The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars: 
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mrs. Kirsty Macpherson :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 6, 2021
After a lot of searching on the internet during the winter Lockdown, I kept coming back to Tuin, and we ordered the 3m x 3m Ingrid Log Cabin. The process was easy, only a 3 week lead time, the Tuin staff answered all my queries and the delivery man was excellent and so helpful - it’s an enormous lorry it took up half the street!, but the pallet was easily placed in our driveway.
Our landscaper had never built one of these before and the instructions aren’t the clearest, so it probably took longer to build than normal ( not helped with the Glasgow rain and wind!). But the end result is fabulous and the wood is so thick it will definitely withstand the climate up here.
The only slight complaint is that the windows aren’t super tight, but we are going to put a rubber seal around the inside.
Overall I would highly recommend Tuin, cheaper versions would be a waste of money.
Mr. Julian Hodgson :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
May 6, 2021
This is the second log cabin I have ordered from Tuin , the first being the Frodo log cabin which I built last year . Both cabins are well designed and easy to install with little or no experience. Top quality wood , supplied with ample fittings and roof shingles . I love both of these cabins and have recommended to family and friends, my brother ordered the “Emiel” cabin and is pleased with that too . Value for money and a fine addition to any garden
Mrs. Gillian Lesnick :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
May 5, 2021
Absolutely first class from ordering to delivery. The Excellent Gazebo looks fantastic and is so solid, doesn’t move a bit. We concreted into ground. Given us another room for summer, and longer with a heater for winter. Thanks Tuin.
Stuart Diprose :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
May 3, 2021
An excellent small building and great value, 2 people put it together in a day and felted the roof the next morning.

It would have been finished in a day, except we insulated the floor with 18mm plywood underneath, then 25mm celotex and the supplied floating floor on top, then added a sheet of vinyl flooring.

The whole project was trouble free and all the parts fitted neatly.
May 3, 2021
After much deliberation as to the style and size of our log cabin we ordered the Wolfgang on 27th December 2020 and took delivery on the 23rd March 2021 which we felt was brilliant given the upturn in demand due to Covid. In summary our expectations were very high after reading the numerous online customer reviews and we were not disappointed! Tuin are a fantastic company to deal with in every regard. The delivery driver was great and placed the cabin in exactly the spot we requested, the kit he had to take the cabin from the lorry to our driveway was extremely flexible to accommodate differing access situations. The cabin itself took me about three hours to unpack and sort into the various components. We had no missing pieces or damages. The product itself is wonderful, easy to work with as long as you get organised before you start building. We decided to go with the composite profiled foundation beams in the end and were so glad we did. Reviews are mixed on the website but so far we have no issues. The ones delivered to us were virtually black which look great against our dark grey porcelain tile base and we don’t have to worry about rot for the life of the cabin. We will have to wait to see how they weather and also if they remain watertight after applying a bead of clear silicon where required. In terms of the build itself the main point I would echo from numerous reviews and blogs on the Tuin website is that a 100% level base is key to a successful build. The build took me five days on my own but the roof covering was two days out of the five. We went for the straight black roof shingles and they look fantastic. We decided to put our own black guttering on which worked out quite a bit cheaper than the Tuin option. My only criticism of the cabin was that the fascia boards to mount the guttering on were not deep enough so I had to put some extension pieces on. Again, I would thoroughly recommend putting guttering on as it looks much better aesthetically and it obviously helps to protect the cabin. Three other minor points. Firstly the window catches cannot be mounted central to the window if you install the Georgian slats, you need to offset them slightly to enable the catch to lift up. Secondly, the apexes need to be dismantled for the Wolfgang unlike the cabin used on the Tuin installation video. Finally, I used screws to fix the ridge shingles as I felt the nails were a bit short to ensure they did not come off in high winds. To conclude, we are delighted with our Tuin log cabin, it has completed our garden
May 1, 2021
We love our Zutphen. I managed to put this together on my own, the shell in a day and then finished off the next. Pretty easy and intuitive apart from the doors & windows, and the front facia. Like other reviewers mention though, take the time to look at the installation, and finished videos and they help fill in the gaps. A couple of coats of paint later and it looks even better! People who've seen it are impressed too - probably that a numpty like me could put something that looks so good together ;) A good experience and very pleased with the outcome.
Martin Edwards :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 1, 2021
Absolutely fantastic product that went together so well. They website was so informative, anyone with reasonable DIY skills can build this product.
Every stage was covered and the facts about the wood moving and settling was absolutely correct. When I fitted the doors and window and I could still move them, I thought they are never going stay fixed, but the wood expanded and settled and they are now solid.
I have managed to convince two friends to buy from Tuin now and the detail and honesty in the website sealed the deal.
I would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Martin Edwards
Cherrill Dillon :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 29, 2021
The Rianne Log Cabin is good quality and was quite easy to erect. We had a couple of queries but the responses from Tuin were not as forthcoming as other reviews suggested. Out of hours replied to the first question but not to the second. Reply from Tuin took several days.
stephen ward :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Apr 28, 2021
I purchased 1 of these about 5 years ago and loved it.
Unfortunately we moved house and i left it for the new owner.
I am now looking to buy another 1 and have talked my neighbour into getting 1 also. So 2 new ones are getting ordered.
I highly recommend the Parijs.
Loved it.
Apr 28, 2021
I bought the storage annexe to free up the garage from garden furniture and equipment etc. We've had a Daisy cabin for a few years now and it's fantastic, so a little brother adding onto the side was decided on! The annexe arrived as planned and I'd had plenty of time to build the "raised timber frame" (this has to be almost perfect regarding angles and levels) My wife assisted for a time and in just a couple of days, the building was up, pesticide treated, oiled and shingled. Good solid door with quality lock is a real bonus and it looks great. I can't recommend it enough. Thanks Tuin!
Apr 27, 2021
Purchased the Ulrik log cabin after many weeks of researching. Placed order in early February and asked for a delivery in first week of April. The cabin arrived on the day requested with no problems at all. The day after delivery the cabin was erected by myself and two helpers, none of us have any particular carpentry skills, but found the assembly was a simple process. My wife and myself have after one week now treated the cabin, using the carefree clear treatment, and whilst expensive this really is a great product. The clear carefree treatment changes the appearance of the cabin to a light golden colour which is extremely attractive. All in all I am extremely happy with a quality product, that was easy to assemble and make an attractive addition to the the garden,
Arthur Baker :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Apr 26, 2021
thoroughly impressed with the final outcome. I'm not into DIY so our friend who is a joiner built it. Watching the progress I realize that it was well beyond me. The base is crucial, he built it up off the ground and put insulation below the floor, both of which were bought locally, saving quite a bit. The cabin is solid and I used Jotun Demideck to paint it, again bought cheaper locally and rated an excellent product. Finished in pale lichen with a light oak decking it's stunning. My only criticism would be the door fittings, there really isn't enough space to fit the sliding bolts into the frame. Obviously electricity is a must and needs to be factored into your budget. We can now sit back and enjoy a wonderful outdoor area in the garden.
Great company, great product.
Apr 25, 2021
Bought the Newcastle last summer. So pleased with it and the new family argument is "who can use the bar"..... it seems it gets booked out quite quickly.

