we had to put the doors together including hinges from scratch, this wasn't the case with the purchase of my previous purchase. Also one of the Windows came with a 4 inch crack in
Aug 19, 2015
This frame was very difficult to assemble because the timbers were badly twisted which made it difficult to line up the pre-drilled holes and get spanners onto the bolts/nuts. Eventually overcame this with help of pump pliers and clamps. Also, no instructions and there are different bolts/coachscrews for different parts of the structure - figure it all out first before starting assembly. Now that it's up, it looks very nice and works well - will work safely without ground anchors in most situations and certainly for younger children but anchors are advisable.
Aug 19, 2015
I bought the metL finnial with brass ball to complete the fantastic wooden gazebo that we had purchased from Tuin. I ordered the part and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived literally a day later, well protected in a custom pyramid parcel.
Opening the parcel revealed the metal finnial and brass ball, both of which are extermely solid and well made. Also included is a screw and washer, the idea being that the screw inserts through the underside of the puramid and into the brass ball underside, where a thread has been tapped in the ball material. Naturally, I tried it out, off the gazebo, to ensure that it worked, and after a fashion it does. For me, and this particular delivery, I found 2 issues, and I must stress that this is an honest review of the parts delivered to me, so I am
More than prepared to believe that I had parts of slightly lower quality than perhaps other customers have received. Problem one was the thread on the brass ball doesnt seem to be up to the job, in that there is definate play on the screw when the ball is assembled, to the point where it rocks. Upon removal, it could be that I cross threaded the screw, but I think the matter isnt helped by the minimal thickness of material which carries the thread. It appeared to be almost unfinished, as there was a bit of swarf on the thread still.
The second problem was the accuracy of the hole in relation to the apex of the pyramid. Its off centre. If this is the intention, then I should assign another star, but I cannot imagine people wanting a finnial with a ball that is off centre and leaning in one direction. I have not returned the parts, as I really want to get things finished, and am more than happy to send tuin photos to support whats written above. For the time being, I plan to put a rivnut in the base of the brass ball, and drill the hole of the pyramid out, which means I will have to pack the apex out to ensure that the screw is in the correct position. I have also had to drill 4 holes in the finnial to attach it to the gazebo, as I do not consider glue or adhesive to be a robust solution. The issues I have had with this product will not deter me from buying items from tuin again, as their customer service from purchase to delivery has been exceptional, and with that high level of service, I am prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt.
eddie price :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 19, 2015
The wagon is ok . but the supplied steps are flimsy . the felt supplied for roof I personally would not use on a garden shed .. WATCH out the stub tube on the axle where wheels mount all bent and one snapped just pushing the wagon on concrete less than 10 metres this tubing could be made from solid rod for cost of a few pounds !!! I know tuin will say "its designed to stand on the legs " but like a static caravan one would expect what looks like wheels to at least hold together long enough to site the wagon ?!
Jun 17, 2015
The Kennet log cabin is very nice. A good design, solid and visually appealing.
Apr 25, 2015
Delivery time was quoted as 3-5 days. It took 14 days. You need to clean brushes with water, & it did not tell you on tin instructions. Put 2 coats on already & it looks good.
Mr. Ian Cockshott :  Large Potting Bench:
Apr 4, 2015
A bit disappointing. The tin bench top arrived marked partly corroded and with a small dent. It is for use in the garden, so I accepted it. It will soon get that way anyway.
Jan 25, 2015
The item was good,although there were a few small things wrong/ couple of tiles short/rusty window fittings, and ill fitting door, and a few damaged pieces of wood, but the service is good. they sent me some more tiles, but I could not wait for the other bits,as I had already built the shed. Overall they are a good company, and I would recommend them to others.
Mr. John Reed :  Double Wheelie Bin Store:
Apr 3, 2014
Generally front line staff appear to be very helpful and responsive. Appears to be a very nice and reasonably priced product.
Chris Crawford :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 8, 2013
Positive stuff>>>The Gazebo looks good and everyone who sees it likes what we have done. It's stood up to the recent heavy winds and rain, a good tester. The Tuin's communication was good and the delivery was on time.

Negative stuff>>> Limited instructions supplied with the package. There's no detail about building the roof, and as the roof panels were randomly packaged with no identification makings. We decided to use the roof shingles. To be honest if you haven't laid shingles like this before I recommend you review the IKO website as the finishing and ridges can be tricky. I know that this is a relatively simple fabrication however a few hours spent improving the instructions, marking components, checking that they are all finished and supplying better fixings would be a significant help.
Aug 23, 2013
The item arrived in a battered box and when opened had a slight dent. I was unable to fit the brass ball as the screw did not seem compatible and failed to tighten sufficiently. However, the customer service and the manner in which I was dealt with was first class. A full refund was given without any quibbling but I was disappointed with the product.
Jul 23, 2013
This is a very attractive Gazebo and does represent good value for money. However i do have some negative feedback regarding the manufacture of the roof. I feel the two 8 sided blocks which are the pivotal strength parts of the roof should be better made with tapered slots for the roof trusses to be located in. The addition of pre drilling of the trusses and the 8 sided blocks would add to the strength and ease of making and fixing the trusses to the main frame. Further if all the trusses were "notched" at their frame location points this would be useful, not just the four corner trusses. I do appreciate my thoughts would add to the manufacturing costs but with the economies of scale this would probably only add a few pounds and undoubtedly add to the quality of the gazebo and the strength of the roof.