The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars: 
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Philip Heath :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 15, 2019
I ordered this to stand alongside my Blackpool Log Cabin, I had the free shingles on both and TUIN ensured the same colour was delivered for both. The Gazebo proved to be more difficult than the Log Cabin to construct, mainly because there was no instruction sheet and no guidance for the parts, which are of many various sizes.
They look great together and I am very pleased with the quality of the products and the quality of service.
The delivery drivers in both cases, Colin from Walpole in Norfolk and the driver from Holland, were excellent and considerate.
Mrs. debra barter :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 15, 2019
We are very very pleased with the Rome log cabin, easy to order, pick a date that suits you, very friendly staff and if you have ant problems they go the extra mile to help, if i needed another cabin, i would definitely come to TUIN again.
Mr. William Monk :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 15, 2019
Put my Meghan log cabin up 2 weeks ago it was a family affair as it was built by myself,son,son-in-law and grandsons who are 10 and 12 years old it was very satisfying and fun to do and the cabin looks fantastic I did have one hiccup when unpacking the pallet one of the windows on the doors had cracked in transit this is a rare thing to happen so I contacted tuin they were very helpful and Jamie arranged a new window to be delivered and it was here in a couple of days so overall great company very nice people and I’ve ended up with a great product thank you
Martin Parker :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 14, 2019
We purchased our Ingrid cabin some months ago and really took our time to construct it
I am not particularly practical but with the limited tools I have I managed to put it up without any issues
We put it on a black composite decking and painted it inside and out on very natural colours - it looks great
Let me say we are so happy with our cabin
Upon finishing the build there was not a single piece left and the quality is simply amazing
We have heat and are using it now even though it’s cold outside and it has really improved our garden
Than you so much for supplying such a fantastic product
Nov 13, 2019
So easy to order delivery on time.
An excellent product that was straightforward to build, just make sure foundation beams are level and square the build went so easy, the final build looks amazing .
Many Thanks to all at Tuin
Nov 13, 2019
Finishes the gazebo off, dries quick and goes along way well worth the money. We have given our gazebo five coats.
Mr. Paul Coombes :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2019
I purchased the Julia log cabin 5x3m to replace a smaller cabin that we had, had for approximately 17years, I did my home work, having already purchased a cabin before, After doing weeks of studying different providers, from expert advice to quality, Tuin came out tops, from start to finish I have been more than happy, I was worried about the delivery as we live on a busy road and the size of the cabin, would make it awkward, I needn’t have worried as the driver was magnificent, the fork lift truck they use was brilliant, put it exactly were I needed it, the advice on the Tuin site along with the videos was priceless, the composite base for me was a must, so the base would not rot away, also paying the extra money for the treatment, it seems expensive, however it goes a long way and is recommended for it, as other treatments Just seem to seal the wood and not soak in, the cabin is finished and in use, everybody comments about how great it is, I know other people that have had cabins from other companies and have had problems, with little help or back up, do your homework read all the reviews, Tuin was the one for us, big thank you to all at Tuin.
Mr. Stephen Franklin :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Nov 12, 2019
This cabin is pure quality, my local builder was going to build it for me but broke his leg just before the cabin was delivered, so I decided to build it myself with my wife helping and it was a lot easier than I was expecting.
Just make sure the base is level and look out for the holes in the door frame for the hinges as it’s easy to miss and you can put the frame the wrong way round!.
Mark Williams :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
Received my Malva cabin during a few weeks of bad weather, so it just sat on the driveway, when I unpacked every piece was completely dry, the way it had been packed was exceptional. Once I started assembling the cabin I noticed that 4 small slats were missing.. contacted Tuin and within 24 hours received the missing parts. The cabin has gone together without a problem and looks fantastic. Great product, great service, I will definitely purchase again. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Trevor Dale :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
The Jos Cabin is just as good as it looks really well built quite simple to put up, I managed it in about 3 days as the roof was time consuming. The instructions could have been better but I’m quite a good DIY person. I used a jig saw to cut all the roof tiles to size but apart from the odd mistake on my part it went up easy and looks great.
Nov 12, 2019
My research for a log cabin was extensive and I finally decided on Tuin. I am very pleased I did as the process from ordering to delivery and assembly today by Philip Osorio has been quite seamless. He did a great job. We still have to treat and complete all the final touches but I am more than pleased. Would certainly recommend both the company and Philip.
Steve McCabe :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Nov 12, 2019
I fully expected the highest quality from what I’d read about Tuin log cabins. I wasn’t disappointed. From ordering, delivery to the frost class installation by Philip and his team (arranged separately), the whole experience had been a joy. Now sitting in my cabin enjoying the experience and the Prosecco! Well done all!
Alan Marshall :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 11, 2019
I used the shingle glue on areas where the wind may lift shingles ie on ridges and it does the job well.
Nov 11, 2019
First things first, I am not a talented carpenter, builder, diy expert etc, I am your normal run of the mill desk worker.

The Log Cabin was delivered on time and left as requested to the side of our drive. Shed base was already prepared in concrete by a friendly builder. Took me about 2 hours to single-handedly move piece by piece to the back garden; lay out logically and start to absorb instructions.

By end of first day, the cabin was up to waist height, was square (Pythagoras) and was solid. Very easy to make very fast progress building the walls. I was joined by a friend for Day 2, and we progressed up to full height, installed windows/door and installed roof rafters (the first time nails were required). To complete the roof boards took another full day and I'm in process of adding shingle tiles now (which will take another 2 days total). Safe estimation for a full build by a complete beginner ... 5 days. I am slow though and am enjoying getting it right.

Areas for improvement ... instructions really are basic, but actually enough once you get going. The door frame has to be constructed and in my opinion could be more robust. That said, now installed, it seems fine. The roof boards fit pretty well but anticipate some fine tuning (with a saw) to get just right (perhaps my corner angles were 89.5 degrees and not 90!). Shingles are very very gritty (they shed a lot), but look fantastic when on.

