IKO Felt Roof Shingles

 
195 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Mr. Tim Munford
Sep 9, 2021
Roof shingles are great just what I needed and pretty much matched what I have on another out building
Emma Henderson
Aug 30, 2021
Having extended our current cabin we ordered some additional felt roof shingles through Tuin as they were in stock, offered quick delivery and were being sold at a competitive price. The shingles arrived as ordered and were a perfect match to our existing cabin. Easy to work with and are more aesthetically pleasing than blanket felt.
Geoffrey Doy
Aug 28, 2021
A few years ago i purchased a summer house from Tuin and these roof tiles came with it. They look as good today as when i did the roof. I have just made a canopy for my front door and needed some roof tiles for it these tiles did a great job. I would recommend them
Tony Hughes
Aug 17, 2021
First class service and dispatch
Having already been forced to replace the felt on my large shed 3 times now in two years, I thought I'd try shingles. After scouring the internet Tuin offered the best price so ordered them. I can quite honestly say they were here within 4 days and I have to admit they look fantastic on the roof
graham JOHN whybrow
Aug 14, 2021
Good solid product, easy to cut from the back with a Stanley knife. Product handles well without tearing.
Mr. Chris Taggart
Aug 3, 2021
Bought IKO Felt Roof Shingles to repair my garden shed roof which had suffered badly in the high winds we have here on the North East Coast. Great Quality and simple to install for a 70 year old. Looks a super job and following the Tuin instructional videos helped a great deal. Had an issue with packaging damage by the carrier which I informed Tuin about. The customer service response was excellent and resolved my issue no problem.
Would purchase again from Tuin without concern.
David Ribano
Jun 10, 2021
Really really good quality shingles, look so much better than roof felt. I can see why they have such a long guarantee. Superb.
Mr. martin Gigg
Feb 7, 2021
Really easy to order and fast delivery at a great price. Top quality item easily installed.
Mr. Thomas Jenkinson
Jan 8, 2021
The shingles are of great quality and they are packaged really well. The delivery team let me know a delivery date in good time and the delivery was made quickly.

The only thing I wouldn't recommend are the tacks, when I bought a cabin I got sufficient quantity to successfully do the job but when I purchased along with some shingles (for £10) I got a tiny bag! For £10 I was expecting plenty to get my job done. In fact I was quite upset that the bag was so small.
Ms. Jane Mitchell
Dec 26, 2020
These green shingles made my old shed look really pretty - great value.
Mr James Latta
Nov 28, 2020
Excellent service and great product. I would defintely recommend Tuins products to all my family and friends
Mr. Mike Holmes
Nov 16, 2020
Wonderful product and service. I bought shingles to cover my Gazebo/Bar 8.5m x 4.6m.
The shingles were so easy to cut and install. I would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone looking to purchase a log cabin or roof tiles. From a very happy customer.
Jon Paish
Nov 14, 2020
Excellent quality bitumen roof shingles at a great price. Quick free delivery so both me and my customer were very happy.
Lots of really useful advice/tips on the website too.
Mr. Christian Rees
Nov 3, 2020
I recently bought felt roof shingles to make the roof of my wooden gazebo watertight. I was very impressed by what i received and seeing them finished on the roof, really enhanced the gazebo look as well as achieving the purpose of being watertight. I had never attempted to felt a roof in this manner before and the videos supplied on the website, were very helpful. I would fully recommend these shingles to anyone. I have some great photos of the finished product that i will send to the site
Geoff Kent
Oct 8, 2020
Had these shingle tiles on my Sumner house and they gave been perfect, very easy to fit and cut with Stanley knife from back. Bought these for a bbq shelter and they haven't dissapointed. Delivery good and communication excellent.
Thankyou Tuin
Mr. Tony Dutton
Oct 5, 2020
The shingles I purchased have totally transformed my cabin and my shed. My neighbours have also commented the same also. Will also be purchasing the same for my garage roof. Well done Tuin
Mr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick
Oct 2, 2020
Bought extra shingles as some of the shingles that I installed on the cabin originally we ripped off during high winds. I must confess here that it was nothing to do with the tiles.The new ones were delivered promptly and I have now installed these have no complaints and would thoroughly recommend Tuin as a Company. The cabin I bought from them is also excellent.
