Asmund Corner Log Cabin 3x3m 28mm logs - 2.5m Height

 
148 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Keith Kemp
Nov 27, 2014
Three weeks to complete, and it now looks good. Delivery was very good, had a phone call the evening before could it be delivered 7:00 at night, which was fine. The assembly was easy and straight forward until the roof where boards had to be cut. Shingles went on ok, took a full day on my own, but looked good when finished. The cabin is now fully treated inside and out and I'm very pleased with it. Overall, well pleased and good value.
Mr. John Hillier
Nov 13, 2014
It turned up when the delvery firm said it would. It had all the parts that it should have, and it went up exactly as it was supposed to. I would however advise watching the on line videos which are excellent. During the build I had two questions which I e-mailed to Richard. I got all the reply by return. I even asked a question before I purchased the log cabin, which was also answerd. I would certainly recommend having a go yourself. It's not difficult and great fun.
Mr. john titterton
Oct 10, 2014
to Richard and team, Finished the Asmund today 10/10/14 From delivery to completion all went very well . The back up from the team was first class and the same for the way the delivery was handled.
The cabin is going to be used as an artists studio hence the local arts group are very interested, we will have no hesitation in recommending .

Regards John T.
Mr. Richard Symes
Oct 6, 2014
Delivery driver very obliging- pallet of timbers placed in most convenient position. Two of us soon had wall and foundation wood laid out near site. Having established a routine, we soon progressed to window level and then on to door hanging:here a need for adjustment of level from one corner was seen to be necessary-simply achieved. On up to eaves and roof rafters. Rain stopped play but construction covered until t&g boards and shingles fitted. Whole process well-designed and straightforward. Criticism:procedure for positioning of hexagonal kingpost for rafters not mentioned in instructions. A superb product-precision of machining impressive (only a handful of joints needed to be corrected with saw and chisel). Website very easy to navigate and full of helpful hints and advice. Ordering procedure clear and straightforward. Would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone considering buying a log-cabin:why can't other companies manage their dealings with prospective customers in such a brilliant manner? A superb package!
Mr. Stephen Bourne
Sep 8, 2014
Cabin was delivered while we were away and the driver took the trouble to leave it as close as possible to the build location. It's a great product and tremendous value compared to standard summerhouses. Very clever and accurate system of slotting the logs together which makes 80% of the build very simple. The roof supports and trim are a little more time-consuming but the end product is great, windows and doors fit well, and the shingles finish the cabin off nicely. The instructions could be better but once you get going it's not too hard to work out. Have already recommended this to friends as Tuin doesn't come up on web searches for summerhouses, only for log cabins, and it is very lucky that I found the website.
Mr. Roy Coleman
Sep 5, 2014
We previously had a log cabin from another company,we had nothing but trouble from start to finish,not least customer service.We came across Tuin while searching the net,we are very impressed with the cabin it is far better constructed and better quality .The process of purchasing is easy,excellent customer service keeping you informed,we had a problem with the local planners so had to change from the Daniel to this one Tuin accommodated our change of decision at the very last moment.The delivery was a day earlier than stated which was good.we have had two minor problems which I am assured will be sorted,I have no reason to doubt otherwise.All in all a good product good customer service and would recommend to deal with.
Michael Barrett
Sep 4, 2014
We purchased an Asmund Corner log cabin from TUIN after reading excellent reviews on the product and the company. Prior to the purchase we contacted Richard who was extremely helpful & answered all our questions regarding a suitable base & features of the cabin. The cabin was delivered on the day & time agreed by Barry of Wrefords Transport who was brilliant & could not do more to ensure the cabin was positioned exactly where we wanted it on our drive. My wife & I constructed the cabin with virtually no assistance in 5 days which went well. We did have a few questions during the build & we got immediate feedback & help from Richard who could not have been more helpful & encouraged us with the work. Richard's blogs on the website are excellent & as he says 'building a cabin is easy' which it relatively was even for my wife & I. The cabin is now finished with power & an electric 'log effect' log burner installed and has been painted. We are now looking forward to many years of relaxation in this well engineered & dare I say 'well built' cabin. Well done TUIN for providing such a good product & excellent service!
