The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars: 
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Steve Lamb :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 16, 2019
Brilliant gazebo, took 2 of us 3 days to erect, instructions could be better, but with Tuin videos we managed fine.
Looks like it will last for many years.
Mr. james leyland :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Sep 16, 2019
Tuin was recommend to me by my friend who is a joiner. I had looked at various options including buying the timber myself.which on costing would have cost more that the Summer House itself. I made my order, the Summer House arrived very well packed and with all the instructions. My friend arrived and we started to build the Cabin. The most important tips I I can give are
1 Make sure the base is set right and level
2 Two people are required
3 Take your time and follow the instructions you won’t go wrong.
It was simple and easy to erect the quality was first class. It took two half days to finish of that of course included loads of brews stops for dinners etc. My mate who is a fussy joiner was well impressed with the quality, how easy it was to assemble and the cost. So if you want quality at a good price I would highly recommend Tuin.
Sep 16, 2019
Very pleased with this product. Delivery was early and the driver couldn’t have been more helpful.
The cabin fitted together very easily and the wood is good quality, made to last. I would recommend Tuin.
Sep 15, 2019
order and delivery went well, got it in about 10 days, found it fairly easy to put up, has the odd split on wood and wood on roof bit twisted, the black felt shingles I picked really finish it off very well, maybe be better with a few more rafters on the roof or thicker timbers that shingles are nailed to as it does bounce the first few rows, but over all im very pleased with it as it covers my hot tub well, my family and neighbours think its really nice,, im very pleased with product and if I needed anything else know tuins website to view other things,,
Matt Hilliar :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 14, 2019
Felt shingle glue - great item and does exactly what its expected to do.
James Cable :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 14, 2019
Easy to use and does what it's meant to, there's not much more to say about it other than it does the job.
carl porter :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent product, delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful. Looking forward to many years enjoying our cabin.
David Mason :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Sep 14, 2019
Definitely five stars for this company, arrangement and organisation, especially the delivery driver Malcolm. I have not opened the package yet having been away. The driver persevered despite the drop being quite difficult with good humour and "can do" attitude. First class.
Matt Hilliar :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 14, 2019
EMMA CORNER LOG CABIN - Really pleased with item. Used approved subcontractor and went up easily and without any issues. Would definitely recommend. Price great too.
Sep 14, 2019
The cabin was delivered by a very polite & efficient driver, onto my driveway.
It took me 2 weekends to assemble 95% of it on my own. I followed the instructions & used the video when I wasn't sure about something.
It is sturdy, waterproof, windproof and I'm very happy with it. Thank you.
Jo Wallis :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 14, 2019
We absoloutely LOVE our Chloe cabin.
From the initial enquiry to the ordering and delivery TUIN were an absoloute delight to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and they answered all our questions with great knowledge and understanding.
The delivery driver was fantastic and after I was i very concerned how he would deliver it down our drive which is very steep and narrow he assured me it would be no problem as he can 'drive up to a mile with it on the forklift'. He wasn't wrong made it look easy.
We used the company to build it and it looks amazing. Have treated it with wood preserver and now half way through staining it, if the rain could hold off that would help.
If we ever need another cabin in future years we would absolutely go back to TUIN, they are not at all salesy or pushy which were traits that put us off using other companies.
Sep 14, 2019
We bought two of these for our business, the experience from start to finish was excellent. The delivery driver was so helpful, our drive is 250m long, is uphill and has some tight bends. This was not a problem, it took an hour to get both up and the rain was torrential , this wasn't a problem to the driver. The cabins themselves were well packed and incredibly easy to construct, we hardly needed instructions. We'd previously lined and levelled our base to 1mm so it was just a case of putting one on the other and checking as you go. The cabins themselves are good quality with everything as it should be. We will be ordering another two next year
Sep 13, 2019
I am just over half way through building the log cabin and so far it has gone together very well, I am very pleased with the result, it looks amazing and I would highly recommend it.
Scott Proudfoot :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Sep 13, 2019
I built my Onyx Cabin in July 2019. The cabin was delivered just over a week from my order. The delivery service is very reliable. I purchased this cabin for a garden bar and is spacious enough inside for its needs.
The built quality of the cabin is excellent and was easy enough to construct without any major issues. It took 3 of us two afternoons to build. The shingles are a good touch to the roof. Definitely looks better than roof felt.
I am very happy with the cabin and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a smaller sized cabin at a great price.
Mr. Peter James :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Sep 13, 2019
We spent a long time trying to find a suitable summerhouse for our new garden and are so glad we chose Tuin. The support we received from Tuin was exceptional at all times. The delivery was very smooth with a very helpful driver.
We found the videos very helpful with the various stages. The whole process including painting and adding guttering has taken one week. We would thoroughly recommend purchasing a building from Tuin.
Sep 13, 2019
The delivery was excellent with pleasant, sociable driver, as straight to the door as possible.
I’m a 75 year old woman – and with my husband – we unpacked and categorised the various pieces.
As it was my project, I wanted to do as much of it as possible.
We laid out the plans to identify the pieces. The concrete base had been laid by a professional builder.
Although the composite foundation beams were warped, I managed to get it levelled with diagonals being
2mm out, (good enough for Government work!) then severe rain stopped play!