Craig Walton
Sep 26, 2020
I'm really pleased with these black roof shingles. They look great on my new log cabin - especially in the low evening sun when the outline of the shingles is clear and the shingle material glistens in the sunshine. The neighbours like them too. After watching a few YouTube videos and reading some blogs I managed to install these myself. The delivery was on time and great, came on a pallet (which I used to make some shelves in my new log cabin!).
Mr. Travis Richardson
May 8, 2020
I bought these for the roof of my log store to match the roof on my Tuin log cabin. Usual excellent quality and very fast delivery, they look great and are really easy to install. I would recommend using Tuin and it’s products to anyone!
Jan Erskine
Feb 25, 2020
When we ordered out logs cabins these roof shingles came free, having decided to use the metal roofing we then used these shingles on our Tuin gazebo which we have had for 20 years, the roof shingles look fabulous and makes a massive difference to the look, we order more so we could put a new roof on our Teahouse, which has yet to be completed. The tiles are a really good quality, easy to fit and a very competitive price, would definitely recommend these tiles, delivery was very fast and as always Tuin's customer service is excellent. THANK YOU
Rhys Fullard
Jan 25, 2020
Easy to install and look great.
Mr. Stephen O’Brien
Nov 11, 2019
I had to replace my tiles when moving my summer house to a new location even after 5 years they were good as new. New tiles were not the cheapest but the quality is excellent so I don’t think I will be replacing them again.
So easy to work with and looks great.
Mr. James Wright
Oct 30, 2019
My second order from Tuin and again very happy with the roof shingles and adhesive. All as described and arrived on time. Thanks
Alan Marshall
Oct 10, 2019
Bought to replace roof covering on an old summer house to match the excellent Grande gazebo we purchased last year, the shingles were a competitive price, in 3 sq metre packs and with delivery included clinched the sale
Mr. Sean Bevis
Sep 19, 2019
The Product delivered on time.
The shingles are of great quality, they are also all of the same dimensions and are of identical shades.....
Will definitely use again...
Mr. mitchell roberts
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic service, kept up to date with the delivery from dispatch to delivery date, nice fast delivery, shingles are very good quality and excellent price compared to most local diy companies
Mark Hall
Mar 28, 2019
The clockhouse cabin was erected in 3-4 days very efficiently . The installers along with my builder fabricated a timber frame for it to sit on due to the uneven ground. Unfortunately some of the roof shingles did not bond very well so I have had to use a mastic based bonding compound to make them fit together better.
Overall I am please with the product.
Mr. Richard Ellis
Jan 30, 2019
These were high quality and easy to lay. Just follow the 'how to' on Tuins website and you can't go wrong.
David Hyam
Jan 23, 2019
Really finish the job of well. Made the finish of my roof look really professional and shingles last longer than ordinary felt.
Alex Butler
Jan 16, 2019
First class service, shingles arrived promptly and well packaged. I would definitely use Tuin again on future projects.
Mr. Peter Hollington
Dec 19, 2018
These are really good quality shingles, they went on easy and they look great. I was especially pleased to be able to choose the colour I wanted. The price was very competitive too. All in all a great product thank you
Mr. GRANT DOWNIE
Dec 9, 2018
Quick delivery, no hassle, great!
Mr. Peter Allcock
Nov 4, 2018
The IKO felt shingles were easy to fit & look great. They have given my garden shed a fantastic new look & a new lease of life.
Mr. Craig Lindley
Oct 22, 2018
Great Product and really easy to work with. Finished effect is very impressive and colours are exactly as advertised. Have to be very careful when handling however as they do Rip really easily.
Delivery was prompt and overal very impressed
Mr. Paul Longworth
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent customer service, keeping you informed on the progress of tour order. Goods delivered well packaged and promptly. The felt shingles were of excellent quality and easy to install. The finshed job was very pleasing to the eye
Mr. Jonathan White
Sep 11, 2018
I ordered IKO Black Curved Felt Shingles from Tuin on two occasions in August 2018. The shingles were to replace original ones which had blown off my two year old gazebo. There is no comparison between the two, the IKO shingles being far superior in terms of quality, thickness, and design. I have found all Tuin staff helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The company also pays for next working day delivery once the order is dispatched.
