The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

IKO Felt Roof Shingles

 
175 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 4-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Mr. Steve Holmes
Feb 27, 2019
Our order took two tries.First batch of shingles were too red. However, the second batch of shingles were perfect and came with very quick delivery..
Richard Church
May 10, 2018
Quality shingle and worth the extra time to fit the results are stunning. I ordered Black with a quick delivery which is dark grey but black when wet.The additional glue bonding on each strip is helpful and is cured by the sun. This has transformed my garden shed and gets + comments. Also the on line video for fitting is very helpful..
Mr. Arran Hutchings
May 7, 2017
I bought these shingles, great delivery but soaking wet throughout. The storage instructions clearly state they must be stored dry. I still fit them. They look great.
Mr. peter jevons
Jul 27, 2016
Good product and easy to fit. I have fitted these to my summer house and the result is very good. I think they will lie flat free from ripples which I had with sheet roofing felt, giving a more attractive appearance. Good value from Tuin
Adrian Forrest
Feb 20, 2016
I bought these tiles to replace two existing felted roof coverings. I first refelted the roofs with an underfelt and then used a row of the tiles inverted all round the edges as instructed.(uses a lot of tile strips) The tiles themselves went on easily working up the roof. (Much easier with two people, one cutting and one laying the tiles.)

Result a 100% water tight cover which also helps deaden sound and keeps the sheds warmer. Also looks the business.Very pleased; the only fiddly bit is bonding edges and ridges down, perhaps a preformed ridge tile would make life easier.
Mr. Rex Ford
Oct 17, 2015
Look fantastic. Easy to fit. Only comment would be is that they are much darker green than in the picture. Time will tell on durability but would certainly order again.
Miss. Julia Mallon
Apr 1, 2015
Pleased with product and service. Item was delivered within a few days of order. Only complaint is one of the packs was burst open but thankfully no damage was present to contents.
Mr. steven o\'gorman
Oct 9, 2014
Good quality shingle and good price. sent wrong colour at first, but soon rectified with a phone call. Happy with service overall.
Mr. James Clark
Aug 4, 2014
the Felt Shingles were perfect for the Summer House and easy to fit. A good product.
P Paterson
Jul 24, 2014
These IKO tiles are incredibly easy to lay, and look good. I cant comment on the durability yet as they've only been on a few weeks. Be aware that if you choose the black tiles as I did it can get very hot inside.