From the outset Tuin were great. Delivery turned up and the driver spotted that some items were missing and sorted these out straight away (nice that it wasn't noticed when halfway through the build)

It has been erected for 9/12 months now and looks like it will stand forevermore. Amazing quality and value.

My wife and I built ours and it took about 4/5 days solid work to complete (I'm not quick at these things) and we did run into a few snags (I had fitted the window upside-down and the doorframe back to front) but was able to rectify these errors.

The paper instructions are not great, but the online help is top-notch

I had one twisted beam which I spent well over an hour trying to get to sit into place. Then found instructions on the Tuin website how to deal with warped/twisted beams and it slotted in within seconds.

If you are building yourself, my top tips are:
1. Watch the tutorials (the roof tiles one was very useful)
2. Get the base right
3. Follow the instructions
4. Keep referring to the online pictures not those on the instructions (that way you'll get the window and doors on correctly)
5. Treat the cabin properly - it will last for years
5. Remember it will cost as much again to kit out the interior

Thanks Tuin we will be enjoying our Cabin for years to come.
David Moore :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Apr 25, 2021
Its exactly what we expected. Instructions were not great but it was obvious how to build. 2 of us did it in half a day and it really looks the part.
Joe pisacane :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Apr 24, 2021
I purchased a Mila Pent Log Cabin as an office and Ill be honest it is fabulous to work in. The service was excellent from Tuin who kept me up to date from order to delivery even in these difficult times. Once arrived I unpacked and got to building the cabin. it was really easy to do for a DIYer and the instructions were first class. I also purchased an EPDM roof as an extra and a floor which were very good.
I would highly recommend Tuin as a supplier
Tracy Savage :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Apr 24, 2021
Great paint, goes on really easily and covers beautifully. The finish looks really thick and protective with a nice satin sheen. It has really made the look of our garden office
Christopher Hollamby :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Apr 21, 2021
Excellent shed great service and the delivery was very good this was our second shed we have bought from Tuin and each one has been of great quality, I was recommended to Tuin and have not been disappointed they are a great company.
Apr 21, 2021
The ordering process was easy via the website and delivery was sooner than we expected. The gazebo parts came on a pallet and was easy to see that the order was complete. There was not a great deal of instructions on how to erect but the website helped. I employed a joiner to put it up and he found it relatively easy. Some of the wood was split and weeping sap but that is natural wood for you.
Gary McGrogan :  Post Holder Spiked:
Apr 21, 2021
The spikes are long and robust and easy to paint if you wish
Gary McGrogan :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Apr 21, 2021
The screw down post holders are robust and easy to paint. No screws or bolts are provided but this is mentioned on the website
Apr 20, 2021
This was perfect for my space, to straddle the steps, as it was not a set width. It only took me a year to get it painted! But now assembled and installed in time for my clematis sprouting.
Neil Haribhai :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 20, 2021
After taking time to research and read through the best option for us we went for the Dyre due to the additional space, price and thickness of the logs. I am glad we did prior to the cabin arriving I asked a lot of questions I had also ordered the composite base and additional flooring. The overall service was smooth, people-focused, friendly and fairly easy. I received a response to my emails at least within 24 hours of sending, I was kept up-to-date with my order even when there was a delay with delivery (this actually worked in my favour) and when the cabin was due to arrive was provided with clear instructions to what to expect in regards to the couriers. On arrival, the cabin was placed on my drive as requested this was all done at a distance due to covid restrictions. I didn't start the build until a few days after delivery and took a picture of the delivery label as Tuin suggest, checked the package for tears covering with brown tape. As for the build I trusted the process and read through the blogs on the site which offered the best advice, especially the recommendation to sort out the logs by size etc. Once I got started the build was fairly simple and where I hit a roadblock or struggled it was usually related to not reading the instructions in full or I started to overthink the build for example it took me an afternoon setting out the base properly as I was overthinking if it needed levelling out etc... I had already checked the base prior and because I overthought wasted a lot of time for no reason. Once I started the build it was fairly simple I had a couple of warped logs which were easily fixed through watching the guidance on tuins site. The overall build took me on my own 5 days to complete I didn't do full days until I started doing the roof and it started to pour down with rain on one of the days although I could have continued the build I wimped out. The build was fairly simple where I would offer advice or reflection as good as the composite beams are I would probably have ordered the wooden profiles as I feel they would have been easier to cut by hand, I decided to insulate the roof and floor which I think was worth it but allow extra time, the roof boards & felting are the most time-consuming part of the build, the instructional video tuin have is good but does to included everything such as building up the rafters these come in sections, fixing the frame around the door and window and finally when felting try to do this when weather is cool if possible as the sun came out and started to soften the shingles the job of cutting and laying became more challenging as the shingles became softer and more delicate to handle. I am very happy with my cabin, I would recommend and buy from tuin again if you are a non-trade person and have limited DIY skills like me no worries these cabins are that simple to build. I am happy with the service, purchase and finished build.
Mr. Keith Dorling :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Apr 19, 2021
Cabin arrived on time, it was delivered on one very large pallet. The cabin was pretty easy to erect, I'd already laid a level concrete base so once we'd set the cabin out as we wanted it, it went up pretty quickly, a day for the walls and a day for the roof. The roof design has changed and the rafters are now bolted to the top logs which made fixing the roof facias a bit of a faff, we used left over timber to make up some brackets. One thing to be careful of is the long logs are fragile near the middle where the cabin section comes in, one was broken and we broke another when carrying them to the slab from the drive, I couldn't see how these would be a problem we just placed them in the middle of the wall, although you wouldn't want to brake to many as this could be a problem. The doors and windows fitted with no problem, although we did miss the trip angle section by the door and had to go back a bit to fit it. So all in all very pleased, it's really straight forward to erect.
Mrs. Carol Morgan :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 17, 2021
Lost for words, wish we had bought one years ago! We absolutely love it! Thank you Tuin!
William yorkston :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 15, 2021
I loved the mitch when I seen it and love it now I've got it.
The Tuin website is so knowledgeable I spent a few days watching videos, reading reviews, tips etc, ordering was easy and no constant add ons as I went through it, even a bonus of free shingles (amazing). Kept upto date with the delivery, arrived on the day on one big pallet.
Assembly was straight forward, get your base right and it flies up, actually did the build myself, putting plenty off wood preserve on as I went, I would highly recommend
michelle yvonne foster :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
Apr 15, 2021
what a fantastic cabin/summer house so easy to put up took 1 day for my husband and son in law to put together. Delivery was easy came overnight on the ferry from Holland would recomend anybody to buy from this company
Tracey Leadbitter :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 14, 2021
We are over the moon with our little log cabin and the excellent service that we had from Tuin. Due to being restricted on space we ordered the Jos corner cabin, we knew what we wanted to do with it but we just were not sure if it would be big enough but it was all we could fit in. The build went really well, just me and my husband, it took us 4 full days from start to finish when the final shingle was on. The wood quality and the way it all went together so easily for a pair of novices was excellent, we learned new skills along the way with me taking on the job of putting the shingles on the roof much to the amazement of the neighbours who were also really impressed with the building and came out with coffee on a regular basis to keep us topped up and also to make nice comments on how beautiful it was. So, what was it we wanted to do with it? we wanted to make it into a little bar, and we have achieved it, it is like a tardis and we have everything we need in there to feel like we have really gone to the pub, especially during lockdown it's been nice to have a little retreat when you can't go anywhere else. I have sent photos to Tuin to show what we managed to achieve in case anyone else is having the same thoughts as us but also being restricted with their space. Thanks Tuin for your excellent delivery service, excellent customer service, brilliant prices and above all build quality with all the extra pieces of wood that were part of the packing but which also allowed us to make some extra shelves and things that were in keeping with the rest of the building, there was no skimping on anything.
Apr 14, 2021
Very pleased with this product, assembly was relatively simple, my wife and managed to complete the build in under a day. Delivery was quick and the driver was very helpful.
Darren Mitchell :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 14, 2021
Really love our new Mitch gazebo. We painted this before assembly and are glad we did as meant we could really push it into the corners. Looks fab and very smart with shingles on the roof.
Caroline Graham :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Apr 11, 2021
Love our Log Cabin. From ordering to delivery & building was really straight forward. Ours has been up 2 months now and is a great addition to the garden. Highly recommend this company.
Mr. STUART ABBS :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Apr 10, 2021
Excellent product, excellent service would highly recommend.