All corners were squared, first planks in and drilled to the foundation, then the cabin went up very quickly.
Putting the 002 boards up, thought I’d made a mistake, because I had a 002 left over, but realised – no mistake,
the other one was to go above the window. When I was building (with a little help) I found a large gap appeared.
When the rest were put on, the gap disappeared! There were one or two problems inserting the ‘canopy’ parts.
above the door space, but used G-clamps to help.

The roof boards - I had to ask for help – they were extremely heavy. Roof boards now on... but as I would be using
the cabin as a craft room, I put a rubber membrane on, and insulation board which we nailed down, and then the
shingle roof. The heavy rain came back to test the roof...no leaks. Still to fit the window catches (hence the gaffer
tape on the frames). We bought floor boarding and cut it to size, then ‘nail-gunned’ down – the easiest part of
the job! We had a qualified electrician to put install sockets and a light. After all the painting has been done –
weather-permitting – I will settle in to my cosy cabin and get on with my craftwork.

This was a really interesting and straightforward, but challenging exercise which I would recommend – even at my age!
Christopher Binge :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Sep 13, 2019
I bought the Peggie Log Cabin.
Selected on line paid for online. Communications about delivery were great. Delivery driver was a real gent placed the pallet exactly and precisely where I asked for it. It was a tight access but he is skilled with his fork truck.
I had watched the construction videos on line a few times and read online Blog and tips and could remember most but I did have to run the video a few times during construction when I need reassurance that I was doing it correctly—the instructions with the kit are very basic but it is a pretty basic construction. For me the hardest part was getting the foundation beams set up correctly ie the beams are 3m long and my cabin is 4m a 3m ---two of the bottom logs are “halves” ie about 4inches deep and two of the bottom logs are full depth ie about 8inches---I needed to drill through the logs to be able to screw them to the foundation beams—drill bit length and screw length! Needed a quick trip to DIY shop to purchase a long 8mm wood drill and “long screws”.
After getting the base square and with damp proof strip under the foundation beam building the walls is simple and quick—a little gentle pulling and pushing with a few logs which had small bends worked well and its an easy plan to follow.
Window installation needed a bit of thought for which is the inside and outside and which it top and bottom……hinges go to outside!
Door threshold was the next puzzle and as I was putting in an insulated floor with 2 inch joists I needed the door to be as high as possible ---used wedges to keep it in place and then gently hammered a piece of tantalised 2” wood under the threshold and screwed it to the foundation. Doors fitted on hinges, lock fitted and handles ---little bit of moving of frame and then fixed with one screw each side.
Roof beams I fixed myself using a ladder at one end as my helper and lifted the other end into place.
Nailed the roof boards on-fitted the trims down the sides.
That was day one from 7.30am to 6.30 pm on my own. Spent the first hour moving the parts to the site and sorting. The foundation beams set up, mitering, squaring and fixing took about 2 hours but everything else went quickly and easily.
Shingles took about 2 hours – final trims another hour.

I have now insulated the floor and the roof with 50mm Celtex- put flooring in and plan to add “cushion floor” employed an electrician who has fitted power sockets and lights inside and outside.
First coat of Sandolin applied.
Really happy with my “Peggie” – I am in the process of building a 5m x3m deck outside overlooking my koi pond and then its just furniture to finish. It looks good, it feels solid and well built---I think its really good value for money.
Thank you Tuin
Mr. Peter King :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 12, 2019
This is an excellent product and is ideal here as the location suffers from a lot of wind blowing across the valley. Well worth the extra money.
Mr. Chris Searles :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent product ,easy to assemble and was much better quality than i anticiapated, no hesitation in recommending
Sep 11, 2019
Item arrived well packaged on a pallet.
Wish they had the planks in order. So that it was easier to start building. Instead had to sort through the pieces to begin building.

Would definitely advise on upgrading to the easy roof.
4 rolls of hard wearing and easy to stick down roofing.

I had already built a decking platform ready for the gazebo.