Mr. Anthony Messenger
Aug 22, 2014
Probably like most who buy a log cabin you will buy one and want to keep it for many years and also build it yourself.
Dealing with Tuin has been a pleasure throughout, they contacted me on the Monday after I ordered at the weekend. I received a call and email from them regarding the order and also calls from the courier company, to ask if the date was acceptable and also from the driver to prepare me for its delivery. At every stage they have been superb. The cabin itself took my brother and myself only a few days to completely assemble and finish. All parts have fitted together precisely. I have already recommended them to a friend and have also been looking at a veranda for the side of the house. In conclusion I would recommend them over anyone else, its a shame they dont make greenhouses as I know theirs would fit together far better than another i bought a couple of years ago
L Barnes
Aug 9, 2014
Love the new addition to our garden, the cabin is well made and looks great and arrived quickly! We would agree that the instructions in places are a little hard to follow especially how to assemble the door frame which left you to figure this out yourself at times ...perhaps an additional sheet with diagrams enclosed would help as I know others have said the same. Putting the shingles on during the hottest day of this lovely summer was a challenge but look great and really worth the effort. Now we have a lovely study, office, craft, reading room ....and a really lovely additional room to retreat to. Thanks Tuin will reccomended you and already friends have admired and are looking to place orders.
Mr. Steve Thompson
Jul 9, 2014
After doing plenty of internet trawling I finally settled on the Asmund cabin as it was one of the few that falls under the building regulation requirements and the special offer that Tuin were doing with the free shingles made the cabin unbeatable as far as the price was concerned. The delivery time was very quick and the driver more than went out of his way to deliver the cabin down our narrow lane, and after receiving the cabin I am very pleased with the quality and ease of assembly. would definitely recommend these guys if you are looking for a summerhouse or cabin.
Mr. paul wilkie
Jul 7, 2014
Firstly what a delight to deal with people who are very helpful in the ordering ( Karen ) ,warehouse (Gareth ) , and the delivery driver ( Paul from wresords whom placed the cabin as near as possible to where it was going to be built )
Great Quality materials ,Very well machined and every thing fitted like a glove .Build took 9 hours for me a novice and a very good Joiner friend that was to get the walls up and roof on and 90% of the roof tiles in place , to get the cabin watertight spent 2 hours the next day cutting roof tiles for the 4 ridges and fitting , All in all 11 hurs and the cabin was fully erected and roof tiles in place .
looks the part now once it has been varnished inside and painted on the outside .
One very happy missus and I am very happy with the service received in my whole experience dealing with all involved in the purchase to delivery to build ,would certainly buy from TUIN if the need ever crops up again ..
Anyways I am now away to have a few well earned beers in my newly built Asmund Log Cabin... Big thank you to ALL
Mr. martin smith
Jul 3, 2014
The Asmund log cabin was fairly easy to assemble, initially it looked like a daunting task. But I read the instructions several times and decided the best course of action was to just take it a step at a time and read each section as you need it. Unfortunatley a lot of the instructions do relate to standard build log cabins and you do have to work out some things yourself. However reading the blog on Tuin web site helped a lot. Tuin reply very prompt to any email enquiries which was a great help. The shingle roof is of good quality the instructions on the packets are pictorial and did not match my roof I decided to watch youtube videos on fitting shingle roofs. this was a great help.
I would and have already recommended Tuin products to friends.
The overall experience has been very good and my wife and I are extremely happy with the final result.
Mr. Christopher Tassell
Jun 27, 2014
It came within the 30 minute time slot and was unloaded by a very polite delivery man. It was nicely packaged and all the parts were easy to identify. There was some minor damage to a few of the parts but nothing that a spot of PVA did not fix. The main structure was very easy to fit together using the instructions. However, the instructions for the door frame and supports were totally inadequate. The door supports are handed as the centre hinge hole is not evenly spaced between the top and bottom hinges but the parts list identifies them as supports quantity 2. But having said that we soon got it right. We are very pleased with our cabin and it is very good value. I do have a good tip and that is the roof shingles cut quite easily with a good pair of scissors, which is much easier than using a knife.