We built the cabin (3 of us) in 8 hours. Easy to follow instructions and a well put together kit. Points to note (recommendations):-

(1) Make sure your base is flat and square - cant imagine how hard this would have been without it. We built a raised wooden platform.

(2) If you have the EPDM roof, buy extra glue - you will need it.

(3) Put the door frame in place once you have 5-6 rows up, easier to square it up with the doors in this way.

(4) Make sure you have plenty of space for the materials prior to building, makes things infinitely quicker.

If you are thinking of buying a log cabin, highly recommend TUIN.
Mr. David Berry :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 8, 2021
We were really impressed from the assistance we received from ordering to delivery to installation. All questions were answered promptly even with the issues of the pandemic. The installation went really well and was completed in 2 days. What I was really impressed with was there was addition wood left over at the end so if my joiner had made any mistakes there would have been enough material to fix it.
Mr. David Berry :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Apr 8, 2021
I purchased the felt shingle glue to aid adhesion of the shingle roof to our gazebo as the build was in April. We ordered 3 tubes for the grand gazebo. You probably could get away with 2. You probably would not need it in the summer but it has been good for the windier and wetter climate of Scotland.
Apr 8, 2021
Fantastic product. Ordering process was extremely simple, communication could not have been better and delivery was exceptional - large truck could not stop immediately outside our property so parked about 1/2 mile away and brought a huge pallet back down the road on a small forklift, placing it in the exact spot we wanted it.

Product itself is excellent with good quality timber and everything supplied down to small nails. Very simple to build as all just slots together, albeit it needs a bit of thought before you start.

Only slight criticism is that the instructions are not good at all. They are not clear and rely just on drawings which are too small to identify individual parts properly. The double-door illustration is actually useless and you have to work it out for yourself. There are also a few surplus bits of planed timber which are not listed on the inventory and cannot be identified from the drawings, but which obviously have a specific purpose.

That said, it is fairly easy to work out what goes where and very easy to put together once you have. I built on my own in two days, plus a further day to install insulation, floor, ceiling and roof covering. Most difficult thing is agreeing what colour to paint it!!

Would wholeheartedly recommend











Mrs. Rachel Sargent :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 8, 2021
Delivered on time by very helpful driver. Good contact with the company beforehand. The structure is solid and all pieces were there, there was left over tiles. I paid for someone to construct it for me as I have little skills in this area, and I’m glad I did, but it seemed to go up easily enough. Looks superb, I’m am so pleased with it and am showing it off to all my friends and family. Loving it just need more sun now!!
Mr. Matts Down :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 7, 2021
Great company to deal with from ordering to delivery. The instructions where great and I had to put up in 3days . It’s great quality and looks amazing. Thank you Tuin
Hamster :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 6, 2021
Really smooth order and delivery experience. Delivery driver was very helpful. Log cabin went together very easily in an afternoon although I ordered the composite foundation beams which took some time to set out and cut (I metered the corners which might be a bit OTT but very pleased with the result. Follow the instructions on the website for the felt shingles.
All in all really easy to build.
Alex Mclean :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Apr 6, 2021
Just about finished my Ingmar cabin, loving it so far. Very easy to erect as long as you have a flat solid foundation. Fits together so easily. Few friends in the trade helped and professional advice needed for an amateur like me. Expect a few extra expenses for timber, treatment, insulation etc. Floor and shingles need to be fitted well as there is not much room for error. Front wall between door and window was very loose and I was worried along with my joiner but as soon as facings were fitted it knitted well. Doors were great to fit although barrel in lock was pretty light and not great quality but I purchased a more robust one for a couple of pound.

So far I and my joiners are very impressed by the cabin and grand opening planned as soon as electrics are switched on.

Delivery driver was very good, friendly and efficient. My street is narrow and managed to get it coned off but not required as he brought pack round with a forklift.

