The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m

 
36 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Leslie Hickson
May 19, 2020
This came with our Aiste Log cabin which we fitted to the side, no problem to assemble. This has been up for 3 months and as stated wood is a natural product and will move while drying out, as the storage annex is made out of 28 mm wood this has moved more than the Aiste cabin, the main shrinkage is on the short planks which did dry out to leave a gap between planks, this was soon sorted out by just adjusting the short planks to reduce the gap as it dries . Pleased with both of these products from Tuin with their delivery service and the way these product have been made.
Mr. Scott Honeyman
Mar 16, 2020
We bought this annexe to go on the side of our Daisy cabin I built last year.

Just like the Daisy cabin from ordering to install was a pure pleasure. Great service from Tuin with the product, I couldn’t fit the thicker log Annexe in the space so went for this one at 28mm. I need not have been concerned it’s a great product and plenty thick enough for a storage area for us.

I’ve insulated the floor and roof with 50mm celotex with some 11mm OSB over that before the shingles were added.

It’s poured of rain here in Scotland since I built it and it’s perfect in every way.

Again top notch from Tuin, I’m once again impressed.

Well done Tuin 5* from me.
John Richards
Feb 5, 2019
This annex was added to a 3.5 x 2.5 40mm Daisy log cabin, and was a great addition... (28mm logs) easy to build in half a day.. I'm 6'4 so there is limited headroom... with the roof joist... but a nice large area to store all the things i dont need every day. good quality lock is included too...and a good strong door.
The instructions regarding the roof join was scant.. but having built the Daisy I used initiative, and some sealer to obtain a watertight finish. 10/10
farnhamgrecian
Jan 25, 2019
The cabin is an excellent addition to our existing Viktor Log cabin. We needed somewhere to put 5 bikes and this is absolutely perfect and very well priced. I easily put it up including the roofing on my own in a day. Well designed and excellent quality. A very happy customer.
Mr Skidmore
Oct 7, 2018
The 28mm Log Cabin Storage Annex was an ideal addition to my Yorick Log Cabin. It has been converted to use as an ensuite for the cabin. The floor and ceiling have insulated with 50 mm celotex insulation and plumbing, power and drainage installed. To add additional interior roof height an additional layer of logs was added. A side window was also installed to let natural light in. The quality of the annex is excellent and with the insulation and door seals it is plenty warm enough for winter use with just the electric towel radiator as a heat source. On the whole the I am extremely impressed with the annex and it has enabled to have a very nice additional shower room for a very competitive price, and extended the use of my Yorick log cabin to have the potential as guest accommodation. Friends and neighbours are equally impressed.
Ms. D Blampied
Sep 25, 2018
I bought this little annex cabin to go on the back of a Leeds cabin, perfect for fitting in the lawn mower and all of those garden essentials that you have to have, but would like hidden away. Solid construction and easy to build......especially after having constructed the Leeds cabin!!
Mrs. Debra Jones
Jul 9, 2018
We purchased the 28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe to sit alongside the Daisy cabin and we are absolutely thrilled with both.

The storage annexe houses our two bikes and a range of garden and DIY paraphernalia.

100% happy with this product.

