The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m

 
33 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. shaun collins
Nov 21, 2019
We brought the Mitch log cabin gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m , It was delivered on the day stated by a very professional and helpful driver who brought it in on the fork lift into our close as he could not get his lorry in . He placed it where we wanted it on the side garden.
It was quite easy to put up as long as you set out all the parts before hand and studied the instructions to understand where all the parts went.
It is very good quality thick wood and looks good when finished and all the neighbours and friends have said how good it looks.
The only slight problem we had was that we were sent some wrong size support bars, which did not prevent us from putting it up. But after a couple of emails, which were dealt with very quickly, we were sent the correct parts .
This is a great product and would certainly recommend it and the company.
Mrs. Jacklyn Morton
Oct 29, 2019
Great service.
Delivery was on time.
Very professional.
I am really pleased with my Log Cabin Gazebo.
Karen Davey
Oct 20, 2019
We were not entirely sure what the product would look like as we were not able to see it before purchasing. I did speak to the CS dept and they were very helpful. Delivery was on time and very efficient. I used one of the recommended installers and they were excellent. The gazebo is well made and looks great. Would recommend TUIN to others and those who have seen the gazebo were equally as impressed
Gordon Thomson
Oct 9, 2019
We are very impressed by the quality and appearance of our new Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo. My nephew and I completed the build of this over 2 days following the easy to follow explicit instructions and on-line guidance provided. We have yet to decide what colour we want the gazebo to be to determine what treatment we require to purchase. Again, we will follow the on-line guidance provided by Tuin. There is no question that this is a high quality product and priced very competitively, and we would recommend Tuin to other customers.
Mr. Mark Turner
Oct 2, 2019
Very pleased with the whole process …. delivered when they said they would, everything was there.
Two people assembled ...very good instructions, would highly recommend
Mrs. Jackie Wadsworth
Sep 26, 2019
Great service from Tuin. Order arrived when promised. Easy to assemble and looks great
MR GAVIN CLEVERLEY
Aug 14, 2019
Delivery was spot on & the driver was friendly. No hassle what so ever. At the time of this review I still have to build but I will comment further on completion, which will be this weekend.
Mr. Stephen Phethean
Aug 9, 2019
Really well made and fitted together very well, looks fantastic and is a great addition to our garden. There is lots of advice and videos on the website I would advise taking the time to go through each and every one as we did at times find ourselves a bit lost with the instructions. Overall though fairly easy to construct once we had sussed out the plans,myself and my wife built the whole structure in 2 days.
Darren Bailey
Jul 26, 2019
Received a call on the Thursday providing details of delivery and were then called by the driver the evening before delivery to confirm. The delivery driver positioned the delivery on our driveway as best he could. We used a local company to build the gazebo who expressed that the build instructions were very basic but the gazebo itself is of good quality. It now looks great. Somewhere to shelter out of the sun on a sunny day and somewhere to put the hot-tub in the cooler months. I'd definitely recommend. Ours was delivered with only an extremely light tint of green. Almost looks natural.
Mrs Jean Taylor
Jul 21, 2019
Absolutely love our Mitch Gazebo/Log Cabin relatively easy to assemble we had someone do this for us and he only struggled a little with the roof panels. The service from Tuin was faultless from ordering to delivery. Our order arrived short of one pack of shingles but these were promptly sent out to us. The quality of the "Mitch" is great and is now housing our Lazy Spa. Thanks, Tuin.
WALTER Koch
Jun 12, 2019
Perfect, friendly Service
Super Quality Product
Good Price
Delivery on Time
Mr. Anthony Beck
Jun 1, 2019
Having looked around for some time for a timber gazebo I felt the reviews on the Tuin website gave me confidence in my purchase of the Mitch timber gazebo. I am so glad I went for it. I am delighted with the product and would recommend it to anyone. The build was relatively straight forward, I went for the composite foundation beam which was tricky to fit but worth the effort as it presents the gazebo well and will hopefully help with water damage at the base over the years to come.

Overall cant fault the whole purchase from delivery to build it was spot on.