All in all, I have really enjoyed the build. The cabin is looking great and seems to be very robust. Now have to treat the timber for winter.
Nov 11, 2019
I ordered the Stian as I’d read really good reviews, the service was excellent, our delivery driver was absolutely brilliant, his customer service was 200%, the cabin was well packed, pretty easy to put together, only taking 3 days to erect and get water tight, just following the instructions and a must is to watch the videos on YouTube. I’m really impressed with the cabin overall construction and design.
Mr. Stephen O’Brien :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 11, 2019
I had to replace my tiles when moving my summer house to a new location even after 5 years they were good as new. New tiles were not the cheapest but the quality is excellent so I don’t think I will be replacing them again.
So easy to work with and looks great.
Mr. Patrick Moran :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 11, 2019
Purchased the Syros Larch gazebo. Arrived as planned on a pallet. Built on my own over a period of around 8 days with some help at the key points. Really pleased with the result and the after service from Tuin. Would definitely recommend
Nov 11, 2019
Amazingly well prepared components - makes construction snag-free. Finished cabin is exactly what I hoped for.
Mr. John Vernon :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Nov 9, 2019
Delivery to the kerbside was effortless, the driver came up the street using his forklift as the street is too narrow for a lorry. With no front space to leave it in, I dismantled the package on the pavement and stored the cabin in the hallway all within 40 minutes.
After a week of wood preservative work , working alone, I tackled the assembly and it was all up and roofed within a week.
I spent a lot of time in the initial stage making sure the first layers were square on the supplied base pieces and once satisfied thus, was able to work much quicker.
I would recommend this cabin to others.
Mr. P J LODGE :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 8, 2019
Delivery of product was on time and as predicted. The pergola instructions where precise & to the point.The pergola was well made and simple to construct, overall an excellent product, would recommend 5*
Nigel Dahl :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Nov 8, 2019
Everything about the process of designing, approving, taking delivery of and constructing our bespoke log cabin has been excellent. Every interaction with anyone from Tuin, whether initial sales staff, technical support, or the lorry drivers, has been consistently positive and pleasurable. Everyone is polite and professional - and it shows that customer service is deep in the ethos of the company.
We had a bit of a problem with a couple of the parts, entirely our fault for not reading the instructions and checking the parts list - but after-sales technical support have come up trumps again and replacement parts are on their way from the factory at a very reasonable cost.
Overall, the quality of the product is exceptional - this one went together even better than the off-the-shelf model we built before.
I would happily recommend Tuin to anyone, and I wouldn't want to use anyone else now.
Gareth Lawrence :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 8, 2019
After much internet research I decided upon the Riina corner cabin which was to be used as my office.

I was impressed by the blogs, the information on cabins on the web site and the price compared to competitors.

I placed the order over the phone was not subject to a attempts to sell a range of extras.

The cabin arrived as scheduled. I had arranged with John Heard, a Tuin recommended installer, to build the cabin. John was very helpful and provided a wealth of advice on treating the cabin, points the electrician need to consider, fixings etc.

I'm very pleased with Tuin, the cabin, and the service that John provided.
Nov 8, 2019
Great service. Helped identifying the part I needed. Good price and fast despatch.
David Pallas :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 7, 2019
This is the second gazebo I have purchased from Tuin having previously bought the Corfu. The ordering process was very easy and delivery was agreed on a time when I asked. The gazebo was erected very easily and we are very pleased with the final result.
I would recommend Tuin as a great company to work with providing high quality products.
Mr. mark dearie :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Nov 7, 2019
The timber stain I bought was pine colour easy to apply with good coverage and gave a lovely finish looks like it would last years
Mr. James Baker :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 7, 2019
Fantastic product! We ordered the Peggie Log Cabin to replace an old asbestos garage which was too small for a modern car anyway - it took my brother and I just a day to construct, including the roof and floor, although we worked fast. The assembly is straight forward. We used the composite base, it did tend to move a bit and needed readjusting every now and again- we should really have screwed it to the bottom logs, but it’s solid now. All the timbers were excellent quality- no warping or excessive knots, and even the nails and screws were decent. Often that’s where companies cut corners... not here. Very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend.
Robert White :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Nov 7, 2019
We were worried about the delivery but it went very well by a very friendly and helpful driver. The build of the Rick cabin took two days for me [a 77 year old] and my grandson. No problems apart from some of the roof tiles tearing which left us short on the final ridge tiles so be careful when handling them.
All seems good just need to lay our own wooden floor.
Mr. Lee Climpson :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Nov 5, 2019
This is a wonderful wooden cabin. It’s fits beautifully in the corner of our garden and is of a really high quality. I was very impressed when I was putting it together, although I have to admit I was surprised at the amount of work involved (I mistakenly thought it’d be more flat pack! It does take quite a bit of putting together!). It’s a real garden showpiece!
Mr. Roy Austin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Nov 5, 2019
Many thanks to The team at Tuin.
We purchased our log cabin, delivery was quick and the delivery driver was most helpful, skilfully placing the very large pallet on our drive exactly where we wanted it. Assembly of the cabin was easy and straight forward with everything fitting perfectly.
We took advantage of the offer for free roof shingle which is much better then the standard roofing felt and well worth the effort. The finished cabin now treated and with a few of our own embellishments looks great.
Thank you once again for an excellent product and service.
Mr. Tony Eatherington :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 4, 2019
Five stars well deserved. Excellent customer service.
Early delivery. Quality product, cannot fault.
highly recoomended.
Neil Paxman :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 4, 2019
The impregnating fluid is easy to use, it soaks into the wood quickly and goes a long way. I used mine just on the inside to hopefully protect against mould. As others have said, you need to be methodical in application as the product dries clear so it’s very hard to see what you’ve done.
David Greenfield :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Nov 4, 2019
Overall I would say the gazebo lives up to it's name. Delivery was hassle free and it was well packed. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow and I managed to complete it in about 3 days on my own for most of the time. It would have been much quicker with two people.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply something like OSB sheets for the roof, rather than the individual slats, which did cup a bit, it would also have saved over half a days work.
Paul Andrews :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 2, 2019
Fantastic! Thankyou to all for the way in which you dealt with my order from your salesperson, ongoing communication, Colin the delivery driver, nice to see someone who spoke highly of his company and Tuindeco, and of course our Rianne summerhouse which arrived in great condition, unpacked it everything included as stated, followed instructions, also viewed videos as suggested, all fully assembled including the roof shingles, by myself. Well Chuffed.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 2, 2019
Super finish. 3 coats Bit time consuming but worth it
Nov 1, 2019
What a well made and stunning looking cabin. It was fairly easy to put together taking me 2 days on my own. It looks stunning we are so pleased with it. The Tuin team are so helpful as I found the instructions fairly confusing. What I particularly liked about this cabin is you are not constantly nailing or screwing bits together it’s like a giant Lego set it simply slots together. It is good quality and sturdy. I thoroughly recommend tuin.
Mr. Ray Goldston :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
After placing order arrived in the time agreed. Delivered securely wrapped so could erect when the weather was dry. It was easy to erect but would have been better with instructions rather than referring to web site. Had a few problems that was rectified by customer services. A good size and product I would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Julie Cartlidge :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful what can I say Tuin deliver . Everything from choosing to delivery went smoothly. Looking forward to now building my Meaghan log cabin and spending many happy hours in it.
Mrs. Lita Laycock :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 31, 2019
Very helpful in the ordering process even when we changed our mind regarding the size that was more suitable for the garden. The delivery was on time and kept us informed about it. Weather has delayed final assembly, but the quality is impressive.
Mr. Kevin Palfrey :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Oct 31, 2019
Slight delay in delivery but good communication so not an issue. Good quality item and simple to install.
Oct 30, 2019
Very pleased with this log cabin. I'm in my 50's and it will be around when I'm well gone. Put the gutters on myself, easy. The staining took longer than a normal shed as lots of tiny bits to get into. Overall...Well pleased. Would of attempted to build it myself but just haven't got the time
Mr. James Wright :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 30, 2019
My second order from Tuin and again very happy with the roof shingles and adhesive. All as described and arrived on time. Thanks
Paul Graham :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 30, 2019
After spending far too long searching and reviewing cabins, we opted for the Aiste.