So far so good!
Sean Cannon :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 5, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late due to issues with shipping but I was kept informed...a few pieces had slight damage and Tuin replaced these without a question on next day delivery...the cabin is very easy to put together albeit the instructions aren't brilliant but its quite self explanatory. Brilliant quality
Tristan Florence :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Apr 4, 2021
Jorgen Pent Log Cabin
We are very pleased with our cabin the Jorgen Pent log cabin. The sales team and customer service are excellent! We changed our order a couple of times they were very accommodating and dealt with our needs quickly! The delivery of the cabin was excellent arrived day one of the delivery slot and the driver delivered it on our drive. My only criticism is that that the instructions are a little vague and will need to be read and read again follow the instructions and also use the YouTube videos to get a good understanding of the construction. General building is straight forward, but be careful with door frames.
Teresa Robertson :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Apr 3, 2021
Excellent quality, overhang was too big for our garden but was easily cut back. The wood left over from the canopy we built a corner seating area and bar. As we built it in December we have just ordered the carefree protectant so we can get the outside treated and finish it off. Would totally recommend this log cabin.
Arthur Gibson :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Apr 3, 2021
Simply love it. My only regret is not going bigger. The quality is unmistakable. I’m a home diy’er and with my brother we built the structure over the course of 2 days. Had the days been longer I’m confident I could’ve done it in 1, but why rush. Sort the lengths out and then the process is simple and intuitive.

I didn’t need to contact tuin during the build but I did prior to delivery and even given the covid situation received great customer service. Helpful and customer focused.

I have zero complaints. Genuinely can’t compliment Tuin enough for the quality of the product and their customer service.

Shop around if you must but if quality and price is a factor in my opinion you can’t go wrong.
Apr 2, 2021
Bought a superior gazebo last October and was so impressed that i bought large rectangular 4x4m ,just finished building it to-day and can't praise Tuin and their delivery system highly enough.will order another soon for a our son thanks John and Val
Mar 31, 2021
We purchased the bertil log cabin for our patio. The cabin comes as a DIY pack with everything you need and the wood pieces already cut to size. We installed this ourselves with the help of a family member who is in the carpentry/DIY trade which allowed the installation process to be much smoother. We were immediately impressed from ordering to delivery and through to the wood quality and the cuts. The instructions could be slightly more user friendly but overall, excellent quality, and we are very happy with our addition. We was very welcoming to receiving this direct from Holland , even the young delivery lad was friendly and very helpful.
Stewart Bannerman :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 31, 2021
I had some reservations when purchasing this paint for the inside (white)and outside (concrete grey) of my cabin, due mainly to the cost of it. I thought paint is paint, why so expensive?
Well, once you understand why and what you are trying to do to prolong the life and longevity of you precious new build, then its a No-Brainer not to use this well recommended and exceedingly good paint.
I was well impressed with the coverage it gave, and I painted every piece of the cabin 3 times each (inside and out, and every tongue and groove, and even the roof panels - even though I've insulated above and below), before putting it up.
I did however underestimate how much I would actually use, and had to order another 2 x 2ltr, on top of the 4 initially purchased. I'll also be using it for future re-coats, no worries!
Charles Thorne :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 31, 2021
Arrived on time, erected the following week, easy to assemble, no missing parts, very sturdy, loved by us and our neighbours
Stewart Bannerman :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Mar 29, 2021
I can't speak more highly of my Sadie 40mm Log Cabin, that I have put in my back garden. It's a 5m x 3m (self) build which I completed in Oct.2020, which now houses my twin businesses - as a Sports Therapist / and bespoke Vinyl Record Cleaning. There's plenty of room for my Sports Therapy treatment couch/bed and equipment on one side, and at the opposite end, I have recycled kitchen units and work surface area for the record cleaning side of things.
When I first researched what I wanted to build, one of my main concerns was that we live in the West of Scotland, which is wet and windy a great deal of the time, and would the cabin be warm and cosy enough to treat my patients, say in the dead of winter. Well I can tell you that an hour of heat from a portable electric fan heater prior to a treatment appointment, warms the place up beautifully, and surprisingly maintains the heat for long after. In the late summer when we actually built the kit up, and then did the roof and floor insulations, and then the inside fit out, the bare inside of the cabin was the coolest place to be other than the main house. So I'm ever hopeful that when it comes to doing my treatments in the summer months it will be as equally cool and comfortable as it is now, fingers crossed?
In these strange times of this pandemic, I have also seen that a few of my neighbours have also erected out buildings in their gardens, and by all accounts and from seeing them myself, they are all inferior products and builds compared to the Tuin kit I have, plus are unlikely to be totally useable all the year round. They're either huts or sheds, they're not a cabin!
The information for building your own cabin is also fantastic, with great video and blog advice from the guys who actually put these up, plus there's loads of other advice for your own requirements, like what your going to build onto, or how your going to insulate and roof. Crickey! I'm a Sports Therapist, middle age (56 at time of build), reasonable fit I suppose/guess? If I can do it with the help of my nephew, you can too.
Tristan Florence :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Mar 27, 2021
We are very pleased with our cabin the Jorgen Pent log cabin. The sales team and customer service are excellent! We changed our order a couple of times they were very accommodating and dealt with our needs quickly! The delivery of the cabin was excellent arrived day one of the delivery slot and the driver delivered it on our drive.
Mar 27, 2021
We purchased 3 years ago & have now enclosed carport , added electric roller door & have been very pleased with product
We would like to add a picture but cannot see how
amanda byles :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 27, 2021
Excellent from Start to finish. Great website, easy ordering and it arrived on time. Instructions are a bit rubbish but it’s fairly straightforward when you get going. Up and finished in a day. Couldn’t be happier with it. It comfortably fits my desk, treadmill and a sofa, so although small it fits my needs perfectly. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mar 27, 2021
Excellent service. The delivery of the cabin was very slick. The driver from Holland was friendly and had the pallet unloaded and on my driveway in approx 5mins! I used my local builder, who had constructed the base to erect the cabin for me. The only niggle we really had was installing the door/frames, as the instructions provided did not cover this configuration of door frame. Excellent online guidance. Joinery (doors and windows) very good quality. We had the cabin constructed in 2no full days. Really pleased with it so far.
Mar 25, 2021
Looks stunning, i had a carpenter build it it took 2 days, i did paint the pieces for the side up against the fence first. Its warm when the sun shines through the glass. It looks very smart and solid in the corner of our garden, now for some sunny days and nights to enjoy. Well worth the money
Sarah Robertson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 23, 2021
Absolutely love it.

