Doors for Log Cabins up to 70mm - Double Glazed

 
10 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. michelle stokes
Jun 3, 2022
I bought the doors as the others on my log cabin had started to rot. The cabin is about 9 years old and in a very exposed location so I did not expect them to last as long as they did. The ones I purchased are of far superior quality. The hinges and catches are really robust and I love the metal strip along the sill of the door. The glazing is perfect and keeps the view outside from inside the cabin entire. A very handy woodworking friend fitted them for us, he also recommended we bought them from Tuin, and we certainly agree with his recommendation. At the time we ordered them supply was very difficult however we were kept informed of how things were progressing and were very happy with the level of customer service we received. I would definitely recommend both the product and the company.
Louisa Higginson
May 27, 2022
Added as an extra access point to the Hazel log cabin. Was quite a daunting task to cut into my freshly built cabin but it was actually mega easy and they went in nice and simple and much easier than anticipated for a novice diyer. Great quality
Mr. Paul Belk
Oct 16, 2021
very nicely made doors and delivered on time and in good condition. Instructions I think could be worked on!
Rachel E Taylor
Jun 12, 2020
I ordered a second set of doors for my Rick log cabin.
Its worth noting that any extra doors or windows need to be fitted yourself - the cabin kit comes as standard, and you or your carpenter will need to start chopping. But it did compromise the structure at all, still solid as a rock. And an additional bonus is that timber that was cut out was used to make a deck! Very pleased :-)
Mrs. Karen Horseman
May 28, 2019
There was a rather sad long cabin in our garden which had been used as a shed but it was solid and with some work we hoped it would make a great summer house.The door was a wooden one on the side of the shed. We found exactly what we wanted on Tuin’s website. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. All the instructions on how to fit and paint the doors were on the website. Our summer house looks amazing. I would recommend Tuin too anyone.
Mr. Kris Atkins
Mar 6, 2019
Excellent sturdy product (double glazed single door) which I bought to retrofit into a bespoke timber frame building I built. The window and door openings were designed to fit the Tuin units and the email team were excellent in the early stages with advice about the product design and installation details, such that when I finally placed the order (everything arrived complete and on time) the install was very straightforward. First test was storm “Freya” last weekend and despite our very exposed outlook the building windows and doors are weatherproof! Good products and great service. Very pleased.
danielle llewellyn
Jun 4, 2018
very high quality product looks amazing. great customer service
John Preece
May 29, 2018
Bought these to fit in the South facing end section of my summerhouse. Simply to fit, good quality, giving so much more light
mick nice
Mar 2, 2018
Well made. Good communication with company. Took a while to deliver due to shipping. Happy with product.
Mr. Paul Omara
Apr 12, 2016
Well packaged, good delivery service. Doors are well manufactured, look great and and are the perfect addition to our new cabin.