Everything was very smooth from initial questions to ordering. The delivery was top class and we managed to build the cabin ourselves (it really isn't that difficult - but take your time and plan everything initially so the build is smooth).

We're waiting to fit the floor as the boards need cutting and i don't have the right tools for this.

A day to build the shell and put the roof boards on (in torrential rain), another day to add the roof shingles (worth the time taken), and a couple more days to get it all painted (4 coats outside and 2 inside).

The shell goes up really quickly, the other bits take a bit of time. Give yourself a bit of breathing space.
Mrs. Jolaade Akanbi :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 30, 2019
I must say l am very pleased with my Chloe cabin. I am using it as a studio. Right size in my garden, cosy and very spacious after putting my craft making equipments.
Prompt service from Tuin as well, when l needed an installer. I will definitely recommend and buy again from them.
Mr. Andy Dawes :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 30, 2019
From order to delivery, the whole process was simple and efficient. On the day, the driver rung to give us an hours notice and then worked with us to get the delivery as close as possible to where we wanted it. The construction was simple enough, the diagram and videos made it clear on how to build the cabin. It is essential to take the time to square everything up, so not to have problems at later stages. With two people building and two people sorting the logs, we managed to get the structure up within a day. The roof panels then were done the next day. My wife then did the roofing tiles in both high wind and rain. We then finished off the floor today. We now look forward to many a happy evening sat in the cabin watching the sun go down. Our Garden faces South and the cabin looks West, so perfect for sunsets.
Mr. Brendan Crawford :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
Oct 30, 2019
We were not sure how effective this would be. How wrong we were. It has been a godsend. We have spent the entire summer under the fabulous shade!
Mr. Bill Martin :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 29, 2019
This is a the best and greatest timber treatment for your log cabin.
Yes its pricey but well worth the extra expense.
It goes on very easy with brush and a little goes along way.
I bought four tins of clear only to use 3 for the Jos corner cabin. The cabin was given four coats.
I plan to use the other tin for planters that my wife made with the wood that was left from building the cabin.
I used a paint mixer that goes on a drill to stir things up. If you do use this method give the paint some time to settle because it froths up.
Painted with a brush and it gives the cabin a lovely natural shine.
Mrs. Jacklyn Morton :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Oct 29, 2019
Great service.
Delivery was on time.
Very professional.
I am really pleased with my Log Cabin Gazebo.
Oct 29, 2019
By far one of the best purchases we have made for our garden. The Veranda was delivered on time and took just a weekend to construct. Although the instructions printed in English would have helped to speed up the process. All in all we are extremely happy with the product and the service from Tuin.
Mrs. Elizabeth Lawton :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Oct 28, 2019
The Britt Log Cabin arrived promptly and was erected by an approved person and his mate. It has now been painted with preservative and looks beautiful.
Mr. John Love :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Oct 28, 2019
I'll start by saying that I'm a Carpenter by trade with 39 years experience, so I know what I'm talking about.
First off, ordering could not have been simpler, online, tick a few boxes, check your selection, done, no problem, confirmation was emailed soon after.
Delivery, again, no problems at all, phone call a few days prior, and driver rang 1 hr before.
Road was congested, so driver parked on main road and used forklift to bring to the house, awesome!
Well packaged, watertight, banded tight to stop any bowing of the timbers. I kept the package intact for as long as possible, so that timber stays in shape.
Instructions were very simple and an accurate parts list included.
Of course my concrete base was all ready and checked for level and squareness. Very important to get this right prior to erecting the Log Cabin, or you'll have trouble from the start.
The cabin went up in a weekend with just myself, helped by my wife and daughter labouring for me.
It slotted together without any issues, a dream job for a Carpenter, very simple, very quick. In conclusion, all I can say is that I would totally recommend Tuin to anybody wanting a Log Cabin, Brilliant product, 5 stars*****. Thank you.
Dr. Puneet Kakar :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 28, 2019
I am really pleased with how this has turned out. I was very sceptical when I saw the instructions Sketches but have managed to construct this with a friend in two days. The wood is excellent and fits beautifully and once you get going it really all falls into place. Have now treated with two coats of sadolin and a further two coats of sadolin wood stain and it looks amazing. Electrics in and the cabin is ready to go. Will buy again from Tuin. I wish the instructions were absolutely foolproof but then I would not have enjoyed making it. Have learnt along the way and the entire experience has been amazing. I might add my DIY skills are next to negligible. So for any other buyers - it might seem daunting but it all fits in nicely as you go along.
Andrew Mungall :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 28, 2019
These pads made leveling the base in all planes simple. Cost effective for the time and energy it would otherwise taken to get the same results.
Mr. Derek Miles :  Privacy Silver Grey Gate:
Oct 28, 2019
The quality of this gate is superb.If you’re looking to secure your back gate this is the product.
It is very heavy and is a two person job to handle it.
The instructions were in Dutch I believe but a phone call to Tuin saw me with an English translation within the hour
This is the second product I have purchased from Tuin and have not been disappointed.
In addition as we were not home to take delivery the courier helpfully carried it through to my back garden
Full marks to the courier service
Peter HATTERSLEY :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Oct 26, 2019
I won't waste your time by going into the various choices on offer from TUIN and other companies, suffice to say I checked them all out and have no regrets whatsoever in opting for TUIN, I found them to be competitively priced, professional, knowledgeable and their customer aftersales is first class. Unfortunately I received several damaged wall logs, purlins and roof boards all damaged in transit and not the fault of TUIN who replaced the damaged items on production of photographic evidence without hesitation.
I wanted a multi purpose structure suitable for a photographic studio, pool room and garden relaxation area, interchangable as and when required. I decided upon the ANNABEL 5mtr x 4mtr in 40mm logs, with pent roof, I purchased an extra row of wall logs as my family are all 6 foot plus in height. Given the space available the ANNABEL turned out to be an excellent choice.
Now for the tips :- I chose to build my cabin on a concrete base, this MUST be flat with 90 degree corners to prevent problems later in the build. diagonal corner to corner measurements must be the same, take heed of future drainage requirements and ensure the concrete base is well above ground level.
I covered the base with a waterproof membrane about 12 inches larger than the base to be held down by stone chippings to aid drainage. I then laid the composite foundation using 3inch stainless steel angle brackets for rigidity on the corners and 4inch flat stainless strips on the 4 joints.
When laying the first row of logs ensure the back bottom log and the two front bottom logs finish the same overall length allowing for the doorway else the four corners will not be square, care at this point will pay dividends later!!
Again at this point note that the door sill is wider than the flat part of the wedge shaped composite foundation strip and unless catered for the sill will be unsupported on the leading outside edge, I inserted a second foundation strip trimmed to fit under the sills leading edge, the sill will then be supported over the entire width and length of door step. Building the structure to roof height is a straight forward procedure providing the structure is kept square.
