The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Wooden Pergola 3x3m

 
74 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 




You are viewing 4-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Sharna an john
Jan 26, 2018
Put ours up today 26/1/2018 great peace of kit an well priced
Mr. Garry McCubbin
Jun 9, 2017
Really pleased with the look, sturdy and stable. Easy to put together, just needed help with putting the roof on. Getting used to the roof, it's rather bright white and bit more like tarpaulin than canvass which is what we thought it was going to be. Not sure how long this material will last but should be easy enough to replace with other options in future if it splits. Overall really pleased with it.
Chris
Apr 14, 2017
Overall very good although a few grumbles. The short screws are pointless as they are nowhere near being fit for purpose - you will definitely need longer screws!! Some of the timber was knotted but as it is a natural product this is just one of those things. Biggest grumble is that the holes in the metal brackets are too big so you need washers for the screws otherwise they are completely useless (as the screw head is smaller than the hole so it isn't actually doing anything). Relatively simple to erect.
clive
Oct 17, 2016
Prompt delivery. Erected in less than 3 hours, though the shorter screws are too short so it is worth getting a pack (50 nr) of additional 5 or 6x50mm screws.
One metal post part wrong for the roof, but fixed with a simple email and delivered next day.
Useful kit a decent screwdriver and a pair of 9" clamps to hold the trellis in pace whilst you attach it.
One thing to note is that the canopy is very white, would be nice if a range of colours were offered.
All in all very happy.
Lara Schembri Puglisevich
Aug 9, 2016
Pergola looks great in the garden and comes with good quality wood. Although I haven't got a huge garden, pergola has made it look more spacious due to the height of it. Initially received the wrong screws (head too small) and trellises were not attached firmly to frame. Tuin customer services offered reasonable options of compensation and sent out correct screws.
Jak
Jul 24, 2016
This is a brilliant product. Went up in 3 hours though I had an electric screw driver to help. Only issue screws are too short so had to go out and purchase bigger ones. Looks beautiful up
Dave Bamford
Jun 5, 2016
Took about 4 Hrs to assemble. Will need two people to lift the roof into position. Looks excellent now in position giving some shade over the Hot Tub. Pull the velcro straps tight or the roof will hold water when it rains. Only negative is the screws that came with it were too small, but this problem is now fixed according to Tuin. Overall, very happy and enjoying our sactuary!
Mrs. June Oldham
Sep 8, 2015
My son bought a summer house from Tuin and was delighted so we used them for our pergola. Very happy with our purchase, very good value. We did have a few quality problems initially, but this was sorted out immediately. First class customer service. Highly recommended.
Mrs. Elizabeth Whymark
Jun 8, 2015
Really good value for money. Company excellent to deal with. Only issue is some of the velcro straps on roof have not lasted and have come off and it does not pull tight enough so if it rains it does hold a lot of water which I think will tear this.
Mr. Terry Wilson
May 15, 2015
The quality of the materials used to manufacture the Pergola are very good, and the assembly was completed in about 5 hours,

It would also be good to see a vent in the roof (same as wind-beater umbrellas) to stop the canopy from ballooning.
Mrs. Louise Merrick
Apr 28, 2015
After exploring many sites we stumbled across this one, so glad we did. Of course the thing that attracted the gazebo to us was the price (about £200 cheaper than i had found on other sites). With this you worry about the service and quality but we decided to go ahead and purchase this gazebo.

The transaction was smooth and easy and itemed was delivered as stated. My husband and I set to work.

Definitely not a one person job as stated but was still easy to erect. The finish was ok but we will need to treat again this summer once the wood drys out a little as it arrived damp. Overall we are happy with our product and would buy again and cant wait for the summer to arrive
John Askey
Feb 19, 2015
The pergola is up and looks ok.
D Hackman
Jul 11, 2013
Order to arrival approx 7 days; product arrived whilst I was out (left on the drive). The build was relatively straightforward (basic assembly skills needed) and the overall frame/structure is very solid and well made, even the roof structure is very solid. However, the canopy (roof cover) lets the structure down, it does not fit very well so is baggy. Overall solid attractive wooden structure.