Andy & Trish Rickett
May 28, 2019
Excellent product that met all our needs and expectations. We used the recommended construction team, four hours later ,the work was complete .... well worth every penny!
Mr. Leo Capozio
Apr 27, 2019
We purchased the Mitch log cabin gazebo and are really happy with it. Delivery was fast and the guy who delivered was very efficient bringing it right up our drive with a fork lift truck. It was well packaged and we found it fairly easy to build. Our gazebo is now finished and we are more than happy with the end result. It is excellent quality and having the free shingles in brown has finished it off beautifully
Mr. GAVIN CLEVERLEY
Apr 11, 2019
Just bought a MITCH LOG CABIN GAZEBO.
Easy to order, delivered on time. They give you a delivery date and phone/text when an hour away.
Very happy with the gazebo.
Can't wait for many family nights in it.
Excellent service.
Definatley recommend the company
Mr. Terry Day
Nov 1, 2018
I ordered a log cabin gazebo which was delivered to my house in a cul de sac with proficiency and expertise. The instructions were easy to follow along with the on line video. My wife and I are really happy with the end result.
Irene
Aug 20, 2018
very please with our Mitch gazebo came earlier then date was (very please with that) the delivery man was very helpful it looks very good would contact you again and would recommend you to our friends Irene
Mr. Martin Wilson
Aug 6, 2018
Really pleased with our Mitch gazebo. Great product. Service was great when we had a question during construction- really quick to respond. We have also added guttering. Great service from start to finish. Only criticism is that we bought the membrane to sit between the gazebo and the floor for additional protection- the instructions said the screw holes were pre drilled but they weren’t. Once we have painted ‘ protected it we plan to post a photo on Tuin Facebook page. Really happy.
Mr. Peter Cottam
Jul 28, 2018
The logistics of delivering the cabin have been handled very well by Tuin. Although there was a 3 week delay in delivering the cabin they kept me informed throughout. When the cabin did arrive the delivery firm were very prompt in their contacting of me and researched the location to ensure they could deliver. The driver was really friendly and helpful and moved the cabin to where I required it with no fuss. I have not yet put the cabin up due to the base not being ready, but the quality of the materials looks good and it is very professionally packed. I will post an update when it is completed. We would definitely use Tuin again.
LYNDSEY HARMER
Jul 23, 2018
I cannot express how brilliant our Mitch Gazebo is. Sorry I couldnt do a review earlier due to unforseen circumstance on our part, we have only just been able to erect it. With the help of my son in law and my experienced carpenter brother in law it is now up. My brother in law has worked with wood for many years and was very impressed with the wood and everything else, including the shingle roof which has been finished today. I do have one complaint though i keep relaxing in it and I am not getting my jobs done. But it is fantastic. So thank you for the smooth ordering and delivery. I have some photos but cant upload her. A friend has seen it and was very impressed and thinking of ordering it to cover their hot tub. Thankyou again Tuin
Mr. John Ingram
Jul 16, 2018
Delivery : arrived when it was promised and all the bits were there. Delivery company were great tried to get it placed where I wanted it.
Building : instructions are a bit vague and can be awkward to follow as there isn’t a great deal to tell you where things go especially screws and nails which there are stacks, best to lie everything out in similar piles sit with a cuppa and look at the instructions and pictures first work that way and it should be ok. You will put things on wrong so be careful. You will need a hand for the roof which is awkward but all in it was fine to build. The shingles make a big difference when put on the roof and are well worth doing.
Mr. Mark Penn
May 29, 2018
Great product! Arrived when requested and I was able to construct quite a lot of it with my 7 year old son! It is easy to put together and is great quality wood. I have not really found much else with this open front design and it is so well priced compared to garden centre alternatives. I would recommend to anyone, and have recommended to many already.
Mr. John Federici
Apr 14, 2018
Came super quick, my carpenter said he couldn’t make me this gazebo for the price I paid and advised me to snap your hands off. Good quality materials, decent instructions, particularly liked the shingles for the roof. Waiting for some better weather to paint the gazebo then I will post some photographs. Extremely pleased with this product.
Mr. Neil Morris
Apr 4, 2018
We bought the log cabin to house a six person hot tub and all I can say is wow. It took 2 people 2 days to build and a day to put on the shingles but it looks stunning and we can’t wait for the summer when it will be used even more.
Richard Cookson
Nov 10, 2017
Lovely Gazebo. Wife very pleased. took me a few days due to work etc and the instructions could be a little clearer so study them well. nice and sturdy and will last well. i put marine ply onto a built up platform (as my garden slopes) and then put Composite tiles on top. Wife has turned it into a safari lodge. its a nice open Gazebo that really adds to our garden. we thought about a summer house but they were a bit enclosed for our liking. would post pics but no option here. Ive sent Tuin a few of the pics so they may post them...
a very good product.
Mr. Phillip Dewhurst
Oct 9, 2017
THANKYOU TUIN!
I had my doubts regarding a self build, on ordering this gazebo. The build went very smoothly - 2 days - one day solo, second day (roof day)with my nine year old assistant.
Delivery was superb. Very helpful and friendly driver.
Having put a lot of work into getting the base (flags) level and square- I think this ,as advised by tuin, was the key to our success. The free shingle option felt like a gamble, but we were really pleased with the colour and style.
Would definitely recommend, and attempt a larger project in the future.
Photos to follow...
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh
Aug 29, 2017
Delivered on date requested, no parts missing. Took me a couple of days to build, instructions are basic and some small changes in parts but after a bit of head scratching it all went smoothly. Watch the videos etc. on the site, the are very helpful. Definitely get an electric planner, very helpful for getting the roof panels to fit well. Very please with the quality of the product, using mine for a hot tub. Everyone who has seen it thinks it great. Would recommend to anyone,
Mark Porter
Aug 27, 2017
I was looking for a gazebo to house a hot tub and outdoor seating. This is ideal, with plenty of room. This more permenant structure appealed to me and went together very easily. Looks great, strurdy and good value. Read the blogs before construction, they are super and singer a decent treatment. The carefree treatment looks expensive, but will pay for itself over time. Great service from tuin from start to finish
Mrs M Reilly
Jun 29, 2017
Strong and sturdy gazebo. We are able to put the garden furniture without having to worry about the rain. It helped Tuin send us information of independent 'fitters' to help put the gazebo up. We enjoy sitting in the garden under the gazebo. We are very happy with the wuality and service provided by Tuin
Mr. Jon Hayward
May 14, 2017
Took along while to decide on which product and who from and not disappointed on purchase , structure very strong once the roof is all installed and having a gazebo with 2 sides open with solid roof means you can continue using even when the heavens open with pouring rain. Added deck tiles for the flooring for that final touch. Free shingles great offer.
Mr. enrico lorenzo
May 7, 2017
I cannot recommend tuin highly enough. their prompt delivery and excellent cabin construction was second to none. The assembly was straight forward and provided with everything you need to put it together. Would have no hessitation ordering future products again from them in the future. Thanks tuin for your amazing cabin and your excellent service.
david hutchings
Apr 25, 2017
Delivery was booked first drop in the morning the driver was very experienced and placed the pallets of wood where I wanted it.Plans for the gazebo not very good really enjoyed building the log cabin went togeather easy and looks stunning,sets of one corner of the garden.
benjamin
Mar 2, 2017
this is the best thing ive ever bought