Worth the money, and easy to put together.
Just needed some help with the roof. But the rest I managed to build myself.
Sep 9, 2019
The Larch Barn is a fantastic addition to a garden. The posts are nice and thick and give a substantial feel to the building and the roof detail inside the building really adds to the wow factor of this building. The design on the building with roof overhand enable this building to fit into a compact floor area since the roof extends beyond the posts at the front. Another useful feature of the building is the high ceiling at the front let’s in maximum light and really brings the garden into the building. The gentle sloping roof to the back of the building and lower height meant in my situation that the building did not shade the neighbours garden due to the low height of the rear wall. The building is great for customising and building your own walls and windows from the larch timber and cladding supplied from Tuin. The windows were made by sandwiching toughened glass between rectangles of larch timber screwed together. In addition a kitchen/bar area was created at the far end, the doors made from larch planks and the top made from larch t&g. This was time consuming but worth the effort . I would say the erection of the building was more difficult than the erection of the standard log cabin and required more skill in terms of making sure everything was at the correct angles etc and and this should be considered before attempting the build, especially if you intend to build your own walls and windows. The previous log cabin erected in my garden was the Yorick with side annex and this was more straightforward to erect. In my situation the building was bolted onto a reinforced decking frame via galvanised steel post supports and with the addition of walls the building was extremely solid, however without walls then the additional support posts are required to stiffen up the building. The black felt shingles from Tuin look great and compliment black guttering. On this building if you require guttering at the front you need to cut wedges to enable the guttering to be fitted at the correct angle because front facia board is offset at an angle, but this is not a difficult job. The finish I used on the building is Kingfisher as recommended by Tuin and this lets the natural beauty of the wood show through and gives a brilliant semi gloss finish.
The building looks fantastic and the larch wood is a beautiful, it has received many favourable comments from neighbours, it certainly stands out from standard garden gazebos. I would definitely recommend this building.
Alan W Whitty :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Sep 9, 2019
Really pleased with my Karen log cabin. All quite straightforward to install. Delivery was brilliant . A few missing items were dispatched immediately and received the next day. Quality of the cabin is superb. The floor wasn't so good as there were a few split pieces but nothing I couldn't work around.The finish on the doors and windows could have been better as there were a few rough surfaces that needed sanding. Apart from that I was very impressed and please I have chosen Tuin. Thank you
Mr. Guy Bullough :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Sep 8, 2019
Delivery went like clockwork. The driver manoevered his forklift with 5m long load down narrow lanes and up our drive to place the 'package' neatly on the lawn. Hardest part was getting the foundation beams and starter logs lined up and square. After that it was just like building Lego but needing a bit more muscle. It took me two days to finish the walls and another day for the roof. The shingles were done on day four. Not bad for a 70 year old! All that's left now is timber treatment and then I can start wood turning in my new workshop.
Sep 7, 2019
Excellent Gazebo, fairly easy to construct and very sturdy.
Mr. Rod Goodman :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2019
As with other products from Tuin this felt glue did just what it was supposed to do. Used it mainly to hold down the shingles on the apex of the cabin roof and it made for a very neat and secure finish.
Sep 7, 2019
Delighted with quality of wood I broken glass door tuin sorted right away no hassle
Scott Proudfoot :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Sep 7, 2019
Cabin was delivered just over a week from order.
The packaging was good so there was no damage.
Straight forward to build its like mechano/lego, cabin is good quality. only issue I h I had was with the floor where the groove had not been fully routered so a bit of additional cutting required to get it to click together. In all happy with the purchase and build of my cabin
Mr. leslie Curwood :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Sep 7, 2019
we have looked at tuin for ages decided shepherds hut best for daughters craft room in taunton. wow loads of planks and long painful process to treat algicide etc every piece twice . used 40 ltrs. we carefully constructed the chassis and timbers. on 4 concrete and stone 400mm slabs infilll tonne of plumslate on the full base.
loads of nailing for the floor and roof but looks amazing.
now green painted with lovely touchesof oak stain on frames etc
insulation. we used kingspan 25mm and obd board under the floor .
in the interior walls we used king span again ;
wiring 4 walllights and 4 double plugs rcd consumer unit fed vis armoured underground cable.
roof felted and superquilt alu.insulation with a full corrrugated steel and black plasticed roof kit .
great company ,Paul the boss so helpful direct sheet roofing. they make the profile and full kit delivered specifically for tuin huts .
I would like more comprehensive installation notes I am a retired technician engineer very practical but would like more dimensions printed on guide.
We would pay for pretreated kit from Tuin but did not seem to get this option either .
otherwise brilliant product great trusted company .Thanks Leslie J Curwood


Tuin reply: Thank you very much for your review. We are able to offer pre-treatment in both immersion and spray painted: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html and https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spray-Coating-Timber.html should they be required.

We also offer additional install advice here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/shepherd-hut-gypsy-wagon/ , and of course please always contact us if you need extra help, dimensions or hints and tips to make the install as easy as possible.
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Sep 7, 2019
ordered 3 x 1ltr of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment thinking this may not be enough to complete the outside of the cabin. This actually was enough to complete two coats of the outside and around the inside frame of the doors and windows. Very good product.
Walter McGuicken :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
From us ordering, to the delivery, to our queries, the service and support we received was outstanding. Other companies could learn from Tuins customer service. The Emma was easily assembled, with clear
Instructions given. Would happily recommend the company and product to others.
Mr. Richard Gilbourne :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
This cabin build was a first class project and was a dream to assemble. The delivery driver was great and very efficient. The pack was well protected and contained everything we needed. The timber was of excellent quality and the pre-made windows and doors fitted perfectly. The roof and shingles went up so quickly and have been thoroughly tested by the recent downpours!
Now finished in white with grey details it looks stylish and expensive, so thank you Tuin.
Sep 7, 2019
A good product which fits nicely in the garden. I secured the structure again the garden wall which has massively helped strengthen the structure.

Good service and delivery. Advice I would give is have a nail gun ready for the roof, we put over 2500 nails into it to make it ateady
Sep 6, 2019
Beautiful Log Cabin. Will be using it at our school.
Very sturdy and spacious inside. Would highly recommend this Cabin.
Tuin were great to deal with and always kept us updated on the progress of our delivery.
Miss. beverley cook :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 5, 2019
I bought the Emma corner cabin and am so impressed with the quality and quality of service . The delivery driver was very helpful and experienced . The cabin quality is excellent and just what I wanted . The quality of the wood and finish is excellent and feels lovely and cosy as using as a year round office . The free upgrade to the green roof tiles really make it . I would recommend the whole package down to delivery ordering and service
Sep 5, 2019
I purchased this with my gazebo and it adds privacy fantastic.
Mr. Neil Warby :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Sep 4, 2019
What a great experience. From the first moment we contacted Tuin they were helpful, never pushy. We visited their showroom a few times before we finally decided on the Dagmar. They couldn't have been more helpful. They supplied us with some great contacts to help with erection also.
Delivery was painless.
The entire cabin was erected within a day.
We have painted it and we are so happy with the finished article.
We are relaxing and enjoying our G&Ts in it.
Sep 4, 2019
After a long time searching for a gazebo that did not require planning permission and suited the tropical theme of my garden, I was very pleased to find the Medium Modern Gazebo by Tuin.