Pat
May 11, 2018
Perfect addition to my Jos Corner Cabin.
Mr. ANDREW O\'NEILL
Feb 26, 2018
Excellent product and service again. Bought this to go on the end of a log cabin I also bought from them a few months earlier.
chris roworth
Feb 17, 2018
I fantastic addition to our log cabin is this solid shed assembled easily
Mr. Richard Laws
Aug 14, 2017
We bought this as an extension to our Daisy Log Cabin. Very easy to assemble and looks perfect sitting next to our cabin.
Mr. RODNEY ADAMS
Jul 26, 2017
Straight forward construction and flexible to position the door where I wanted after a few cuts with the saw. Good locks and plenty of shingles, nails and fixings.
Rev. Steve Sankey
Jul 4, 2017
Happy with this purchase. When laying a base for the annex ideally you need to allow the annex to sit inside the overlapping logs of the cabin. This means it needs to be indented by 25cm from the edge. However I got round this by cutting the rail adjacent to the cabin. This was not clear in the preparation of the site before the delivery.
Mr. Richard Davies
May 23, 2017
Very well constructed and an ideal way to increase your storage. I would recommend this to anyone with a existing log cabin.
Mr. Robert Wright
Mar 21, 2017
Good quality and easily constructed however I had to modify the door as the way I wanted to install was unable to have it opening outwards - an improvement would be universal frame so the customer can decide on the way the door opens. Overall very pleased with the product, way better quality then we could find elsewhere for comparable price
Graham Lancaster
Feb 19, 2017
Good product very pleased easy install
fantastic service had to alter door but made easy by Richards advice
Mr. Philip Eades
Aug 13, 2016
Delivery on time and trouble free - right to the door.
Not enough detail instructions but working from the website pictures of the Annexe cabin the assembly was fairly straightforward. One issue is the limited height of annex door and interior - which was partially improved by not installing a raised floor - but a one extra level of beams would be a better option. These minor issues aside delivery and quality were as expected, very good.
Mr. Martin Adams
Jun 29, 2016
As much as I was happy with my Karen cabin I was equally disappointed with my annexe. Starting with no instructions as how to put it together, then there was the amount of logs with splits in them which you had to work out first so as you made sure you had mainly good ones on top of them to give weight to ,shut the cracks. Then there was the fact that it should fit any cabin but actually in my case with the Karen cabin I would have to have built the annexe before having put on my cabin roof because I could not get enough access to fit the roof shingles properly. I had to settle for glueing the last 2 or 3 rows and sliding them in. Also the last roof boards had to be slid in and drilled and screwed from inside the annexe. The whole door set up seems very flimsy and not thought through properly.
However after all that it is up and actually looks the part and has been well admired .I just feel let down after the elation that was the quality of the cabin. I just hope my roof shingles make it through the winter .
Kirsty
Feb 22, 2016
After purchasing a log cabin, which looks lovely, just wanted abit of extra room for bikes scooter etc. Saw this on the tuin site and thought it would be perfect.
Was delivered the week I requested and the delivery driver was very helpful and lovely.
Can't wait for it to be erected, painted and tiled.
Ralph tillman
Feb 19, 2016
Once the driver delivered our very large order, stain log cabin, annexe and decking I started to construct it all, the annexe went up very easily, and is a great addition for the cabin. Great for storing our bike and motor home equipment, well worth the price.
Mr. Nick wong
Aug 26, 2015
The annexe was delivered very quickly & the transport driver was very helpful unloading the package which came well wrapped & protected from the elements. All the pieces were in perfect condition & it was so simple to erect. I could thoroughly recommend Tuin products & customer service
Mr. Stuart Skinner
Jul 26, 2015
A solid little tool store. Great added extra off the side of my summer house to keep the tools and mower in.
Mr. Phil Banton
May 29, 2015
Very pleased with the delivery service, courteous, friendly & timely.
I already have a log cabin, now 2 years old and this was to extend the space. The same quality of timber, no missing pieces and easy to follow instructions. Would certainly reccomend Tuin to other prospective log cabin purchasers.
Dan
Sep 12, 2014
Purchased a 28mm annexed and was impressed with the customer service from the very start. The girls knew their product, knew when delivery was due and, sure enough, it arrived from Holland a few days later. Delivery was easily arranged and the fork lift dropped it right where it was needed!
The build was reasonably straightforward but a novice may find the instructions need more detail. However, to be fair, it's unlikely a novice would attempt to build such a unit without help.
To end all I can say is that I'd buy another one anytime!
Mr. Christopher Tassell
Jul 3, 2014
Great quality and very easy to assemble. It would have suited my log cabin if it was about a foot higher. Not such good value as the log cabin but nonetheless very happy with it.
Martin
Apr 19, 2014
Very pleased with this product, the 28 mm logs are still very rigid.
nick clarke
Apr 21, 2013
Very useful indeed. I've turned it into a composting toilet and added it do my cabin. The Henning which I love