Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m

 
127 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Stephen Starkey
Aug 24, 2015
I think the Daniel corner log cabin is a great buy it looks nice in the garden it was easy to put up I done it on my owe. But it would be easy with 2 person it is a nice size as well I has 2✖️6 by2✖️6 fantastic service as well
Matthew sykes
Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic product and service from the moment of purchase to delivery, the Daniel cabin is now sitting proudly in my garden.
Mr. Keith Bennett
Aug 15, 2015
I purchased my Daniel Log Cabin last year (2014) but due to circumstances it has been lying in the garage until now. I have just erected it and I am extremely pleased with the product. It went together with few problems. I emailed the help-desk with a couple of queries and they replied straight away with very helpful advice. The assembly instructions are basic but all the information required can be found on the Tuin website. It's well worth viewing all the information and videos before starting. The only negative point (a very small one) is that the cabin is all cut to size extremely well except for the floor. The joists are in two parts and require joining and it is also necessary to cut the floorboards; it would have been nice if they were also cut to size like the roof parts. The skirting also requires cutting and is not the best quality wood. However, overall this is an excellent product.
Mr. anil patel
Jun 22, 2015
Great customer support helpline.
Mr. Jonathan Lee
Jun 12, 2015
Great product at a great price. Good service all round. Instructions could be a little better, but having built one before, this wasn't too much of an issue. Would highly recommend.
Mr. Colin Jeffrey westwood
Jun 12, 2015
The log cabin was delivered at 06.30 hours, by prior arrangement, the driver being exceptionally helpful and courtious.
The Daniel corner log cabin itself was very easy for my wife and I to erect, with the help of excellent information on YouTube. No problems with fit of parts were encountered and total assembly took the two of us around 8 hours, but then again we are both in our 70's. All we have to do now is paint it willow green and, as it seems to be watertight, enjoy the English summer!
A great purchase and extremely good value for money!
Mr. Christopher Edgar
Jun 11, 2015
We discovered the Daniel log cabin whilst browsing the internet and as soon as we saw it we knew this was the right one for us. The quality of the Daniel cabin is excellent; actually it’s better than we first thought. Most of our neighbours have made positive compliments on it.

Our cabin was delivered on time. It was remarkably easy to assemble. The timbers are nice and thick and slot together very easily. Very good value for money.

If anyone is considering buying from Tuin they won’t be disappointed. On the delivery the cabin was packed very securely and waterproof. At first I was a little overwhelmed with all the wood, but once the base was down all the wall pieces slotted together so easily. The roof was a little more difficult but with the help of my son in law the cabin was up within two days. We’ve spent another couple of days painting and it now looks a picture.

The video on line is very helpful, but the instructions that came with the cabin were somewhat confusing. It is helpful to sort the beams into different sizes and give them a good thump with a rubber mallet when slotting them together.

The timber is of high quality and so are the fixtures and fittings. It is important to have a good base, a concrete base is best as the cabin is quite heavy.