After ordering, communication from their team was excellent and I could not fault the driver (who was very polite and helpful). The build took me a weekend, and although I did need a hand for supporting a few sections, I was able to carry out the majority of the fixings alone.

Everything came in good quantities and the instructions were fairly straightforward. I would recommend using a high powered drill and suggest drilling pilot holes before using the screws. I found that the roofing felt was exactly enough, although make sure not to not leave too much excess overhang otherwise you will find yourself short.

I am really pleased with the finished result and it is a fantastic feature to my garden. I look forward to using it all year round!
Mr. Jeff Darby :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Sep 4, 2019
Great well made product. Very heavy construction.
Plans could be better but it's all pretty easy.
Margaret Hutchison :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Sep 4, 2019
Amazing product very easy to install love it very sturdy not like one you'd buy in a superstore. My partner built this himself probably about 24 hours in total excluding the floor
Paul Brandon :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 4, 2019
Very pleased to find this company. Excellent service from ordering to final delivery of the log cabin. Easy to assemble, like large lego pieces slotting together. Shingle roof took longer but final result is super log cabin admired by all. Thank you Tuin for bringing the Chloe log cabin to life.
Richard Cashell :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 2, 2019
Would highly recommended this product. Had one issue whilst assembling it and the company called me back within 10 minutes and it was resolved. The delivery driver was excellent.
Laura McDowell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 2, 2019
I wanted a space to do my craft in peace, so decided on buying a cabin. I was surprised on how they delivered it and the service. We did struggle with the generic instructions, but tuin was minutes away from replying by email... Which i bugged them alot XD They was always happy to help.
I love my cabin and I'm enjoying painting it. I've still a couple bits to finish, but couldn't resist showing it off. I HIGHLY recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate buying from them again.
Mr. MARCUS THOMAS :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Sep 1, 2019
Excellent service and product !
Was put up in a couple of days and looks much more expensive than it was !
G Baldwin :  Tuin Parts:
Sep 1, 2019
We needed a replacement canvass roof cover for our 3m x 3m Gazebo which got damaged in a severe storm.
The process to replace it took some time due to out of stock, however the team kept us in the loop we have now received it and is has been fitted perfectly to our gazebo.
We are very happy with and the service
Mr. Tony Derbyshire :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Aug 30, 2019
This paint is expensive but worth every penny.
It covers very well goes on easy and gives a good
Finnish
It'll protect the cabin for years to come.
Bought a quality cabin why not quality paint.
Aug 30, 2019
If you are considering other firms to supply your shed then that is totally understandable, it's what I did and I ended up settling for Tuin because of reviews like this. All I can say is it was a good decision. Never having done anything like this before all i can say is it was easy. The base was down and the shed delivered 50m away from my house and I had to carry it round piece by piece. Every part of this build I did totally on my own, with the exception of putting the roof on when my 11 year old daughter was handing me boards. It went together perfectly. Just like a lego set. Even lifting the joists in place was done by me alone, not easy but I'm a relatively for 48 year old. 3 days in total to get it up and roof on and only because I was looking after my kids at the same time. Treating and decorating the interior took another week but all in all it's been a doddle. You cant go wrong with Tuin , I fully expect to be enjoying it and being rewarded with the value it has put on my home for the next 20 years. Thank you Tuin.
Gary beards :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 29, 2019
Brilliant quality gazebo
Easy to install and looks great with my decking
Mr. Andrew Blyth :  Argo Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 29, 2019
Ordered this as a garden storage shed - slight overkill really but I wanted to get it as trial to see how good Tuin products are for when I need to buy a much bigger workshop in the future.

The ordering process was very easy and the delivery was as easy as all the reviews say. I had a phone call a few days before to confirm the day. The driver phoned the evening before to confirm where we were and the time he would show up. He found us OK (which is better than most courier companies do). He parked by the side of the main A road, the pallet was on the wrong side, I expected the traffic to blocked for a least a couple of minutes while he took it off the lorry but no in 30 seconds he was down my drive.

Assembly was fairly straightforward having read all the info on the website. And my 80+ year old dad and myself had the bulk of it up in an afternoon and the shingles were on one side in another evening and Dad finished off the following day. No major problems, we had a couple of warped logs which we came across when finishing the tops of the walls off which mean there was a gap between the wall and the roof boards - but this has closed up.

The only slightly poor quality item was the supplied bolt, we replaced this with two more sturdy ones.

