The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Tuin Parts

 
(32 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
32 results found
Show results 1 - 32
Colin wilson
Oct 28, 2018
When cabin arrived 2pieces where slightly damaged contacted tuin who immediately sent replacements wondefull service a company who I cannot recommend enough
Tisha
Aug 14, 2018
I would highly recommend. So easy to order. Fast delivery and outstanding service. Will 100% recommend and buy from these again. Thank you
John taylor
Aug 10, 2018
Spare part ordered and delivered with the minimum of effort Great service no hassle and quick delivery
Mr. Mike Brockington
Jun 20, 2018
Good quality and easy to construct, just make sure you get the windows the right way up!
David Frow
May 25, 2018
I purchased a log cabin from Tuin over 3 years ago and the only problem i have had in that time was a door lock that broke a couple of months ago, one phone call and a replacement came within a couple of days...great service , many thanks
grant passingham
May 15, 2018
Absolutely excellent company , hugely informative about their products cannot recommend highly enough !
Mr. Michael Paduano
Apr 25, 2018
Quality of Tuin parts is really good and we are very pleased that we did our research and looked at other cabins before deciding on Tuin. Timber is of good quality and machined very accurately and consistently. Parts fit together tightly. Metal parts are of similar good quality and fitting of catches and locks etc is easy. Pre assembled hinges on doors and windows make fitting easy and we needed to make only slight adjustments to the door hinges to get a good fit. Double glazing was already fitted which was a bonus. Care is needed with the gables as the ends are fragile as stated in the instructions. We had no problems but like the purlins they are heavy and it's a 2 person job to fit them. Timbers, even the very long ones were very straight and we did not need to force any into position. We did not need the spare pieces that Tuin send. Parts were very well packaged and stayed dry despite heavy rain. Friendly and helpful Dutch delivery driver too!
Colin Kyle
Apr 5, 2018
Since purchasing my log cabin kit from Tuin (an excellent quality and comprehensive kit) I have ordered several items from the parts dept and have been impressed with the level of service on each occasion. Orders are dealt with quickly and efficiently with regular updates on progress. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuins products and services.
Mr. david mccracken
Jan 31, 2018
Bought some shingle roof tiles and from start to finish the purchase went so smoothly and the finished product were superb. Customer service were brilliant and could not do more to help. Truly recommend Tuin and their products.
Mr. John Roberts
Nov 18, 2017
I used this wood to enhance my Gazebo with a room at the back to store garden furniture etc. Much sturdier than ordinary larch lap and more attractive too. I found the wood to be good quality and excellent service from Tuin. A great company to deal with.
Jasmine Hood
Oct 24, 2017
This is my 3rd Cabin purchase over the last few years but my first from Tuin. As with the majority of the reviews I only have good things to say about the service, value for money and the Cabin itself. Excellent delivery service, easy to install and the quality of the cabin is better than most.
I bought the additional 'log store / lean to' but wanted to make it bigger and had to order extra parts to make it bespoke to me. Stunning speed of delivery and the shingles turned up next day (on a Saturday!)
When I buy cabin number 4 it will be from them!
Richard Ford
Oct 1, 2017
I ordered some 28mm T&G treated pine to use as sides for my Gazebo. I'm really pleased with the results, would definitely use this product again in the future.
Chris
Sep 15, 2017
Fantastic service.....

Our shed door was damaged by a burglar trying to break in, although unsuccessful ! Tuin promptly sourced and dispatched a replacement. Very friendly and efficient service. Many thanks
Howard Bennett
Aug 23, 2017
I bought the Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m after inspecting it at the show site. I was impressed with the design, attention to detail and build quality. Tuin were extremely helpful in arranging the delivery for a specific day and time, and the build was a pleasure. Tuin were able to help at short notice with a supply of extra roofing shingles due to me not following the fitting instructions but doing it 'my way'.
Overal a very impressive product aqnd customer service and I have already recommended them to my friends who have become interested in having a cabin of their own.
david jardine
Jun 12, 2017
had to order more wooden planks to finish of my log cabin, these had to come from holland but arrived were quickly and did not cause me any delays.good work from tuin office.
Mr. Desmond Welham
Apr 20, 2017
Order dealt with by professional and friendly staff.
