Storm Kit for Log Cabins

 
50 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

David Sutton
Jul 8, 2021
I ordered the storm kit for my log cabin for piece off mind really as although we do not suffer with high winds here I did see the picture off a cabin with the roof blown off. Decent piece of kit and well worth the money and piece of mind.
Mr. Karl Cantrill
Mar 13, 2021
Fantastic product and easy to install, we didn’t purchase at the time of installing the cabin but noticed 2 logs splitting during winter. Got in touch with tuin and they advised the storm kit. Once installed everything was back as it should be after a week
Mr. James Appleby
Feb 23, 2021
Very easy to fit and adjust. I installed one at each corner on the outside of the cabin. Our cabin isn’t in an exposed area, but the storm kit gives peace of mind.
Steve Parrott
Dec 27, 2020
Great product, easily fitted and good quality, best kept out of site around the back of the cabin if possible
Mr. estelle Paterson
Dec 21, 2020
We built our Tuin cabin over the lock down period and had read previous reviews mentioning the storm kit. As we live in a small Scottish fishing village perched on a clifftop in Moray it was decided that we'd be best purchasing this kit asap. We were a bit worried about the diameter of the rods and where to position them but figured out to put them at the corner of each gable inboard of the crossovers - a bit suck it and see. So far the roof and upper gables have stayed put but we're due the usual end of year gusty weather so fingers crossed. There has been the odd blustery night, however everything stayed put. You can hear the spring tension releasing at the end of a hot day with a few pings so they are dealing with the expansion/contraction as they are supposed to. Well worth installing for peace of mind as you may not enjoy a dark night in your cabin without them.
Mr. Alan Cowie
Dec 14, 2020
Easy to fit excellent product
Mr. Alan McLelland
Oct 26, 2020
As I live is right on the edge of the Peak district, it is very windy so I took the precaution of fitting the storm braces to my Annabel cabin. Very easy to fit and we did have a few windy days and nothing moved so looks like they are doing the job.
Mr. arthur hales
Apr 1, 2020
Our log cabin resides near the top of a welsh mountain so I was grateful to find this product whilst in the process of completing the build. Straightforward and easy to fit. I decided to mount the kit inside the cabin as I don't find them unsightly. I think they would rust badly when fitted outside.We encounter some wicked gales here and I'm confident that this kit will provide the added protection needed.
Leslie Kay
Mar 14, 2020
Easy to fit, and has stood up to very high winds in an exposed position.
Mrs. verena shepherd
Feb 28, 2020
This storm kit gives peace of mind knowing the roof is secure in stormy weather. Easy to fit. Would recommend this item
Mrs. Nicola Smith
Feb 13, 2020
Ordered after we purchased our cabin , fantastic customer service, excellent delivery times and product exactly as expected
Mr. Andy Thomson
Jan 28, 2020
For the cost, this was a no brainer. Easy to install for a DIY'er too and doesn't stand out as much as I thought it would.
Mr. Alan Gregor
Oct 21, 2019
Ordered the storm kit as my log cabin is in a windy area of Scotland. Think this is an essential part.
Mr. Tony Fitzpatrick
May 26, 2019
The storm kit is in my opinion an essential inclusion in the log cabin. There are 4 pieces and they are very easy to fit. This provides peace of mind In the event of stormy weather and will,protect your investment for many years.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood
May 17, 2019
Bought the storm kit as we back a large open area of farmland and would prefer to keep the roof on! I emailed customer care for help and received an answer the same day. Provides reassurance in windy weather!
Sheila Woods
May 9, 2019
This is a great piece of kit. Having had the roof of our log cabin lift twice when caught by the wind we have now fitted the storm kit. The cabin has since weathered several storms intact.
John Stevenson
Apr 9, 2019
This storm kit is extremely robust and very easy to fit
We don't get many storms in my local but I have lost a fence or two. The storm kit gives peace of mind that my Inglund cabin will survive high winds
Mr. david burnside
Dec 3, 2018
Hi just purchased the storm kit for my peter cabin a very good idea gives good piece of mind if you live in an area exposed to high winds fairly easy to install and good value as it seems good quality.
Mr. Richard Syred
Nov 8, 2018
We didn't think about this until the people erecting the summer house mentioned it. We ordered it; it arrived quickly and was installed and is neatly set on the outside of the structure. We hope we will never need to prove it is good but if we have stormy weather that challenges it, then we are expecting g it to do the job and protect our lovely summer house. .
Mr. John Richardson
Oct 29, 2018
Easy to fit . Just waiting for a hurricane now !