I found that cutting the corner off both ends of the 5 purlins 1inch up x 2inch along makes the finish cosmetically better and removes visible end grain thus reducing the ingress of water, this action allows the facia boards to be raised up to allow roof boards to be slightly sunk below the facia boards leaving a raised lip to the front and both sides, protecting the EPDM from rubbing on any rough saw cut edge, make sure the back facia is level with the roof boards to allow water run off and sufficient exposed facia below to hold the gutter brackets. I believe extra support is required to the back facia board with the addition of 6- 100mm x 100mm x 40mm noggins screwed through the top wall log some 800mm apart. As with the back, the front facia is designed to be supported by the side facia's only and clearly being over 5mtrs long is questionable as in my opinion to prevent sagging, benefits by being additionally supported by noggins 40mm x 100mm x approx 290mm, some 800mm apart again screwed through the top log.
I then fitted a Permaroof EPDM rubber membrane over the roof boards together with their plastic trim system.
It should be noted that once the door handles are fitted great care should be taken to ensure the door is not allowed to swing back as the handle will smash into the window glass, fit a door stop asap!!!! i'm told a replacement window from Holland is £740.
All in all this was an enjoyable build 95% single handed. If you feel confident, have d.i.y skills, have the tools and the strength, go for it and rest assured that TUIN are available to help if you should encounter a problem.
Peter Lihou :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Oct 25, 2019
Tuin is the most professional company I've dealt with in years. Excellent customer service has gone into every aspect of pre-sale selection, fulfilment and product design. We are delighted customers and highly recommend the company. The Georg Log Cabin is excellent and most of the build instructions are clear and helpful. In a couple of areas, the instructions were generic to other cabins and this could be improved so that they are specific but overall, we had no difficulty following them. We also found a few slightly warped and damaged timbers but, as stated in the instructions, these were minor flaws and not issues when they formed part of the cabin; and wood is wood! The finished cabin is excellent and I intend to post a video shortly. I read reviews before buying and if you are in that position reading this, I'm pleased to say that I'm delighted with my choice and would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Peter Kershaw :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 25, 2019
Bought this product after purchasing a Mitch log cabin to help glue down the shingles. It was delivered quickly and appears to be a quality product, as you would expect from a Tuin.
Mr. Paul Widman :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Oct 25, 2019
Well what can I say - its brilliant, the Ipswich Log Cabin is just superb.
After looking through numerous websites trying to identify exactly what our requirements for a garden office were, we realised that Tuin stood out from its competitors.
The quality and price point are great, from placing the order, to arranging delivery all handled very efficiently.
Upon their recommendation I utilised Phillip from Osorio Installations, his team constructed the cabin in a day from start to finish at, what I thought, was a very reasonable price.
So in summary the Cabin is now in daily use as an office, the quality is superb couldn't be happier and yes if I ever need another cabin or need to recommend one - I wouldn't hesitate to use Tuin.
Tom Pugh-Williams :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Oct 25, 2019
This is the second cabin that I have bought off Tuin and they both of excellent quality, Delivered on time, easy to erect and of good quality I use one as an office and one as a store.
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent product. Bought it as an attachment and had cut the wall boards to fit it to my Britt Log Cabin, simple to do and no problems.
Oct 25, 2019
Great delivery with friendly helpful driver who maneuvered it through a narrow lane to get it as close as possible to our middle terraced back garden. Arrived in 1 huge package!
Now have it (mostly) finished. Most of the time was spent on the foundations and on the details - roofing shingles, doors, flooring, varnish etc. Actually putting together the walls and roof panels was remarkably quick and easy - essentially 1 day with 3 people, although with all the details its taken a fair bit longer in total.
It seems good quality, nice thick wood that all went together well (with a bit of encouragement in places!), some generally minor splits and cracks as to be expected in bits of wood but the only one that was actually an issue was a split where a door hinge was screwed into door, but we were able to fix this with some wood glue and it seems OK now, if it doesn't hold the company has seemed friendly so far so id imagine they will help us sort it. The paper instructions in the package weren't that clear - but if you combine with the videos and descriptions on this site it is quite easy. But i'm being picky here - its the first of these we have done so don't have anything to compare to, but it has generally met or exceeded expectations and all above are minor niggles.
Now its up it looks great and seems solid, it looks like it will survive the Scottish winter no bother. Having double glazing is brilliant. We put it on a timber frame base and have then insulated the floor and lain a laminate flooring and it seems to hold its heat fairly well. We haven't yet had the chance to use it much but are looking forward to it.
If we were looking for another garden building we would definitely strongly consider another Tuin purchase and would (and have already) recommend to others.
Kieran Cole :  Picnic Table Square:
Oct 23, 2019
Very good strong picnic bench easy to set up and really good for commercial use. this is a beautiful product and would recommend this to anyone. just truly brilliant.
Mr. Robert Bray :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 23, 2019
Delivered as expected. I then booked Philip Osario (recommended by Tuin) to come and erect the cabin. They arrived and in less than six hours the cabin was up and they had gone. Although all the blurb says they are easy to erect ( and it looked fairly easy) you do need to know what you are doing. You need more than just a rubber mallet . An electric saw and a few other bits of kit make the job easy. Philip and Roger do this every day and it was money well spent just getting the cabin up promptly. I am now painting the first coat of Wood preserver to ensure a long life. The cabin ticks all the boxes for us.
Oct 22, 2019
After much research, we decided on purchasing the Blackpool log cabin from Tuin. Ordering was very easy and efficient, including extras such as plywood, woodstain and felt glue. Delivery was very well informed and arranged as stated on the delivery instructions. The young Dutch delivery driver was very experienced and quick to unload, leaving the package exactly where we wanted it.
Erecting the cabin was easy and fun and it all went together extremely well. It took my husband and I a full Saturday in July to get the cabin up, including the T&G roof. We decided to insulate the roof for all year round use which took another day. Since then we have also insulated the floor and painted the whole cabin with 3 coats of Carefree Protectant.
The only issues my husband had were with the instructions, which could have been clearer for people who are undertaking a first time log cabin assembly.
Overall, we are extremely pleased with our cabin, which has given us a lovely place to relax. Tuin made the whole buying process extremely easy and straight forward, particularly with the wealth of advice and information available on the website. As advised, we took great care to ensure that our base was exactly level and square, which was crucial to a successful and straight forward build.
After viewing log cabins from other retailers, we would definitely recommend buying from Tuin.
Oct 22, 2019
I ended up buying the Stian log cabin at short notice after being let down by another log cabin company with a messed up order. The cabin was with me in a couple of weeks, delivered by a very nice chap who put it exactly where I wanted.