Answered any questions that I needed about the products
Excellent service
Bill wallace
Mar 10, 2017
My hut was damaged in a storm and In spite of the hut I needed the logs for no longer made, Tuin made the effort to check old stock and came up Trumps
Many thanks
Superb service
Daniel tyson
Mar 8, 2017
The log cabin I purchased was brilliant for both quality and ease of assembly (it took me a little longer to assemble than it should have because of an accident to one of the doors my fault.) I really love it now it's all finished it just looks so good. I give 5 stars to the product and definitely 5 stars to the staff who sorted out the replacements I needed. All in all I would recommend there products and the company without reservation.
Phillip m
Mar 5, 2017
I ordered some timber logs for some minor repairs to my cabin due to wet rot.
I found it very easy to place the order which was also confirmed via email.
I wa kept informed informed about my order with email updates and an estimated delivery date.
The order finally arrived well packaged with bubble wrap and a waterproof plastic cover wrapping.
I found the team at Tuin to be very helpful and efficent and would certainly use them again, the quality of the timber was of a high quality.
Mr. Darren Humphreys
Dec 10, 2016
In the summer I ordered and had delivered a Lukas log cabin, the whole experience of dealing with Tuin was excellent, all of my emails were answered within hours of me sending and very informative and helpful.
Since I built the log cabin which to note looks stunning and of high quality, I accidentally damaged some parts of the door window. Upon contacting Tuin to enquire if I could order spare parts, I was amazed to be responded by apologetic comments and that the parts will be sent asap free of charge, although very helpful I had to point out I had damaged the parts and would be paying for the replacements. This reaction typifies my whole experience with Tuin they are a customer focused company, providing excellent service and quality products to their customers, I feel very valued and would highly recommend Tuin both from product and service perspective.
Thank you Tuin
Mrs. Julia Warren
Nov 23, 2016
Excellent quality. All fitted together very easily.
Mr. R Johnson
Oct 4, 2016
Guttering brackets did exactly as you would expect and were easy to fit.
I mcclintock
Oct 4, 2016
Really helpful staff and food customer service
Jan Silvester
Aug 9, 2016
Brilliant product, so easy to use. Looks so good on the Tuin log cabin, which we are so pleased with.
Mr. James Rusk
Aug 8, 2016
Great quality everything I expected and more easy to build on your own with just general knowledge of Diy. I opted to put 50mm insulation on floor & roof makes it nice and cosy would recommend doing this if like myself your using cabin as an extra getaway.l have sofa electricity sat tv home from home.All my friends & neighbours are amazed at the quality for the price l would recomened to any one who I s thinking of a cabin. And if anyone is thinking of getting a she'd pay that little extra and get a cabin.Just to Finnish up my dealings with your company have been great my only slight complaint was having to pay extra and a longer wait coming from Scotland
Huw Dullea
Jun 25, 2016
Bag of nails for fixing of floorboards to joists.
I ran out of the ones supplied and had to order more as could not buy the same head diameter and length locally (assume Tuin ones must be a European stlize). Ordered on a Friday at 12.30 arrived Saturday morning excellent customer service
Mr. chetan Bharucha
May 16, 2016
Solid quality, would recommend to anyone looking to purchase. After care was prompt and very helpful.
Andrei
Apr 12, 2016
All the parts I've bought are of a great quality. Tuin has the best value for money I could find, and their staff is very helpful, friendly and professional. Definitely would buy from them again.
Mr. lee palmer
Mar 2, 2016
I ordered a new lock set for our Wolfgang cabin which arrived the next day, this had to be replaced after someone forced the door and stole my Specialized road bike.
After cleaning up the doors the new lock went straight in just as the Tuin team advised.
Doing this review has made me realise I haven't reviewed the cabin as promised, this will be done asap as the cabin is great.
John Sams
Feb 25, 2016
I am very pleased with my 3m square Gazebo for the money you could not do better! I added 4 extra roof purlins which you need to support the flexible roof I also used stainless steel penny washers and screws to secure the roof.these I spaced at 15" around the edges and up the extra purlins.The roof has withstood our English winter so far and I am looking forward to the better weather.Thank you for a very good product.
John Sams.
Ann Smith
Jan 6, 2016
I found the need to order some skirting which arrived promptly and was excellent quality. However if you can order all you need in one go it does save on delivery costs.
Mr. roger green
Nov 6, 2015
True to there word :- Emma arrived for install and a window and two logs damaged ???? Call the team and sent a few photos next day they were delivered.never a problem from start to finish.35862