We finished this with two coats of Polyx UV protect and this has gone on well and seems to throw the water off well. One other product recommendation is for the use of Lost-Tite screws for the fixing of the roof trims etc instead of pins and regular screws.
Aug 29, 2019
Absolutely thrilled with the quality of the Asmund cabin and it looks wonderful in my garden. I did a lot of research before I finally chose to go with Tuin. The reviews helped enormously and I was impressed by the level of information and how to guides on the web site.
The service, advice and delivery were poetry in motion and everything went so smoothly. If you’re looking for a quality product and great customer service, Tuin is a clear winner.
Aug 29, 2019
Very impressed with your company and cabin which was a joy to assemble. Every thing from customer service to the excellent quality of our cabin was first class very happy.
Mr. David Gandy :  Larch Pent Garden Building Type Six:
Aug 29, 2019
Oslo Pent Roof XL with rear a side panels
The order took a little longer than i had hoped to be authorised and added into the system so the base was well and truly ready when it did arrive. The delivery driver found us on Google Earth (we are tucked away in leafy Devon) and found himself a suitable place to offload two enormous pallets (5m Long) and then forklift them along the lane to my property. He really was fantastic, placing them in my barn out of the weather. I took my time to unload and sort the pallets first and check each item off. I was impressed with the quality of the timber and the precision cutting of each piece. Using the videos on your website gave me much useful inside information regarding construction as the documentation takes some time to get used to. All of the data one needs to get things started is there but I found myself having to make lots of calculations to be sure I was using the right lengths of timber in the right places (there were 3 different sizes of most parts and i was trying not to have all of my joints in a line to aid stability). It all worked out well in the end and looks fantastic. I would recommend this type of building to anyone. I have certainly had lots of positive feedback from those who have viewed it so far. One can always find something to gripe about if one looks hard enough but overall I am most pleased with the product and the support offered by the website. Staff that I spoke to at the telephone were pleasant and helpful too. Thanks a lot Tuin - you did well.
Aug 28, 2019
We have been very pleased with the log cabin; from placing the order right through to now being able to sit in and enjoy it!

The staff at Tuin were very responsive. The delivery was straightforward - particularly as it was coming from the Netherlands and given the size of the material - and the driver kept us updated. We used one of the recommended installers (Mr. Philip Osorio) who, along with his team, did an excellent job of assembling the product in less than a day.

The cabin is a good size, providing ample space in both the summer house and the shed/ storage area. It looks very sturdy and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come.
Mrs. Nicola Smith :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Very smooth process from order to goods received , delivery of cabin was as stated on ordering, goods received were well packaged with clear instruction for assembly. Quality of product is excellent and just as expected.
Customer service is excellent with any email queries answered and dealt with in a timely manner.
We are delighted with the product and have recommended tuin to family and friends .
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Ordering the Cabin and additional items I had chosen was very straight forward and easy. The delivery was on schedule and completed very efficiently. Once unpacked and all parts were laid out and identified as per the instruction brochure. Although I did manage by following the manual I believe the quality of the instructions could have been of better quality. Also, this was wet and had to be dried out carefully before separating the pages. I had laid a large concrete base for the cabin which was made large enough for an area of decking next to it. I then laid the foundation beams on the concrete and pinned down after ensuring it was perfectly level and square. Erecting the cabin was then very easy and went together much easier than expected to be honest. The hardest part for me was the roof panels but with a little time to ensure they were in place on the outside with the inside also uniform to the roof trusses it fitted perfect. I was very impressed that the doors and windows fitted perfectly with minimal adjustments being required. Only one thing missing was a set of door handles, I reported this to the Tuin help line and within 2 days I had a new set of handles which matched the other set. I would have absolutely no hesitation on recommending this product line to anyone I know. I upgraded to the 25mm flooring, I was surprised to find they came in 2.5m lengths which is less than the width of the cabin so a lot of cutting had to be done to complete the flooring but there was plenty of extra boards so this wasn’t an issue.
Sally Martin :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Aug 26, 2019
Recently bought a Tuin extra wide curved garden arch after reading many positive reviews. We are Very pleased with both the quality & the very competitive price.
Insttuctions were clear enough...a series of diagrams but needed 2 people to assemble & erect the arch.
Looks lovely in the garden....
Will definitely use Tuin again in the future.
Stronglly recommend this company.
Graham Brown :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 26, 2019
The Rianne Log Cabin is a one of the best things I've bought for years, its changed the whole garden and given it a great new feel. the quality is excellent and so easy to install. I've seen some other similar log cabins but not to the exceptional quality or value for money of the Tuin range. id defiantly recommend this product.
Mr. Anthony Dunn :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are so glad we ordered this summerhouse. From ordering to installation very thing went well. I would definitely recommend this company. Just love our summerhouse.
Paul Hayward :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
Absolute delighted with the EMMA log Cabin, It looks amazing and of very good quality, The fitting crew and Philip were very professional and very hard working.