The quality of the cabin is excellent. I'm very glad I had to swap my order from the other company, as the 58mm logs I'm sure are a lot better than the 44mm on the other product.

The log cabin went up very easily, taking approx 1.5 days with a friend to help me. Having an extra pair of hands with the longer logs and beams was very useful. I'd prebuilt and squared a wooden frame, and didn't have to adjust anything during the build. A few of the logs had a slight bend, but we still managed to get them seated ok, with the help of a non-marking rubber mallet. I purchased celotex insulation and OSB boards to go on the roof on top on the tongue and groove, and this went up pretty easily.

Initially I thought the overhang on the front of the cabin was a little large, but it actually protects the doors and windows and gives a dry area for entry and exit, so it's worked out well, particularly with the very wet weather.

The roof shingles went on easily, took around 6 hrs by myself and look fantastic once on. I paid extra for the best flooring and it went down well, just needing a bit of a finishing sanding before floor varnish.

Now that the electrics are finished I'm very happy with the cabin, it's dry and a bone and nice and snug with the floor and roof insulation, perfect for my use as a home office.

There are plenty of offcuts and packing pieces from the cabin and I'll used them to build a raised bed, and I've used the four extra flooring lengths to build a worktop/shelving unit. I've still got a few offcuts which will probably go into my wood burner unless I can think of another use.

All in all I couldn't recommend Tuin more. The cabin is fantastic and the quick delivery really helped me out when I was let down by another company.

The only thing I've upgraded is the cylinder lock, which looked and felt pretty cheap and easily broken, £15 later and a good solid Yale lock has been fitted.
Mr. Alan Gregor :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 21, 2019
Ordered the storm kit as my log cabin is in a windy area of Scotland. Think this is an essential part.
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 21, 2019
Dyre log Cabin

First of all I would like to say what a lovely cabin it is . We have had Cabin envy from our neighbours with many nice comments.

So what follows is a run down of how it went.

First of all we ordered a different log cabin to the one we ended up with as the first one was out of stock with no date of production.
We then picked the Dyre cabin and I must say I am pleased with it. The extra thickness in the wood was worth the extra I had to pay.
The only issue we had with delivery was trying to get a day when it could be delivered.
Having picked a week when we ordered you are then told the week before delivery what day it would be on this proved troublesome.
I know these come from Europe but it would be much better to be able to book a day.
However the day came for the delivery as promised the driver phoned a head of arrival.
We live on a narrow cul de sac and there is no way an articulated Lorry could get up our street .
There was no need to worry as the driver parked on a main road near by and fork trucked the package down our street lifting it over any cars in the way .
We unpacked all the bits and laid them out in size and type order as per the advice on the website. Don’t worry too much about identifying the bits. As you build the bits become easier to identify.
It took me a week to build the main cabin and have the roof on and door and window in.
I would urge anybody building one to read the instructions on the internet they do answer a lot of questions. Yes a had a few warped logs but with clamps and gentle persuasion (white rubber mallet) they do fit . As the instructions say make sure the base is level!
The second week I put the floor in and painted and varnished everything. We specified the heavy duty floor and I think it looks up to the job. It took 4 tins of the carefree protect product they recommend to do the whole cabin 3 coats outside and 2 coats inside.
This may appear to be a long time when others say it was up in 3 days etc. but I wanted to make sure that I had painted all the wood work and the underside of the floorboards as once down they would not get done again. As ever the devil’s in the detail .
When I was reading all the stuff on their website they said don’t worry you get some spare wood bits and bobs, screws, nails, roofing tiles and it’s true I have enough for another small project I want to do.
On the whole I had no issues with the build just take your time and you will be fine.
Now it is up we will see how it copes with the British weather ( and if my painting as covered all the wood!)

In summary
I would recommend the cabin, the wood protector, and specify the roof shingles with the shingle glue as the roof shingles look a lot nicer than roofing felt.
Mr. ray coleman :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Oct 21, 2019
I took my time on picking the right cabin for my needs and size and needs think I’ve definitely made the right choice. The staff at tuin were there every time I needed their help. There was a small problem with the glass on 1 of the doors tuin couldn’t have done much more to help
I would definitely recommend this firm
Oct 20, 2019
We were not entirely sure what the product would look like as we were not able to see it before purchasing. I did speak to the CS dept and they were very helpful. Delivery was on time and very efficient. I used one of the recommended installers and they were excellent. The gazebo is well made and looks great. Would recommend TUIN to others and those who have seen the gazebo were equally as impressed
Oct 18, 2019
I was some what apprehensive parting with a large sum of money however on reflection I had nothing to worry about.