Mr. Nigel Essery
Jul 23, 2018
A great product, and the written instructions easy to follow. The shingles are of excellent quality and did not rip when handling. Finished roof looks great.
Allan Cook
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent quality product at very good price. Delivered without any fuss
Mr. sean mcgee
Jun 1, 2018
Excellent product and at a very competitive price..quick delivery and would not hesitate to buy again if needed.
Margaret Devitt
Apr 5, 2018
Thoroughly satisfactory
Mr. jeffrey warren
Mar 30, 2018
the main reason I came back to Tuin was based on quality,service and customer service , I originally ordered a log cabin which is still perfect and the log cabin came with shingles which are quality so I acquired more for my conservatory roof for conversion thanks again Jeff
Mrs. Hazel Paton
Feb 18, 2018
Good price. Matched wxisting shingles perfectly. Simple to install.
Mike Rutland
Jan 11, 2018
quickly delivered and easy to fit.
Mark Flowers
Jan 4, 2018
Had the black traditional ones great product easy to install look so mich better than felt really finish my log cabin off ordered a extra pack for my log store would definitely recommend
Mr. George Cannon
Dec 28, 2017
Having built a log cabin and impressed with the IKO roof shingles I decided to smarten up one of my sheds purchasing another two packs. I also used the pallet wood that was from the log cabin to cut and make the new gable ends. New lease of life to a tired storage shed.
Robert
Dec 10, 2017
Great to deal with, fantastic service and best price i could find anywhere!
So easy to fit and look great on my log cabin!
Mr. Andy Hood
Dec 3, 2017
What a great service, I bought one pack of their very reasonably priced shingles online, but quickly realised I had underestimated. Realising that the company were local I contacted them and pick up, with a reasonable discount was quickly arranged. Great product easy to use and great service, I have no problem recommending them and the product.
Mr. Anthony Cline
Dec 2, 2017
Well pleased with the result & look these shingles leave. Ends up looking like tiled roof! Bought enough to complete my summerhouse & shed and completed in a day. Easy to cut and fit... Great value..
Mr. Paul Buckley
Nov 29, 2017
Was out when arrived but driver phoned me on contact number re storage which was great. The shingles are easy to work with and I viewed several YouTube clips first. I used felt adhesive as well as large headed clout nails on every piece as I laid them in cold weather. The finished result looks studding in the deep red. Would recommend them to anyone both for their superior performance, ease of fitting and visual appearance.
Mr. Paul Edmonds
Nov 28, 2017
Tuin roof shingles are great quality and very easy to install. They give an excellent finish to my cabin roof. It is completely waterproof and has held up to some strong winds.
Mr. John James Montgomery
Nov 23, 2017
Very happy with the service received. Order communication was good, the correct shingles arrived promptly and were well packaged. I would happily buy from you again in the future, thanks.
Philip Lee
Nov 12, 2017
Great tiles. More expensive than other brands but worth it. Free and fast delivery was appreciated.
Mr. Antony Vance
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent product and great service from a reliable,dependable company who I have no doubt recommending to everyone.First class.
Andy Dorman
Sep 29, 2017
Bought these on the recommendation of Tuin themselves - great product, reassuringly heavy!! And the guide for how many I needed was spot on - very happy!
Mr. Robert Lucette
Sep 14, 2017
I used this product on a new outbuilding at my home, I found the product to be a very good quality and easy to install giving a professional finish.
I chose them as I had used then previously on my Tuin log cabin.
Mr. paul aldridge
Aug 10, 2017
after looking around on various sites, I came across tuin..... what more can I say other than its the best I have ever worked with from the first conversation of placing my order to the delivery of the product. and as for the quality of timber, this is the best you will find for money you are paying. build instructions very straight forward, all timber pieces were numbered up which made it easy to sort out the sequence of build. without any doubt I would recommend you buy from tuin if you want a quality product. thank you so much for my log cabin. ( neighbours are well jealous) lol.
Mr. Simon Arnold
Jul 22, 2017
Had never used or fitted shingles before but I found the IKO Shingles to be of great quality and easy to fit. The fact that these could be ordered with free delivery was also great and I didn't find any other place to get these with delivery included in the price. I also thought that the Tuin guides of how to fit shingles easy to follow. Good work Tuin, if I ever need more I'll be back.