Besides from the exceptional price the service was brilliant from ordering to delivery.
Peter Walker :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are very pleased with the log cabin although it took considerably longer to assemble than anticipated. The walls went up in a day, but the roof, with shingles and insulation (50 mm thick celotex) took nearly a week, as did the floor, also with insulation. We put 3 coats of Embadecor stain on the outside and 2 coats on the inside (day per coat). All in all around 3 weeks for my wife and I. We did take our time to try and get everthing right. Some photos in the in instruction manual would have helped. The on-line guides and photos were helpful - it would also have been helpful if a template for squaring the door frame had been supplied. The support team at Tuin were very good and replied pretty much by return. I would thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with.
Steven John Lucas :  Post Holder Spiked:
Aug 23, 2019
Great in ground metal posts - but you need to have the appropriate equipment (plus strength !) to insert them through a lawn !
Aug 23, 2019
It looks fantastic very good delivery service
great people at tuin
very easy to put up my son and I put it together
and no bits left over
Mr. David Butler :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 22, 2019
Quality product that's as good as the brochure, Just make sure you download the full instructions and the assembly will be a lot easier. There were too many screws and not enough nails but this is a very minor issue, once complete its very solid, we are putting a table tennis table under ours
Mr. Justyn Clements :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent quality for the price and great tips and videos on web site to help with the assembly
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent cabin - really well made and relatively straightforward to put up.

Well worth adding the extra windows (we added one to the rear of the cabin and 2 in the rear of the side porch. Both would be quite dark without the extra windows).

Overall delighted with the cabin.
sinead mansell :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 21, 2019
We ordered the Aiste Log Cabin from Tuin and from the ordering, , delivery to assembling it has been a smooth process. The delivery driver expertly handled the log cabin on his fork lift and the pieces were packed securely. To assemble the log cabin took about a day to do the main structure but the roof and flooring took another couple of days. All the pieces of wood fitted perfectly with a bit of encouragement on a couple. It's taken about 1 coat of primer & 2 coats of paint and looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Tuin to family and friends. It's great value for money.
Mrs. Patricia Crowther :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Aug 20, 2019
The rectangular trellis was much better quality than we expected for the price paid and was very good value for money. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to erect. Absolutely love it!
James Torrie :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Aug 20, 2019
Have just finished putting up my Britt Cabin and where do I begin, first the delivery was first class, delivered right to my drive, second the packaging was very secure with no damage caused, all the component's were there and was really simple to erect, I also would like to thank the girls in your company who helped me out any time I needed advice, your customer service is superb.
Now before I bought from Tuin I looked at many other sites and read loads of reviews but decided to go for the Britt and I am over the moon with this product for the price, although price is important I believe that the quality from this company is the best selling factor, the quality of the timber, flooring, roofing and roof tiles are second to none.
I have had great comments from all my friends who have come round to see the Cabin and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking to buy a QUALITY Log Cabin
Thank you Tuin from a very happy log cabin owner
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
Very good quality and service delivery was prompt. Kept very well informed at each stage. Recommended installers were also excellent.
Neil Twilley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
The Aiste log cabin is the fourth cabin I have bought from Tuin, excellent quality, looks great, easy to assemble and good value for money.
Mr. Michael Kimbriel :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
If you're looking for a truly high quality professionally engineered spruce interlocked system for a log cabin, don't look any further. Easy instructions in paper form and on-line. It was the website and detailed video guides that sold me, and I'm a thrilled customer. If I had the space I would buy another larger one in a heartbeat.
Mr. J Bending :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
I'm very pleased with the Daniel corner log cabin. The delivery was straightforward and placed exactly where required. Construction of the base and walls was fairly straightforward and was completed within half a day. The roof however, is a different matter. All but one of the roof boards had to be cut to size. At first I was very worried as I thought that as I was removing length on the first section, I would probably need to add to the lengths on the last section(s). I was concerned that the cabin wasn't truly square. As it turned out, I was still removing about 4cms on the last section. Given that there are I think, 96 roof boards, this is a lot of climbing up and down the ladder to measure, saw, sometimes re-measure then saw again before fitting.
The shingles look great but again, are very time consuming. The pitch of the roof is steep - 30 degrees, so it is easy to slip back down on the loose surface whilst fitting.
All of the floor boards need to be sawn to size.
Having read many reviews before purchase, I decided as many have done, to use Sadolin Superdec treatment. It looks great but does require three coats. Again, very time consuming.
After some heavy rainfall, one of the widows leaked about a quarter of a pint of water around the beading and into the cabin which was disappointing. Hopefully now cured with some clear silicone sealant.
The cabin is a great feature in the garden and gives some additional focus. Neighbours have made positive comments about how nice it looks.
Luckily, I already had a compound mitre saw otherwise sawing the bearers and the boards would have been even more tiresome than they were. I wouldn't construct another cabin without one.
The instructions aren't great and some parts aren't listed; sills for example. Have a selection of screws to complete some tasks. Plenty of nails were provided though.
This is a project that shouldn't be rushed. Time and patience are required but the end result is worth it.
I have previously constructed a much larger but more straightforward log cabin from a competitor. Their customer service was dire in the extreme. I'm very pleased say that my few queries to Tuin were answered promptly and professionally.