The delivery of the cabin was on schedule and I had good communication with the courier. The actual courier was fantastic and it was clearly evident they knew exactly what to do.

The components of the cabin was protectively wrapped and after unpacking it was clear that the components were made of quality wood. I did expect some wood to be warped etc but not in my case.
The packaging also protected the double glazed windows and doors.

The build was straight forward. The components were machine cut with accuracy and no modifications were required. This was surprise given the number of components.

I am over the moon with the whole process and have recommended tuin to a number of friends.

Our cabin is more than a gym/art studio, it is an asset to our property. Money well spent.
Chris Wakefield :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent item, very good communications with Tuin, after the purchase and also during the delivery process.
Very easy and stress free.
Oct 17, 2019
The delivery went well but we had to set the alarm clock early. There is an awful lot of wood but so long as you follow the plan for installation there should be no problem. I would recommend a single course of bricks if erected on concrete, we used the first laid timbers as a guide for the bricks. I also used a DPC under the logs. It went up quickly and we finished the main structure in a day and a half. Use the online videos, they helped with the shingles in particular. The logs were cut to perfection, no problems with engaging the corners. Only one log was a little bowed, might be best to use these at the start. Highly recommend.
Mr. Robert Champkins :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Oct 16, 2019
I am really happy with the cabin and it was relatively simple to install. I did have issues when treating the cabin but this was solely down to me not reading the advice given by Tuin. The help and support given by Tuin soon got this rectified.
Steve Milton :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Oct 16, 2019
What a fantastic product and what an incredible experience building this cabin.

I bought the Gijs from Tuin after checking all the other suppliers. Definitely best value for money. I went as big as my garden would allow and I don’t regret it one bit.

Not an easy project. My garden slopes, I have no rear garden access and I have pretty average DIY skills. Still, I took the plunge and I am so glad I did.

I had some help with the base. It’s critical to get it square and level. Mine was a block ring with joist beans. The garden drops 1m across the plot so a lot of blocks. Factor in the extra cost if you have a wonky garden like mine.

Delivery was straightforward with the 6m package sat outside my house on the pavement. It pissed down for a week and I got very anxious about the timber getting wet. I needn’t have worried, it did no damage - a few minor warps and some blue staining, but you would not know now it is up.

All of the timber had to come through the house, the longer logs had to come through the front window. Not ideal, but I got it done.

The build was fast, I mean really fast. I started with the composite beam, which I put on a dpc on the block ring. From there the cabin went up in one day. Yep, one day. My brother in law helped and we got the roof timbers on and covered with a tarp and still had time for a few beers afterwards. It was so straightforward. Really, if I can do it anyone can.

I then spent the next week, spraying with 10 gallons of preservative and waterproofing. It did not take long with the sprayer, but waiting between coats was a drag. By the weekend I was ready to tackle the shingles. Daunting but surprisingly straightforward. It took a day to complete. One tip, leave a decent overhang at the sides.

So, roof on, now on to the floor. The worst bit for me. Getting the joists right was a pain. I wish I had spent a little more time on this because there is some spring in my floorboards. I might have to take up the vinyl and put down additional OSB sheeting. I’ll see how it goes. I bought the floorboards but to be honest I would not bother. The supplied joists are narrow and nailing butting floor planks was a faff. As the boards dried the gaps opened a bit, so I would suggest making sure your timber is 100% dry before hammering in the million nails required. Personally, I would go for a real thick OSB if I had my time again. I put vinyl down once finished so the boards do not show anyway. Save your money on this.

Doors and windows were easy. I put in my doors to open inwards, just works better for me.

So, you think I must be nearly there. Wrong. I had to deck the verandah. What a fabulous feature this is on the Gijs - 6m x 2m. The deck was a big job because of the slope and cost more than I had budgeted. It took two weeks. Then there was paint. OMG what a nightmare. I used Cuprinol garden shades. Really good paint but there was acres to cover. I did two coats on all interior walls and the front. It took me two weeks. The ceiling was a real chore. It looks great, but you need a lot of patience.

So everything done. Oh yes I insulated under the floor but not the roof. Do the roof! On hot sunny days the shed does get very hot. It was 35 degrees and just about bearable with the windows open and a fan on, but wish I had insulated the outside of the roof boards. Personally, I think Tuin should include in the kit.

I had the electrics connected by a qualified pro. I ran the cables around the outside of the shed - so no ugly wires inside. I did my own broadband install. A steep learning curve to configure the router and make up a 25m CAT5 cable.

So, the furnishings were then purchased - all salvaged second hand stuff from FB Market Place and junk shops. I built my bar from leftover timber. And.... finally the Frinton Arms opened on 17th August. 3 months from start to finish.

Some of the build was a real chore at the time but looking back, I feel really proud of my build. I learned such a lot of new skills, surprising myself along the way. Next time I will be perfect, haha.

I spent around £10k in all. The Gijs was less than one third of the budget (I did a lot of decking and landscaping). But for what I have now, that is a complete bargain. The Gijs cabin is fantastic - a great space.

Come and visit! Have a pint in the Frinton Arms. Thanks Tuin, I have recommended you to my jealous visitors. Your product is simply supetb.

Wish I could post my pictures and videos - I think you might like it.
Oct 16, 2019
There are quite a few companies to choose from for log cabins but based on reviews and the abundance of info on the website I decided to go with Tuin - and am I glad I did.

All the positive reviews are spot on: Delivery was excellent with the forklift having to be used to bring it to my property. I spent several hours unpacking and sorting out the various parts that I think was time well spent when it came to the build. The quality of the timber is excellent and so well made that it was a breeze building it and that’s from an average DIY’er. I had to contact the help desk a couple of times more for reassurance I was doing things correctly rather than any major problem and my questions were answered within minutes – it’s just a brilliant service.

I don’t think I’ve had so much enjoyment building something since my last airfix kit many moons ago.

For various reasons I haven’t fully completed it yet (just doors to hang on and painting) so no pictures yet. I would guess doing it yourself singlehanded at a fairly leisurely pace you could have it done in 2 or 3 days. The smaller room is perfect for storing all my garden chairs, loungers etc. with the main area of a good size to do whatever you want with it (I haven’t been told what yet!).