Been researching the perfect cabin for a long time and finally decided on this one. Service was great and was kept up to date of when I could expect delivery. Delivery was great early morning and the guy had unloaded in no time at all and left on the drive.
The quality of the cabin is great . Just love it , everyone loves it and now the bar is complete !!!
Mr. Norman Elliott :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Mar 22, 2021
I am very impressed with my Tuin Superior Gazebo. The delivery time was as scheduled and the build following the YouTube videos was excellent. The accuracy of the cutting of all the components was very good only had to modify 2 lengths of the roof timbers. Overall the gazebo looks stunning in our garden. My only slight negative comment is that the main uprights after 4 weeks are starting to crack and open up. I will monitor this over the coming weeks.
Steve Savill :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Mar 22, 2021
All turned up on time & the driver unloaded onto my drive way, I was a little worried as i live in a small deadend road as the lorry was huge. But the driver was amazing. Once i got my head round it, the cabin went up very easy & looks great very happy....Now time to build the bar & fill it with beer.
Mar 20, 2021
Great quality cabin with easy instructions. Now up and being used as a home office. Delivery was fast and efficient and the driver was really pleasant.
Mr. Robert Wilson :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Mar 20, 2021
Excellent service from start to finish, very good value for money Tuin think of everything, delivery was faster than expected given the bad weather. This log cabin will add years of the fun factor to our garden we love it and would highly recommend this Company to anyone thinking of buying from them.
David Allen :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Mar 20, 2021
What a great experience we have had with this Tuin Piet cabin, this is the third log cabin we have built over the years and this is by far the best quality of the 3. The quality of the wood is excellent as is the fit of the various components, all in all a brilliant product that looks like it will last for many years to come. Thanks Tuin
Jayne Shields :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Mar 19, 2021
This log cabin was purchased and delivered very easily + quickly without any hassle. Driver was very accomodating throughout delivery process, couldnt have been more helpful. It took us 2days 2 assemble log cabin, very easily put together with everything fitting perfectly with no damages. We purchased paint from Tuin aswell which we applied within a few days. We are over ghe moon with the Charlie log cabin, would highly reccommend.
robert linnard :  Custom Polycarbonate Verandas:
Mar 19, 2021
We wanted some shade on a south-facing patio and after much searching noticed the Tuin verandas. We went for 4m width (so only 2 posts) but non-standard 3.5m depth. Anthracite with the milky polycarbonate roof.
This is quite a complicated structure to erect (instructions in Dutch don't help). I employed an experienced builder and it took him-with me helping at various points- 15 hours. To be fair, that included removing wall tiles and installing lead flashing plus the inevitable groundwork but I still wouldn't call this an easy DIY job.
You must have the right tools, including sturdy props as shown in the video.
The finished product is well worth the trouble. It looks really classy and is clearly a quality product. My builder was very impressed with the design and the absence of corner-cutting. It's a proper structure, not a cheap lean-to. Given the quality, I reckon the price is very reasonable.
Ordering and delivery went without a hitch.
Overall, highly recommended.

Martin Smith :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 19, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late problems at the port, so I had to take another day off work, so 2days off with out pay . That aside the delivery and the driver was excellent. 1 off log has some damage other than that the quality looks impressive. I’ve stacked the cabin in my work shop/shed as per instructions ready to start the build, waiting for insulation boards for floor and roof. In no rush to erect the cabin , will review again once finished complete with sikkens wood treatments.
angus macdonald :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Mar 18, 2021
The delivery was on time within 5min of the agreed tine. The driver was very helpful.
The summer house went together very easily and looks good ,the only negative thing was the pre-assembled window and door units had poor glazing fit ,in that no silicone sealant was used to seal the glass with the frame. So when it rains (in Scotland it rains a lot ,horizontal rain wind etc) we get water leaking through the windows.
Even with this small problem I wood not hesitate in recommending TUIN for summerhouses, it was so easy to put together , it was like building with wooden "LEGO", child's play.
John McKeown :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 14, 2021
Thanks for the prompt and courteous delivery on time as promised. Took me 2 and a half days to build but very happy with the finished article. Thank-you Tuin - job well done!
Mrs. Suzanne Bushell :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Mar 14, 2021
From ordering to delivery the service was very good, The delivery driver was more than helpful and customer service always happy to help with any questions you may have. The cabin is excellent quality and looks fantastic.
Mr James Hatherly :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Mar 14, 2021
After extensive research into various log cabin providers I decided to go with Tuin. I must say, it has been a pure delight and the product is amazing and great value!

One of the main reasons for choosing Tuin was the extensive amount of information and help documents on their website. Reading these prior to building the cabin meant I knew everything to expect and was prepared ready to build. It could be helpful having more videos in English, but Dutch with subtitles works. It's nice to see a video of someone putting it together for reassurance.

I built the cabin myself over 2 days, with the assistance of one other person just to lift the roof beams into place. The build was easy and simple, again I think this was down to the amount of information on the website. There is extensive information on tuins website about building the base, which was the hardest part in my case. All done before the cabin was delivered.