Mr. Michael Whitelock
Jul 20, 2017
Bought these roof shingles for shed roof brilliant quality ,it matches the log cabin which bought from you all fantastic .
Mr. Richard Freemantle
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent product, good price and delivery on time.
A Martin
Jul 17, 2017
We bought our cabin in January which is fab. Recently we wanted to re-roof our original shed and contacted Tuin to ask if we could buy the same shingle that we have on the cabin. They were very helpful and gave us a really good discount on the purchase.
Mr. David Alvey
Jul 6, 2017
I have a 6x4 shed that needed re felting and as I was looking for a better option than the normal sheet of felt decided to give felt shingles a try. After some investigation I went for the IKO felt roof shingles based on look, price, quality and in particular that they don't need to be glued like others just clout nailed.
Initial price was only slightly higher than the good quality sheet although I ended up three rows short and had to reorder another pack so perhaps not so price efficient. They were very easy to instal, just watch the video, and look so good that my partner has insisted she has the same on her new shed. Tuin service was excellent and delivery was quick.
John Gavin
Jun 28, 2017
Purchased the Liverpool log cabin last year, could not fault the product or the great service from the staff at Tuin.
Would highly recommend this firm and very happy with the cabin.
Mr. Chris Bracken
May 27, 2017
These tiles are excellent product at a great price. My gazebo looks expensive with the roof tiled now.
Mr. david banyard
May 19, 2017
Was a pleasure doing business with tuin.
Roof shingles were of very good quality. Would happily recommend to others.
Mr. paul shingfield
May 18, 2017
Very good service and polite also very helpful
Many thanks for a great service
Paul
Mr. david banyard
May 17, 2017
Very good quality roof shingle
Pleasure to do business with tuin
Would definately recommend
Mr. trevor hill
May 17, 2017
Thank you for such excellent service.
I ordered the IKO Felt Shingles and the order was received within a couple of days in perfect condition.
The calculated quantity recommended by their web site worked out perfectly with just a couple of shingles over.
Would certainly recommend this product and Turn as a supplier
Mr. Michael Whitelock
May 14, 2017
Fantastic product same shingles as log cabin ,bought from you now done shed roof to match.
Nick
May 4, 2017
Good price and good excellent product. Really has added the wow factor to workshop! So happy I bought these and at a much better price than DIY stores. Will definitely use again
Mr. Rupinder Sahota
Apr 20, 2017
The service and delivery from Tuin was amazing.
I have ordered a number of things from Tuin (including a log cabin and a veranda). I have never been disappointed.
Would highly recommend Tuin
Mr. Andy Cuckow
Apr 20, 2017
Delivered promptly and product was absolutely ideal for easy installation on my shed roof. Would recommend both the supplier and product
Mr. Jim Ewan
Apr 20, 2017
I bought new shingles to replace the ones I lost to Storm Doris. It looked a daunting task but we managed to remove the damaged tiles and replace them in a surprisingly short time. They are very good quality felt, easy to install and our garage roof looks as good as new; to quote a famous comedian, you can't see the join!
Mrs. Tracy Swatton
Mar 30, 2017
Exceptionally good, looks great. Easy to fit.
Mr. Simpson
Mar 20, 2017
These shingles are really good. I bought the Black ones and they give a really nice look to the roof and also weatherproof the garden building effectively.

Fitting is easy though I learnt the hard way how to fit them; they should be nailed in place, not close to the top edge but halfway up. It does say that on the instructions to be fair. After I fitted them wrongly, one day a gale ripped most of them off on one side of the roof so I had to buy replacements. I've also now added a bead of roofing sealant under the leading edge of them for extra security in the hope the wind won't rip them off again!
Mr. clive williams
Mar 14, 2017
Excellent product - quick delivery and value for money. If I ever need any more shingles I'll be back !!
Leslie Hampson
Feb 22, 2017
Always a great service and great quality product from Tuin. Many thanks.
Mr. William Walker
Jan 20, 2017
shingles are superb they look great very pleased
Mr. Andrew Macleod
Jan 19, 2017
Bought these after comparing various different roof shingle products and glad I went for these. They are well made and a good thickness. A pack does weigh a lot when moving ! I live in the highlands so also used felt shingle glue on each tab corner and has held up against 2 storm force gales already so happy knowing everything holding together. Would definitely recommend buy these.
caroline wood
Jan 5, 2017
Good Quality and servicr
Mrs. Carolyn Smalley
Dec 15, 2016
Excellent communication re the order. Arrived speedily on a pallet. All the order was undamaged and left in a safe place of my choice by the delivery man. The shingles were of a good quality and easy to work with and were as described. Very pleased with the shingles and thin and would certainly use again.