keith beney
Jun 24, 2014
In a word - GREAT. Ordering was simple and straightforward. Delivery was on time, virtually to the minute, and the delivery driver had the pallet on my front drive within 5 minutes of turning up. It's taken me about 5 working days to construct, single-handed, but a fair amount of that time was because I treated each element as it went together. Despite having a level base the first few logs were relatively difficult to get to seat properly, but once they were done they provided a very stable base and the rest of the walls flew up. Customer service is excellent: I called once with a problem and got a call back within 30 minutes; also e-mailed with some issues and again the response was fast and helpful. Richard deserves some sort of award for customer service. I opted for the free shingles and thought that as free they may not be up to much, but how wrong. They are excellent and you get loads of them - I have a small pile of leftovers. All in all this has been a great experience and the cabin looks terrific in its light grey finish with dark blue frames and red shingle roof. I'm impressed and so are my neighbours. Well done Richrad and Tuni.
Mr Matthew Drew
Jun 21, 2014
This is the second product we have had direct from Tuin and I am glad to say that the quality of the product is as high as ever. Constructing the walls of the log cabin was easy and well documented, the windows too. The door took a little bit more thought but due to the quality of the wood used the frame and door sit square on. The roof structure was a little more tricky (was tricky on the gazebo too), and thus this is the only criticism; instructions and drawings detailing the construction of the roof could be improved.
Ps I used EasyBase for the foundation which was 'easy' to put together, and facilitated the quick construction - 3 days in total, four once I have finished the shingling.

Will send some pictures once I have finished the roof - had the free black shingles which I think finish of the cabin a treat
Mr. Kevin Fairhurst
Jun 18, 2014
Now that it is completely assembled, it looks fantastic, but getting there was a little stressful. It's not as easy as we thought it would be - the instructions aren't that great, which doesn't help, and be advised that you will need to use a saw on the floorbeams!
Mr Andrews
Jun 13, 2014
Cabin received on due date, delivery driver coped well with narrow road and access, which involved using the forklift for the last half mile or so. Some parts had damage to their edges, but not significant, easily repaired and will not show in final build. Looks a good quality product. Much has been made of the lack of detailed instructions and also how the foundation beams should be cut/installed. As a result of this feedback I've taken my time to really understand all the parts supplied and how they fit together. The only challenge looks to be the the roof beams. But I'll take my time to get it right. Looking forward to the build. Overall very pleased and more than happy to recommend to others.
NEIL NUTTALL
Jun 1, 2014
Thankyou for a quality product my wife is very happy with it
Mrs. Lisa Carne
May 30, 2014
I've just bought the Asmund Log Cabin from you and I am so pleased with quality of goods and the standard of service I received. The whole process of ordering and delivery was so easy,and I found the e-mails I had from you were helpful,reassuring and kept me up to speed with how my order was progressing. Thank you so much for a wonderful product,I would thoroughly recommend your company to anyone.
Mr. Richard Bruley
May 26, 2014
The asmund corner log cabin was delivered in the afternoon as promised. The pack had to be left on the road as too wide for delivery onto the drive. The construction was straight forward and simple but the roof tiles were a different matter altogether. It has taken three adults two days to complete the build. The instructions supplied were only useful for checking the items delivered. Instruction in Dutch and English need rewriting with simple listing of the item and instruction as to where it fits in the jigsaw.
Mrs. Joanne Tostevin
May 12, 2014
This a fantastic quality log cabin at a very reasonable price. the customer service was brilliant and delivery was quick and easy to arrange. Although lots of pieces, once sorted into piles was very easy to put together. A lovely addition to our garden.
Lorraine Goodwin
May 6, 2014
On the whole I'm really pleased with the whole 'Tuin' experience. Enquiries were dealt with promptly and helpfully (including an email sent on a bank holiday!), delivery suited my time frame and was made within half an hour of the estimated time. I'm interested to read other reviews saying how easy assembly is. I paid a local landscaping contractor to build mine, and it took 2 men with carpentry skills 2.5 days to assemble it. The walls went up very quickly, but the roof and doors took time, as did laying the roof shingles (particularly over the ridges). I bought the optional foundation beams. These were delivered loose and without labels or instructions. They would have needed to be cut/mitred before use, too. Unfortunately, the contractor did not identify them as foundation beams and completed the assembly without them. He maintains that the instructions were inadequate (pictures of the cabin don't show the beams either), and as this has been mentioned by other customers it would be nice if Tuin took this on board. I am delighted with the cabin itself - it looks gorgeous, but either the instructions need improving or my contractor is clueless. Perhaps a bit of both!