I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone. I have already recommended to a few friends that are looking for something similar.
Mar 14, 2021
We are extremely pleased with our Tuin Emma log cabin. The log cabin arrived on a fork lift and was placed on our driveway exactly where we wanted. We had prepared a slab base and construction of the cabin was fairly easy. All the parts were very well made and fitted together easily. The only problem we had was with the boards above the doors as it wasn't clear how they should fit but we did find a solution. The cabin is now complete and the exterior wood has been treated. We had a storm last night and the cabin interior is still dry and there was no damage. I would recommend following the guide on Tuin's website in particular concerning the damp proof course and membrane and wood treatment.
The cabin looks fabulous and we are now enjoying decorating and fitting out the interior. I would certainly recommend the Emma log cabin and Tuin themselves who have been very helpful.
Mr. Karl Cantrill :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 13, 2021
Fantastic product and easy to install, we didn’t purchase at the time of installing the cabin but noticed 2 logs splitting during winter. Got in touch with tuin and they advised the storm kit. Once installed everything was back as it should be after a week
Liz Williams :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 13, 2021
Absolutely amazing - really sturdy and just what I wanted . Great quality . I had looked at other cabins before settling on this one and the quality is best by far .
Mr. John Parry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 11, 2021
I ordered my cabin in the middle of the Covid pandemic and just after Brexit had kicked in, fearing the worst on delivery time I was delighted when the delivery was made on time and direct from the Netherlands. The driver was very knowledgeable and he couldn't have been more helpful placing the log cabin package exactly where I wanted him to. I am still working on my base having been held up by poor weather in February so it has given me time to unpack the log cabin and check everything was included. I ordered the composite foundation beams, the optional 18mm floor and I took advantage of the free shingles that were on offer and I am delighted with the quality and quantity supplied. The quality of the log cabin parts are really good and I am now in the process of applying wood preservative to the roof components so that I won't get any mould growing up there in the future and I am also painting the door and window components with the Carefree product before I do the cabin build so that I can get it into all the nooks and crannies. I have decided to insulate the roof and the floor having sourced the Kingspan insulation boards locally. I am really pleased with the help on the Tuin website as I will need to modify the wood around the eaves to accommodate the extra depth of the insulation. I am looking forward to building the cabin shortly and I feel confident with the build having seen all the videos on the Tuin website.
Mar 10, 2021
This is the second time I've used these on a workshop build, this time using them between a concrete base and CLS timber frame. They are an excellent way of isolating the timber from moisture, highly recommended.
Mr. Shaun Ward :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 10, 2021
What a pleasant change!! Order placed and a week for delivery selected. No money taken as promised until I had a confirmed delivery. The transport company booked in my delivery exactly as described, delivered it on the day requested and the driver was very helpful and polite. On checking the items for the log cabin all was in order and once the foundation beams were set the build was very straight forward. I only needed a second person for putting in the windows and putting up the roof supports, everything else I have completed on my own. The cabin was fully built in 2 days. I have insulated the roof before putting on the shingles again on my own and done over a weekend. I am very impressed wiyh the build quality and general ease of putting together. I would recommend a Tuin building to anyone thinking of putting a good quality cabin in there garden. Superb.
Stuart Mitchell :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Mar 9, 2021
Spent a bit of time looking at various suppliers and settled on Tuin for our Nilsson log cabin. The cabin was delivered exactly on time as stated when ordered online, even in the middle of the pandemic. ( unfortunately the floor I ordered didn't arrive, they offered us a refund straight away but I waited the extra 2 weeks as I was still waiting on our furniture coming anyway.
The instruction booklet that comes with it isn't great but it is adequate for helping you build it yourself.
There is plenty of helpful info on the site but it just takes a little while to sift through it.
The cabin itself is a quality bit of kit and I'm so glad we bought it,
I built it myself from scratch and didn't need to make any cuts to any pieces of log timber as the individual logs are machined so precisely.
I've already recommended tuin to a friend who has ordered theirs and is waiting on their delivery coming in the next few weeks.
Stuart 4/3/21
Laura McGarry :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 8, 2021
We ordered the Elburg after looking at a number of similar cabins, and based on the great reviews settled on the Elburg, and we are so glad we did! The delivery was fantastic, our street was too small for the waggon, but that wasn’t an issue, driver unloaded onto a forklift and brought it straight to my door. On unpacking there were a couple of damaged pieces, caused by the location of knots in the wood. However I got on to Tuin and replacement pieces were with me within 2 weeks. Husband and I are “enthusiastic amateurs” but we were amazed how quickly and easily the cabin went up, it took us a weekend all in all. All contact with Tuin has been positive, my only slight gripe (and I recognise this is probably due to the pandemic) is that they don’t answer the phone. You will always get an email response within 24 hours but that does mean a conversation may take a couple of days. All in all very positive experience and love the cabin!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We are sorry we can't get to answer all calls as quickly as we used to. Despite taking on new staff we are finding the demand for our products is very, very high due to the pandemic. Like everyone we look forward to happier and settled times as we return to normality and hope normal service will resume soon.
Mr Richard G Holt :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 7, 2021
Excellent service from Start to finish. Phone call @6:30am on a Monday morning to say 30 mins away was a shock to the system but I was 1st drop off of the day and the Fork Lift delivered the packaged cabin from the lorry exactly where I wanted. Instructions were fine but additionally use the excellent blog and greater detail video's on the website (YouTube), there is nothing that isn't covered and all really useful. Back up/support is also really good, but I recommend reading the web pages on all aspects (base options, assembly, roof-tile fitment etc.) as they really are useful (thanks Richard)
Quality is excellent, I've recommended to many friends and colleagues since purchasing.
I went for the 3m x 3m 28mm thick Perlund and with an average £30 oil filled radiator, it is warm enough all year round (for recreational use, sheltered position but no roof or wall insulation, only under-floor). very satisfied and would use again
chris regnart :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 7, 2021
Cabin arrived at the time arranged and driver was extremely helpful in getting it placed around back of house. It was well packed and there was no transport damage. Build instructions easy to foll and quality of cut components superb. Built cabin to roof height first day and put roof on the next. Instructions detail how important it is to get base completely level and square. This is critical to an easy build. With this done all the planks slid together with no effort. Build quality is absolutely superb and we are delighted with finished product.
Linda Kobayashi :  Tuin Fitting Service Per Day:
Mar 7, 2021
The head fitter came with two helpers and put up my Aiste log cabin with annex shed in a day. Can’t tell you how happy we are with it. Such a great job done! Well worth it . Thankyou so much Tuin
Mar 7, 2021
Purchased our log cabin last year, absolutely delighted with it. Went up relatively easy, had to email a couple of questions but reply’s came instantly which was super helpful. A year on and we are looking to add a wooden gazebo to our garden haven - will be using Tuin!
Nicola Burke :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 6, 2021
Dear Team Tuin, I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU with the service I received when ordering my Rick Cabin. Although Covid delayed the original delivery plans, contact required was made and it just meant I had to be patient.
From the email offering the expected delivery date it couldn’t have gone smoother!
The Dutch delivery guy was so professional and helpful, I had contacted them as you suggested as we live in the outskirts of a village so thought we may have narrow road issues, but he managed it all with ease.
The product is EXCEPTIONAL quality and exactly what you told me I would be getting for my money. The price blew others more local out of the window. The information and videos you post are AMAZING I was project managing and feel I could now offer instructions in my sleep
Mar 6, 2021
During the first few months of 2020 we had 2 log cabins, an Asmund and a Trev delivered, the delivery driver, on both occasions, went above and beyond to effect the delivery. We are really pleased with both cabins and given the difficulties of being in Lockdown1 of the Covid 19 pandemic Tuin's support was great.
Mr. C Asghar-Stevens :  Victoria Log Cabin 4.1m x 3m:
Mar 4, 2021
This cabin is great quality and for the price is fantastic value. The logs are beautifully cut and everything has slotted together very nicely.
With one helper I assembled this (up to putting the roof planks) on in one weekend. Have not laid the EPDM or attached the fascias yet.
The only minor issue is the fascias are not made of very thick planks - looked a bit 'wobbly' when temporarily attaching to see where the roof planks end. Will look to strengthen these with some battens myself.
Otherwise this really is a fantastic product and would strongly recommend
Mrs. Heather McAdam :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Mar 4, 2021
Fantastic cabin. Put up by 3 complete amateurs. It is the talk of the neighbourhood.

