The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

IKO Felt Roof Shingles

 
175 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. David Hurst
Feb 5, 2016
Looked at different roofing shingles but found IKO to be the best product, I ordered the straight grey felt shingles which arrived within two working day. These were easy to fit, following the instructions and video on Tuin's website.
Competitive prices and quality product combined with prompt delivery, a job well done thank you to all at Tuin.
Mr. paul hoey
Jan 31, 2016
the price was right.
the iko felt shingles are out of this world for quality and looks,well worth the money.
and the delivery was fast.10 out of 10.
Mr. Norman Dabell
Dec 19, 2015
Great product, just what I wanted, great value and excellent delivery time.
deborah powell
Dec 13, 2015
Great product, very good value for money and fantastic customer service from Tuin. Highly recommended.
Mark Laws
Nov 18, 2015
We have IKO shingles on our log cabin from Tuin and after 18 months no leaks still as good as new. So when the shed needed doing I used IKO shingles again, and they have withstood Storm Abigail this week so all looks great. Thanks
Mr. Angela Cahill
Nov 15, 2015
Looks gorgeous on the roof of my grand kids outside dolls house.easy to work with too.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Easy to ensemble
Ms. jane SKELTON
Nov 12, 2015
Bought for a new shed upgrade; good quality, very fair price, easy to use, am about to order second pack as I miscalculated!
colin dare
Nov 2, 2015
Shingles were good quality and easy to cut, delivery man very helpful , price was good so very happy

Mr. Rex Ford
Oct 17, 2015
Look fantastic. Easy to fit. Only comment would be is that they are much darker green than in the picture. Time will tell on durability but would certainly order again.
Mrs. Penelope Lawson
Oct 9, 2015
excellent product delivered switfly. My husband built a log store and it looks very classy thanks to the felt shingle roof tiles.
Kenneth Smith
Oct 8, 2015
Good - correct items arrived on time, and as described.
Mr. L. DAVIS
Oct 7, 2015
EXCELLENT PRICE AND VERY QUICK DELIVERY
WE'RE REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE THEM ON OUR DOOR CANOPY
Mrs. Kathryn Shepherd
Jul 4, 2015
An excellent product. Easy to fit, following the instructions and video on tuin's website, even for a novice like me. Excellent service and prompt delivery
Mr. baden mccann
Jun 25, 2015
Top quality shingles at a great price....easy to work with and a great finished job......very happy with purchase.
Mr. Kevin Searles
Jun 20, 2015
The service I received from Tuin was absolutely brilliant, I ordered the straight felt shingles which arrived on time but I had missed calculated and needed another pack when I phoned and told the lady she sorted it straight away.
Good quality products and excellent customer service, highly recommend
Mr. Allan Bowden
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent product,easy to install.Have used this several times and would highly recommend it,Looks so much better than other roofing materials
Mr. Philip meese
Jun 2, 2015
Looked at different roofing shingles but found IKO to be the best product on the market, this is my first time of using these shingles on our summerhouse roof and I found them very simple to use, and good quality(only used 1 hooked stanley blade) to do all cuts. would recommended and use again because it was top class service from order to delivery.Has given our summerhouse a whole new look, by exchanging the dull roofing felt to these smart looking shingles.
Mrs. Valerie Romanelli
May 22, 2015
staff very helpful. Delivery was quick.
Products excellent . My summerhouse has now been given a new lease of life. Very happy!
Mr. Ian Wilkinson
May 16, 2015
After putting up my fantastic garden workshop and completed the shingle roof, I had a pack and a bit of shingles left. My son's 8 x 6 shed was in need of a re-felting and I purchased at a lesser delivered cost than the local Wickes store, a pack from Tuin. My son now has a re-felted shed looking far superior to the original. Thank you Tuin for the service and delivery less than a week after ordering.
Mr. Philip Gorman
Apr 25, 2015
Bought felt shingles from Tuin. Good quality product and well packaged for delivery. My first purchase but would definitely consider using them again
Mr. Simon Turner
Apr 14, 2015
I used these felt shingles over some basic mineral shed felt as underlay for the roof of a log store. Massive overkill, I know, but I wanted it to match the black tiles on the adjacent garage roof. Installation was pretty straightforward using various guides from the internet (including one from this website). They look great and the adhesive has already cured with a couple of sunny days. Very pleased with the product, price and delivery from Tuin!
Ms. Karen Clark
Apr 4, 2015
Excellent service, competitive prices and quality product combined with prompt delivery. What more could you ask?
Miss. Julia Mallon
Apr 1, 2015
Pleased with product and service. Item was delivered within a few days of order. Only complaint is one of the packs was burst open but thankfully no damage was present to contents.
Mr. Robert Bradley
Mar 16, 2015
A superb product. Very easy to use. The final look of a shed roof is vastly improved by using these instead of sheets of felt. I went belt and braces, and put a layer of EPDM rubber membrane under them. I am hoping never to have re roof shed again.!!