Mr. Michael Palmer
Jul 1, 2018
Not the most attractive item but a necessity just for some added safety
Mr. Peter Galpin
Jun 22, 2018
These were fitted easily - there being only one which can be seen but does not detract from the favourable appearance of the cabin.
Mr. Martin Hall
Jun 4, 2018
I ordered these as I am in a windy location. Seem a little expensive for what they are but if they do the job it is money well spent! All other Tuin advice has been excellent so I have followed their advice on these as well.
Ms. Sarah Almond
May 8, 2018
Easy it fit, and if they help secure the building in stormy weather then great!
Ms. Merrick
Apr 17, 2018
So pleased i ordered this, it gives such peace of mind. i live on the top of a valley and the wind really gusts here. My builder fitted the kit easily, i would recommend the storm kit to anyone living in windy areas. And it is good value too.
Jamie Nolan
Apr 4, 2018
Storm kit seems to be a very reasonable piece of kit for the price and gives you confidence that the roof won't blow off the log cabin you just spend hours putting together! Easy to install and you get one for each corner on the pack, perfect.
Keir Allen
Mar 11, 2018
Not yet tested in anger but hopefully will prevent my roof flying off. Goes on easily
Patrice
Jan 19, 2018
Good storm kit easy to install and provide piece of mind during stormy weather.
Good value for money.
Installation instructions could be better but this is straight forward enought without them.
Mr. Andrew Parkinson
Dec 2, 2017
Easy to fit. I have confidence in that it will do it’s job when needed.
Mr. Michael Craig
Aug 31, 2017
Hasn't been tested yet but it was easy to fit and I expect it to do its job!
Rafn Kjartansson
Aug 14, 2017
The storm kit has been attached to the four corners of the cabin. It looks fine and sleek on the house and its steel rods and sturdy fastenings are certainly confidence-inspiring. As for practical value - well, we shall have to wait for the winter storms!
Mr. Derek Duncan
Jul 8, 2017
I felt this addition to our Agnes cabin was essential living in the North east of Scotland. very simple to fit and easily hidden behind the logs and out of site. Will have to re-fit later as my good lady will be doing the painting and doesn't want paint on them LOL!
Mr. John Poulter
May 27, 2017
I have found it very difficult to do this mainly because of the thickness of the wood you have to drill through and the difficulty getting the right angle to drill at the top once you have boarded the roof. If I was doing it again I would have fitted these prior to putting roof boards on.
Mr. Nicholas Clark
Dec 28, 2016
Great items. Comes in pack of 4. Used one for each corner. No delivery costs, so good value for money and for the piece of mind that the cabin won't be blown away....fantastic value for money...very easy to fit...took about 5 mins for each one. Thanks again.
Stephen McLean
Nov 21, 2016
Excellent. Easy to fit and simple in operation. I live at the top of a hill and think the Storm kit is an essential extra for cabins in the West coast of Scotland.
Mr. Alexander Sinclair
Oct 18, 2016
i ordered the storm kit as i live in the Highlands of Scotland, and were renowned for having the odd blustery day, so felt better safe than sorry. the kit looks as if it will work well, as it allows for natural movement of wood.
Mr. Alan Morrison
Oct 9, 2016
If you live in an exposed area this makes sense to protect your building. Simple design which makes sound engineering sense. Easy to install and, if you consider where you place these, there easily hidden from view and do not spoil the view of your building.
Patricia Silcock
Jun 20, 2016
The Storm Kit was inexpensive and easy to fit. Now that the cabin is furnished, the storm kit is unobtrusive. Its was well worth getting for its reassurance value, as we live in a windy spot.
Paul Leigh
Mar 14, 2016
Initial delivery was quick but damaged on arrival. A quick email to Tuin and it was resolved without any fuss and a replacement here in a few days. Great company to deal with. Thanks.
Mr. Colin Blayney
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for your superp service once again.we should have purchased these storm brackets when we had our cabin but they arrived so quickly first class business well done once again regards Colin.
Mr. J MACGILL
Nov 14, 2014
An excellent item and much longer than it appears on the website. Easy to fit. Delivery from time of order was really quick and in time for some high winds in Wales!
Mr. craig graham
Oct 14, 2014
excellent product,easy to fit, vey discreet and non obtrusive. Super quick delivery as always finishes my cabin off a treat
Lucy Norval
Sep 13, 2014
The storm kit was very easy to fit, very straightforward. It gives me peace of mind as I live in a very windy area.
LB
Nov 6, 2013
We have installed storm kit to log cabin so far so good waiting for the winter to get here, have had a few windy days and all good .