We love it and it is better than we could ever have thought.
Jeremy Marjoram :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 1, 2021
We love it!

My wife has been after a cabin for a long while, as a studio and office, and after settling on the Tuin Aiste we made our purchase. Delivery was made in the snow and after dark but with no hassle at all the huge pallet of wood was in our garden, hats off to the delivery driver who was splendidly happy despite being hungry and tired.
The hardest part was manually transferring the wood to the back garden!

The build:
The team consisted of my 17 year old stepson, myself and a 7 year old foreman! The slab was pre-laid.
It took 2 hours for the base layer, walls up in 2 hours later, windows and doors by mid-afternoon, roof on and covered with a tarp by teatime. Easily achievable in a day. Floor laying took a whole 8 hours as did the roof felting and finishing, the shingles can wait until the summer!
Its a beautifully made jigsaw puzzle but once you sort out the pieces it goes together easily with little more than a mallet here and there. A couple of large builders right-angles were useful to check square construction.

We are very impressed with the end result and are looking forwards to using it once the floor varnish dries! It's a great thing and highly recommended.

Plus my wife is very, very happy, which is always a good thing!
Mrs. Sandra Eder :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 28, 2021
From the first point of ordering to delivery of our log cabin it has been an exciting journey and now it’s been built we are delighted with the result. This is our perfect resting room, time to relax and enjoy staying in the garden for longer. Excellent workmanship, nothing missing and admired by neighbours.
Colin Leppard :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 24, 2021
We are extremely pleased with the log cabin. It was delivered on time by a very helpful and friendly driver. It was erected without problems and the quality and appearance of the product exceeded our expectations. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. James Appleby :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 23, 2021
Very easy to fit and adjust. I installed one at each corner on the outside of the cabin. Our cabin isn’t in an exposed area, but the storm kit gives peace of mind.
Feb 23, 2021
Having had my Daisy Log Cabin for almost two years I decided to add an extra window to provide a view to the east of the Brecon Beacons. I followed the instructions carefully being very hesitant at cutting in to my beloved cabin. However, afterwards, when it was installed, the enhancement was superb. I now had a view to the east that could I enjoy from the cabin. I opened the window and was a bit concerned that it wanted to come off its hinges. Then the heart-stoping sinking feeling hit me - I had installed it upside down! This tilt mechanism required the hinges to be on the right hand side. Fortunately, as the window is not actually attached to the cabin, it was a recoverable situation - I blame myself primarily but there was no mention of which was up in the instructions! I'm really pleased with it now that is sorted - it has increased the light and provides a great view while I work at my desk.
Janet Lloyd-Jones :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Feb 22, 2021
Fabulous Arch !!
I wanted something slightly different to the usual square option and Tuin's Curved Garden Arch has added a delightful focal point to my patio, as well as supporting my wayward honeysuckle !!
Simple and easy to assemble (even for a woman on her own !!)
I was so delighted I bought a smaller version, as a compliment for the top of my garden .... well worth the investment !
Dicky Welsh :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 21, 2021
Turn were fantastic to deal with, even during lockdown. The package arrived really well packed and protected and the timber and accuracy of machining is outstanding. Simple enough to put together although the front wall of glass does make you scratch your head a bit - but great support again from Tuin if you get stuck. simple DIY skills and tools is all you need. The finished summer house is fantastic and great quality. I opted for floor as part of the package and cannot believe the quality and thickness of the floor boards. Well worth it. I opted for a local roof company to lay a rubber roof but now I know I could easily have fitted their rubber option.
Great summer house at a very affordable price, delivered to your door. Fantastic.
Maureen McLean :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 21, 2021
I was looking for a log cabin for a garden office and Tuin was recommended to me. I bought the Daisy Log Cabin, and got a joiner to put it together and have it insulated, got electrics installed and all in all it is absolutely fantastic, best buy - would highly recommend Tuin.
Adrian Hunt :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Feb 15, 2021
A good sized cabin that I am setting up for woodworking. Installation instructions are basic but straightforward, use the on-line blogs if in doubt. The cabin delivery was delayed to November so the weather was cooler and wetter than would be ideal.
Gave the timbers two coats of Embadecor to all sides before assembling. Will give the cabin another coat in the spring.
Very pleased with the cabin.
Feb 15, 2021
What can I say......the quality of the log cabin and the service from Tuin was beyond my expectations, absolutely amazing.
The most difficult part of buying from Tuin is being spoilt for choice, the range is incredible.
The sales staff answered my endless emails, quickly, thoroughly and professionally.
Once I placed my order I received excellent communication regarding the delivery and on the day the driver was superb, despite having to deal with a very sodden and rutted farm track.
The instructions were straight forward and myself along with a friend were able to erect the cabin in 2 days.
There were no damaged or missing items, everything fitted exactly as it should and the finished cabin is admired by everyone.
Indeed a friend who paid far more for his from a rival company was nearly in tears when I told him the cost of mine. His cabin is a lot smaller, thinner material, no double glazing, felted roof.
Thank you Tuin for providing a product and service which goes far beyond what is stated on your website.
Sean Mcelroy :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Feb 14, 2021
After searching through many, many summerhouse/log cabin providers and the full range they each provided, my partner and I were instantly drawn to the Tuin Idonea.
Having meticulously worked out a position and rotation for the said cabin, we set about preparing the ground, solid wooden base frame and 'below ground ' waterproofing.
Having ordered the cabin a month earlier, we waited eagerly for its delivery. As advertised, I recieved an email confirming delivery date, followed by a phone call from the delivery driver, exactly on time. The drop off point was ready for the wrapped cabin, which arrived intact and on time.
The next day we started the build. Everything was detailed as per the drawings/instructions and having set the foundation beams we began to assemble the walls of the cabin.
Having watched a video of the build, plus reading many tips (on the Tuin site) on constructing cabins, we found it all came together very nicely.
As I was working when the cabin arrived, the build was spread over 3 days, approximately 3 or 4 hours each day. Final jobs, roof tiles, adjustments to doors and windows, painting, were completed as the cabin settled. Electrical power (to add light and heat) completed a beautiful cabin build, that my partner and I will spend many happy days sitting in and talking to others about.
We definitely recommend this outstanding company to anyone thinking of any outdoor building.
Thanks Tuin