Mr. Nigel Young :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Aug 19, 2019
Just perfect for the job. Had just enough in one tube to glue down all leading edge tiles and the apex tiles along the ridge of our Skov cabin. Very pleased with the product and would recommend.
Mr. Vaidas Juozapaitis :  Stig Log Cabin With Side Porch 3.0x2.5m+2.5m:
Aug 19, 2019
We have bought log house stig. Just fitted it on weekend, just two days took for two men to fit it, very easy. The quality good, delivery on time, costumer service good. All in all happy with the product and service. Thank you
Aug 19, 2019
Tuin customer services were a pleasure to deal with. Our cabin was delivered with no problems - my partner put it all together after watching a few videos on the website. Looks lovely & we are so pleased with it. Painted in walnut Embadecor stain on the outside and clear inside with a whitewash paint. Now to relax in it & enjoy our new summerhouse. Looking at getting another product from Tuin, highly recommend.
Mrs. Rosalind Silk :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Arrived quickly, and assembling it was straightforward (said my son-in-law who assembled it for me!). It is really sturdy, looks great and had been very useful. I recommend it.
Mr. mitchell roberts :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic service, kept up to date with the delivery from dispatch to delivery date, nice fast delivery, shingles are very good quality and excellent price compared to most local diy companies
Aug 19, 2019
We used the Embadecor walnut stain on the outside of our Britt log cabin and the clear stain on the inside, over which I used a whitewash paint. So easy to paint on and a little goes a long way. We used 1.5 tins (two coats) on the outside and half a tin (one coat) on the inside. It is expensive but we want our log cabin to last as long as possible so worth the money. I actually found the painting very therapeutic!
Frank Crosswell :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Aug 19, 2019
Great product. Easy to assemble. Would recommend.
Mr. Nigel Young :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Aug 19, 2019
Used the base pads to support a timber frame for my Skov Cabin. I placed them on concrete slabs positioned on a slightly sloping part of the garden. Once in position I managed to get the base frame perfectly level in every direction. Delighted with the result and I would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Hannah Taylor :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
The whole process from choosing to ordering and delivery has been so easy and straightforward we would definitely recommend Tuin for your log cabin. The video tutorials were excellent and an essential watch also all of the information on the web site around preparation of the site and building of the cabin were invaluable.
We ordered the Annabel to use as an extra room for gatherings and have already planned to hold New Year in there!
The build was very straightforward and enjoyable. It gives a real sense of achievement when it is finished! The quality is exceptional and the finished look once treatment has been added is lovely. We ordered the floor for the cabin and used damp proof membrane to keep the cabin dry and suitable for all weathers.
We are really looking forward to getting many years use from the cabin and the kids have already planned sleepovers in there.
Mr. viv taylor :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 18, 2019
So pleased with the tuin Daniel log cabin, took a while to get my head around the instructions and to put together but the finished project was worth it. Good quality and I would recommend tuin log cabins. Many thanks
Aug 17, 2019
After carrying out a lot of research I opted for the Tuin Sigrid Log cabin with Shed Annexe as I also needed a new shed due to the old one being well past its sell by date.
At the time of the purchase Tuin were offering a shingle roof as a free upgrade which I gladly accepted. From the point of purchase Tuin kept me informed of the delivery process and dates and the product duly arrived on time.
Prior to delivery I viewed all Tuins installation videos on UTube which would become invaluable when I began the installation myself. The installation was quite easy and I erected the cabin on my own within 4 days complete.
If I were to be critical, then I would suggest that the plans that were supplied with the cabin should be a little bit more in depth rather than just some pictures. However, if you do look at the videos and read Tuins instructions on their website then the process is quite seamless.
Overall, I am vey pleased with the product and would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin
Ms. Susan Hoult :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Aug 17, 2019
I chose Tuin because of the quality of the wood. I was concerned about delivery and installation as my house is not easily accessible but it all worked out fine. Am very pleased with it and planning insulation etc. Would recommend Tuin and Philip Osorio for installation.
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic. I've bought and built 4 log cabin / summer houses from 4 different suppliers over the years for different properties and Tuin stands out a country mile ahead of anyone else.
The ordering was easy, I like that I didn't have to pay anything until it was ready, the delivery driver went above and beyond and actually putting it up was a dream, the instructions and videos are a great help - bear in mind that my wife and I did the lot and we're both in our late 60's
I'm currently in the process of insulating both the floor and the roof, the electrics / ethernet and TV aerial are all in and working, once I figure out how to do it I'll send in a stop action video of us putting it up along with a walk through of the completed project.
If you're thinking about buying from Tuin stop thinking and do it, you won't be disappointed.
Mr. John Holsman :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 16, 2019
My log cabin was delivered at the stated time on the stated day by a cheerful man who had trundled it on his forklift about 800 yards as I live at the end of a long cul-de-sac, he happily lifted the pallet on to my front garden about 4 feet higher than the roadway. Business done off he went, delivery was about two weeks after placing the order as stated on the website. My wife and I carried the cabin plank by plank to,the back garden, where every thing was stacked in order of build, the door frame and door were a little heavy for my wife to manage with me, so I knocked the hinge pins out and separated the door from the frame to make it easier to handle. During this process I scored the delivery sheet to record anything missing, all there!!
The base had been laid previously, the composite plinth was cut with my chop saw to match the first timbers, after that it was a very easy to build the walls door and windows, about four or five hours, my grandson, he's 11 helped fitting the shorter and more complicated bits round the door and windows, once he had the general idea he had no problem, it's that easy. You should be careful L shaped planks below and above the door, they look the same except for the tongue and grooving, get it wrong you could be in trouble as once the joints are put together it is really difficult to,dismantle them. This done the outside walls got the first coat of preservative paint, that took longer than building the walls. Tarpaulin over the top, pallet bits were useful to support the tarp. Until another adult was available, took three of us to screw the rafters to the central boss and lift the whole skeleton into position. The roof boards are a bit oversize, suggest you put the lowest course on first and let them over sail the ends of the rafters, the rest should fit without any cutting. The shingles, I have overlapped the hips to make a more watertight joint,if you do this you may need some slightly longer clouts to nail the hip shingles down.
My next door neighbour came in the other day, he's a builder/ carpenter, he was really impressed by the quality of timber, workmanship and price.
I've stained it in light oak, that's a bit light but another coat, two so far, will probably tone down.
All in all so far faultless.
Great buy
Mrs. Friederike Lavin :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Aug 15, 2019
The copper fence post caps are really good quality and the price was very reasonable. Always admired when people see them in my garden.
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent- - delighted. Our Lory arrived when forecast, well packed, nothing broke. All timber well machined and clean. Nothing warped at all. Went together smoothly. Started at 4pm Saturday - finished 1pm Sunday. (Doors were a bit of a pain).
Mr. Wayne Kelham :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Aug 14, 2019
Superb cabin, it really did slot together. Everything was just as they said it would be. Very pleased quality is excellent and the service perfect. Amazing value for money!
MR GAVIN CLEVERLEY :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 14, 2019
Delivery was spot on & the driver was friendly. No hassle what so ever. At the time of this review I still have to build but I will comment further on completion, which will be this weekend.
Simon Wright :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 14, 2019
I researched which cabin to buy for sometime, I decided on Tuin because of the 40mm walls and double glazing. From start to finish I have been impressed, the delivery driver was very helpful, saving a lot of hard work. The construction was trouble free apart from the odd warped timber, which was covered on the website. The walls, doors and windows were up in hours. Most time was spent on roof and floor. Very happy with the result, which is now my wife's workshop. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Waghorn :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Aug 12, 2019
We are thrilled with our Lotte Corner Log Cabin. Delivery was as stated and the driver very helpful. The Cabin was very easy to build (which we did ourselves) and is really sturdy. We would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Perry :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Aug 12, 2019
After searching local garden building manufactures and viewing many online firms we ordered a Johan log cabin from Tuin after reading the reviews of satisfied customers and looking at the quality and finish of the build.
It was delivered exactly as stated and placed on our drive expertly.
The build went together well and every joint slotted in nicely, with the help of my wife ( being a joiner helped) but the last top log was a head scratcher having a cut out but nothing to slot in... but then found out the upright support pole covers this slot.
I would recommend Tuin (already have, neighbours ordered one) but wish the roof boards were a little thicker though.
Mr. David Brown :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent product is a potting gardening shed for my wife. She is very pleased now it is painted and shelved.
It looks very good by the fish pond.

