Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m

 
10 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Tracy Banks
Jun 7, 2022
Extremely pleased with our cabin, seamless service from order placement right through to delivery (the delivery driver was really friendly and we had a lovely chat on the driveway with a cuppa after unloading).
The cabin is now assembled and looks amazing in our garden, our neighbours have commented on how stunning it looks, especially now we have got our lights all installed around the roof.
My husband assembled everything pretty much on his own, just needed a bit of help occasionally.
Would definitely recommend TUIN to anyone looking at these products, 5 stars all the way
Mr. Chris Stephenson
Mar 27, 2022
Absolutely faultless! From the delivery to the ease of the build & great quality of the materials, can’t fault it at all!
Frank Meheux
Mar 16, 2022
We are absolutely delighted with our Dellinger cabin. Our 2 sons have both purchased cabins from Tuin so you come highly recommended, and we are not disappointed. From the day of ordering till the completion of the cabin we have found both customer service and the web site extremely helpful. Tuin are an excellent company to deal with, from web site to service, delivery and value for money. The driver Steve went above and beyond to make the delivery really easy, considering we live on an unmade narrow road, he had planned the delivery to a successful drop off. There are no details left out, everything is explained clearly enabling me to erect the cabin on my own, apart from the roof where it was handy to have two people, Thank you once again Tuin for an amazing addition to our home and garden, we highly recommend you to all our friends and neighbours.
Jenny Sewell
Apr 10, 2020
I love my cabin its great! Despite the really helpful and comprehensive information provided by Tuin I still made lots of mistakes with the materials and the build. For example I left the wood out in the sun for several weeks but found even the most warped logs were very forgiving. Also couldn't quite see the detail on the printed plans so ended up using trial and error to install the long logs for the roof, canopy and pillars. I am a mature female and did the build with my 12 year old son. We only needed help from a couple of strong men to put the roof beams in place. Excellent service from your team from delivery to aftercare. If I had more land I would get another one!
Mr. Matthew Probitts
Mar 19, 2020
Great product and service. Ordering was super easy, the team at Tuin are helpful. The day of delivery, the driver called and the cabin arrived with no damage what so ever. I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and well built cabin.
Mark Lea
Jul 22, 2019
Five stars isn't praise enough for our brilliant Dellinger Log Cabin, we are delighted with our purchase!
Firstly let me say every interaction we have had we Tuin has been simple and hassle free, from ordering to asking questions to delivery. The prices are excellent value for money compared to any competitor, the website is packed with useful advice and videos, placing an order is so easy.
I was concerned that, as the delivery is by articulated vehicle only, the driver would struggle to get access to our house, we live on a large residential estate where the roads get obstructed with parked cars. This wasn't a problem, we were given a delivery date by Tuin and the driver called with an exact time, the truck has two rear steering axles and the driver was very competent, he had trouble at all! The forklift was able to get the large pallet exactly where we wanted it.
The build itself took two of us the equivalent of two days to construct, we are both competent with DIY and made sure we had all the right tools at hand. More importantly, we had a lot of fun building this!
My advice is definitely read the instructions (more than once) and watch the videos as many times as you can. Trust me, I thought I'd done enough reading and still had a couple of problems due to not paying attention.
Don't be intimidated by the prospect of tackling this yourself, there is no need to pay someone to build it for you. Take your time, identify all the parts before you start, treat the timber that you need to before assembly and keep referring to the instructions and enjoy yourself.
The log cabin is incredibly well packed together, unpack it just before you are going to assemble it and don't think any piece of wood is spare or is there just for packing, wait until you are finished building before you put any spare wood to use.
I would recommend that you consider buying Tuin's guttering if you need to have drainage, in fact I would suggest you make life simple and order any extras you need at the same time, you will save yourself time and money this way, Tuin are not expensive for extras.
We opted for standard roof felt which is better quality than any other UK expensive felt I've seen, if we could have afforded it I would have loved to have purchased the EDPM but I feel that the felt will be perfectly adequate.
We ordered two large tins of Tuin's Embadecor Treatment, it is so easy to work with and covers more area than you'd think, it's brilliant. Because we applied treatment to several parts before assembly we used quite a lot, we actually ended up using about three tins which gave us two coats on everything, three coats on certain areas.
In summary we are completely delighted and cannot recommend Tuin highly enough, you can order from them with absolute confidence. When we have finished adding the finishing touches I will upload pictures.

John graeme herbert
Jul 14, 2019
Easy to put together really sturdy and slotted together without any bother. Just took my time and I'm really happy with the result
Gillian Ambrose
Feb 19, 2019
Really pleased with the order I g, deliver

Really pleased with the ordering, delivery and quality , great service


Mr. David Clement-Smith
Aug 28, 2018
I’m really pleased with the completed log cabin. It looks great and gives us some extra space.
I was a bit concerned about the delivery as we have narrow access but the delivery driver was able to manoeuvre it expertly on the forklift to exactly where I wanted it, which was a massive help.
The cabin itself went up fairly easily, the videos on the website are quite helpful.
The only drawback was that it took more stain than I anticipated to give it the required 3 coats- had to order 3 more which were dispatched quickly- the embadecor stuff is not cheap but is clearly good quality.
Overall I’m very pleased with the service received from Tuin.
Ali
Mar 24, 2018
Amazing customer services.