Regards Mr McElroy

Mr. David Killinger :  Larch Pre-Treated Posts 120mm:
Feb 12, 2021
Lovely looking timber. Straight with very very little bowing or twisting. Highly recommended.
Mr. Chris Jones :  Sach Log Cabin 5.98m x 5m:
Feb 12, 2021
Very happy with the service, communication and delivery was exceptional. All very easy and stress free and while at the time of writing this we have yet to finish building the cabin the product appears to be of a high standard.
Mr. Patrick Spatchett :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 12, 2021
Extremely pleased with my cabin. Excellent service. Delivered exactly on time.
The cabin went together perfectly and was of a really high standard.
I would Highly recommend Tuin
Mr. John Heath :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 12, 2021
Excellent air vent grille. A template for cutting out the opening through the timber would have been appreciated. Also I had to stagger the 2 grilles as my log cabin is only 19mm thick timber, to avoid screws touching.
Mr. Barry McNulty :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 10, 2021
Hi i ordered the Aistle Log Cabin based on other reviews and it is better than i expected, delivery was super quick and easy to my drive, the uild its self was easy even with the beast from the east II and the days of rain before, it took me one afternoon to get from foundation base to the roof slates on and another afternoon to complete the roof tiles. i decided to insulate both the floor and roof and its made the cabin super warm and easy to heat. i would recommend Tuin to anyone and am happy i was recommended the cabins by both my uncles who built theirs last year.
Mr. martin Gigg :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 7, 2021
Really easy to order and fast delivery at a great price. Top quality item easily installed.
Brian Jenkyn :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 6, 2021
I am an active 73-year-old who in lockdown needed a new shed. I researched all the options and although I was originally looking at a corner shed selected a 3 x 3 metre ‘Perlund’ cabin from Tuin. The online videos, customer feedback and support material made my choice simple one.

My family of woodworm we’re all holding hands in my old shed so that came down very quickly and I was left with the preparation of a suitable base.

Given the added time for full wood preservation treatment I decided to go for an untreated unit. You should give thought to the practicality and cost as, on reflection, I would have liked to have had a pre-treated cabin for a winter build. Ordering online was a breeze and I added the composite beams (well worth it) and the flooring pack (wish I’d bought locally).
Delivery was perfect and the method very entertaining. By the time of delivery on the 20th of November I had almost completed the base and frame. Because of height issues and location constraints I decided to go for piers supporting a double frame, filled with hard foam insulation.
For me creating the level base was perhaps the hardest part of the whole build. I used a laser level at night to set the poles for the layout and squared it. Really chuffed when the pads were all level. Lined them with DPC for extra protection. The frame at 3 x 3 metres was too cumbersome to move on my own. A son, socially distanced, resolved this. Without doubt do not underestimate the benefits of ensuring a level and solid base. I lined the upper edge of the timber frame with the DPC even though I had a composite base. This will assist with water shedding. Aluminium sealing tape was a bit tricky to handle for the joints of insulating foam but made a sound finish.

I managed to slide a strong DPM underneath the inner frame. Glad I went with insulation as trying to tackle it after is clearly impossible. Tip. I mitre cut the sides and rear sections of the composite beam first and I then moved the rear beam to the front. This insured the width and squareness was maintained when the copy beam was inserted at the rear. Do not forget to screw through the first beam into the composite beam, by the door, as instructed.
Tip. Carefully remove the plastic from the pack as it will prove useful later on, should the weather turn! I relocated and sorted the pack to the garden making sure that all the wood was stacked flat as instructed. I encountered no warping etc.
I glued, squared and screwed the doorframe. Tip. Do not forget to install it after the erection of five beams height, making sure it is fully located down onto the base beam.

Assembling the sides of the cabin was a breeze and very satisfying indeed. As everyone says this can be easily done in a day. I did need further assistance for the apex sections front and back and also for the roof beams. They fitted perfectly , as did all the parts and then were screwed.

I purchased five more identical floor beams just over 3 metres to create additional strength to the floor. Annoyed though that the length of the flooring planks was 2.7 metre so required more work and time to fix. Some of the skirting was below par but sufficient supplied so not a real issue. Give thought to this inconvenience, I would order flooring locally for a full width. I chamfered the slight rise on the flooring by the door and worked my way back. I then carefully chamfered the last planks to minimise the gap to the wall to allow for ease of fitting and expansion.

Tip. I also chamfered half the roof planks ends so that they fitted at the apex providing a good fit. Work both sides securing all slats to the beams as you progress back. I managed to complete the whole roof nearly permanently fitting myself into the roof at the end!

On the 4th of December after careful negotiation I was allowed to bring the two doors into the hall, dismantle the trim and remove the glass. So much easier and safer to work without the glass. I then treated everything with three coats of Sadolin wood preservative. Allowing each coat to dry fully of course. I reinstalled the glass using modern glazing sealant. Glad the day of putty is over! There was a slight deflection on the bottom corner of one door but this straightened out after a few days.

Tip. Hang one door to the pre-drilled lock holes first, turning the hinges in or out to get a good fit. Then tackle the other door again turning the hinges in and out to align. Bit of a fiddle but got there without having to pack the door frame base, suggested as an alternative adjustment fix.

I fitted the roof edge trim together prior to installation and that made a final fit to the roof planks so much easier and neater.
Tip. I fitted a full length of DPC to the bottom edge of the roof, before fitting the tiles, to allow a drip edge to the guttering. A spacer was made from spare wood to ensure a perfect fit of the IKO tiles. Be very rigorous about accuracy with the tile alignment
Mr. rishi sood :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 5, 2021
Purchased a log cabin in the summer from Tuin and amazing quality but being a chap that cuts corners at times I omitted to install vents. As winter hit and the cabin was unused slight damp started to show and a quick call and view of the informative blogs and 2 sets of vents ordered. 1 for the top and one for the bottom. Both sets installed with minimum fuss and a great fit considering hey fit neatly on a single log and are a pleasant sight internally and externally. All issues noe resolved and coupled this vent install with silicone sealant on the edges which double up the protection - again another great piece of advice on the blog! This has been my 2nd cabin from Tuin and both working well. Garden now finished and hopefully you can make out the small vent installed to the side! Thank you Tuin and the team!