Mr. Karim Rasched
Apr 27, 2014
From first contact, to delivery and finally the product, this has been a positive xperience. Everyone on the team at Tuin were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The quality of the cabin and other timbers I ordered was consistently very high , especially also considering the price. Definitively streets ahead of anything you may find at your local DIY superstore. I am still building the 'Asmund' cabin and had a few challenges that took a while to figure out. The 'generic' instructions would benefit from more specific details for these types of cabins which are a little different from the others. Specifically the roof beam construction and double door assembly took a while to figure out and some of the measurements were out even though the cabin is perfectly level, square and exactly as per drawing - I'd be happy to share details if needed. I've built this single-handed but it's a sizeable job so get an extra pair of hands, it'll make it much quicker and easier - some tasks really do need 2 pairs of hands. The (nearly finished) result looks great and is of hi quality, especially considering the total cost...Very highly recommended!
Mr. VICTOR WELLS
Apr 1, 2014
we received the log cabin all shrink wrapped on the pallet in excellent condition delivered right to our door free of charge. The delivery lorry arrived spot on time and it all went without a hitch. Upon unpacking the contents we found the quality of the wooden parts to be of high standard and well machined.We were also very pleased to receive the free round roof shingles which will make the roof long lasting. We were so pleased with the whole customer experience that we are recommending you to our friends.
Mr. Andrew Glenny
Mar 31, 2014
Excellent service prompt and courteous .the website looks to offer good and honest advice and the prices are competitive too!
Imran Yousaf
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice looking log cabin and very good value for money.
Mr. and Mrs. D.Wooding
Dec 11, 2013
We would like to say how very pleased we are with service, delivery and quality of our cabin. Staff were extremely helpful with any assembly problems we came across and returned our calls without hesitation. We have installed a woodburner and now spend most of our evenings outside...far cheaper than central heating! We fully recommend this cabin and it was less expensive than the cost of wood to make our own. brilliant!
Mr. Alastair Dempster
Nov 13, 2013
I ordered the corner log cabin for my daughter as a art / craft studio, the cabin came on the said day was unloaded to the site was very easy to assemble 10/10 for quality and service helpline was a great help, my daughter enjoys working in it every day .
Andrew Peters
Nov 11, 2013
No problems at all. Reasonably easy to fit after I asked for advice. Good delivery time. Good quality, a good experience overall and very pleased with the it.
Mr Johal
Nov 7, 2013
I ordered the Asmund cabin and am pleased with the overall purchase but its not as big as I thought internally. At 2.75m x2.75 internally. The instructions for assembly are easy to follow to construct.
Mr. steve kelly
Nov 4, 2013
the product is fantastic
Mr. gordon skilton
Sep 27, 2013
The summer house was ordered on line and arrived within days a great service.I made a mistake in thinking the floor was included but it is not so had to make a seperate order,again good service.The summer house arrived in a single pack which is wrapped to protect from the rain another point in its favour.There was one damaged piece which was replaced within days.I have just finished building the summer house everything went well until I got to the roof and the canopy over hang there is not enough instructions and the roof assembly is very difficult,I would redesign the center hub to make assembly easier.I used shingles on the roof although more excpensive they look great and are much stronger than just felt.Well its finished apart from the floor and it looks superb not bad for one man assembly who will be celebrating his 70 birthday next month,so this product gets my recommondation,along with the customer service.
Mr. John Woolley
Sep 2, 2013
Very impressive. Walls fitted like a dream, I didnt even need the mallet. Only problems was getting the doors straight even with perfectly square door frame. A couple of shams in the hinge and raising one side sorted this. I am glad I chose the felt shingles and roof finial. The finished result looks great. I would certainly recommend one of these to my friends.
Mr J Greenfield
Aug 19, 2013
I rarely write reviews as expectations are rarely met. The team at Tuin however have been fantastic, a real credit on how to excel at customer service. Every stage from order to delivery and build support was faultless. The delivery driver was also great, he competently manoeuvred the 3m long pallet sideways into my garage!!
