Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m

 
28 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Mr. john Hunter
Feb 10, 2020
Arrived in good time, and good quality, staff were extremely helpful, and the delivery guy was excellent
Antony Seward
Sep 26, 2019
I erected the Car Port today having taken delivery from Nederlands earlier in the week. The structure is impressive and does not look at all cheap. It is relatively easy to erect BUT all is not perfect. On unpacking 1 x Facing Board and 1 x Support Post were damaged- both were badly split at one end. The Port was erected as a " Lean To" from the existing garage. The so called "Screws No 1" are quite pathetic and are much too short and a waste of time. This makes moving the assembled part roof impossible. Additional more suitable screws were purchased and they worked well. The Polycarbonate Roof Sheets are fragile and were not used, I chose to fit a felt roof on 9mm boards. The completed Port looks impressive, it is solid and substantial. I recommend it to other potential buyers as outstanding value for money but I do have real reservations concerning the various screws and fittings provided, they do not seem appropriate given the size of timers used.
Mr. Chris Searles
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent product ,easy to assemble and was much better quality than i anticiapated, no hesitation in recommending
Kerry Butler
Jun 28, 2019
A very sturdy structure, which was easy to install, by following the instructions, very impressed with the service and delivery. admired by other people who have asked for details of supplier. Excellent timber product, poor quality of plastic corrugated sheeting. not used!!!
Mrs. Sarah Dodds
Mar 6, 2019
Superb service and product. Delivered without any fuss or delay and responded to emails very quickly and totally professional.
Ms. Julia Aspin
Jan 2, 2019
Great car port. Simple to erect and attractive to look at. A quality product. Love it!
Nicole Small
Oct 16, 2018
Great car port although the instructions assume you have experience in the construction and are very basic. Good communication from the company re delivery which was helpfull.
Barrington Fender
Jul 29, 2018
This carport is superb,very well made,strong and sturdy.The customer service was really good,this company comes highly recommended.
Phil Moreton
Aug 17, 2017
I recently completed the construction of my Tuin Carport and am delighted at the result! It fits perfectly around my VW T2 Camper with the extra height being the main reason for buying it and I wasnt disappointed! Our 'Kermie' is well happy in her new home.. now named Kermie's Kave :-)
Highly recommended...Thank you Tuin!
(Photos can be provided)
ANDREW WILSON
Jul 15, 2017
I found this carport to have minimal instructions included. There is no mention of having to shorten the posts by 600 mm if used with post supports as it now says in one of the online views but not in all.Some timbers were a bit warped but I managed to work around both issues as I was fixing onto a wall and to the house or otherwise it would have to have been rebuilt. Detailing parts not well made and have to be adjusted.

Could have been a real problem for an inexperienced DIYer.
Ms. Lorraine Nelhams
Apr 20, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and extremely secure used as a 'lean to' car port. Carpenter was impressed as are many friends who've seen it. Blends in well with the house & garden.
Mr. John Dinsdale
Apr 2, 2017
Great product and easy to build. Look great
Dr. Steven Quilliam
Mar 10, 2017
Straightforward to erect and it looks classy. All the pieces were there including every screw and bolt. The delivery man was so helpful, driving his fork lift down 1 mile of country lane and he was spot on time.
Lyn and Paul
Jan 29, 2017
We needed a shelter for our recently refurbished Camper. Having done some research into this, we decided to seek advice from Tuin, a firm we learnt about only last year, when our grandson Alex started his apprenticeship there.
We are quite limited for space, so we had fairly specific requirements. We took photos of the space showing measurements and accompanied this with detailed instructions of our needs.
The Tuin Team were very helpful from the word go! The Post Holders were ideal for our use, as the concrete was already in situ. This meant that no height was lost by setting the posts in the ground.
The drive has a slope which meant we were uncertain of the actual height until the vehicle was driven in. We ordered some extra long posts, but this was unnecessary. The rear of the shelter overlaps the garage roof to give further protection to the rear of the van, but this would then leave part of the bonnet uncovered. We made several contacts with Ben and Wayne from the Tuin Support Team for help and advice.
Nothing was too much trouble for them! From the original order being placed Alex and Karen, the delivery which came a day early which was much more convenient (we were notified by phone), the Technical Advice and back-up with the Carport/Lean-to, everything flowed really well!
The extension over the bonnet gave us exactly what we wanted!
Well done Alex, Karen, Ben, Wayne and all The Tuin Team!!! Friends and Neighbours have commented most favourably on the Structure, Sturdiness, and overall appearance and have queried which firm supplied us. We are praising Tuin long and loud to everyone and told them that we shall be ordering anything else we need in the future from Tuin!
Mr. anthony mellor
Jan 28, 2017
All seems very good, we are in the middle of erecting it and fitting box profile roofing sheets to match our existing garage. When completed it will look splendid just in time for snow!
Mr. Vernon Lewis-Lavender
Jan 20, 2017
Easy company to deal with, the carport was missing the assembly instructions and fixings, a call had them delivered the next day,
It went together easily and was simple to modify as I needed it a little narrower.
A bit of DIY knowledge is needed as well as some tools, not a difficult project once everything has been set up square,
Good value.
Mr. Ray Selley
Jan 1, 2017
Brilliant carport, easy to erect. Would recommend to friends.
Janette Gerrard
Nov 11, 2016
We are so pleased with this product. It was very easy to put together and looks fantastic. Just in time to keep the frost off my car. The ordering process was extremely efficient. We were notified of the date and the driver phoned an hour before arrival. Our driveway is on a hill and the massive lorry could not get up there - but the driver had a small forklift truck and delivered the carport to the top of the hill - exactly where we wanted it! All done with a big smile on his face. Top service all round.
Mrs. Gloria Carter
Nov 9, 2016
Excellent service. Good quality product. Easy to assemble. Only slight draw back was we had to buy 3 more roof sheets as we felt coverage wasn't enough with the number sent.
Duncan Parker
Nov 8, 2016
Very pleased with the staff that took my order, made my life very easy. Delivery was on the date and time they advised.
When the carport arrived found to be good quality and easy for two people to assamble.
Will contact them if and when I need anything else.
Thank you Turn
Mat
Jul 21, 2016
This car port is great and covers my BMW 650 and protects it from the sun, water and bird droppings. The pack arrived promptly with all required components. It was easy to erect and looks great. Really happy. I bought separately plywood and then added felt which looks nicer. I also ended up strengthening the roof with extra 4x3 to support the extra roofing. Highly recommend this product.
Mr. Nicholas Page
Jun 24, 2016
First of all Tuin were excellent, as were Walpoles, the delivery company,keeping us up to date on the intended delivery, which arrived exactly when specified. The carport has not yet been assembled but we are extremely pleased with the quality of the product.
Ms. Karen Rouse
Mar 16, 2014
Fabulous product, arrived swiftly and good quality. Easy to put together and looks wonderful. Very pleased. Had previously tried to order this product from another supplier with no end of problems, would advise anyone interested in this product to buy directly from Tuin and you won't be disappointed.
Jemmy Alfred
Sep 15, 2013
It's ok, it's what I expected. Very cheap and does the job. Easy to put up but I might put a better roof on it.

Good service and the company was easy to deal with.