The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Berlin Log Cabin 4.9x5.3m Upper Floor and Double Glazed in 45mm Logs

 
14 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Andy Kindness
Jul 5, 2020
Purchased our cabin late 2016 and built it in November. We had one section damaged on delivery which was easily replaced by the company. The only issue was that whilst waiting for piece to arrive the wood got wet and it swelled. The hardest part was getting the base ready for the cabin to go on, building the cabin itself was fun and straightforward after reading the online instructions and video. However, with the wood swollen the windows and doors didn’t quite fit. However, the team responded quickly and gave advice, cabin went up and roof on and it started to dry out and shrink so that the doors etc fitted. The only issue that we have had is that there are some gaps at the eaves as the roof beams didn’t quite fit because they were swollen and on shrinking at the apex there were gaps. Easily resolved by fitting a cover strip from spare bits of wood.
From initial enquiry to final build I have been pleased and their speed of response and accuracy of how they answered was excellent, straight to the point. Only issue that I had was some of the flooring had gone off in terms of the tongue and groove fitting. I sorted this myself, but I am sure that they would have been happy to resolve if I had asked them.
The cabin itself has been great, I love the top bunk shelf. For safety I screwed a wooden bead on the floor to stop the ladder slipping. We use it as a place to sit and relax, guest room and during Covid, a great place to get away to from the home office, even though it is in the garden. We are about to put a stoep on the front to get even more use from it. Recently put in electricity and Wi-Fi and have great music and lighting controlled by Alexa and no cables up walls.
After 4 years still pleased that we bought it, it works for us and the quality of the wood is fantastic. If we get a small plot of land somewhere, I would go straight to Tuin and by from them. I am still using some of the spare packing parts 4 years later to make things.
I love my cabin as a retreat, the ambiance is just so relaxing.
Mrs. toni perry
Apr 13, 2017
I would highly recommend Turin the quality of the cabins are perfect and cut to precision I am extremely happy with the service and quality I can not fault it. The assembling was straight forward and completed in a weekend.
We did wait some time more than expected for delivery but is well worth the wait. A very happy customer!
Mark Evans
Oct 4, 2016
From initial inquiry through to delivery and installation advice an excellent service. I found the on line instructions and guidance very helpful
Mr. James Norton
Mar 11, 2016
After trawling the internet looking for a log cabin I came across tuin and was impressed firstly by their web site and than with their customer service emails were answered immediately even on a Sunday
My order was placed and sure enough my cabin was delivered on the day and time the delivery company said it would be
Unfortunately I've had to go away to work so my project has come to a full stop but I would not hesitate to recommend this company first class
Mr. Martin Page
Jan 27, 2016
The whole experience from ordering the log cabin to it's construction was very efficient and straightforward. I amended my order slightly twice which was dealt with promptly and without fuss. The delivery driver was very helpful in getting the components as close to the build site as possible. The team of 2 recommended by Tuin to construct the cabin did a first class job and were also very helpful and keen to ensure that we were completely happy with their work throughout the build. We are very happy with the quality and look of our completed cabin - except for one point that the window and door fittings are not up to the same standard as the rest of the product.
sean
Jul 12, 2015
Quality simple as that ..had slight problem with delivery being wrong, but was sorted very easily and was so impressed with the delivery driver Pascal..he made a very difficult drop look like fun ..impressed..this is my message to my facebook friends " Must admit this company are excellent ..any problems bang fixed no problem ..build quality fantastic ..and customer support brilliant smile emoticon" Oh and i love the sauna maybe next year
Cheers guys :)
Mr Henry shepherd
Mar 1, 2015
From ordering, all the way to delivery, everthing was smooth. The images of the Berlin cabin really doesn't do it justice on the site. I was absolutely over the moon with this cabin and the quality of the wood. Great deal and a great buy
steve rubidge
Nov 24, 2014
Brilliant cabin. A slight issue with some of the shingles, but tuin sorted it out asap. Would definately recommend this cabin, and tuin. We built it in the middle of woodland so it took quite a while to erect, but if you have it on a good even ground it wouldn't take 2 men too long to erect.
Mr. martin williams
Jan 13, 2014
Great communications and service from Karen and the delivery company driver Steve. Cabin huge and quality good although instructions could be improved and also the packing so that you can build the cabin in sequence. Instead of having to unload it all. Not a problem in summer months but have to be quick in winter months for sure. Apart from that shot up and slotted in without any major issues pictures taken of all stages to help people in future if you are doing it as a project yourself rather than employing someone a few modifications to get final results that are not on plans but overall a great log cabin looks great in my woodland retreat. Great price good quality and fantastic service
Philip Wynne
Dec 1, 2013
The quality of the product was excellent . Putting it together was quite straight forward [ with the help of the manual and drawings ] .An enjoyable task. Overall excellent