Very good value for the cost

Fitted a log store lean-to to the rear and fitted a Tuin floor.

Finished off with the roof brass ball finial it matches our Tuin Larch Gazebo

This is my 3rd Tuin build cannot recommend it highly enough
Mrs. Clare Curtis :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Aug 12, 2019
I bought this garden shade awning as it was so highly recommended by other reviewers. It arrived very quickly well wrapped and in perfect condition. It also included instructions in English as I had requested these when ordering. All the parts are easy to assemble.
We are waiting for our pergola to be built so we haven’t been able to hang it yet, but the awning fabric looks great and we have been able to mock up the assembly with the other parts.
We are delighted with our purchase and highly recommend this company.
Martin Percival :  Tall Hardwood Planter:
Aug 12, 2019
Very high quality planter - sent fast and well packed. Thank you!
Mr. Andrew Upson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 12, 2019
Arrived well packed and complete. Once the base was set out it took two of us 5 hours to get to the roof. Everything fitted well. Fitting roof and shingles was very straight forward. Great product easy to construct.
Mr. David Brown :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 11, 2019
This was my second Gazebo Build and the larch wood is definitely worth the extra cost over the pine.
It is a fantastic outdoor living space and since completion my children in their early 20's constantly use it in the evenings. With comfortable cushioned chairs, horizontal blinds fitted, electrics and a heater it is a joy to sit out and enjoy the garden.
We built a new patio for it to sit on and it adds splendour and focus to the garden.

Having build one before in our French House this build wen in 2 days. You do ideally need 4 people to get the roof on and a good set of battery drills for all the drilling and screw fitting required.

Great value for money

Finished it off with the golden ball roof finial to match the small garden corner shed also from Tuin.

Everything is supplied and delivered well packed.
Mr. Lez Leggat :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent product. I consider this log cabin to be great value for money. I can't fault Tuin either as the whole process was very easy and the customer service was excellent. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Pam Rumming :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 10, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin all the pieces fitted well with no problems and the instructions was very easy to follow. Two of us put it up in a day and put the shingle on the roof don’t be put off by all the bits because it looks a bit daunting when you first unpack it. I went for the 40ml which I think was a good idea.
Mr. david. keeton :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Aug 9, 2019
Log Cabin, results way better than I could have imagined, absolutely delighted. No issues with the build, extremely simple instructions, everything was there that I needed and the quality was excellent. The build took precisely. 2 days, one to erect, the other to apply the free shingles. The fitting out has taken a couple of weeks, but thats to be expected. Painted the cabin a mix of Mockingbird blue and left the Door & Window casements and Doors in natural wood stain; the effect stunning. Product and service highly recommended, have already received generous comments from admiring neighbours, family and friends.