As for the product another pleasant surprise, well packaged and a great design with everything fitting with minimal effort. As occasional DIY’rs I couldn’t believe how quickly we built it. I agree with previous reviews, the instructions could be better, a step by step guide with the plans would improve the process.
Many thanks, James.
Mr. David Tennant
Aug 9, 2013
I have yet to assemble the cabin but I have unpacked the components (brilliantly packed by the way) and they all look to be of good quality and all are present.
I was very impressed with the service provided by both Tuin and the delivery company.
On paper the Stuttgart cabin looks to be exactly what my wife wants but the final proof will be in the assembly. Instructions look a bit sparse but hopefully it will be easier than it looks.
Mr. Jamie Watson
Aug 8, 2013
A top quality cabin backed up by first class support (Thanks Richard!). The cabin was delivered within days of ordering and arrived within half an hour of the specified time. The cabin was quite straightforward to put together, taking about 4 days to build in total (Two people). The manufacturing quality was excellent, cannot recommend the product or the service highly enough!
Terence Forster
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with my log cabin delivery and quality was very good and I enjoyed the challenge of the build I would recommend Tuin cabins to everyone
Caroline Sturman
Jul 29, 2013
I cannot express enough how pleased we are with our Corner Log Cabin. What a difference it has made to our garden. My husband and Son, put it up in no time at all, with no problems. The design and quality of wood exceptional. My son is a Carpenter and was extremely impressed with the wood, and instructions to put it together. We hav painted it cream and teal blue, it looks stunning. I highly recommend this to anybody.
Martyn Davies
Jul 29, 2013
Great product. Make sure the base is level and you will be away. Instructions are a bit tricky but if you read it all through a couple of times it makes sense. Good phone support too as I needed it once or twice.
Mr. Tony Peeling
Jul 27, 2013
Exceptionally good value for the price. Good solid 28mm wooden structure with T&G roof and floor. Plans are easy to understand. It took 1.5 days to erect with 2 men. Very friendly and knowledgeable after sales. What impressed me most was that Tuin stored my cabin until I was ready to take delivery. Would highly recommend.
Grant Cook
Jul 27, 2013
Fantastic build quality it took about five hours to build on my own.The log cabin is a big statement to the garden. The log cabin was to be for back garden. I had to redesign the front garden narrow the drive way to accommodate the log cabin .back to the build so simple it was like playing with Lego. I'm thinking about buying another one what can I say fivestar build quality and the price as well so cheap thank u just watch out for the pictures conning soon. Forgot the delivery service as well fantastic the driver couldn't be more obliging so I would rate the hole package 10 to of 10 thank u Grant Cook
stuart birt
Jul 27, 2013
Delivery was very well organised and building it was not difficult. It looks good in the corner of our garden. Yes I am very pleased with it

Mrs. Tina Care
Jul 26, 2013
Delivered efficiently and well packaged. Walls went up easily but there were a couple of issues with the roof however it was sorted by my carpenter son. Very pleased with final product and would recommend to others - just a few more written instructions with the product would be useful.
Mr David cloke
Jul 26, 2013
Although the log cabin was not the one shown in the original picture we saw it did prove quite tricky to erect, we happy with the end result.
Michelle Nicholson
Jul 21, 2013
We love it. Great quality and we have already had lots of use from it. Stay as lovely as you are, all companies should have a Jos!
Brian & Virginia Barber
Jul 1, 2013
We are pleased with our cabin, but feel as other customers do that the instructions need to be clearer. We have used a good quality paint, 2
undercoats and 1 top coat, it was worth it. Now looking forward to using it.
Mrs. Clare Green
Jun 16, 2013
Fantastic product really pleased but just one negative the instructions could have been a little clearer and easier to understand
Mr. Barry Lamper
Jun 14, 2013
This is economically priced log cabin offering value for money.
To put the item together you need some woodworking skills especially when putting the doors and doorway in and the roof on. Simply put it is not as easy as just slotting the pieces together and standing back. Also it pays to buy the roofing shingles and not go with the felt that is supplied as standard.
Having now erected the log cabin it looks good.