Mr. Jim Hunter
Mar 15, 2015
Very easy and quick to place our order great info when we asked questions Order came very quickly and driver helpful Wouldn't hesitate to use company again
Mr. steven perks
Feb 22, 2015
Excellent product & delivery.
Mr. Michael Brannan
Feb 20, 2015
Very pleased with the price and the excellent service and delivery.
Mrs. Ruth Elliott
Feb 18, 2015
Perfect for the children's playhouse roof as it now has the best covering possible (the previous felt covering blew off in the wind) plus it matches the cabin roof :) a very happy customer.
Mr. Anthony Hargraves
Feb 15, 2015
Great product and truly excellent service. They are easy to fit, work a treat and really great value for money! So much better than the traditional roll of felt and so much more attractive!
Ken bennetts
Jan 31, 2015
Delivery good shingles good quality easy to fix
Mr. Mark Rehm
Jan 29, 2015
The shingles were easy to fit and transformed a Dutch barn from looking like ashed to a bespoke out building, I would recommend there use on any felt pitch roof.
Mr. Leighton Howells
Jan 27, 2015
Shingles very good quality and arrived within a few days of ordering! Easy to fit following the video on the Tuin website. Would definitely recommend this product and the service received from tuin.
Gloria Smith
Jan 26, 2015
These shingles look so good on my new Tuin log cabin that I bought extra to use on an existing dog kennel! Excellent product and excellent customer service.
Mr. ashley bonshor
Dec 29, 2014
Not really a fair review as they were damaged in transit and returned by the courrier . I must say that the returns and replacement process was simple and they will be arriving in the new year .
Mr. John Bumpus
Dec 3, 2014
I wanted some shingles to match existing ones and the service was exceptionally helpful and friendly and the product was delivered very quickly. Can't recommend the staff too highly.
Mr. Mark Lloyd
Nov 17, 2014
Have not fixed them yet, but happy with product & price, Thanks
Mr. Eddie Armstrong
Oct 19, 2014
Easy to cut, easy to fit, looks good, does the job. Very happy with them & would certainly use them again.
Mr. steven fayle
Oct 12, 2014
product was great, sorted the roof really well, delivery was quick, and the women on the phone was very helpful, thank you very much. steve.
Mr. chris priestnall
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent product and very quick service; couldn't have found the product cheaper anywhere else! Many thanks
Mr. JOHN MICHALSKI
Oct 11, 2014
Quality product at a very competitive price.
First time fitting shingles and apart from needing to get it right when starting off, it all was surprisingly easy.
I ignored the sparse instructions on the package and just watched the video on the website.
On my second order of just 1 pack the shingles suffered some minor damage by being rested on the end and must have been left outside in the rain at some point.
More than pleased overall and do they look good
Mr. steven o\'gorman
Oct 9, 2014
Good quality shingle and good price. sent wrong colour at first, but soon rectified with a phone call. Happy with service overall.
Mr. Raymond Steingold
Oct 9, 2014
Excellent product. Easy to use. Good appearance, in keeping with our other roofs. I will use this company again.
Mr. Christopher Pointeer
Oct 8, 2014
Easy to fit and look really smart.
Ms. Cherry Pineo
Sep 25, 2014
shingles were delivered within 3 days and the delivery driver was very polite and helpful. The shingles are easy to fit and looks beautiful Tuin is the cheapest supplier with free delivery.
Mr. Nick Clements
Sep 15, 2014
As usual, spot on!
Mr. Mark Veidman
Sep 13, 2014
After putting an extension onto the back of the house, I could'nt decide if I wanted clay tiles or felt shingles but am I glad I chose the later. They were very easy to fit, no waste and they look fantastic. These shingles are a great product and would recommend highly to anyone thinking about using them.
Sophia pryce
Sep 13, 2014
Fantastic service, product arrived next day
Would highly recommend
Mr. Lee Fossey
Sep 12, 2014
Great product, all as described!
Mrs. tina downing
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent product just what we were looking for, and also at a excellent price, cost a lot more at other outlets also delivery was free all-round excellent product which arrived super quick couldn't be happier
Mr. Michael cook
Sep 12, 2014
These shingles are the best on the market I would highly recommend them to finish off your log cabin to the highest standard.
Mr. Douglas Hunter
Sep 12, 2014
the fitting instructions sound complicated but once you start it makes sense a video would help. They take time to fit compared to felt but the finish is soo much better would recomend
Mr. Chris Reynard
Sep 12, 2014
Purchased Red Hexagonal shingles, (with Peter 3x3 cabin),a little confused at first when fitting as couldn't hide the dark strip on the shingles. (the picture when ordering showed all the colour visible). Only when I spoke with Tuin, the shingles now have a graded dark area as part of their character. With this information, fitting is straight forward to position and fix. Bottom row fixed upside down with 35mm overhang for gutter, then next row correct way round directly on top of first row. Used 7 nails per sheet and plenty of felt nails provided. Has taken me 2 days to complete the roof to a high standard. Good product, Professional supplier with helpful and polite staff.