All in all we are extremely happy with our Daniel Log Cabin from Tuin and would highly recommend it. Compared to other cabins this one is very reasonably priced too. We are looking forward to having a lot of fun with our cabin. Thank you TUIN for your pleasant help and speedy delivery! We wouldn’t hesitate to order from you again!
Mr. Tim Wood
Jun 8, 2015
I have been very impressed with my dealings with Tuin from my initial enquiry to the completion of the project. The delivery was on time and the delivery driver was very helpful and obliging. There was some damage to two timbers which were replaced very promptly and delivered to our home within 5 days. Richard and Ben could not have been been more helpful during this process. The quality of the Daniel cabin is excellent and the it went together like a dream. It has had many compliments from neighbours.
Mr. Alf Wojtasz
May 13, 2015
The Daniel Corner Log Cabin came with comprehensive instructions. A DPC sheet on top of a level poured concrete base accommodated the composite foundation beams. Unfortunately the instructions do not include the dimensions for the foundation beams, which meant that the foundation had to be laid out once the delivery had been received. This delayed the erection. However, once the beams were aligned and squared off, the cabin was easy to build. The only tool required was a rubber mallet to ensure the timbers fitted snuggly. This was a 1 man project. Even the roof was assembled without assistance. The shingles were easy to apply and, once again, this was easily done by 1 person. The flooring was the hardest bit to put in as measurements had to be made to ensure that the cuts were perfect the skirting finished off the project beautifully. Why buy a larch lap shed for the same price as a log cabin? This is far more superior and will last longer.
Mr. Andrew Warren
Mar 21, 2015
I am still assembling the cabin as I chose to erect it myself (currently just cladding the roof frame) but my initial comments are that the component parts of the cabin are very well machined and all slot into place nicely.
The instructions sent by the manufacturer weren't clear and the installation manual and you-tube video links you sent on email were a benefit. Setting out of the foundation beams could have been a little easier explained.
I am entirely happy with the cabin though and would certainly recommend the product to others.
Mike Payne
Feb 23, 2015
I have now completed the installation/build of my Daniel Corner cabin and can recommend both the cabin model and the Tuin experience in general.
The initial telephone request for product information was provided by very helpful staff and ordering on-line was quick and easy. The delivery was on time and carried out professionally in a matter of minutes.
With no previous experience, I completed the build single-handed over the course of about a week in total. This was accomplished in spite of the absolutely useless written instructions delivered with the cabin however; I would have been in real trouble without the brilliant detailed blog/ fact files by Richard et al available via the Tuin website. My foremost recommendation for anyone tackling a Tuin product build is to spend as much time as possible reading through the website based blog/build advice and then continually review the blog etc during the build.
So, excellent customer service, good quality product delivered as described.
Mrs. Susan Betts
Feb 22, 2015
We are delighted with the Daniel Corner Log Cabin, the quality of the material is excellent and everything arrived on time and all there.
Building the cabin was fairly straightforward but it helped having a carpenter helping who was better able to interpret the written instructions (which weren't' always obvious). The videos on the web site are a great help and I highly recommend watching them (not on an ipad though as you don't get the pop up tips).
The team at Tuin have been really helpful throughout. In all, this is a great product at a really good price.
Ms. Michelle Taylor
Feb 7, 2015
Very good quality and attractive product. Easy to put together once you got going with base. The delivery was on time and good service. Good value. Would recommend the company and products.
Mr. Frank Butler
Feb 2, 2015
Well how do I start, firstly I was very impressed by the quality of my Daniel log cabin. Exceptional quality and detail to finish compared to other summer houses and cabins I looked at locally. I found the cabin relatively easy to assemble however it needs two people. I recommend you put all the pieces on a flat ground in its assembled bundle before building,makes life a bit easy. The shingles were a little bit difficult but taking time this went well.i finished my cabin off with a nice black finial and brass ball. Many of my friends have now seen my cabin and are quite staggered at not only the quality but the price. I do feel that there may be a couple more cabins going up this year where I live. The staff at Tuin were brilliant,always there to give guidance when needed and only a phone call away, exceptional to have them on board and they did help me out on a couple of occasions. If you want good quality workmanship and a very good price I wouldn't look any further than " Tuin " . Well done
Mr. John Sutherland
Dec 7, 2014
Super product. Easily assembled and looks great
Mrs. Elaine Stephenson
Dec 3, 2014
I am delighted with my Log Cabin, the quality is amazing. I looked high and low till I found The Daniel Corner Log Cabin. The value for money and quality outweighs any other on the market. From ordering to delivery couldn't have gone smoother. Everyone was helpful. The construction was strightforward which was a bonus as my husband has built it on his own. I would highly recommend these cabins. Thankyou.
Mr. Mark Waller
Oct 31, 2014
All there is to say regarding the purchase, quality and ease of build of the Daniel log cabin is, if this is the style you are looking for then you have to buy from Tuin, absolutely fantastic and the quality really is second to no other.
Totally enhanced the look of our garden,
Worth every bit of of the cost
A very satisfied M & K Waller
Mr. Nick Abbott
Oct 7, 2014
From the order, delivery, and final install by on of there recommended fitters, they have been top notch, 5 star. Would recommend to anyone
Nick
Mr. Michael Obee
Sep 30, 2014
The five stars is justly deserved, from the delivery which was on time, and we were kept informed by the driver. The standard of the product is excellent. The back up and support from Richard and his team was a great help, emails even answered at the weekend. A great all round experience, highly recommend Tuin log cabins. Thank You
Dr. Graham Storer
May 13, 2014
Delivered this morning and half finished by early evening when rain stopped play! Manufactured with precision for Lego-like assembly. It will be a delightful cosy nook in the garden. It is a quality product at an affordable price.
Valerie.
Jan 31, 2014
After I ordered my log cabin from Tuin the experience from start to finish was personal and friendly. My thanks to Wayne for a great job erecting my cabin. Lastly, it did not matter that my pallet arrived at 6.30 instead of 7.30 am. as arranged as the driver was so pleasant!
Richard Bennett
Jan 7, 2014
Thought the service from Tuin was excellent - Richard could not have been more helpful. The product is very high quality and I really am delighted with it. My advice would be to pay for a fitter - the roof on this cabin took some fitting. Overall I thought it it was a first class product and represented excellent value for money.
Mr. Andrew Richardson
Nov 15, 2013
Good quality cabin. Takes longer to put up than the instructions would suggest. The final product looks amazing.
Mr. John Giles
Aug 23, 2013
First thing to say is that this is a high quality product compared to other examples that I researched/viewed.
The preparation of the wood took some time and required a lot of space to lay out the 'treated' logs. The construction was fun and presented a few issues. I would recommend laying out the respective logs in their own piles prior to construction. It is definitely a job for two people but once you get going it is relatively straightforward. The main issue that I encountered was the roof construction. The eight cross beams locate onto an octagonal block. Patience is required at this point as I found that some of the beams came up slightly short. I changed the beams around but to no avail. This just meant that I had to use some wooden padding between the beams/block to make the fit. I opted for the green beavertail roof shingles and it is well worth the extra investment. The finish is really excellent, adding to the lovely appearance of the cabin. If I were considering purchasing a log cabin, I would most definitely use this company. Their customer service is some of the best I have received in recent years. I was able to email them direct with a series of questions and received detailed responses within fifteen minutes! The delivery driver was a bit of a misery but thats life!!
Terry Dixon
Jul 26, 2013
The product arrived flat-packed and was delivered to a very difficult site by fork lift truck to the top of our drive. Top marks to the delivery guy who negotiated our steep drive without a hitch. The cabin was erected onto a flagstone base and took 2 men 2 days to construct. The finished product has been very much admired by friends and neighbours. We are absolutely thrilled with it! We painted the outside with Cuprinol "Seagrass" and picked out the window frames, facia board & door surrounds in Cuprinol" Wild Jasmine". The men we got in to build the cabin said it was of excellent quality. We would highly recommend this product.
Mr. terence dixon
Jul 26, 2013
comment sent separately with photographs.
Highly recommended!
Helen Blainey
Jul 11, 2013
We took delivery within the time frame. I'm actually very pleased with it, the price and service was good. It looks lovely now it's up but I did have to ask for help a few times. After sales was excellent and the fitter I spoke to knew what he was doing. All in all pretty easy and I'm pleased. I'd recommend them over others, it's easier direct and I had done a lot of research. Well done and thank you.