Paul Watkins
Dec 1, 2016
I bought these roof shingles for my summerhouse, and never having fitted them before was amazed how straight forward the fitting was. I initially did some research on you tube which helped. The finish look was brilliant, my neighbours even commented how fabulous they looked. I would definelty buy these again. The service and delivery were excellent too. By buying from here, i bought an extre pack and still saved £50 against the local building supplier chain.
Mr. Richard Jackson
Nov 9, 2016
These are a great product. Purchased to reroof a shed when the old felt failed, I simply fitted them over the old felt. I used felt lap adhesive as an additional measure as they were fitted in cold conditions where the adhesive strip on the tile needs warmer conditions to stick immediately but I am sure this was just me being belt and braces and probably not really needed. Easy to fit and look so much better than green felt off a roll, I would highly recommend them. Tuin are also an ideal Company to deal with, good comms and prompt despatch of the goods.
Mr. George Beedie
Nov 8, 2016
Excellent service, could not be faulted. I have had our first 2 deliveries from Tuin in the past few weeks and would not hesitate to use them again at the first opportunity
Peter white
Nov 7, 2016
Found shingles to be good quality,easy to fix and look very smart giving the roof a clean smart look which I am very pleased with.
I recommend them.
Pauline clay
Nov 6, 2016
These look great on the roof of pagoda. Easy to use and added the finishing touches.
Mrs. Carole Hurn
Oct 27, 2016
Brilliant product, good quality and looks great on the shed. Delivery from Tuin was excellent.
David K. Scott
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service to a remote location. Attentive to details.
Mr. David Slowley
Oct 17, 2016
A great product, great service and arrived on time
Thank you
Richard Buckland
Oct 15, 2016
Good quality shingles, delivered promptly & when I had a minor issue, Tuin responded immediately with excellent customer service
Mr. John Youngman
Sep 16, 2016
Very satisfied with the product and prompt delivery.The online video showing installation was very useful and finished product looks superb.
Ian Duthie
Sep 7, 2016
Very pleased with the shingles. Installation was straightforward after watching the Tuin video as I had never fitted them before. Delivery prompt and driver helpful.
Mrs. GERALDINE CLARK
Aug 17, 2016
I ordered a single pack of shingles to complete my cabin roof as i had ordered insufficient packs to cover the roof with my original order. The shingles were delivered very quickly after ordering and were very well packed and protected. No damaged corners or sides. Courier service was first class. Well done Tuin.
brian Smithies
Aug 14, 2016
I ordered a single pack of IKO roof shingles for garden shed , matching existing log cabin. Fast delivery, Good colour match.
Transformed the look of shed. Much better than the usual cheap roll felt.
Mr. James Carlisle
Aug 13, 2016
Good quality, easy but time consuming to fit but worth the effort, summerhouse has a new hat on.
Anthony Milner
Aug 7, 2016
Great quality shingle. Should last and last. As usual, superb service from Tuin.
Mr. Lee Harrison
Jul 21, 2016
IKO Felt roofing shingles were very easy to install on my new summer house, good quality...
Mr. David Russell
Jun 12, 2016
Second shed I have used these shingles on, they are very good quality felt, easy to install and really look the part
Mark Wimpory
May 29, 2016
Purchased to replace some damaged tiles on my summer house. Great product and looks brilliant. Fast and reliable service at the best price.
Paula Williams
May 25, 2016
We bought IKO square roof shingles for our lag cabin. First things is the excellent customer service I received from Tuin, from being sent samples of shingle colours to excellent phone enquiries - they really are superb. We are really pleased with the look of the shingles. The information on the website for insulating the roof then using shingles was perfect. Thank you so much.
Stephen Abbott
May 17, 2016
I was very pleased to do business with Tuin and the shingles look lovely. I also bought the Bolton log cabin from Tuin and have found their service second to none from start to finish.All the staff have been extremely helpful and I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Thank you very much we are enjoying the cabin ......
Steve and Nicky