The biggest headache I’ve had is what colour to paint it. We are going to be using Sadolin and I think there are only about 300 colours to choose from, after a spending a small fortune on tester pots ‘we’ have finally decided on a colour. As its so difficult to make a choice based on a square inch of colour on a chart could I make a suggestion that you start a gallery of completed builds giving details of what product/colour has been used.

All in all a great experience dealing with Tuin, would thoroughly recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Update: now finally finished and I have one teeny negative comment (but not enough to detract from 5 stars) The quality of the cross timber used for Georgian effect on window and doors is a fraction of the quality of all other wood so have decided to leave it off.
Oct 15, 2019
Purchased the Blackpool log cabin after a lot of research with different companies. Decided on TUIN and so glad we did. From the initial order everything went so smoothly, the delivery, the expert advice, and the excellent quality made it a pleasure to build. Would highly recommend TUIN and would definitely purchase from them again. The craftsmanship and the ease that it was assembled was incredible. Cannot find anything negative to say at all. Whole experience a 10/10. Cabin looks beautiful in the garden and is a stunning addition offering the extra living/entertaining space we needed. Thank you TUIN.
Ray Cannon :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 15, 2019
Bought this on the strength of previous reviews, as a treat for the wife as she enjoys sitting in the garden and for me as i enjoy challenges. I will agree with other reviewers that the instructions are rather scant, but this is perhaps a good thing as it makes you step back and work things out. Only had three slight problems with bowed or twisted timber but nothing that couldn't be fixed with a bit of leverage or twisted rope, I don't think i did anything to encourage the wood to misbehave but i did leave the bits of wood that were used as packing leaning against a wall in torrential rain and baking heat and they remained perfectly straight and true :-(
It is possible to build this gazebo single handed, including putting up the roof trusses, took a lot of thought and inventiveness though. Either way, diy or getting somebody in the finished item is excellent and i would have no reservations in recommending it or Tuin.
Doug Heath :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 15, 2019
Absolutely beautiful cabin, delivered a day early as the delivery man was ahead of schedule called us and asked if he could deliver the day before it was due at 7:30pm, this was perfect for us, we live on a small country lane and he parked at the top of the lane and drove the flat pack down the road to us on the forklift. Used a Tuin recommended installer (Warren Young) great price and built in 6 hours including floor and fully insulated! Cabin is fabulous spacious and solid, doors and windows work beautifully. Really happy with everything
Penny Battes :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Oct 14, 2019
Very pleased with the curved Tuin garden arch. It is good and sturdy and has been constructed using the metal footing posts. It looks really good and is narrow which is just what I wanted. Reasonably priced and very good service. One happy customer.
Mr. Keith Taylor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Oct 14, 2019
Dispatched as soon as ordered. Small but solid. Nothing fancy about it but fits perfectly on one log and although it’s just an air vent actually looks pretty good.
Mr. Peter Cullen :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Oct 14, 2019
Well then, if your thinking of buying a cabin I can’t praise these guys highly enough. What a fantastic kit from which to make your cabin. The delivery was just as they said , a phone call an hour before on delivery day and an articulated lorry turns up with at least a dozen cabin kits on board. The driver was very pleasant he parked about 300 M away due to access issues with his wagon and brought the kit to point of use by forklift truck. Amazing! I don’t know who packs the kits but it is a piece of art , everything packed and protected. Day 1, I transferred the kit from its packing crate to the floor of my garage , I checked the inventory and quality of every piece , something you are required to do. I stacked flat all like parts ready for build. So here is a tip(Not mine theirs) “Level and square”. If you do this you won’t have any issues. Secondly read the instructions carefully. The only issue I had during the build was my own fault, one of the drawing notes caused me an issue , there is a 50 mm offset on Wall Wand 2 on the longest logs. I didn’t see this and built the cabin to head height before realising the front top log would not align. This frustrated me a little as I don’t like doing things twice , must emphasise it was my error. So if you discount the half day I wasted building it wrong and the bit of joinery work I had to do to correct the hard wood plinths, it took a day and two people to build the cabin , put the roof on and make it water tight with a heavy duty poly cover. I went for green square shingles for the roof, they are amazing, just follow the instructions , you can’t go wrong, it took me two full days to tile the roof, probably due to me sitting up there watching the world go by and chatting with the neighbours. The cabin isn’t finished yet and probably won’t be till May next year. My only regret is I wished I’d bought it earlier in the year, it’s far too wet to treat the wood. (Sikkens at the ready though) I should have also purchased a floor but never mind I’ve ordered some wood from the local merchants and I will install a floating floor. I’m just in the process of installing lights inside and out. A point to note, just read their web page and take heed of what they say. I’ve worked in the aircraft industry for over 30 years and I’m used to working to a couple of microns, just to give you a feel of how small that is there are 1000 microns to a mm. Why do I mention this. Because the cabin is made of wood and these guys have got their accuracy of machined joints to a very good standard. (Remember level and square, its extremely important). On a final note this cabin is outstanding and meets / betters all my expectations,everyone who has seen it is astounded by its quality and finish. Well done Tuin!
Oct 14, 2019
I've never paid this much for external paint...I've always used the 'high street' names, so was a bit unsure of how good this would be. I needn't have worried as this stuff is absolutely top dog! Brilliant stuff, goes on very easily, good coverage and brushes are just water cleaned. Put several coats on...the more the better imo. I had 5l and used it on a Britt Log Cabin (2.8 x 2.5m) outside only. Will be ordering more for the inside and for annual touch up.
Mr. Alan Gregor :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 14, 2019
Purchased the Emma log cabin, very impressed with the quality and the look of the finished build. Instructions were good and the online help videos covered the parts of the build I was uncertain about. Would definitely recommend this log cabin
Eve Birch :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Oct 12, 2019
I purchased the Britt log cabin and have installed it myself, being 63 and female it shows that it is not difficult to do if you take your time and read the instructions, although I would recommend using the internet as well as enclosed instructions. The only problem I encountered was checking the components when unpacking the list said 54 Roof boards and I only had 44 but after some measurements I decided I only needed the 44, but this did cause considerable worry and nearly a phone call for extra boards.
I also found the shingles for the roof just enough but could have done with another pack as I had to utilise every bit to get an edging. I would also recommend an under layer of ash felt to give longer durability. Overall it is a very good purchase and I am very pleased.