Mrs. helen Dombrowski
Sep 6, 2014
The order I made was for my father I looked on the internet and your company was better in price . He hadn't placed them on yet but he was very happy with them . When ordering I had a problem putting my card details and wasn't sure if it had been excepted so I called your company and the lady I spoke to was very nice she helped me out and sorted my order. I would recomend your company to others and my self thank you
Robert Macey
Sep 6, 2014
After many hours of searching websites Tuin came up trumps with respect to price and quality.
One observation which may help is that the under felt could be protected better to avoid the edges being broken off.
Jon Connor
Sep 5, 2014
I received the free shingles with the Arne log cabin and bought some more of the same colour to go on the wooden gazebo I Made. They looked fantastic and really enhanced the log cabin and the gazebo. Well worth doing and a great offer from Tuin to add these to the Log Cabin..
Mr. philip major
Sep 5, 2014
excellent price and service,delivery was extremely fast
Mr. Irving Tarpey
Sep 2, 2014
The good parts of the IKO Felt Shingles are that they are of very good quality which means they do not damage easily when transporting on to the roof ready for installation they are also easily fitted.
The down side to this product is that the Instructions on the packet are very poor to understand too the type of people who do not Install these shingles on a regular basis which makes the first part of installing these shingle quite difficult.
Mr. mark evans
Aug 29, 2014
parcel delivered on time good quality excellent price
Mr. Malc McCarthy
Aug 27, 2014
Great Product, was the perfect finishing touch to our summer house. Customer Service was excellent and very friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family without a doubt.
Jon Dicker
Aug 21, 2014
These felt shingles came free with the log cabin i purchased - unfortunatly they came with no instruction on fixiing
as a result i placed the sections to close together.
When i reported that i was short on shingles to complete the roof Tuin sent me additional ones at postage cost only..
very helpfull after sales assistance fromt tuin will shop with them again
Mr. Stephen Checkett
Aug 9, 2014
Our summerhouse look lovely with the IKO felt shingles,found them very easy to put on the roof no leaks so far with all the rain we have had
Miss. vikki straughan
Aug 8, 2014
We purchased the hexagonal IKO roof felt shingles
They are excellent quality and look great, great customer service good company to deal with
James
Aug 7, 2014
Excellent service - in planning stage for next project - will definitely buy again!
Mr. James Clark
Aug 4, 2014
the Felt Shingles were perfect for the Summer House and easy to fit. A good product.
P Paterson
Jul 24, 2014
These IKO tiles are incredibly easy to lay, and look good. I cant comment on the durability yet as they've only been on a few weeks. Be aware that if you choose the black tiles as I did it can get very hot inside.
Mr. Philip Keel
Jul 11, 2014
Was lucky enough to find Tuin on the internet. Needed two boxes of felt shingles in green. Ordered and paid online and they were actually the cheapest I could find and to my surprise it was free delivery!! Couldn't believe it as had been quoted up to forty pounds from other company's. Did not expect too much but when they arrived I was very pleased. Quality was excellent. Would definitely shop with you again. Thank you very much for a great service.
Mr. Gerald Godfrey
Jun 19, 2014
All good,as ordered,prompt delivery,thanks.
Mr. Peter Carpenter
May 20, 2014
I chose this product as the details on the web site were comrehensive, easy to understand and exactly what I wanted. A bonus was that the product was competitively priced and delivery was free.
It arrived safely on time, is now installed on a 100 year old summer house and looks marvelous
Mr. Ray Finney
May 14, 2014
Ordered two packs of felt shingle tiles to improve my garden shed,quick delivery arrived today not fully unpacked yet, but looks perfect for the job.
Mr. Spalton
May 9, 2014
Excellent service and product. Ordered online Wednesday mid evening 16th April and goods arrived following Wednesday which I think was good considering this was at the Easter holiday time. Have used the shingles to clad a garden shed we built using OSB board. It is very effective and looks good too. Also thanks to courier driver who was very helpful unloading packs.
Mr. Paul Hargreaves
May 8, 2014
Easy to cut and fix. I used them on a tree house roof, which covers a 6ft square structure. Branches projecting through the roof were easily accommodated. Green colour blends with the big old apple tree.
Mr. David Tennant
Apr 29, 2014
So far so good. Dispatched very quickly by Tuin although actual receipt was delayed due to a vehicle breakdown. The shingles look good and arrived well packed and in good condition. I have yet to assemble the cabin so can't comment on actually using the shingles yet but I am sure they will be excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to others,
Mr. John Coulthard
Apr 17, 2014
Felt shingles good price and we got in three days
Mr. Kevin Reynolds
Mar 22, 2014
Grey Felt shingles - looked fairly extensively into various options, these came up trumps, delivered swiftly despite weather conditions; very simple to install; didn't allow enough for perimeter and ridge so 1 extra pack ordered and delivered without delay! Excellent product and service
Mr. COLIN HOPKINS
Mar 21, 2014
I am very pleased with the quality of these shingles & the colour is just what we wanted. They look very good on our porch. The order was dealt with very efficiently & delivered very quickly. The driver was very helpful & offered to help put the pack in the garage as they were heavy.