Oct 12, 2019
Good little window only wanted some extra ventilation and light Which it gives yet also good for security as only a very small person could climb in, if you require a lot of light this one would be to small.
Andrew Robertson :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Oct 11, 2019
What a fantastic Cabin , anybody with a certain skill set can build this cabin , I have insulated the roof and floor as an extra as advised on the Tuin website and it is fab I highly recommend this company and product , ordering was easy , delivery was as promised and dead on time , very polite delivery driver , customer services excellent and product better than expected
Mr. Albert Wesley :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent product, finished to a very high standard. I had been concerned about the possible quality due to the low price. Far superior to other seats I had been looking at. Very easy to construct. The whole process from purchase to delivery was of a high standard, I was kept informed about the progress of my order.
Highly recommend.
Mrs. Caroline Ramstead :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Oct 11, 2019
What a cracking log cabin. simple construction although diagrams were not complete. it only mentions the frame of the cabin but nothing about the roof. that said a simple phone call and it was sorted. i took my time with building it and am very pleased with the outcome. Even the kids helped with the build and painting. i would recommend Tuin products and customer service and wouldn't hesitate to use again. i will write a more detailed review with pictures very soon.
thanks again.
Mr. Martin Ewans :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Oct 10, 2019
This is the second log cabin I've purchased from Tuin, the first one I erected three years ago and due to the ease of construction and the quality, I've just taken delivery of a second cabin. Ordering, communication and delivery were, like the first time, completely smooth and without any problems whatsoever. In my opinion these cabins are incredible value for money especially as they are of such a high quality of manufacture. Highly recommended.
Alan Marshall :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 10, 2019
Bought to replace roof covering on an old summer house to match the excellent Grande gazebo we purchased last year, the shingles were a competitive price, in 3 sq metre packs and with delivery included clinched the sale
Oct 9, 2019
Excellent service delivered at the time specified.
Product is as described and extremely happy with the finished result. Will most certainly use again and will recommend to our friends and family
David Britcher :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 9, 2019
Worth the extra cost to ensure the roof is solid. Excellent product.
Dr. Peter Saunders :  Post Holder Spiked:
Oct 9, 2019
Well made robust post holder spikes. They certainly do the job.
Oct 9, 2019
Great service from the start. We got the base completed early so asked if we could bring the delivery forward by a week or more if possible, yes no problem. Driver was very helpful. even when he couldn’t get to the back due to parked cars. I built the cabin by myself in 2 days not counting the shingles. Very pleased with the finished cabin and would definitely recommend Tuin.
Gordon Thomson :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Oct 9, 2019
We are very impressed by the quality and appearance of our new Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo. My nephew and I completed the build of this over 2 days following the easy to follow explicit instructions and on-line guidance provided. We have yet to decide what colour we want the gazebo to be to determine what treatment we require to purchase. Again, we will follow the on-line guidance provided by Tuin. There is no question that this is a high quality product and priced very competitively, and we would recommend Tuin to other customers.
David Finbow :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 8, 2019
Whole process start to finish was superb. Customer service and follow up aftercare and build advice was brilliant, particularly the out of hours.
Product itself was as expected. Superb quality, easy to build and finished product looks amazing.
Oct 8, 2019
This is an excellent product at a great price. Despite limited DIY experience I managed to build this cabin almost single handed, thanks to the highly detailed information on the Tuin website. I am extremely happy with the final result.
Mr. Kevin Strong :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 7, 2019
CLASSICO GAZEBO 4.3X4.3M
Highly recommend Tuin, customer service is excellent and very helpful.
I read the tutorial on the Tuin web site before starting the build and found it very helpful.
The gazebo is now completed and very happy with it.
Oct 7, 2019
What a product this is!! Was recommended by a friend to tuin.
Everything about the summerhouse was perfect, great delivery service, easy instructions and very easy to build, the summer house is extremely strong and well built and can't wait for more sunny days to get some use out of it.
Would highly recommend tuin and this summerhouse!
Mr. Ian Small :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 7, 2019
We needed a building of some sort to house our hot tub in so that it was more usable throughout the year and so started a lot of research including visits to garden building suppliers to actually see what might be suitable. When we came across the Tuin website I could not believe the amount of information that it contained on literally every single aspect of building and maintaining a log cabin. We settled on the Emma Corner Log Cabin as this suited the available space we had and also needed for the hot tub to fit into etc. Price is always a top consideration and we even considered building our own bespoke building however when I actually researched the cost of materials I was almost up to the cost of the Emma Log Cabin from Tuin so it was an absolute 'no brainer' to go with Tuin. I decided to build my own base structure from wood and again the amount of information and advice on the website was incredible so the time from ordering to delivery was really well spent. Delivery day came and everything I add read on the website played out. The driver was great and in no time a nicely packaged 'Emma' kit was on my driveway. Construction was really easy to follow and I was able to complete this up to the top most 'logs' on my own. I did need help from a strong son of mine to get the pyramid roof sections up into place and fixed. The roof shingles went on really nicely and the Emma Log Cabin now has pride of place in our back garden ready for the hot tub to go into. We also did a lot of research into treatments for the building and again Tuin's website has all the info you could possibly need and some... It has taken us longer to fully treat and paint the cabin than it did to build it though some bad weather did get in the way at times. Overall I am really impressed with the quality of the Emma Corner Log Cabin. The parts are precision machined however, they are made of wood, which moves, and you will need a rubber mallet at times. Also, Richard on the website goes to a lot of pains to emphasise how critical it is that the base is absolutely level and square... trust me this is really important. We are really pleased with our purchase and have given it 5 stars, why 5? because I cannot find anything that would justify less. I would definitely recommend Tuin for your Log Cabin needs.
Mr. Jeremy Whitlock :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Oct 5, 2019
delivery of the cabin was good and the driver gave sensible advice about storage before building. Quality of the product is good and all components were of the correct quantity. Instructions are generally acceptable, however some require more detail. For example we assembled the door frame top rail around the wrong way and this only became apparent after we had completed the complete cabin and were trying to fit the doors. I only realised after making trimming to the frame and then called the tech help to be advised it may be round the wrong way. Once I had the top rail the correct way round I found the doors would not stop binding when closing so I had to refix the hinges as I had already adjusted to maximum. They do close now.
Everything else about the installation was relatively easy and we had some spare roof tiles as well.
Overall I am happy with the product just a bit frustrating about the doors.